Frds wanted

beldry

hey ladies..haha yah i agree.. so glad i joined this thread.. think we all just hit it off so well.. right chemistry..right people.. i love chatting here!

must thank ahxue for starting the thread.. *wink*

hey ahxue..

toking abt my hb..and how i knew he was the one..hmm..i guess.. its the way he presented himself..haha coz we met thru our frds.. what struck me most abt him was how a little sotong he was.. i find tt quite an endearing quality.. haha..

hey no prob! c u at msn oso!

hey noscon..

no worries.. you seem like the steady type.. i'm sure you'll do well.. jiayou! when's ur actual exam date?

hmm..i cant really cook..haha my culinary skills need lotsa honing.. but im beginning to look at recipe books of late.. aft my somewhat successful attempt at making the spicy chicken udon.. i'm starting to see cooking in a diff light hehe.. i cook once in a while when my mum s too tired aft work.. and for my hb at our new place.. im cooking for my friends this sat.. for once im not ordering catered food haha..

hmm i like singing.. usually chinese songs.. but i only noe very limited chinese songs..my knowledge of chn songs is still stuck in the early 90s hehe.. but i like singing all those fast, somewhat silly songs with my frds..just for laughs.. you like singing too?

hey caroline..

long time no see...wow ur weekend ahead looks so fun.. no wonder you are already counting down to it.. i love gatherings oso.. lotsa food and chit-chat sessions..

yah..the combination of the udon and chicken plus spicy black bean sauce is nice.. not so much of the cooking lah.. let me know if u want to try the recipe yah..

hey eunice..

nah..im sure ur new year eve will be fun.. are ur bf and you having plans to settle down soon?

beldry

hey noscon..

hmm..i dun really watch korean shows.. but ive read a review on 8-days abt the movie, Borat.. sounds like a good movie to catch.. it says there "the most hysterically funny movie in years"..

im not much a movie person.. my friends were always telling me i dunnoe what im missing..haha.. i usually watch comedies.. think the last movie i watched at the cinema was meet the fockers..which was so long ago..

hey ladies..

what are some of ur fave movies? i love almost any movie with hom hanks in it..

bunnyz

Hey noscon

i'm in the jelapang area..u? I'm quite ok with it..lived here for the last 10 years, work near here too

Only hb kept grumbling eversince we shifted back to stay with my parents...he's used to staying near mrt and finds bp very inaccessible..anyway see how next year..might shift...muz budget budget..

I think we sort of share some similar stuff...like leos, west area, teachers hahaha

bunnyz

yeah noscon i'm not really a drama serial person but juz borrowed a set from my fren yesterday and see how..hehe

movies...i like action ones.. recent one is royale casino. my hb is a movie freak actually..u name it he knows it..english ones only

ww noscon..eating seafood yum yum!
hehe..but me and hb not really seafood people..but we love eating pasta, fish &co,tcc esp

bunnyz

thanks ambush...but not likely to cook any time soon..heh heh..i'm not joking when I say I'm a very lazy person..i only do necessary stuff and as much as i love food..i eat very simply

well routine with hb is mainly watching our dvds at home, we can watch the same ones over and over again
like Van Helsing,LOTR, Kill Bill,National Treasure are some of our favorites.
Going gym, boxing classes and eating at our favourite haunts..

bunnyz

Yeah noscon agreed with your comments about courtship part... we were frens for 2 and half months, decided to ROM after 3 months of dating(which eventually happened 3 mths after that) and did our AD 2 years after our ROM.

