Frederick Lee Bridal

query

Hi Fantasy,

Actually I am looking at something like what Patrica Mok wear for the star award. Wonder will that cost a bomb.

I prefer MTM because I know OTR dresses with beading cannot be alter to fit.

Just curious,what did you all gals choose for evening gown ?

c0co

hi queenie, i have not chosen my gown for evening yet but fantasy might be able to advise... why dun u make an appointment with Frederick to discuss... he is very accomodating...

fantasy

Hi queenie,
If the OTR is loose, frederick has his way to alter it. He is currently in HK on biz trip. Do fix apptm to see him and tell him your preference.
I've got a 'A' line bustier for my MTM EG and frederick is very kind to lend me another mermaid EG

newyjg

Hi Federick Lee Brides,

Like to check which photographers does Federick work with ?
I have not meet him. Just hear his name make me think the prices are high based on his status...

newyjg

Hi Federick Lee Brides,

Like to check which photographers does Federick work with ?
I have not meet him. Just hear his name make me think the prices are high based on his status...

fantasy

Hi JG,

Frederick only tie up with Robin, however there is always an option to opt out for Photography....
You might want to fix an apptm with him to understd more abt the pkg... His pkg is abit to the high side but to me, it's worth every cents

newyjg

Thanks Fantasy,

I tried calling several times today but it is always engage. and I drove past the shop at 7. it is closed. Would u mind to share wif wat is the package ?

c0co

hi JG, i tried calling him today as well but cant get him... wondering why though... maybe out of town... but JG, he has been very nice to fantasy and i, so try going down after u make an appointment with him...

newyjg

Thanks Coco,

i say his brida; gowns on on eof the mag, he has a show on 11 apr at mandarin hotel. too bad i am out of town. if not, willl ike to attend. I just want to know what is his approx pkg consist of ?

fantasy

Hey ladies, saw michelle chia's new lux advertisement last night. Sorry to sad, but I was paying attention to her dress then anything else... hee... JG, for your information, that's frederick's work as well.
As for pkg pricing, I can only remember my pkg... it's at $4588. There are another two more pkgs, think ard $3000+... you can also visit his website at http://www.frederickbridal.com/
shld be able to get more info there.
Phone engaged for whole day?? that's strange... can try again today. If still the same case, he might be out of town again. He's helping Hao-yi with her costume for her up and coming concert.

me saw the ad too...hehe...immediately tot of frederick lee.
is it his works?

but somehow, i feel the red one is better than this one leh..

fantasy

Hey Co,
Of cos it's beautiful

Heylo Postpet2,have not hear from you for a long time... how things? Yes, the gown is frederick's work... think it's very different style from the red one. Red one more striking and glam and this one's sexier. Think not many would dare take the lather as EG. Moreover there something that I found out... red usually looks better on TV and photos... not sure if you gals agree with me.

newyjg

thanks Fantasy.
I did check out his website.. take very long to download.

the lux ad dress is really very glam..

newyjg

I saw in chinese News ppr one of Hao Yi gowns for her concert by Frederick. It really looks good for the age.

Like to Check Frederick only tied with one photograher which is Robin ?

If it is , most prob will not choose FL bec I dont really like robin.

c0co

hi JG, frederick can just deduct off the photography credit off the package so you still can go for your preferred choice of photographer

fantasy

Hi JG,

It is in today Chinese Paper, Lianhe Zaobao?? Would be interested to take a look as well.
c0co's right... u can always choose to opt our PS and engage your own photographer. Btw, have you visited Robin before?? He's really nice, hubby and myself enjoyed our PS and a impt point is he's not pushy at all.

newyjg

sorry ladies,
the photo is in yest night chinese Lian he wan bao.

Call Frederick today. He only tied with Robin.
He so cute but he say that all those photos tat i see in his website is taken by someone else.. like wee khim .. etc

newyjg

I hav visit robin. Dont feel very confy with him. although he is not push but he give me the impression like dont really bother..

The deduction of photography is not much.
after calculation. it is already 5.6K excluding upsize the photo n extra photo developing.
Sign.. my guy give me the budget is everything inclusive max. 5k

newyjg

Hi Coco.

Bec If I take the photogragrahy out and add my own in. Ya. only the most ex one has the most deduction on the photography.one cute thing I see is one of the package Fred has is off the rack EG ? very seldom BS hav tat. His EG must be a lot .. but WG all MTM..

newyjg

Hi Coco,

we never meet but we talk over the phone.
I love his gowns but can only envy. i have just sign up with another BS which work with Utopia

ayu

just to share my experience....
i called FL today to arrange for an appt tomoro and this lady (apparently FL's seamstress) told me rudely that "I have no time to serve you, you know?..I am a seamstress."
??!?
Couldn't this lady just reply me that FL is out of town and perhaps I would like to arrange an appt next wk.
FL, the attitude of your staff is lousy.

c0co

hi hi ayu... Gina is the seamstress and she is nice when u get to know her better. I am a bride of FL and Frederick is a nice person. Ya... he will only be back next week.. apologise on his behalf
I understand what u mean as I went through it before
any questions, feel free to check with me

Sorry,
I'm a Bride-to-be, I went into his site to view the pricing. But is 5K expensive? The package includes photo shoots too. I am very interested to be done up by FL bridal. Anyone to advice on what to bargain etc? Anythign to beware of?Heehee... Thanx

ayu

hi c0co

appreciate your help n reply!
i was just "caught unaware" by Gina's attitude.
is your wedding over?
do you know which day he will be back next wk? does Frederick does rental of OTR evening gowns?saw quite no. of good comments on the Lux evening gown...

thks!

c0co

hi hi gals... my wedding is not over yet. Well, 5K is not ex among the designers pricing, but if u compare to cheaper boutiques, like those taiwanese bridal, ya, its a bit more costly than those.

