Frds wanted

bunnyz

Hello gals..rainy day again..

Noscon : I have no leave to take..

u taking long leave?

I love Pilau rice/dosa/appalum like crackers kind , tandoori and nan.. THere's this restaurant near little Indian (located at Broadway hotel) looks a bit sleazy..but food is really not bad there..

Another restaurant In Little India (really cheap and good but only serve vegetarian food there) Sarana Bhavan...SPelt something like that..near the temple

Also a pasta and sandwich person

MY AD was at Regent.. no live band though..out of budget

noscon

BP

so where did u hold yr rom?

Caroline
where is broadway hotel? i know little india has a few... but dun really want to go there unless its a weekday for lunch maybe...

the best i tried is Chat masala at greenwood ave(bt timah rd). fantastic food. better than most restaurant i've been. px is reasonable for its quality... can try...

joxue

Hi gals, RCC is at Tuas.. haha.. For me still ok, cos most of my relatives stay in the west.. most frds i have stayed in the west or north. In fact a lot of relatives stay ard cck so i will cater a coach to fetch them..

noscon, my complexion used to be better.. I feel like i am aging, skin sagging..

caroline, i love sandwich too..

noscon

hey gals..

there seems to be a name chatroom in singaporebrides

Go to -> Singaporebrides main page
instead of -> forum
go to ->chatroom

Maybe we can fix a time to go there to chat together...

im ok tomorrow from 1.30-3pm... if anyone wants to chat, leave a note here

noscon

ah xue

oh i see, RCC i dun think i have been there... do u have a pic of it to upload here?

yeah my skin sagging n my eye lid sagging so now seems like single eyelid girl... also wrinkles more n more

joxue

hi noscon, i will only be available at abt 2pm i think. But cannot confirm yet..

The website is down.. I didnt book the ballroom cos its a bit smaller. I booked shanshui palace which is on the 2nd storey. More spacious and they have a better and bigger stage.

I hate to look at myself in the mirror now.. so sad..

flowerygal

i be holding my wedding banquet nxt mth at Grand Shanghai restaurant which includes live chinese jazzband..i find it more entertaining if u hv a liveband. i attended a banquet w liveband at Ritz Carlton bt i feel tat nwadays fullerton hotel is a better venue? Goodwood Park Hotel is very classic plc 2 host a elegant wedding too!

Toking abt ageing, i m quite scared too coz also going 2 be reachin 30. Any1 of u be starting a family soon?

My lovenest is at sembawang area..still renovating. Mi panicking coz next wk is my AD!

I luv fine dining n it is nt necessary tat u need 2 pay alot? Bt alot of classy restaurants closed coz they cant survive in sg. So far, e Au Jardin at botanical garden is impressive. Veri few frens like fine dining....haiz.

beldry

hey girls!

yeah..back home from batam.. attended a friend's wedding right after.. and i dozed off to bed straight after tt..now im having troubles falling asleep.. tsk..

wah..so happy to see so many ppl in this thread.. but me gonna do a bit of warm-up to catch up with the topics..

went to holiday inn batam..think it's quite a cozy little place.. great budget place to go with ur hb or bf.. =)

hey noscon..

hmm..i wont be able to chat tmr leh.. tsk.. hope to catch u girls on msn?

hey ahxue..

me too..talking abt ageing..arghs.. i think i've aged at a greater speed that i had wanted to after working.. arghs.. think the most noticeable areas of ageing are the eyes and skin..

hey caroline..

haha im oso a sandwich and pasta person.. i have a soft spot for all those high carbo food..which is bad..

hey BP girl *waves hands*

hey dinner me onz! hehe.. 3 more months to ur AD right? excited?

hey eunice..

hmm..malay food is nice.. i like all the kueh and mee siam..

hey flowerygal..

hmm.. dun think im going to have kids soon.. think it's really not easy being a mum.. i'm not matured and responsible enough to be a mummy.. hmm maybe 4-5 more yrs down the road.. i've tot of a name for my child if it were a girl though.. i like the name 'chloe'.. and 'tasha'..

ladies.. have you all thought of names for your children?

joxue

maybe we can organise a food spree haha..