All my frens were shocked actually, incl my family as well..hee hee
But we are really meant for each other..like I really feel there's no one else more suited to me other than my hb..I never felt this way in my past relationships before.
IT's really amazing because both of us come from very different culture and background.

viny

Hello! just came back from Vivo city. Boxing day still so many ppl there. Juz walk around for an hour.U all shall noe guys often dun like to shop one unless it is the department they like eg sports department.
My bf and I always like to go Chinapoint during the wkend. There is pea market selling second hand stuff. I often go there look for birthday presents for my friends. There is a lot limited edition things.
Both of us like food but he like all those more unhealthy food. I am a noodle person. He like to eat rice. For a period of time we every wkened eat sushi. Now mostly eat buffet. This time cos of the wisdom tooth extraction thing so cannot eat good food at Christmas.
We are thinking to settle down but need to find house first. My bf looking for resale flat through his friends who are housing agent. Meanwhile wait for Hdb to launch the walk in selection for new flats in matured estate like Kallang, Toa Payoh.
He is a Malaysian, SG Pr.No house in Sg. Everyday just travel in and out of Malaysia to work.
So new year eve countdowm shall be at my home cos both of us dun like crowded places.Everywhere will be jammed Sound boring rite?
Hopefully next year new year eve is different for both of us.

viny

noscon: you r not the only one who dun watch movies long time mi too. But the last movie i watch i think is the Huo Yuan Jia.And i watched it in Malaysia. Cos my bf said watching movie in Sg is ex. Sometimes he buy dvd from Malaysia and we watch.The last dvd i watch is Garfield2: tale of two cats.
Korean show i dun really watch cos the time it shows it is usually my lala time liao hehe. But last time i used to read those Japanese or Korean drama Novels. Very touching.Some can make mi cry.
I like to watch Channel 8 Local drama now.The 9o`clock show now with Zoe tay and Li NanXing acting in it, so funny.

flowerygal

Can i join tis thread? Was intro by Ambush...
e topics here quite interesting 2 chat abt.

i like watchin movies in cinemas bt hubby quite stingy. Only get 2 go once in a while if his mood is ok. Nw waitin 4 new hse so tat nxt time can watch dvds at hm (more relaxing n can eat almost any snacks).

Do all of u like fine dining?

bunnyz

Hi Flowery Gal

Welcome

Heh heh i'm the opp..hb loves movies but I find ex ..unless the movie is worth watching in the threatres..so see my mood :p

Whr is your new house?

FIne dining..depends..but we are not really wine person ..hotel buffets are good enough for us
we tried couple of times when we were dating..food is unique but i think not really suited to my taste hehehe

whr do u normally go for your fine dining?

bunnyz

hello Eunice

i think so long as u are with your loved ones...doesn't really matter whr u spend new year's , christmas etc...we were at home on christmas's eve as well..with a couple of frens for dinner.

wow..ur bf very hardworking..can travel in and out of singapore daily *applaud*

viny

Beside Sg, he also will travel often to Malaysia like Penang and KL and of cos JB for work purpose. Caroline u still online?u got msn? mind adding mi?

viny

Hello flowerygal!
that`s true Caroline. I am happy and peaceful when I am with him.He only one who make mi happy and tries to make mi happy when I am not.
I have tried a lot of buffet. But I think the buffet I like most is the first buffet I ever have is at Holiday Inn.=)

beldry

hey caroline..

haha..wow.. 3 mths.. the chemistry between u and ur hb must be really strong.. =) when did u have ur AD? hey i'm teaching oso.. used to do my practicum in a sch ard bkt panjang area too..

hey flowerygal *hugs*

hmm..im not so big on fine dining.. haha.. think im kinda lacking in table manners..keke.. i like to pick on my food and eat with my hands sometimes.. hee..

hey eunice..

wow..its really not ez..having to travel thru and fro from sg and msia.. yah agree with caroline..he must be really patient and hardworking..

nite ladies..

i'm going on a school (yawns) retreat (yawns) to batam tmr.. arghs.. gotta play all the staff bonding games.. and listen to the principal..tsk..haiz.. i rather watch grass grow.. chat with u ladies soon!

bunnyz

hi Eunice

what's ur msn add?
yeah still online...cos hb still out with his frens..so have more time lor hehe

bunnyz

have fun ambush..talking abt batam...i'm going next month for yoga retreat..keke..cant wait

I had my AD in June this year.
Hehe..yeah put me n hb together..we still dun look married except for the rings on our fingers
and we can sort of finish each other's thoughts verbally..

btw I dun teach in schools..only privately(dun think I can handle the stress in schools)

viny

My bf does it everyday since primary sch so he kind of used to it liao.
But sometimes he is busy wif work or on business trip to other parts of Malaysia, I will feel lonely hor. That is the only disadvantage so far.

joxue

Hi Gals!
Just attended my cousin's wedding at fullerton last night.. It was raining non-stop ytd..

