Frds wanted

bunnyz

Ahxue : how does NElson Tan and MOnica Cheng get teased? sorry i a bit mountain tortoise one

I think names are important too..esp our chinese names..as the number of strokes do mean something

noscon

ah xue

Nelson Tan so funny!!!

hahaha bird lay egg

Caroline
(see above)

Monica CHeng Hahaha

"Touch your buttock in hokkien"

hhahahaha

noscon

So impt to think of good names n keep repeating n repeating over n over again in all languages n dialects!!!

caroline
you r a horse?

bunnyz

noscon:nope my hb is..i'm a goat. r u a horse?

btw i did the test to prep for pregnancy today...there's a few packages...ranging from $60 to $180 depending on what u need

noscon

Caroline

how is the test? which one did u do?

im a snake *hisshiss*

I decided to go to either Dr Douglas Ong(Ten mile junction) or Dr Caroline Khi (Teck whye). They are both gynaes cos I got cysts n fibroids n endo so I think a gynae can advise me better... I made an appt with Dr Caroline first, later on I might visit Dr Ong cos heard that he is quite experienced... there is a thread on him at Singaporemotherhood forum...

I would like to start on clomid cos I have some other female issues

cutie_gal

Morning... Damn tired... Luckily this wk is a short wk. Noscon, glad that u r 'preparing' ur body for preg, but most imptly is dun over stress urself, cos undue stress will jus disrupt the whole process.

Mind I kn wat's everyone's occupation? I kn Ambush is a techer. Me is doing loan processing.

Tonight going to meet my banquet coordinator to settle the invites and food tasting.

Ahxue, I hv seen ur pics liao. U look so sweet n young. Mind I kn hw old r u?

noscon

BP

seems like everyone is busy with work stated.. im still on leave till next mon. im in e IT line.... where is your work place?

share with us your food tasting experience

you mentioned you seeing a chinese seiseh... who is he? is he good? cos i also see a lot of chinese seiseh...

bunnyz

i'm a pte tutor

Noscon : Oh i did the basic one $60... and she juz gave me some folic tablets as well..

never heard about the gynaes.. update me on your visits to them

cutie_gal

Jus came bk fr lunch, damn full... craving for kopi, hee...My working plc is at Raffles. Anyone working this area also, can meet for lunch, haha...

Will update u gals on my fd tasting
arranging this end Jan.

My dad had been visiting this sinseh, nt bad. Cos recently my health nt gd, so my mum wan me go c him lol. I myself also prefer chinese medication to western

If u interested I go find out the address & tel, currently me no time to go yet

noscon

BP

oh.. nvm share with me again when u have gone to see the sinseh so we can compare notes..
But usu for female problems but so far did not find anyone who can cure...

Caroline

Will update you.... currently made an appt for next monday night.... Good thing is the clinic is near n can go after work. Those in gleneagles clinic that I visited before all have to take leave to go...

I have done all the womb scans there are over those clinics... the common one is through the vaginal n the other very disgusting one is through the anus....(yucks) but have not gone for pre-pregnacy test before

beldry

hey ladies..

haha.. ive survived the first day of school.. was so tired ydae.. hmm.. my class was ok.. hee.. maybe coz im oso quite fierce hehe.. better to be strict than to be sorry later..

hey caroline..

yalor..no choice.. teacher gotta read..we even had something called USSR.. Uninterrupted Sustained Silent Reading in school.. you mustnt be caught dead without a book during these times hehe..

oh yah..ive seen ur pics! thanks for sharing! another pretty bride from the forum.. i love ur smile! lovely pics!

Hey BP..

hope ur food tasting goes well yah.. how many dishes are you having? hmm.. im thinking of having 8..coz our wedding banquet is going to be on a sunday.. and a 9-course dinner is bound to take longer.. plus everyone will be so tired and counting down to the dishes by then.. not to mention the money part though.. but my hb said its not too nice.. what do you think?

hey noscon..

hope to hear ur good news soon yah.. *wink* think it really takes a lot to be a mummy.. sometimes i do wish to have a child of my own too.. i want a baby girl.. then i can doll her up.. =)

cutie_gal

My fd tasting will be on the 21st, so hapi, haha... Looking forward to it :p I'm having 9 dish, Ambush cos mine is a Sat. Will there be any price diff if u opt for the 8-course one? Frankly speaking most of the guest won't reali count the no. of dishes, diff of 1 dish is nt a great deal, most impt is the fd is nice. Maybe can consider a unique dessert.