Indian food, pasta/sandwich... what abt desserts?
A meal is not complete without dessert.. haha..

joxue

hi flowerygal gong xi gong xi, u must be so nervous and excited..

How's the feeling like? I cant imagine how I will feel when its my turn.. I think i will have butterfliessss in my stomach.. Are u going to give a speech?

cutie_gal

Morning Beautiful Ladies,

Ambush, Hi my dear!!!
Wow, seems like u are having a fun time... Fully utilising ur holidays, haha... Better get some rest bef school reopens k

I dun reali feel the excitment yet, but feel stress cos seems like alot of things nt settle yet.
U taken ur PS alr? I have jus choosen my pics last wk, hee...Top-up abt $2k, is it alot?
Can I check with u gals, if after PS and got the intention to change WG, do ur BS requires u to top-up $???

Caroline, my new hse is at Sengkang, being more excited and anxious at doing up my flat than my wedding leh? Is this normal, haha... Anyone got any gd ID/ Contractor to reco?

Flowerygal, Congrats!!! Stay relaxed and enjoy ur Big day k! Remember to keep us updated hor.

Talking abt speech, is it a must to hv 'thank you' speech by the bride & groom?

Ah Xue, think is a reali wonderful idea!!! Hw abt planning in Jan??? I'm a bread n pastries person, hee... N I love desserts... Cakes, ice-cream... Yummy

I can't chat with u gals le, cos I'm leaving office at 1, going to my BS.

U gals can add me on msn. My email is [email protected]

Enjoy ur long wkends. HAPPY NEW YR GALS!!!

noscon

ahxue

why u dun like to look yourself in the mirror? i think u r younger than me...

ahxue r u giving a speech?

flowerygal
chinese live band is quite a unique idea...with er hu kind? wow next month!!! You must be excited!! Pls share photos with us..esp yr PS ones.. can?

im thinking of starting a family...r u soon?

ambush
im thinking of a few names like Samuel, Samatha(if its a girl), Layla etc...Cant think of any other good ones... u leh?

noscon

BP

u also a teacher?

when i reno my house, i only get a carpenter to build some designs i got from magazines... its a great idea if u have some design flair(I dun have but want to save$$)

i proudly call my home minimalist cos i no $$ so less furniture n furnishings.. hee hee but my carpenter is quite good n kind person so if u want can approach me. my parents also asked him to renovate their house too... they also quite pleased with him but he is a carpenter so he cant do design... u must give him the design. i built a dinning table, a kitchen n cabinets

i also topped about 1k for my pictures... i think pple usu topped up cos they love the pictures n for the 1st time, see themselves so beautiful in pictures!! can share your ps photos with us?

i think thankyou speech is not a must but its a definite must to keep it short. I went to a banquet where they have a 30mins(per person) speech(1 couple =1hr) that i almost slept! Really they really spoil their own banquet like that...all the guests so bored n tired... They talked about when they first met, 1st date do what, 2nd date do what n so on. No offence. They are a nice couple but its better to keep it short n sweet...

beldry

hey BP girl..

hehe..yalor..this hols really quite packed.. hey i fin my ps last week oso.. going to see the pics today.. no lah.. dun worry.. think $2k is just nice.. coz really very diff to choose..all the pics are so nice.. some more you so photogenic.. hey regarding the EG.. i think as long as its not MTM shld be no need to top up.. i MTM my EG.. topped up $200.. quite ok oso.. wah.. now u must be bz with the invites.. food tasting and the AD prog yah.. so fun! 101 ways to tekan the groom..hehe.. yah.. wanna see ur pics too!

hey noscon..

hmm.. so far my faves are chloe.. tasha and megan.. samantha is nice..i used to have this very nice and pretty senior from school..oso a samantha..

i agree.. thank you speech shld be short and sweet.. add a dash of humour.. and it will be perfect.. montage oso.. shldnt be too long.. but not too short oso.. i think the making of the montage is oso very fun.. as well as the selection of wedding songs.. i think songs can really make a whole load of diff to the wedding dinner..

bunnyz

HI gals

How do u tell whether the eyes area is ageing ?