His wife's sisters really gave him and the brothers a hard time before he could, eventually fetch the bride.. He had to wear paper underwear,pole-danced, ate chocolate from diapers. Drank the funny concotions especially prepared for them.

This thread is moving so fast, cant catch up..haha

noscon

first of all welcome flowerygal!

2nd I am so far behind in the thread so forgive me if i missed out stuff n cant reply everything.

ambush
E exam is on 8 sep 07. I dun sing cos my frens since young all also dun sing...
we are more into outdoor activities... so you sing "lao sou ai ta mi"? its a fast song!!! but shd be 21st century song

wow u get to go batam... the massage there is great... ever since budget cut a few yrs ago, my company only go to cheapo places like CCs, cheapo places, even back in the company for staff retreat...very sian too. share with us your trip ah...

caroline
yeah i stay in jelapang area... i quite like this area cos its quiet n got LRT below my flat. I bought this area cos my parent also stay here s its convenient to visit them...

so the set u borrowed is korean serials?

I understand what you mean by the "know that your hb is the one" feeling... I got this feeling too. It's prob like you enter a shop n you see a dress that looks good on you... Other dresses may be pretty but you think you will be very happy with this one... its also the first time i experience this feeling with my hb but then, i only dated casually a few times...

noscon

eunice

my hb gg to vivo today too. he is bringing some overseas relatives there for shopping. it took me 2 visits to vivo to walk the whole place... i like the dim cum cart at the food republic foodcrt. but every time i go there, i cant seem to buy anything from there... a good bargain is the G2000, you buy more than $100, u get a $20 voucher.

So what restaurants would u recommend cos seems like u eat out often...

yeah so i want to go shopping in JB soon, any recommendations which shopping ctr is good? city sq good?

flowerygal
i love fine dining but how fine one u r talking abt? very exp one? i love dining but only scared get fat. i think im more n more conscious of getting fat because i move less n less n seldom exercise... n the older u get the harder it is to slim down.... im gg to be 30 soon...

noscon

Ahxue
How is the wedding banquet there? i've always wanted to attend one there but no luck yet... how is it? got fireworks or not? The one my friend attended got those...

welcome BP!!!

ambush
my fav movies are joy luck club, martin lawrence, mr bean or any funny movies...but got standard kind... i dun really like scare movie 4 kinda of movies cos a bit brainless...(sorry if i offended scary movie 4 fans)

viny

wow nonscon, u managed to get online? i just managed to get online cos they said Taiwan just earthquake. Internet and cable will be affected.The internet access is very slow
Hello BP.
Yeah. The threads are running in really fast.

viny

nonscon:
I only went Malaysia a few times so far. I did go to City Square. But din buy anything. I like window shopping but sometimes juz buy too much things if no control. City square ok lah. It is something like Taka of Sg.

noscon

eunice,

shortly after i finished typing my posts, my online service also went off for no reason, but resume abt 12pm...so its becos of taiwan earthquake? wats that to do to us in singapore?

oh...is there any other shopping centre near city square? im thinking of taking bus into JB n cab out but dunno how to take cab out of JB... u gals know or not? i mean is there any SG cabs there at city sq waiting?

bunnyz

wow noscon we stay very close lei..mine is 532..near to the park

yeah borrowed korean serial : Sassy Girl

JB : only went grocery shopping at giant and ate at city square..dared not really venture anyhow..

bunnyz

Welcome BP!

been vivo city once only and that's close to their closing time..only saw the candy shop and gap and some shops...find their concept resembles Aussie shopping centre with lots of space..

yeah me never attended fullerton before..think the most high class I ever went before is FourSeasons..

viny

nonscon:
Dunnoe leh.I went to singnet website then they put the notice that Taiwan just earthquake so internet and cable and banks will be affected.
best dun take cab back. My bf said they will charge u anyhow. Take bus back better.

cutie_gal

Thxs for the warm welcome!!!

