Four Seasons Hotel

tanyix

Anyone doing dinner at four seasons on 21 jan 2012? Kindly PM me pls! Thanks! Wanna share the rental cost of projector

shanfeng

Chin: i wish you all the best to exchange cards to other perks !! I know cardroom is ex!!
I will probably go down if my coordinator calls me to see setups that she thinks its special.. Im kinda decided to get red roses. (for the elegant, english look) My coordinator mentioned pink roses look sweet too.

sacc: Ive been to FS...1st time to see the nice setup with red roses, 2nd time to gatecrash a wedding to see the tiff blue setup, 3rd time when i sign the agreement to see another setup (which i forgot what it is liao!!!) I thought im not allowed to take pics!! Silly me!!!

Pink table cloth..should be, or so i thought. Its some pastel colour..

YX/sweetiipie: Ya dun go with black chair cover for your cheery/lighter mood!

shanfeng

sweetiipie: Hmm i dunno what colour tablecloth FS has, but prob deep gold..havent really decided till i see their range! (anyone knows the colour?)

if we chose red roses, it means the 8 flora stands and dummy cake will have red roses right? What about the indiv table floral piece? is it standard, or they will be red roses as well?

Also, for those who have 2 nights' stay, can we naturally assume breakfast are for 2 mornings? (read other thread that 1 hotel insist only 1 day bf!! weird hotel)

chinzilla

esther ! can imagine a vintage victorian look =)

the floral peice will be similar flowers.

shld be two bfast bahhhh..... so cheapo?
lol

btw the card room wasnt too ex. Im paying abt 1.30-1.50 for single side print. 1.60-1.80 for double side print.

shanfeng

Chin, im glad red and gold doesnt sound too cheena for you!! =)

Ive been to the cardroom website, and always see the 'envelope card'. Is that what you're getting?

Sacc: Its best to go at about 6pm, when the setup is complete, and the relatives have not arrived. (My guess) The best is to mk an appt with your coordinator.

shanfeng

sacc: whats the couture event about? Bridal studio fair? Have you shortlisted any bridal studios?

Is the fair still on this Sunday?

Maybe you might wanna check with your coord if there's a wedding this sat too.

Esther, I think there will be wedding venues, photography and other related vendors. Not too sure but thought I'd just take a look. Got free gift too! haha its from 14-17 July.

I already got Sattine as my bridal studio but hopefully the event has other stuff. Go there and seek some inspiration! I feel like I need some fresh ideas cuz everything Im gona do is so typical. Hiak.

chinzilla

lol sac aiming the red brolly?!
esther no it doesnt sound too cheena at all!
think there is always gd ways to play with any colour scheme!

hrm nope not getting the envelopes. just doing a simple one. and decoring the envelope itself. the slot it ones on the site will add another $3 to the cost

Chinz, yea! hahaha i also wana look out for jiemeis clothes, bridal shoes, photography inspirations! But deep down inside, im secretly yearning for the red brolly! hahahaha it looks so pretty!

shanfeng

sacc: i have placed a small deposit with bridal concept, but still searching around, see see look look... coz i havent even seen their gowns proper!! And im tkg PS in spore. Dun wana spend too much on pics as I foresee it will be kept in the storeroom =P

what red brolly?? the one to shield us before going to HTB house?

Im soo sad i gotta work on sat!! Full day... if not i will go to the fair too!!

Esther go on Sunday! Yaa u can use the red brolly for your AD (can someone explain what is the meaning of that red umbrella??) but im thinking of using it for my photoshoot as well. See how it looks like first.
Me taking PS in SG too don't want spend the money and go through the hassle.

No la got pics from the hotel..
So u prefer the one without gold? I was thinking the red/black one has too much black. If change fr black to red table cloth what do you think? too red?? haha

sweetiipie

ic...any ''day looks'' like pink :p
the gold looks weird, i personally feel, like too many colors haha
how abt changing the black napkins to red? else like wat u say, too much black on e table le

shanfeng

Ya the gold one looks like got too many colours, but i think its still nice.