FLowerygal : wow congrats to u! muz be super bz now..rem to eat, drink and sleep well..very important

Noscon : broadway hotel is near racecourse road..just before mustafa.. YEah SUndays and Public hols are no no...but weekday/sat is still ok

We only topped up $50 for our photos hahaha ...
we took the bare minimum..almost wanted to skip the whole ps actually...in the end settled for indoor ps.

Yeah planning to start family soon..hb tot of google and yahoo..hehehe..We like Kisha..

beldry

hey caroline..

haha.. i remember ur yoga retreat once i see u here.. u into yoga? hmm.. im very stiff and inflexible.. i really salute all those who can do yoga.. i can barely pass my sit-and-reach back in school.. and when i bend, i cant touch my toes too..arghs..

ageing eyes.. maybe when the eyeball turns a lil yellow? and when u are more prone to eye conditions.. and when the skin around the eye area loses elasticity and you see fine lines..

kisha is a nice name.. i presume u like girls more yah..

bunnyz

hello ambush..yeah doing yoga for 3-4 months

absolutely love it..yoga helps toning core muscles too ..takes time to be flexible lor
my eyes always nearly popped out when I see my instructors and other senior students do real difficult poses

hehe..my hb prefers girls more to me

do any of u gals use any eye products?

joxue

I am using bio essence eye bag vanishing serum.. my mum has been using it for a couple of months and finds it pretty good. I just started ytd..

I have gt dark eye rings too.. any one has any effective way to lighten them?

Do u gals use the same range of skincare ( under the same brand for cleanser/toner.. etc )?

caroline, i tried Hatha yoga before.. and i find it abit tough. But then pple who do yoga have very good postures not to mention, lovely figures..

bunnyz

ahxue..oic..did buy one eye product from bioessence ages ago...better go dig it out and use. GOt bad habit.always buy this lotion/cream for hand/feet use a few times then never use already.

I try to use the same range but then I got sensitive to my day moisturiser..so recently changed it but keeping the rest the same.

Where did u try your hatha yoga?
Well besides the postures and everything, I find it helps in my breathing which in turn will improve my health, i think.

noscon

i also hv dark eye circle... when i read online reviewsm the products that r effective usu onlu sold in US so far have not heard any prdt sold in spore that is good.... so im still depending on my concealer/// mine is quite bad too..

mac has a temp solution for dar eye circles... just before a event eg dinners/event etc they have a product which u can apply, it will only work for a short time like few hrs... u apply it n it will cause all yr dark eye circle to disappear within mins. i heard its effective cos caffeine is part of the ingredient....

i know use the same range eg e brand of my mask is different from cleanser etc...

caroline
what r e steps u take for baby? im also planning to have one
i also tried yoga once.. almost slept during 1 part.... so did not continue... i prefer pilates... Both are very beneficial to health

bunnyz

noscon : think yoga depends also on the instructor..my first class was with an instructor I couldn't hear properly his instructions and I did not attend yoga till another new one came along 1-2 months later and the rest is history

for baby wise: i started gym work(to build to core muscles which are very impt for child birth)
yoga to improve postures and breathing techniques..taking my vitamins

That's about all.. u? Planning to go for pre prenancy check-up at green ridge clinic when my flu has totally gone..

how about you?

noscon

caroline

i have many friends who practised yoga faithfully and they have many praises for it... i think that n pilates will be my first choice for exercise..

lemme know how much it cost n what it involves ok? i might go n do a pre pregnancy checkup too...

im only taking folic acids...

joxue

hi caroline, I tried mine at the Bukit Gombak Sports Complex with my frd. The last 15 mins was very relaxing, we were just supposed to close our eyes and listen to the soothing music.

