Furama City Centre

jerlyn

hi happygal

noted... tks...

twinkling

Hi Eve,

Sorry for this late reply.
My package is the one on the website. There's one post above, listing the new pricing but it's only a mere $4. So not much difference lor..

lelaine

i have signed up for their package during the wedding show on 15th apr 07 which is to be held on 17th Dec 2007 (Monday), however due to personal reasons, i am letting go of my package...

initial deposit of $2k is paid for. am willing to let it go.

got quite alot of perks too.

interested parties, pls email me @ [email protected] for details... Thanks!!!

Elaine

whitewawa

Hello to everyone! I'm keen to take up FCC, in fact I'm going down this Sat to meet up with Stephanie. Any comments on the service, food & their new wedding themes? Can share with me...tks

wang_wang

Hello wawa

I have personally attend a friend's wedding last week and really find the overall ambience and decor was beautiful. Found out from my friend that she used one of their new themes. Felt very cosy and warmth when was ushered into the Grand Ballroom. I was very surprised that Furama had such a huge and pillarless ballroom. I must comment on the lighting as well, really updated! Anyway, I will also be holding my AD next year end. Most probably will shortlist Furama City Centre as one of my wedding venues. You might want to share wif me after you have met your co-ordinator Stephanie...Good luck to you!

tbkiang

FCC was my first choice when I was sourcing my bqt venue. The ballroom is so spacious and high ceiling, giving it a grand feeling. I am sure it is one of the best choice at its price range.

In the end I did not choose becos my WTB prefer another hotel more... No choice, she is the boss

whitewawa

Today I've met up with Stephanie. She's a nice & friendly lady. Both of us like the Ballroom very much.It's look grand
But my hubby wanted to see FRF before we decide on the venue. Anyway, FCC will be my first choice ;)

twinkling

I just had my wedding at FCC over the last weekend. The feeling was GREAT! Some people commented that though FCC looked a bit old from the outside, it was grand on the inside and super accessible.

We had used the new La Vie En Rose theme too.

We would like to specially compliment Stephanie who did the change to my name on the banquet menu (as it slipped my mind that most people know me by my dialect name and didn't inform her about that) that evening and all the help that she offered along the way.

Lots of thanks to the manager Arthur who patiently repeated himself over and over again to us on the march in process and things to do (I was really nervous outside and forgot what he said the first two times). He was really really helpful and very very courteous.

Of course, how can I miss out the suite? It was fantastic!! Everyone who commented on the suite, said that it was huge & the view was superb! The beautiful suite made me feel like going back there for our first anniversary celebrations!

On the whole, FCC had made our wedding a very memorable event!

Thank you FCC for your top notch services!

Ladies, you can just drop by and see the themes and get a feel of FCC on the inside.

Lynne, Stephanie's desk number is: 65315358

happyjes

Hi Twinkling

I also held my wedding dinner on 9 Jun 07. We are the 1st couple to use the new theme then u use.

Overall,i love the bridal suite n the view. My guest said tt t food was nice except t fish was too hard.

twinkling

Hi happygal,

Heehee.. So I was at your wedding (before 6 i think) =)
Congrats!

Oh if i recall correctly, we saw your hubby in white suit. Your jiemeis are very pretty =)

My guests said the food was ok, not much comments from them..

I love the suite too.. So big. Yup, great view!

happyjes

Hi Twinkling

U r right. My hubby was in white suit.

My jiemeis will be happy to hear that.THANKS.

So u know how i look liao. i old liao loh....
coz my hubby n i been together for 10 yrs liao.

Ya hor. u also in jun 07 brides. Got chance,mayb i can c ur wedding photo.

twinkling

Hi happygal,

I didn't get to see you that day. Come on, brides are always pretty =)

Wow.. that's long. Good!
Hee you can let your jiemeis know. =)

Yup i'm in that thread too but seldom drop in as that thread moves v v fast so a bit hard to catch up.

