Four Seasons Hotel

shanfeng

Sac: Ya so wayang! But its nice so that when the servers clear the plate, the table will not look so empty. The show plate is more like a decorative cutlery.

Yes Chin! I think got turquoise sashes. Have you all heard during the food tasting, coordinator will discuss colour themes with us? Or is it on a seperate appointment nearer to AD?

Joanna, Me next year July! (i know still got long long time) Ya i think Gerald is Oct this year ? When's yours??

preciousgal

ESTHER: omg u all next year july!! so far u all prepared like almost done haha..

as for discussing of colour theme it will be a separate date from food tasting. food tasting will be 2 months before actual date and choosing theme is one month b4 actual date..

oh gerald this year that's fast!! mine is dec this year...

shanfeng

Joanna: No lah!! HTB proposed in May this year. Started sourcing for hotels (FS, goodwood etc) and confirmed in June. Thought Im early, but my date was booked by another couple initially!

I have more or less decided on BS, but has no clue yet on VG/PG and others..

But kinda decided not to use FS cards, so have to source for my own cards like Chin.. you using their cards?

Wanna share with us you're weekday/weekend lunch/dinner? any themes?

chinzilla

Reporting back on cards. Card room is cheap. As low as 1.35 one side printing per card. With envelopes. Friendly staff ! But if u wanna scale up to the $4 range better to go with pappy

tanyix

Haha.. I think htb and I will save money and just use their cards. Haha

tanyix

Mine's weekend lunch btw
haven't decided on the themes, but probably cheerful ones! Any idea what are all the themes available? Heard there's turquoise from you girls! Haha.. Really???

shanfeng

YX: Hmm i wont really say its turquoise theme, but the colour is available as one of the sash colours.

FS has these colours for the sash: maroon,silver,gold,turquoise or lavender.

preciousgal

Esther: orh no wonder. I am having dinner on a friday night (but still consider weekend pricing).

Theme unknown yet.

I think i will be using their card. the white one cos i dun wanna spend extra money on cards as pple will throw away later..

sweetiepie is gerald?

shanfeng

Joanna: oh i didnt know fri is considered weekend price. You are at crescent or FS ballroom?

Sweetiipie, you will be having chinese lunch banquet, or high tea buffet? You are the one who wants the yellow/orange theme right?

Looks like dec is a hot month to get married =)

sweetiipie

my customary is 2 dec! haha but cos we want lunch, sunday, 4th will be more suitable

esther im nt e one who wants yellow/orange theme, we actually hvnt decided on any colors yet :p

purplepiano

Hello I am using Four Seasons too!

Met there, engaged there, will be married there

Anyone knows if the license for playing music during the banquet (ripped into a CD) is the same as the vidoegraphy license?

tanyix

Esther: what do you mean by sash color? Haha.. What sash is it? Cannot visualize.. Table cloth? Chair covers? Sash for vip chairs or? Hehe thanks!!

Maroon silver gold lavender turquoise that's a lot to choose from!

Hi purple piano, think I will take some photos on the actual day. My solemnisation is at 630 so will ask PG come at 6 to take some photos around the hotel.

Joanna, 1.5k per table is for which menu?

shanfeng

1748935.jpg

YX: Sash is the black ribbon shown in the picture. The chair cover is the one in white.

For FS, chair cover is either black or white, and they have 5 colours for chair sash. =)

chinzilla

thx esther ur an immense help!
can better colour coordinate the theme le.

purple piano: prob only actual day. prior to that not much feel for FS yet. hee

thats abt all that we have to prep rite for venue. tasting and decor selection?

shanfeng

Chin, me thinks theme and colour coordination is very impt!! =) coz it sets the mood..

same ballroom, The 1st setup i went was grand and elegant with red roses, 2nd one i went was in tiff blue, and its modern and refereshing!

The coordinators should be able to offer her suggestions to create the 'feel' we like =)

I believe we can't choose for the stage set up right? From what i see, its usually the 'curtain drapes' in diff colours..??

preciousgal

Sacc: actually hor is estimate? But i think should be more than tat? normally i thought is this range?

I think to see the whole picture. kindly find this price for yr reference?