I have the same bad habit as u.. I always buy this and that, use it for a few times then put it aside. I guess have to use the prdt consistently to see results.. I was tempted to buy the MISSHA Rose Water Skin Care Controlling Emulsion bcos it has a very nice smell.. Anyone tried that before?

Actually there are so many products in the market n I am really at a loss what to use.. If i use serum for diminishing eyebag then what abt dark eye rings?I also wan to hydrate my eye..

All along my skin aint sensitive so there was this time, daft me mixed few diff lotions onto my face..one brand for eye, one for mositurising, one for pore tightening and another one for sides of the face ( for lifting purposes ) and I got breakout of rashes..

cutie_gal

Halow!!!

Noscon, I'm nt a teacher but is aware tat Ambush is, haha...

My BS accidentally deleted some of our PS pics so ytdy went to take some more as form of compensation fr them w no additonal surcharge. Topping up more pics in the end
, making a total of 82 pics. Jus like wat Ambush had mentioned, the pics are so nice jus could nt bear to 'let go'. N is once in a lifetime tat we c ourselves so pretty. My FH didn't wan me to be unhappi so he agreed to top-up ytdy. Alr top up $2k+ last wk, ytdy another $500+. Feel I over spent le...Think I jus hv to forgo the idea of engaging a band. I will definitely share w u gals once I got the soft copies cos I'll be getting the album only end of Feb.
Can u gals reco me songs for my March-in, First dish presentation,etc, I'm stuck...

Flowerygal, I attended my gf's wedding in May this yr. The overall feel is veri oriental, the band still ok, n the fd is gd! The tables near to the the toilet can't reali c the stage, I guess also no choice cos the restaurant shape is like this. But overall experience is gd!

I intend to sign up yoga w my FH after our AD, cos we are too bz at the moment with our preps, hee...

Wow, u gals r into family planning alr? Tat's fast! After AD, will be bz with hse reno. Then aft tat plan our honeymoon. Will think abt babies in a yr's time ba, hee... My FH n I love babies, will definietly wan hv 1. Cos is the special 'gift' created by US!

My frenz told me she went c doc, n the doc advise her to take folic acid n vit to get herself prepared for preg. I think most impt is to eat healthy and nt neglecting ur hubby's health aspect as well.

Noscon, I'll let u kn if I require ur carpenter's contacts k. Thxs gals.

My colleague is a part-time beautician, if u gals wan facials or any beauty consultation help, I can reco u. She is a veri nice, patient lady, n nt to worry she won't push u to buy prodts or sign packages cos her salon dun practise tat, her packages are ala carte basis.

Hv a nice holidays Gals

bunnyz

Hi BP

SO long u are happy can liao..as wedding is once in a lifetime..but careful not to overstretch that's all

We used the hotel songs cos we have no time to research and locate our pieces..luckily they suit the atmosphere well... one of ours is *FLy me to the Moon* do u guys have any special songs which u shared?

We have not gone for our HM...can u believe it? heeee yoga as a couple is cool! I have 2 couple frens who do yoga together..but too bad my hb is not a yoga person..

oh ahxue: u ah so funny and cute...can I ask are u the blur blur kind?cos I definitely am :p

Noscon: Sure do.. btw do u prefer pig or rat?

kkksss..happy advance new year!!!
See u next year liao...

joxue

caroline: haha i am definitely a blur sotong..

BP: where is ur friend's salon? Is it anywhere in the west? Is there any song that hold any special meaning for u and hubby?

I had a cousin who sang a duet " ni zhui zhen gui" with his wife and they played the song during their march in..
I like the song " Finally Found Someone" but my cousin whom has just gotten married this year used it so i decided on another song.

I will be using I do ( cherish u ) by 98 degress..

noscon

caroline

what pig or rat? for babies? i dont care as long as i can have one... i think i will have problems hvg babies cos my health is not good so any yr will do asap!!!
hopefully pig...how abt u?