Noscon will update u, most prob will be gg dw during the wkends.
I too lv gals, can doll her pretty pretty, like princess but somehw still hv this tradition thinking of "chuan zhong jie dai" so will prefer to hv a boy first is like mission accomplished, haha.

Where u gals putting up? Shall we meet for dinner???

joxue

Hi gals! Have been busy recently.. I just permed my hair and it turned out to be a nightmare for me.. haha.. No idea if its my hair or the hairdresser's skills.. Anyway he shook his head when he saw my MOP of hair the next day .. and decided to rebond it.. Suits me better too.. Saves the hassle of having washed and styled it every morning.. I am lazy to the core..

joxue

BP: I am 26, going to turn 27 in aug..( age is catching up.. gonna hit 30s in no time )

Which is the sinseh u visited? I tot of visiting one too.. At our age, really need to take good care of ourseleves.. My aunt just went for an op to remove her womb.. There was a growth in it. The surgeon took the pic and its rather big..

I stay ard CCK..

bunnyz

Ambush : we had a 8-course dinner as well...dun worry about the number of dishes as BP has mentioned..most importantly they enjoy themselves can already..wow USSR.. I really admire school teachers..must really be tough to handle students..u never know what they are up to.

BP : I stay in the west...btw when is ur AD? soonish rite? I'm ok with dinner on tues or wed
There is definitely a price diff between 8 and 9 course

This month is definitely a busy month..2 ROMs already!
then CNY..eat and eat again...hehe

joxue

I feel a pang of envy each time I hear a child call my cousins/frds "mummy".. and hope that I will have one of my own in time to come.. I dun mind the sex though.. be it male or female.. Girls are more fun cos u can doll them up, buy lots of nice dressess, accessories for them.keke..

Sometimes when i passed by a stall/shop and see those very cute outfits, I hve an urge to buy and keep them.. Wahaha..

However, its a great responsibility and lots of commitment, not to mention sacrifices.. So I guess I must be mentally prepared before thinking of having one..

joxue

Hi noscon.. keke yeah u are right abt the names.. in the past I received an email on it but I deleted it away..

Dr Caroline is in which clinic at Teck Whye? Is she good? I tot of going for a check up with my FH .. My cousin went for her check up when she was pregnant and the doc told her that the baby might be born with defects.. something to do with her husband and her blood combination..

But luckily, the baby turned out fine.. So I gather its better to make sure..

noscon

ahxue

Dr Caroline is in The people's clinic near to the Tech whye CC. I have not visited her yet. Next mon is the first time. I heard some recommendations from singaporemotherhood.com forum but I visited her mainly cos heard that she is kind n lor so kind(I like that if I am a first time mom) and she is near to my place so it is easier to go.... But she is only available there every mon nights... Other time I think she is a gynae either in TMC or MT E or something like that...

yeah luckily your cousin baby is ok.... *siew*

My girlfriends n i gradually become more in tune towards children as we grow older... when we were younger, we were not as inclined to having children....

Now when we see children on the streets, we automatically turn around to look at them...

BP
I stay in bt panjang.... what abt you? so exciting for you... i wish i can go back in time n prepare my wedding all over again...

ambush
Normally there shd be a px diff bet 8 n 9 courses dinner right? yeah most imptly the food is nice...

i prefer to have boys.... haha as many as possible... ok the best combinations for me is 2 older boys n 1 girl... haha but doubt will give birth to so many children..

Starting work is so hard after such a long holidays..... right?

joxue

hi Noscon.. thanks.. maybe I will go visit her too since it's a stone throw from my place..

I love to be ard kids too thus i enjoy my work as a tutor..