My office IT stuff inform us that due to the Taiwan earthquake it causes the internet to be slow, some even affected, like Yahoo site, etc.

Vivo city is real big, can get lost lol, so far hv been there 3 times, but still blur with that plc, n is damn cold there, can't tahan... Haha... But like the GV cinema there cos is new, n the seats' cushion are veri comfy.

I'm a person who is not into fine dinning, cos lots of restrictions. I'm a more clumsy n lack of table manneers gal as well, sometimes tend to use my fingers to pick at fd, hee...

JB city sq getting to be more commercialise leh, thus the stuff there is nt cheap.

noscon

caroline

oh...sassy girl...quite good n well known i think... enjoy...

near greenridge? me im at 652 beside jelapang....
quite quiet n nice here...

i like the big space concept esp when vivo can get very crowded... if not for the big space, i think there will be human jam there... it also gives out a more relaxing feel.... i will go there to hang out during weekday school term...
can read a book for free inside page one too...

caroline how do you go to n fro citysq? taxi or car or bus?

noscon

eunice

the thing is i want to do grocery shopping so will buy stuff n want to take cab easier.... hmm i think i will try the smrt JB cab service n see how... heard that 1 way to JB from singapore is $12. but must go rocher. then can arrange with them to send u back....

yeah just read online the news abt the taiwan earthquake...good thing not too many deaths involved..

BP
oh the stuff at city sq nt cheap? then where is a good place to go grocery shopping n shopping at the same time? u know?

joxue

hi caroline and noscon, the place is grand.. There wasnt any firworks.. I dun know if its the norm there or due to the weather.. It was raining the whole of ytd..

All the ladies were presented with a rose at the reception and guys a sterling silver stirrer.. This shd be the wedding favour I guess..

The food is so so, they served us individually so everyone gets a fair portion of everything, haha... The waitress would present the dish before they proceeded to "spilt" it into 10 shares. Service was good..

There was also a live band.. was enchanted by the songs played by them.. I dun know if it comes together with the package or engaged by my cousin.

joxue

Hi cutie
I aint really into very fine dining either.( i dun mind though if its an occasional one keke ) I rather gnaw and chew at my drumbstick, than to have to try to cut them into pieces.. I think i devour my food than eat them.. wahahha

I have to agree that things in JB aint that cheap. I heard from one of the ladies at the BS roadshow that prices there would go up again.. Their rental is going up... Dun know how true though.. I love the baked rice at Seasons Cafe. Sold at half price of what u get in sg and tastes as good.

joxue

"I understand what you mean by the "know that your hb is the one" feeling... I got this feeling too. It's prob like you enter a shop n you see a dress that looks good on you... Other dresses may be pretty but you think you will be very happy with this one... "

wah noscon, what a good description.. I got to know my Fh from a friend, met him only twice and we started to date.. And we have been together for 7 years since then..

cutie_gal

Hi Noscon

I personally feel u can get reasonably priced grocery & do shopping at the same time in SG itself. Plc like PS where they hv Carrefour, Marina hv Giant, etc (jus my 2cts worth) cos the $ n time u waste to get there is rather tedious especially if there is a jam.

Maybe we gals can arrange a dinner someday, think is gg to be fun, hee...