We can share pics. My email addy is: [email protected]

chumint

I'm thinking of holding my wedding at FCC. Love the bridal suite. Great views!! But I'm a bit concern abt the low ceiling and shape of the canton room. Can anyone share their experience of the canton room? Thanks

sockie

Seems like quite a lot of good review of FCC. Would really like to make FCC as one of the possible venues for my wedding banquet.

Could I check with u the extra perks that i can ask for? My email address is [email protected]

shi40lin

I'm sourcing for my wedding banquet venue for next year Dec.

Read the good reviews here.
I've called up the catering department and checked that my date is still not taken up.

Would like to know if anyone can share their wedding day pictures at FCC?

I would like to go down the hotel to view the place and the highly raved bridal suite

Thanks in advance if anyone can share their pix with me ya.

jna

Hi twinkling,

Thanks for sharing your wonderful experince with us. By the way how u feel or comment the food there?

sockie

Hi Xiangqi,

Happened to be in the link and see u here. I went to canton room before to just see the room with no setup. Personally i dun like the canton room as feel it's too elongated with 3 rooms extending together. The 2 rooms at the side are likely to be blocked by pillars. Think u look for Stephanie to ask her to show u the Canton room and ballroom and wedding setup if possible

confused_qi

Hi sockie..
thanks for sharing with me...seems like alot of them dun like canton room..
i thin i look for stephanie n ask her to show mi..thanks ya

sockie

Hi Xiangqi,

U are welcome. Yeah do try to have in mind a few banquet venues, and see the wedding setups first before decision (taking into account of budget, min no. of tables and accessibility). If u have in mind a few AD, it's no harm fixing a tentative date for the banquet to secure temporarily the venue first

muddle_ger

alanis,

which theme will you be taking?
can you share with me the reason of picking the FCC?

actually i am still deciding between Mhotel, FCC and Club Chinosis.

alanis

hello winnie

my wedding is in 2008. The lady told me that they will change the theme every year.. so next year we will get to choose the new theme...

Reason ar
1. the whole of 5th floor will be ours. unlike some places with 2 to 3 ballrooms on the same floor
2. big foyer area for coctail
3. pillarless Grand ballroom
4. accessible MRT nearby

lintoes

like wat furnana has written, a few more reasons are :
- 2 projectors with 2 screens
- view from bridal suite is nice (can c the" durian" and the new area for the national day parade.

lintoes

wat wishes ???
err... i have 48 tables and 96 bottles ... in e end left only 24 bottles..
it also depend oin the day n guest s u invited ...
if weekday normally the guest dun drink much cos next day still have to work ..

muddle_ger

Opss.. i meant the 5 perks for booking of 35 tables.

did you bring in your own wine or bought from the hotel?

Mine will be on a weekend.

muddle_ger

okie okie .. think most likely i will be signing up with them tonite, will be meeting Step tonite..

anyone will be going for the wedding show this weekend?

skywind79

Hi! I have booked my wedding at FCC for next year, but have not seen the contract yet. Is this normal? I paid the deposit to book the grand ballroom.

By the way, does anyone think that the march in is kind of short? Based on the layout, seems like only 4 tables per side if we march through the middle. Can we actually make the march-in longer in length? Becoz normally closer friends and relatives are just beside the march-in walkway and 8 tables like kind of few to fit them in.

muddle_ger

Hi Hi May...

Which day have you booked? I will be placing my deposit this sat.. if no changes...

Think the March-in looks fine to me leh. Which theme will you be chosing?

Will you take the band??

skywind79

Hi Winnie, I booked 31 Aug 2008. Actually thought of signing up only at the wedding show. We had a tentative booking for a couple of months already! :p

But there was another couple eyeing the same date. So not to make things difficult for Stephanie, we placed a deposit for the ballroom.

Anyway, because we wanted a menu that is different from the one for the wedding show, Stephanie said that there was no additional discount like the $18 off. We also do not get the optional privileges offered for the current package. Although the privileges are very attractive, we decided that we can do without them.