Hope that u have many kids.. keke.. Make it 2 boys and 2 girls.. Must take care of ur health as well as to "work" harder ya.. keke..

cutie_gal

Ahxue, u mean u go straighten ur hair bk??? Isn't it a waste of $. I agree with u that perm hair is nt easy to maintain, morning must use sculpting lotion and that time when I permed my hair, always kana tangled together, frustrated! Anyway my hair too fine, so can't reali substain the curls
But thinking of go try again after my AD, a new look mah, hee... or I'll simple cut it reali short but my face abit squarish so dun think is reali tat suitable.
I have nt visited the sinseh yet but my dad had been fequenting him whenever he dun feel well. My

Caroline, my AD is Mar this yr, so left less than 2mths to prepare... :S
Still got so much undone stuff, should hv known u ealrier than u be my wedding coordinator, haha... Then I can shake leg n concentrate be a pretty bride, haha...

Sometimes feel God is so unfair, those who reali wan kids dun hv, some dun wan so easily kana pregnant.

I'm staying near little India, so a central plc like city hall will be fine for u gals rite???

joxue

Hi BP, the stylist did it for me FOC. Cos i think d perm did not turn out as well too. i tot of cutting my hair short into a bob but i think its not suitable too.. that will make my face appear even rounder..

In fact the stylist cut my fringe so short i felt that i looked hideous.

"Sometimes feel God is so unfair, those who reali wan kids dun hv, some dun wan so easily kana pregnant"

I agree.. I heard pple talk abot not having any kids when they married and stuffs like that.. They dun know how it sounds to someone who craves to have a child but cant conceive. easily.. I guess sometimes pple dun really know what they have till they lost them.

When are u gals planning to meet up?

noscon

ahxue

you look quite sweet with long straight hair.... if u cut it short, you will look younger n cuter...

BP
wow lots of good indian food in little india..
I dont think i will meet up with you girls cos im half studying n working so next week will start my studies n will be quite busy...
Do enjoy yourselves...

joxue

Hi noscon

i am starting class next week too. I have enrolled in a class at SHRI ( singapore human resource institute ). I take my hat off you, noscon. Its really not easy to juggle between work and study.. Must enjoy this weekend thoroughly..

cutie_gal

I agree w Noscon, think u will look even younger if u cut ur hairt short

Gals, we can all arrange a convenient time , no worries. Even a wkend afternoon, if u all r ok w it.

Hv a nice wkend Gals!

bunnyz

Ahxue..I think most likely it's the texture of hair.. anyway..u got it rebonded now and i think u look better with long hair

What course are u taking in SHRI? HR?
how long is your course?

Yeah really needs a lot of discipline for work and study esp after u have stopped studying for a period of time.. Gals here are all so super..

yeah we can arrange a time when all is free..

Hey noscon I also want 2 older boys and I girl

but my hb wants 2 older girls and 1 boy
oh so means can go for monthly GYnae with Dr Caroline in Teck Whye but give birth in TMC?

bunnyz

Dont worry NOscon..have faith in yourself!

make sure u have enough vitamins as well ..

hehe starting last year, hb and I have been talking about our future kids
and his parents have been asking for the last 2 years whether I am expectin..how about urs Noscon?

noscon

ah xue

what r u studying? yeah its really tough... every time i watch tv, i study during commercials breaks n 3 nites out of a wk im studying after work..

BP
you are such a good sport to arrange for meetings

you have a nice weekends too...

cutie_gal

Almost coming to 1pm on a Sat afternoon lazing at hm... left shoulder is aching... no energy n mood to do my wedding prep.

I hv also been studying part-time last 2 yrs bk, is reali tough especially when u hv assigments to hand up, exams coming, burn midnight oil till 3am+, sometimes feel asleep on my table... haha... Wanted to cont, but I switch job n nw planning my wedding so put on hold till everything has been settled ba.

Gals, any lobang for car rental n catering? Think i nd to book fast le. N where to find find solid gold colour wrapping papers, hv yet to do my ang bao box, headache...