BP
our march in song is "What a beautiful world".... (haha because we are married?!! )

thanks for the beautician offer...

ahxue
never tried the missha prdt before...

cutie_gal

Thxs for sharing ur songs with me. ;)Which legal site can dwload all these songs huh? Pls advise.
Me n my bf didn't reali share any lv songs leh...

My colleague's saloon is actually a beauty school at Bugis area. If u gals interested then PM me lol.

Noscon, my health is also nt tat gd, more to weak type, thinking of seeing a chinese physician. Cos i also scared i might hv difficulties to conceive

So I always tell my frenz is a blessings to hv kids...

Gals, I heard Missha prodt nt tat gd, jud average only

beldry

hey girls..

happy new year!
hey BP..

nah.. i can totally understand.. all those picsare so tempting .. it was really tough for us not to top up oso..

hey talking abt songs.. this's one of my fave topics.. (hurray!)

here are some songs i've shortlisted:

if you like older songs...you might like these:

1) close to you by the carpenters
2) smoke gets in your eyes by J.D Souther
3) quando quando quando by engelbert humperdinck
4) can't take my eyes off you by frankie valli

late 80's to early 90's:

1) shower me with your love by surface
2) it might be you by stephen bishop
3) i swear by all-4-one
4) so much in love by all-4-one
5) can't help falling in love by UB40
6) at the beginning by richard lewis and mark richmond
7) forever by damage

mid 90's to now:

1) truly, deeply, madly by savage garden
2) i knew i love you by savage garden
3) if you're not the one by daniel bedingfield
4) i'm all about you by aaron carter
5) kiss me by sixpence none the richer
6) something about you by foo fighters
7) growing old with you by adam sandler

fun songs:

1) can't take my eyes off you by smashmouth
2) dying inside to hold you by timmy thomas

jazz:

1) fly me to the moon by frank sinatra
2) the look of love by diana krall

hee.. sorry.. once i start..i can't stop..

life will not be quite the same without music.. =p

beldry

hey noscon..

can't wait to hear the good news from you.. =)i'm sure your baby girl or boy will be beautiful like the mummy.. time to start thinking of names.. hehe another one of my fave topics.. besides..travelling.. reading.. shopping.. photography..shopping.. eating.. songs..oh yah..and shopping..

bunnyz

hey ambush

2 of my songs are in there...fly me to the moon and cant take my eyes off u

what books do u read?

noscon : actually i prefer a pig but my hb prefers a rat..so we thought we start at a time and see by luck what we'll get

Happy new year! how's ur new year's ?

noscon

ambush

thanks ambush for your encouragment...im gg to see a gynae near my house to seek his advice to maximise my chances... hoping to try clomid to get ahigher chance...

whats yr fav babies names? btw i love e carpenters too... too bad abt karen though

caroline

then u will have to try fast to get a pig baby.... do you believe in the chinese horoscopes abt the personalities?

my new yr is simple... my hubby relatives came to spore for holiday so we bought an apple strudal to treat them n share with them some of spore's wonderful desserts.. then at midnight we went back to the hotel(we were staying a night at a hotel to celeb the new year) n watch star movies...very simple actually... what abt you?

jasmine23

hi guys mind if i join in???? need somwhere to vent dis out.... how do u dink i shld react to this?

didn't get to enjoy my new day day... was being spoilt by a girl... lets call her 'A'.
'A' tried to hve a gathering b4 christmas for gift exchange... due to a lot of pple is unable to make it... she cancelled. she tried re-arranging again on new yr eve... s she wanna mit at holland v for lunch... i suggested somewhere more central so dat is more convenient... in the end... i never receive any msg froem her den...

at mid-night, i sms 'B' n 'C' who we would b miting... 'B' say yes... but venue not cnf n would inform me tomolo. 'C' does not hve any idea whether r we still miting anot...