If u absolutely love his style, go for it... Fred does do OTR evening gowns for rental and the LUX gown is beautiful...
But honestly speaking, do not go to him for copy for any other designers' stuff or something u saw on the mag coz u wont get it.

c0co

by the way, Frederick is back.
call him for an appointment... best time to call is from 130pm to 5 plus i feel...

celestial

Hi JT,

I just went down to Frederick Lee and I would say it was the worst bridal shop experience I've ever been to. He's proud and was not even interested to assist. He's the least helpful designer I ever met. Although I had an appointment with him, he had me waited for 10 mins while he clear the floor of other clothes that he had laid out on the floor. When he is finally able to see me, he just briefly went through his bridal package. When I said most likely I'd like to get his WG and EG and would like to try a mermaid cut, he fished out a dirty old mermaid cut dress cos' he said the later designs I saw in his shows are all sold out. When I came out of the fitting room, he did not even bother to serve me. Then fish out another evening dress for me to try. That's it. No service. Practically felt like walking into a retail store to try on clothes. So I would advise anyone visiting him to be careful. Sign up with him on when you are comfortable with him. I'm absolutely not!

sohostitch

I also went down to FL, I think i waited more than 10 mins. and while waiting, a lady came in and said she had a appointment with him at 2.30pm. thats the same timing as me! but anyway he saw me first and like celestial said, he was very briefly talking abt his packages. FL was very friendly and kept smiling, but he seem like in a rush to send us off. when i asked to try on some gowns, he refered his assistant to help me, without giving any advice on what suits me and not.

well, i guess the service wasnt like what i had expected, it didnt make me feel like i want to go back there again.

felicity

i am still considering fl cos i think he is really talented...
can anyone with fl pls share with me on the issues below? really appreciate any help.

1 is there any need to top up for his mtm gowns? i am quite worried about top ups for beading etc
2 is frederick nice to work with? i mean apart from talent is he open to feedback and a nice guy to talk to?
3 how is the men's suit?
4 how is the florist poppy that he works with? is it good?

hollywood

yea..i agree..FL is very snobbish. i had the same experience. He made me wait and never attended to me. SOme malay guy attended to me.

gambit

Not trying to doubt anyone here, I just want to say that FL is really not that bad. Me and my bf had an appointment to view his gowns on Sat afternoon.

I was a bit apprenhensive after reading some of the bad comments here. But my fears turned out to be unfounded.

Both he and his assistant were nice and helpful. They also let me try on 3 of their gowns, one of which was in the latest Style Weddings. There was no hardselling or whatever involved (compared to when we stepped into Sophia Wedding just minutes before, where the coordinator tried to pressurize us into signing on the spot by saying she will give us a better deal if we sign in the same day, despite knowing hers was the 2nd shop we'd been to).

Frederick was at the desk most of the time, though not all the time. When we had some questions that his assistant was not sure of, Frederick came and answered them himself. He was smiley and polite.

Actually we cannot expect too much of the designer at the first meeting right? I went to The Wedding Present and only met with the co ordinator too, and I think the designer was busy with dresses. Same thing at Silhouette, the co ordinator was the one we talked to. But we had pleasant experiences at these 2 places too.

Don't take it too hard ok? Maybe different designers just have different styles of doing things, and maybe some designers are less outgoing and more reserved? Just a thought. In fact my bf likes FL's studio most of the 4 we've visited so far simply cos they were so unassuming.

I want to add that I had good experience with FL as well. The first time I went, his assistant attended to me then, FL had an appointment with another couple but he did smile when I walked past him.

I made an appointment with him a week later on a weekday afternoon and when I got there, he was working on a gown but he cleared it very quickly. When we were talking about the style of the gown, he remembered which one I tried on the week before and gave me another one to try instead. I got to try on this nice lace top featured in March issue Style Wedding as well and it's really sweet!

He's rather humble and quiet but gave lots of suggestions when he got excited on the design. He even came and comment on the fit and style of the gowns I tried on.

Not to mention, his work is really good too!

vainpotash

my experience with FL wasnt very gd either. i went with a gf who is oso getting married.. isit becoz i din went with FH thats why they cant be bothered? they nv even bother to tell us more abt their package. very disappointing service.

shootingstarz

can anyone advice me if we do not require his make up.. how would fredrick charge the package? Btw, who are the mua that ties up with him?
thx

hidy

I am interested in FL, can anyone pls share with me the package details with and without MTM gown and photography?

Much appreciated!