Noscon, Caroline, feel most impt is to hv a healthy lifestyle n dun stress ursleves abt it, cos undue stress jus leads to adverse results

joxue

I am glad i rebonded my hair.. its fuss-free.Just comb it and I am ready to go out.. haha..

I am studying at SHRI ( singapore human resource institute ) I have no relevant experience or cert so i am starting with dip.
The course takes abt 18mths. Its a dip in biz and Hr management.

BP: what happen? U dint sleep properly or something? For wrapping paperi think u can get at concourse. I heard they sell a lot there. Or u can buy ang bao box if u dun have time to make it.

Girls, let's just do our best and leave everything to fate.. Must stay optimistic ya.

bunnyz

BP : What are u studying? What food do u plan to cater? Have u done ur invites already?
Dont overstress urself..one step at a time

Thanks BP for your concern..not stressing myself over baby..juz doing the necessary groundwork now. Why is your left shoulder aching?

Looks like most of you are superwomen..studying and working at the same time.
Btw what are u studying Noscon?

noscon

caroline

my inlaws n mom have been asking me for a baby abt 1 yr ago(i married 2 yrs liao) so i just brushed off....

im studying IT security.... trying to change line lor...

BP
thanks for your encouragement... i hope you will have more energy to do what you have to do for your wedding too

ya lor what r u studying?

catering i cant remember liao...
car rental i rented a red beetle (VW) for my wedding.. dunno also where i placed my contact but I saw one contact renting a beetle in the Exchanges
thers thread. What kind of car r u renting?

cutie_gal

Hi Gals, Thxs for all ur concern, so touched... The chinese sinseh say I might hv accidentally twist my vein and is like rubbing against my bones so I will feel the 'soury' effect lol, veri unbearable, carry my handbag also uncomfortable. Its has been like 2yrs+ liao, on off will like this, hv seen several sinseh liao. After a while will come bk. Must go for regular massage to loose the muscular tension kind of. My frenz was telling me can't imagine if next time I'm preg

I studying Biz Mgmt. Me also thought of switching career but dun kn which area to target. Me no particular interest leh, maybe be a "tai tai" lol, haha...

I'm catering for abt 30pax. My MIL say exp nv mind, most impt is food nice cos treating guest eat mah. Wedding is all abt $ so she must also help us save a bit lol... :s Ask my FH to rent a london cab, think the charges quite ok, n is quite a fab but he say nt presentable... rent vintage car he worried dun kn diff to drive or nt. He wan cars like BMW, Jaguar, Lexus, 2dr is also ok.
I'm getting the printing shop to print my invites next wk, wanted to post some pics for u gals to c, n ask for opinion but dun kn hw to go abt posting???

beldry

hey girls..

happy sunday!

hey caroline..

hehe..children nowadays are really diff from those of yesteryrs.. so vocal and always up to mischief.. not to mention less respectful oso.. im kinda allergic to kids now..tsk.. think it might take quite some time before any maternal instinct i have can kick in..

hey noscon..

haha.. 2 boys and 1 girl is a good combi.. the 2 big bros can protect the little sis.. ive always wished i had an older bro or an older sis.. haiz.. but im the eldest.. think maybe i'll have 2 children.. my hb wants 4.. haha i tell him fat hope..

hey ahxue..

so u straighten ur hair in the end? i permed my hair last june too.. just for the fun of it.. but personally i oso prefer straight hair.. dun think i will perm my hair again.. think im cutting mine short after the wedding.. wanted ti have short hair for my AD.. haha.. but my frds were advising me against it.. lest i regret..

hey BP..

yah agree with u.. what's impt is tt the food must be yummilicious.. have you got the caterer oredi? heard smiling orchid is good.. i got absolute catering for my ROM buffet last yr.. i liked the food..

im oso getting a london cab.. a pink one haha.. my dad was oso not very keen on the idea.. coz he said it's not very presentable oso.. but i went ahead with it anyway.. hey how abt posting the pics at multiply?

noscon

BP

must be irritating to have shoulder pain sometimes... i also have knee pains when i sit too long or when its cold or rainy... must be getting old....

yeah most impt is food is nice... did u try to ask your bridal shop for car rental?

ambush
pink london is nice too... how much is the rental for one?