so, i waited the following day till 1 plus 2 in the pm... a/w for confirmation of the venue... but, nil sms received... i called up 'B' n 'C' whether r we still miting... 'C' said she just received the news dat we r not miting... called up 'B' n she said that 'A' has sms everyone dat we r not miting.... BTW, 'B' is 'A' close friend... i informed 'B' dat i did not received any sms from her...in the end, i sms 'A' asking whether we r still miting anot s if not i will make my plans to go out. 'A' replied a simple ans nope.

i was curious of y is 'B' tone of voice sound so pissed off when i called her up earlier... so, i sms 'C' n ask her whether does she have any idea wad is gg on n dat i don't koe....

she forward me an sms which 'A' has sms her n which 'A' has mass sms those friends who we would b miting... i later double chk on her hp in the eve when i met her up for a drink... it goes like dis...

"just ask 'C' to arrange wif me. She bloody thinks she's the queen of the world. i dunmind arranging but if nobody want to reply i cant do anything and i can't live my life to everyone's schedules."

how do u feel about the above if u r me? i admit dat due to my job.. i m smtimes being put on-call n i did reply i can't make it... but, i do sms or reply back as soon as possible... i can't on my hp 24 hrs a day due to work commitment...

so, in the end.... i went back hm yesterday feeling quite sad... i checked my the other hp no which i don't use it dat often n realize dat she had sms dat no... i sms her telling her i m sorry dat i have not replied her sms s i m not using dat no but till now i have not received any sms from her...

they had another gathering tomolo? do u dink i shld go....

noscon

Jaz

I am a bit confused by yr messaege? Why r u sad? Is it because A did not sms u while she sms the rest? or is it because of B's tone when talking to you?

beldry

hey caroline..

ooh.. i love autobiographies..biographies..romance novels too.. jane green's one of my fave authors.. i like books by chinese authors too..like adeline yen-mah.. amy tan.. and chung jung..oh yah..and our very own catherine lim..i'd just finished reading this book..little children by tom perrota.. i love it!

wattabt u? any fave reads?

hey im choosing can't take my eyes off you too! lovely song..=)

beldry

hey noscon..

i only had girls' names in mind.. i like chloe.. megan and tasha.. can't really think of any nice boys' names.. i actually quite like the name alphonsus.. haha.. used to have a student with the name..very cute and handsome boy.. but my hb said it's too flowery.. i used to have a jc mate whose name was fonzarelli.. hehe.. but we always call him fonzi..so if i were to call my son alphonsus.. he might end up simply as alp in the end..

i love the carpenters too.. yah..i think its a great pity karen wasnt around anymore..she's one lady who had touched many ppl with her haunting vocals.. so much talent..so young..

beldry

hey jaz..

hmm.. hope things are better for you now yah.. misunderstandings like this do occur..nobody wants this to happen.. think it's a lack of communication.. hope everything will clear soon..

jasmine23

hi noscon... i m upset is coz the way 'A' sms that msg that 2 everyone saying dat i m the bloody queen of the world...

hi ambush... i also hope everything would clear up soon....

cutie_gal

Ambush, any legal website where I can dwload songs? Would it be advisable to use some chinese songs?
I love Carpenters, Bee Gees, Beetles too. Hee hee...

I would lv to hv a pig baby cos I'm a 'pig' collector, haha... love collecting pigs soft toys, stationary, bookmarks, anything so long is cute, haha... But next yr quite difficult, cos after wedding, hv to do up hse, go honeymoon, guess the next or following yr ba ;)

Jaz, we can't stop ppl fr bad mouthing us but as long as wat we did is nt against our conscious. Things will be fine, dun worry k.

Its a brand New Yr!!!

jasmine23

hi bP... thanks for the encouragement...

same s me...m a pig collector... haha... fiance born in the yr of pig... so, i gg try super hard for the pig baby... my wedding 27/01... urs???

noscon

ambush

of yeah u mentioned before.... all the names are quite sweet.. think u might have many ideas since u r a teachers...
fonzi sounds like "Crazy one" hahah alp at least is a mountain name... yeah i tot of that too.. meaning that we need to find names with nice short forms... I have a nephew who is called warren so his pet name at home is "wa wa"...sounds quite nice too

noscon

jaz

i dun know how to comfort you but if after explaing to your friend why u did not sms back, she cant accept it then its really too bad on her side... It is actually a small misunderstanding. She prob jumped into the wrong/neg conclusion too soon... Prob she is insecure abt your relationship w her, n so jumped into the wrong conclusion that you dont care abt replying to her? Else it might have something to do with her own insecurity or frustration at organising gathering?