AhXue, where is ur cousin's banquet held, sounds romantic... Roses to ladies, n silver stirrer to guys n hire band somemore, think it comes with a price. Can share with me?

bunnyz

NOscon : We go JB via car..but I dare not drive in yet..so we follow a couple frens of ours in..
well certain stuff in JB are really cheap..and I buy in bulk like oats/milk powder/special milk powder for my grandma and our frens bought milk powder and diapers for their daughter..
yeah agreed City Sq is not that cheap..but the restaurants there are much cheaper than Singapore

I m near Greenridge as well..at the corner actually...jus opp the park where lots of pp go exercise..urs is on the same side as lrt rite?

bunnyz

think the live band is normally not part of a package as far as I know..

Dun mind staying at fullerton one day..he he

Sure BP : dinner is fine with me..btw which part of Spore are u residing at?

Are u gals into Indian food?

cutie_gal

Hi Caroline

Thats wat I'm thinking too. I hv been trying to source for a budget live band for my wedding, but to no avail.

I'm residing around North East area, we can dine in the central to convenience everyone.

I take Indian fd

joxue

cutie, the venue is at fullerton.. Per table cost abt 1k i heard ( weekday ) He didnt manage to book on a weekend as its fully booked.. maybe for company functions esp when its year end

For the band I have no idea cos i didnt ask. But like what caroline said, shd be engaged by my cousin.

caroline, i havent really tried indian food, except for roti prata, fried mee, and their rojak. I visited an inidan family during Deepavali and ate there.. quite nice.. they put a lot of diff spices in most of their food.

noscon

ahxue

thanks for the compliment... the only thing is we can throw away a dress easily, but not our Hs... hahaha

yeah i heard fullerton food is so-so only.... Heard that Sheraton is not bad... I kinda of like Hotel intercontiental ballroom. I was married in Goodwood Park. Love the classy english feel... was wedd in a marquee ... where do you like to hold yours?

noscon

BP

yeah i know..maybe gg JB may end up paying more than in SG but just want to go n hv fun... who knows next time if got baby, can go there hopefully n buy cheaper diapers.. hee

i engaged a live band for my wedding... very nice... very personal n dreamlike.. the lead singer also sang while we walked down the isle. We chose "What a wonderful world" as he sounds like the original singer.... Have you been to a wedding with a live band b4? how do you find it?

Caroline
I LOVE north Indian food. My no 1 love and weakness.... what abt you? what do you like abt it? I like the pilau rice!!! I like the dahl and chick peas n tandoori chicken!! *saliva dripping*
But i think so far, the places i went quite exp.. any places to recommend

joxue

I am a pasta person.. I love salads too.. I enjoy eating at sizzlers.. so many diff salads to choose from..

i love their mushroom soup, very thick and simply delicious! yum yum..

noscon me going to hold my dinner at RCC, raffles country club. i must say that the location is a abit remote.. haha but then i fell in love with the place..

I love mee soto, "mee roll-bowl" haha ( mee rebus ), mee siam and lotong... I love curry mutton too.. I am getting hungry..

noscon

eunice

beehoon soto sounds nice n not so fattening..

ahxue
im also a pasta person. esp love vongole... i have not tried sizzler before*shock* its a good thing to like salads...think your complexion must be quite good :p

yeah been to RCC for dinner but have not seen their ballroom b4... must be v nice.. u mean RCC is not the one at bt timah rd? where is it?

ladies
anyone of you taking leave these few weeks?

cutie_gal

Morning ladies!

Jus finish my bfast... So nt tempted abt the discussions on fd. Haha...
Indian fd is rich in spices. I take it occassionally, no special liking but of cos no hatred for it, haha...I lv Mee Soto, Mee Rebus, but the chilli must be hot then shiok. I'm nt a mutton person can't reali stand the stench of it. Aft all I'm a more oriental person.Prefer chinese cruisine.

RCC is veri far rite, nt the one at Bukit Timah. They hv buses to transport the guests in rite? Hv seen pics of it fr bridal mag, looks romantic (hope I didn't get it wrong). Wanted to bk the plc for my ROM but is abit way too out for my frenz, so abolished the idea.
Fullerton is indeed a grand plc to hold wedding, but the fd doesn't justify the pricing.
I would love to hv a band but dun wan blow up my budget, cos my hse is coming soon.