4 is a lot... but it will be very fun n rowdy at home... i dont mind having four but i doubt i can handle giving birth to so many, not to mention taking care of so many.... I think if i got 2, i consider very fortunate liao ....

bunnyz

Noscon : IT security is good...my hb's fren does that and he kinda flies ard very often and earns a fat salary as well...hehe

Ambush : i can understand the "allergy" after a while u juz feel like smacking them..everybody thinks being a teacher is so fun and stuff but neglect the stress and pressure that goes along esp some children are so super spoilt these days.

hmm career change.. I hope to be able to teach yoga in future (after all my kids are "out") hehe

bunnyz

Ambush : I permed myhair after my ROM till now..hair gettin lots of split ends..haiz.
dunno whether to perm again but yet dun want to straighten cos it will get in the way of my gym and yoga. mini headache now.

beldry

hey noscon..

yah.. i like the colour oso.. im a colour person.. but sad to say i wasnt able to get the pink london cab for my PS last dec.. had to settle for the yellow one.. its abt $45 per hr.. but if im renting it for my AD.. its ard $368 from morning till 5pm.. half day.. my frd had the cab for her AD.. said it really brightened up her day.. im thinking of tying some tin cans to the back with the 'just married' sign..

hey caroline..

i agree.. you know sometimes when i see rowdy kids outside.. i really feel like walking up to them and telling them to behave themselves..alamak.. i still like children.. but im stricter with them than before.. think thats the deal that comes with teaching.. before you realise it.. you have suddenly transformed into this disciplinarian..

hey how abt cutting ur hair? like a bob cut? think u'll look good in it oso.. coz u have a very stylish face.. u can carry a bob hair-cut nicely..

bunnyz

Pink london cab...soooo cute...
Love the colour tooo!!!!
but pinkish vehicle is out for my hb..

quite ok priced for ur AD...compared to some other special vehicles

i think one to one (children) is still ok..only when they get into groups...alamak...headache at times.

Bob cut...i can forget it...my hb said i cant cut my hair short otherwise he'll get a snake tattoo. I have phobia of that animal

noscon

caroline

im a lowly IT personnel. thats why i want to change line... but also to a lowly position

your hb is very funny regarding the snake tattoo thing

cutie_gal

Noscon, dun so negative... I'm also in a low position mah. Wat's impt is the pay, haha... I feel is actually gd lol, especially when we hv family n kids, at least nt so stressful with both work n family. Something to cheers abt rite?

Caroline, ur hb is reali cute... Haha... always wanted to go for a tatoo, but no courage.

Ambush, the pink london cab is fantastic. But my FH against it
He wanted to rent the chrsyler at 800+, wan faint liao...The Lexus SC430, is reali too ex, or else he wan rent tat. I kn he is trying his best to give me the best n marry me in style but both of us are nt earning tat much n our hse is coming, so can save save lol. I'll rather spend on my hse, hee... Thinking of my hse reno excites me, haha...
Hw much absolute catering charging? Can we actually request for some kind of fd tasting for cateres huh?
Gals, any thank u speech to share???

beldry

haha aiyoh caroline.. ur hb is soo funny.. keke..he prefers you with long hair yah.. if he dares make you angry.. you can always threaten to cut ur hair haha..

hey BP..ur hb is so sweet.. my hb only wanna save money.. coz now hes furthering his studies full-time.. so we are getting married on a skinny budget..tsk.. plus im oso not getting a lot of vitamin M from my work..sad sad..

hey i think tt time we paid $10 per pax for our buffet.. here s the website..

http://www.absolutecatering.com.sg/index2.htm

i like their food coz its different from the typical buffet stuff.. they have stuff like cream of asparagus.. chocolate eclairs... but they were a lil late tt day when we had them over. gotta tell them to come 15 mins earlier than you wish.. hmm.. i dun think can request for food tasting.. but so far my friends and relatives all liked their food..

hey you might like to look at these for the thank you speech.. ive not seen them myself though.. hope they are useful..

www.instantweddingtoasts.com
ultimatespeeches.com
speeches.com

joxue

I ever seen a turquoise london cab in woodlands..
Rather unique..