Did u go to the gathering?

jasmine23

hi noscon... thanks...

i just went to the gathering n m back now... 'A' put up a smile to me n acting nothing has happen but can feel is just acting lol... 'C' also feels it... 'B' gave me a super black face...

haiz... frankly, i feel dis is a super small matter... but, i don't koe y she did that... i mean if u r the organiser for gathering... u would bound to get sme hiccups... there isn't a need to blow the matter up.

noscon

jaz

hmmmm... life is too short for trivial unhappiness.... well hope u can try to put the matter behind you... or you can try to clarify with them if this is impt for you...

I have a friend who always last min break up appts with me if she happens to find something she finds more interesting to do... I used to be very upset cos i dont like pple who dont keep their word n throw me off course last min, i told her many times how much i dun like it and many times she told me she will change as we are good friends n on many other areas, we get along well. I know its not that she dont value our rs but just that she dun find it a big deal to break off appt last min.. But as the years go by, we ve been good friends for 15yrs. I take it less n less personal or shd i say more n more easy? And it does nt bother me that much now. I learnt to take things easy n if things go smooth, they go smooth, if not, theres nothing i can do...

im nt tellg u how "wei ta" i am but just sharing my not-so-good experiences with friendships..

joxue

noscon: I had a cousin like urs too.. She would cancel appts last minute claiming that she was very busy, doing overtime.. and guess what? I caught her at a shopping centre with her bf.. This did not happen only once.. She dated my sisters for badminton but cancelled last min too.. And she grumbled that we hadnt been meeting up recently.. When she was with me, her so claimed best friend called her and she asked me to "shhh".. Then she told her frd that she was very busy, doing overtime.. forgot to tell her that she couldnt make it for their appt.. I was lost for words.. She can lie so well, without blinking an eye.. Most of the times, i dun know if she was telling me the truth..

Now,we still say hi and smile when we see each other but then we dun meet up as often esp now that she is married and has a baby girl.

Anyway,let's put everything behind us and be happy! Life's bound to be full of ups and downs..

I think names for our children are quite impt ya.. I have a school mate whose name is Nelson Tan.. and he was teased throughout his school days..

Another one I heard is Monica Cheng.

bunnyz

HI hi gals

Happy new year!
Been busy here i see

Noscon : we spent new year 'eve at sentosa chalet and bbq with frens..new year's day, went yoga at the gym..

mm..not really into chinese horoscope or anything..but perhaps the pig baby is more compatible with goat and horse

bunnyz

Ambush : wow u seem to read so widely
but I'm not into romance anymore heee.. more into self improvement books now..just been reading about yoga, health books (juz bought the "The Bible of Optimum nutrition" by Paul Holford ..interesting book), gym training, now just trying to finish this thick Anthony Robbin's book "Awaken the GIant" (which I have started in 2005 ...gosh gosh)

How's ur first day at school?

bunnyz

Welcome Jaz

welcome welcome

Well hope all is well.
I 've learnt over the last 5 years not to take anything personally.

Well talking about it, my hb and I were like the organisers for our new year's eve party..then one couple last min cant come, and we already incl them in prep for the food and drinks which everybody was supposed to pay a nominal fee..but in the end we just absorbed the remaining cost...

on my AD, one of my frens last min sms me at 6 plus saying she cant come to the dinner saying fever..somemore I saved 2 spaces for her and her hb..

When u get upset, u are only doing it at your own expense..not worth it lor...so dont take things personally. Just have faith all things are done with the best intentions..