The red/black one will look even more black since sash is on alternate chairs only.

Don't reali like the flower decor in the gold setting.

I went for the bridal fair yesterday at marina square too. Nothing much. Not many ppl also.

What free stamps??

Sweetipie, good idea, maybe change the napkin colour.. duno if they have red overlay on the black tablecloth.. den can keep the black napkins.

Esther, i dont like the flower inthe gold setting too..too cheena for me heh.
They gave 10 personalised stamps. Give them your picture and they print for you on the spot. It was a booth at the event. But I think I don't bear to use the stamps!

shanfeng

hmm...this one looks qite normal only... seemed like black seat really brings out the setting nicely..

this one looks abit 'chinese restaurant'.. now im having a headache coz my parents/FIL dun allow balck seats...but black is so nice !!

sacc: so have you decided on a theme based on pics that FS sent you? Any other pics you might have?? =)

Esther, its between the 2 themes that i posted. But will modify abit, maybe change the napkin colour or add a overlay..
I have other pics but not very nice. If you want I can email to ya tonight

Sweetiipie, u mean white roses on the red and white setup?

I like the flowers on the red/black setup. abit of white and orange, so fresh and pretty!

shanfeng

thanks a million sacc!! my email's [email protected] When are you finalising on your themes?

I also like the orange and white flower 'balls'. That is a setup for VIP right? I have zero idea of the flowers on the standard tables. Anyone can help describe ? I always focus on the VIP tables when I went to FS, forgot what i see on standard tables =P

The finalising of theme and chosing of flowers is closer to actual day right? Probably next year..If you see the red/black theme picture, the flowers that are on a high stand are for the VIP table. The one in the pic is a simple flat display so should be for the standard tables.

shanfeng

sacc: oops i didnt even see the flat display in your pics lo! lol

My coord says during AD, the flower display will not be removed during food serving... i was thinking got space to put both the flowers plus dish meh?

Esther, really?? I thought hotels usually remove the display before the food is served.. Unless food is served individually then maybe theres no need for the space in the middle of the table

shanfeng

Sacc: yes really. My coordinator says FS will not remove the dislay during food serving unless the guests ask the server to.

Is there lazy susan on the tables?

tanyix

Just went to find my coord..
there are 4 linen colors: cream, gold, maroon, black. As for the sashes, mainly is gold. Only limited other colors, like for VIP tables only

tanyix

sacc: thanks! and yeps, my coord said that other than gold sash, the other colors will not be enough to go around. max is for 5 tables alternate only.. :/

oh! one more point to note… FS ballroom only has 2 screens - one at the window, the other opposite the window. so most people will only use one screen, which is the one opposite the window. yups!

chinzilla

Thx sac! I think ur choice is one of the best. Thx yx! So meaning our choices r really limited to gold, black or no sash? N we can't place the screen by the stage? heh oso gd la save money on one projector.

Sian I think my colour scheme is going to be a pain to execute

Yx, thanks, means can only chose gold sash, other colours only enough for VIP tables. U know if they have red napkins?? Yupp will use the screen opp the window.

Chinz, u are up and online so early!! I havent decided on the permutation of the red black gold combi heh why cant FS go and buy more sashes!?

chinzilla

nature of the job! haha now its results season. *yawns*

hrm justthinking is one screen sufficient. i scared its too little.

lol same sentiment Sac.. they should purchase more sashes! Its a tad limiting if its just Gold. No need zany colours. silver oso ok wor. im now contemplating buying some from tabao. its quite cheap for the organza sash.. ugh

tanyix

Chinz: should be! Cos I was told that the screen is not the normal small kind.. It's pretty big. Yup there's no screen beside the stage. Eh I'm not sure if they even have black sash or not leh!

Sacc: heh paiseh dunno if there's red napkins or not..