Caroline: Ur hubby is so witty and cute.. How many kids are u planning to have? Hope that u will have at least a baby gal.. Most Indians have beautiful eyes.. Big, fringed with thick long lashes which are the envy of many gals.. Bet that she will be a beauty!

Ambush: Now that sch has started, i believe u will be busier.. I have straightend my hair.. think its more for me.. I will just curl it now and then when i feel like it.. keke..

BP: I have always wanted to get a tattoo too and to pierce my nose, however i have no courage.. Scared of pain. Hell will break loose too if my mum finds me with a tattoo. What and which part of ur body have u ever tot of tattooing?

noscon: hi!

bunnyz

BP : haha..my hb was agst any vehicle that is going to be pink too...red yes..pink no no..
in the end we just used our own baby..not any special make or anyting..but we are still happy with it..we wanted a vw at first..but over budget. Well..yes wedding is once in a life time but I dun believe in spending lavishly cos marriage is only the beginning..commitments after that is even more

bunnyz

Aiyo Noscon...dun use the word "lowly"
so long as u are actively seeking and consistent improvement everyday, u will find what u are looking for

yeah my hb always talk and think faster than me..
too much to talk at times hehehe and too straightforward..want to faint sometimes..
so had quite a culture shock from him in the first year we were together..

bunnyz

BP : went for your massage already?
actually hot bath might be of help too (temp)

Ahxue : i think tattoos for ladies are more acceptable th ese days and i think it's more like fashionable as well
but it's def out for me unless it's going to have a special meaning

Speaking about that..yeah I retorted back if he ever gets a snake tattoo . i'm going to cut my hair short.

We are planning for 3 children..
how about u ahxue?
I think somehow the indian features are stronger than Asian's..and most likely the baby would be caramel i think..hahaha

cutie_gal

Hi Caroline,
Thxs for ur concern
The sinseh tat my FH brought me to is relatively ok n cheap, seems to feel better lately, but hv to go bk to him a few more times, tat's wat he told me.

I agree w Ahxue, Indian features r beautiful, big deep-set eyes, pointed nose... so envy! Mixed kids always turn out beautiful, anyway as long as is our kids, they will be the most fantastic in our eyes, hee...
Caramel colour??? Imagination reali wild, haha

Ahxue, I ever thought of tattoo on my leg ankle, back- hip area or right at the corner of shoulder blade there. Think is rather cool??? But I also no courage, n alot of frenz tell me next time I will regret, hesitate till nw, haha... But definitely NO tattoo of names, etc. I also thought of getting a nose stud, but also dun dare

joxue

hi caroline,

Caramel..keke its a nice colour.. PPle have to spend hours under the hot, sorching sun and may not even get a colour close to that.. :p
Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder and all children are beauitful in the eyes of the parents. I tot of having 2 children. 1 seem to so alone and they can learn to care and share.. also someone to depend on lest my Fh and I arent ard anymore.. I think too far hor.. But having 2 sisters really makes my life more interesting, beats being alone..

BP:I tot of my back as well as my ankle too..My frd went and tatooed on her ankle.. must have a design in mind first.. she has a black rose and regretted it but then too late.. she cant put any colour on top of it anymore.. Nose piercing is painful~ My fh has one and he told me that someone like me cant stand the pain.. I did piercing on my ear.. the upper part of it.. Twice, it swelled.. Had no choice but to let it close.. Pain was unbearable.. So i drop the idea of nose piercing..

cutie_gal

Hi ahxue,

I had the upper part of one of my ears pierced, no prob leh. Jus like ant bite. Aft tat hear alot of horror stories abt piercing so no courage to go liao. I feel as I age I become more n more scared of death, haha...

It reali feels gd to hv at least 1-2 siblings. When young it kind of hate it cos everything got to fight with ur siblings, but as u grow older u tend to appreciate it, especially the hse gets so quiet when 1 by 1 got married n move out :'( Miss those 'fighting' times with my siblings