Fu Lin Men

s021273

Hi Junel,wat i get is in their website under wedding package,they has update the website liao.i use the restaurant cos ballroom cost 15% more...hope this can help u to chose...

junel

I jus check with Marcus he is saying that if get ballroom hor then will be menu price + 10% (ballroom upgrade) + 7% (gst)

I think this is the new package ba.... sks & ling ling... when is your big day??

piyo21

Junel,

but it's good to book early in case they increase their prices.
I heard from friends that hotel increases 50-100 per table yearly.

FLM, also the same. Between sks and me booked that time, there is already 7% difference liao.

piyo21

sks,

i finally got my first appointment with WL liao. I will be going down in end Mar cos the coordinator say these few weeks fully booked.

Let me know how is it after you went down for gown selection

s021273

haha we book our appointment on 19mar cos the early date all full liao...As for me,from now until AD will be busy ba,has to start prepare everything liao,has to do some renovation on the new hse,PS,food testing,guest list n dun know still got wat,just hope everything goes smoothly...

junel

wah my friend also take WL and WL always very busy one lei... they will ask you to quickly select your gown one... hehe... LIng i know will increase price but bf want to take date only after mar so bobian lo...

piyo21

sks, u went for the food testing liao, how is it??

Junel, if your budget allow get hotel instead of FLM ballroom loh.

junel

Ling Ling,

"Junel, if your budget allow get hotel instead of FLM ballroom loh."How come nei?

Their ballroom not good ar....

piyo21

Dunno leh, hear from my friend saying that their ballroom not very good. Maybe, you can request for a visit first.

s021273

Hi ling ling,my wife n i just went to select her gown last wkend...Be prepare if u going down,v tiring,spent almost 4-5hrs just choosing n trying,luckily got everything we need...btw we r serve by jimmy,he not bad.

piyo21

Glad to hear that.
4-5 hours is very long. Hope i can get what I like also.
Did you manage to take any photos of yr wife's gown?

s021273

no,i dun think they allow us to take photo ba,ya a bit long cos my wife try more than 10 gowns before she decide which she wan....

doris09

Hi ,,Sks had u food tasting !
How About the food and service ? and give me some detail for wedding dinner at FLM !Thanks .

s021273

Hi Doris,still haven't go food tasting most likely next mth ba,will keep u all update...u can check their website ...www.flmrest.com or u can look for Marcus Ong,Senior Supervisor...he quite friendly.

doris09

Hi,SKS i went to put deposit last week , thanks for you info , the stage had renovated ,also have light effect ,Very nice ,, about one 1week had done , l'm very great...

doris09

hi, SKS . my AD is 280909 . my coodi.. is marcus ong , he is nice guy. very professional service for us , my hb very close with him . when u food tasting ?

doris09

eh... no , before that , my hb do know who is marcus . but when we went to there to view place , he csv is let us feel very good impression, my hb very close like about 10 year frdship . which menu u taken ?

doris09

yeah ï¼we view the service apartment last time.
so comprehensive. i had update my room to apartment.
ur wedding hold at Fu lin men main hall or Ballroom?

s021273

That not fair lei,until now we still haven't view yet...hee hee just joking cos when we book marcus say the hotel is doing renovation...so when we go food tasting then view...so u pay extra to upgrade or foc??we hold at main hall cos ballroom need to pay extra $1500 if i not wrong....

pinklady23

I would like to know more about Fu Lin Men. Anyone had your AD there already? I think most of you have booked your AD, but is it at the Hotel or at JJC?

doris09

Hi, Joelle
I'm Doris , My Ad Also hold at Fu Lin Men . i Feel thier Wd Package is very good , service also, my Coodinator is marcus ong , one more guy Andy also Good Customer Service , i think u may call them to give more detail . Fu lin men is locate at Hotel Royal @ Queen 2'nd Floor .

s021273

Hi everyone,just went for the food tasting...just one word...normal but take note for the 1st dish u guys has to ask for more choices cos when i go down they chose for me liao so my wife n i felt unhappy abt it,when i feedback to marcus then he get more side dish for us to chose....btw went to view the room quite small,i think no choice ba...

tanlj_17

anyone hold ur wedding at the JCC? I feel that decor at JCC looks more spacious & without pillars. But is the location ulu along the Science Centre rd?

s021273

Hi,the manager Macus svc is gd n friendly n they also change the menu but now they add GST n 10% svc charge so whoever wan to bk FLM has to think twice ba...

alicia_yong

sks> Hihi! I'm tinking of signing wif them. I feel tat their package is very comprehensive, & no need to headache later forgot to do tis/buy tis & tat. And oso dey provide free flow hard liquor, red wine, beer & stout, so i no need to stress on wat kind of red wine nice to drink & worried later buy not enuff for consumption on tat day. Although wif a "++", after calculation, i still tink it's not as ex as hotels. But the guy i liase wif is andy. I haven been to the restaurant yet, but so far he gave me a very gd impression & fast response. So wat other comments do u haf on tat restaurant, like the layout, food wise?

s021273

As for the foods is ok,as for the restaurant layout u might be disappointed ba,u not be able to see all ur guests when on the stage n there some pillars blocking,that my view or u can try their new outlet in jurong..

alicia_yong

sks> Hi, thanks for the reply. I dun 1 the outlet at JCC, coz it's too far west le. Anyway, i'll go down & take a look at the layout one of these days. Any other comments, both gd & bad abt the restaurant?

s021273

Hi,everyone do take note their hard liquor is not up to standard,that feedback from my guests beside that overall is ok...

s021273

On my AD actually i quite blur ba,just follow order lo...as for the FLM i give them 7 out of 10 for their overall performance.