Fu Lin Men

s021273

Hi all,i planning to has my wedding dinner at Fu Lin Men...so far not much ppls heard before this restaurant so thinking if u ppls can give me some advice regarding this restaurant,tks.

piyo21

abt 28 tables, i didnt get the hard liqour from them. Instead, I use it to exchange for more red wine. U leh?

s021273

They say will provide 2 hard liqour n for the red wine one for per table,i try to change dish but has to pay extra so now still thinking lor....dun u think u book too early liao??

piyo21

no la, my that date quite popular. Cos already dont have much date for me in dec 08. So better faster booked. At least I know how much I am going to paying for my dinner. So far, FLM is the cheapest resturant in town area. Got cheaper one la but location not so good. Anyway, got a lot of relatives. So, dont intend to get too expensive one(their AP wouldnt be big)

s021273

hee hee,that why u chose FLM ba??I like FLM cos they give a lot of goodies but my wife dun like the restaurant lei,so see how lo....

piyo21

ya loh, if yr wife doesnt like also no choice.
Cos initially, we dont intend to have wedding dinner but my MIL insists. So, no choice but to find cheaper one loh. U going for hotel or restaurant. Qian Xi@ hilltop also not bad (i almost wanted there but location not very good)

s021273

I also went to view Qian Xi hilltop,find their package quite attactive but i prefer hotel...the FLM manager just inform me they going to change their menu n package liao....

piyo21

but the Qian Xi package was not as attractive as FLM.
By the way, what is yr budget, hotel or resturant? That time, i compiled a quite of lot of info.
Noble House is also one of my choice but still be open to public (cos i only have 25++ table).
88 resturant also cheaper but food so so loh.

s021273

There gd n bad ba,Qian Xi dun has free gift n parking lots,foods tasting 50%...if i'm not wrong but hard liquor n wine free flow no limit as long above 25 table...I like FLM cos they included everythings in the package so i dun has to worry others+++ so wat make u n ur hubby decide to has ur AD in MLF??Tmr my wife n i go n compare the new menu n see can get any extra goodies or not,then decide...

s021273

There gd n bad ba,Qian Xi dun has free gift n parking lots,foods tasting 50%...if i'm not wrong but hard liquor n wine free flow no limit as long above 25 table...I like FLM cos they included everythings in the package so i dun has to worry others+++ so wat make u n ur hubby decide to has ur AD in FLM??Tmr my wife n i go n compare the new menu n see can get any extra goodies or not,then decide...

piyo21

Although, it is just a restuarant but the things provided really attracted us. If u dont like the restuarant, you can do it in their ballroom.( pay 15% extra)
This is the list of things I compared.
1) Price ( at least there is nett, no GST, service charges)
2) Room ( I think Qian Xi dont provide room, it will be troublesome in changing to EG for bride)
3) Red wine (It's provided. So no need to worry too much. Not enough, buy from them only)
4) Location (at least its central, bugis area)
5) Free Food tasting for 10
6) Food (9 dishes, comments from the forum saying portion is big)
7) Privacy (at least the whole resturant is yours if u book 25 tables n above).
8) Misc things provide free(Wedding Favour-keychains, Invitation Cards, Poster, Guest Book)

s021273

Hi ling ling,we just place deposit last sat at FLM,i taken their new package,cos all the wine n liquor free flow n they add a few new goodies in the package but menu is still the same n they charge 7% GST now....

piyo21

yup. I just checked my email.
Mine also Macus Ong.
Saw it, that mean must have 35 tables n above is it? I thought the whole resturant can only hold 31 tables?

s021273

no la,as long got minimum 21-23 tables then can get all the goodies,i also dun think the restaurant can hold 31 tables either,the most 29 tables ba....so u interested?wan to change to the new package??

piyo21

I dont think so. cos 1k more. I can use it for my honeymoon.
The thing that interest me is pre-dinner cocktail reception. but outside the resturant wasnt very big leh.

piyo21

haha. Me also with whitelink.
Already bought my house@ Jurong a few years back.
Now HDB got flats for sales.

s021273

ha ha ha,maybe one of these day we can meet up,so how ur package like?My is ard 3k,included make up n camera man on actual day...So now u got everything ready just wait for the date to come ba,so gd...i did try for the ballot but didn't get it lei =(...just has to keep trying ba...

foreverlove08

hi sks,i did went to FML also, hw much you pay for the deposit? i still tinking whether to choose FML due to the ambience & pillar

junel

Hihi, I'm thinking of short listing FLM as my AD venue. What do you think of the food and service? I am thinking of doing it at ballroom as the restaurant too many pillars and some are in the rooms and we had around 28-32 tables...

Any opinion on this? Their package seem very attractive...

junel

How's Marcus? He attended to me when i went over.. he quite nice... anything that i can bargain for more free items? Anybody got take extra rooms? do they give 2 night bridal suite?

piyo21

I didnt got extra room cos i already get Marcus to change my dessert FOC. If put it in the ballroom got to pay additional 15% more, then on top still got the GST 7%. So got to think carefully everything is $$, mine is also around the same no of table as you.

junel

Ballroom need to pay 15% more ar.... that's a lot lei... Ling Ling, When's your wedding at FLM?

piyo21

mine is at 7 Dec 08.
I think I very KS, i book last year before the GST implement. Else, another 7%.
Indeed, depend on what you want loh if you want ballroom why dont go other hotel, they also have package abt 600-700 like that. Qian Xi also not bad, but a bit out of the way n no hotel room

s021273

Hi Ling just check w u,has u n ur hubby went for photo shooting?If yes,can share w me wat r the things to look out,tks...Cong Xi Fa Cai,everyone.

piyo21

Junel,
my package is has 1 red wine per table, no hard liqour. Free flow of beer, soft drink & tea.
I think now with the GST included package got free flow of beer, red wine n hard liqour. sks got that package maybe u can found out more from him.

piyo21

sks,

i have not even book my date for the gown selection. Thinking of having PS in Sep after my hubby finish his course but a lot of them say it's too late. I think i'm going down in Mar.
By the way, have you been to WL? How is yr wife gown selection?

junel

sks, you got the package recently?? what does your package comprise? did you get the ballroom or restaurant?