1749105.jpg

tanyix

Esther: I see! Hehe thanks! I'll definitely be getting a white chair cover :D btw there won't be sashes for every chair right? Is it alternate chairs? Or just VIP table with chair sash?

chinzilla

heya esther, agreed. the planning of the theme is quite fun! im not too clear how the decor will be . but I'll try to nego for some kind of customisation on the set up. coz i wanan squish the band up there.

btw confirm im nt getting the FS cards le.. will try to swap for sth else. wish me luck

hrm saw that from the 2012 thread. lol i think we are now 2nd tier 5 star. *heart pain*

preciousgal

Chinzilla: actually alot of pole say four seasons is 6 stars hotel l. We should feel happy cos I really think we going to have a grand wedding hehe

Do keep us update on the cards hehe

Joanna, wow ang bao references..haha
I know for the cheapest menu its slightly more than 1.4K per table..But if have to add drinks then probably around 1.5K like you said..

YX, from some pics that i see seems to be alternate chairs with sash. and i know the chairs along the aisle will definitely have sash!

Good luck Chinz! let us know if u succeed!

preciousgal

hmm.. actually if wanna count hor.. by right it should be around 1.6k lor but dun bother lah, also depends on pple bao how much lor..

chinz: i think she is referrring to we will definitely be bringing extra wine.

chinzilla

yup understood. I mean that FS does provide a bottle per table + so far i think ple do tend to limit to a bottle per table. so perhaps dun need to top up another 1000 just for the alchol. but its uber bo hua to pay the corkage here. so thats quite sux.

anyway preped for a loss of 10 -15k le.

yup sac. i will let u noe =)

cards im going with the card room le.

preciousgal

chinz: dun think too much for the loss. We shall just enjoy the wedding. But also quite worried for the loss but what is done has been done. Just enjoyed the process and hopefully those know the market rate lor hhehe =)

cannot wait to see yr card. Should be chio lor...

i went down to T dargon to see the cards. will the white card with gold wording not very good arh? cos lao ren abit mi xin must red red red?

Yupyup just in case u wana bring your own extra wine..corkage is so expensive! Hopefully if i chose the martini ice then there will be enough alcohol to go around.

Im also prepared for a loss of 10K ++

Anyway, do you all find the the cocktail area is kinda small? The reception table and the cocktail station will be there as well. How to fit all ya guests in? Unless they linger around outside near the grand staircase

chinzilla

heh ya i get wat u mean sac. its fairly linear so can look cramp.

Martini bar shld be quite small so not much worries?

im thinking of putting the items in a straight line.

reception by the door or out side then first stop photo table / guest book writing station then the wedding tree. then place the cocktail stand at the back near the bar.

hopefully that will induce ple to move in.

Yaaa its linear, thats exactly what i thought!
So if guests stand around it could be difficult for other guests to walk past to go to the bar area. The coordinator said usually people put the reception just outside the ballroom but within the cocktail area. I was thinking if its better to put it just outside the cocktail area instead. Then can put the photo table within the cocktail area. haha does it make any sense?

chinzilla

have seen one set up as u described with the reception outside. it works too. less cramping ard the door.

thereason why im hesistating to do that is coz of the decor of the reception table and the photo table. wanna place them near ea other so it looks more decorated. Space them out and it could look more bare

shanfeng

Joanna: The red roses set up that wowed me... i believe its pink tablecloth, gold sash.. coz its been a while since i saw it liao. Really very nice =) I really said 'WAH'. My HTB also said it wowed him.

YX: Black chair cover with, say, red sash will be contrasting and my coordinator says its nice! But due to my parents and FIL, i am also sticking with white. Hope there are more colours for us to choose from! Sash is Alternate chairs. But i dunno about VIP table is it alternate or all chairs have sash?

Chin: Yes Agree!! Planning Theme/Colour is fun! I can't wait for my turn! Have to go see more setups to have a better idea!

Chin you not using FS cards,me too. I remembered someone here ask her coordinator for me, (if we can exchange cards for others) but....no, cannot. FS is 2nd tier 5 star?? 1st tier is? I believe st regis or capella ba... But walk into FS, with the service, definitely FS is a 1st tier 5 star to say the least.

I read somewhere to standby 1.5 bottle of wine per table. Im also preparing to lose.. 12k!!!!

chinzilla

haha esther i was the one that went to ask abt the cards. but im not satisfied with the answer that bcos its marginal cost to the hotel. they cant swap it for other things. Min cost per card is abt $1, say they take bulk it could be $0.5 = $100 for 200 cards.

heh the red roses one u described is nice!

when are u going down to see the set ups?

Esther, pink tablecloths?? never see before! DIdnt know FS had pink tablecloths, i wana see!!

Why is FS 2nd tier and mandarin oriental 1st tier?? Think st regis and capella is the 6 star range liao..1st tier is shangrila, fullerton?

Chinz, ya hor true, if put too spaced out might not look nice. Hiaks. I like the recept table in front of that big mirror actually haha just worried will be too cramp.

You all have gone down to FS many times to see various setupS?

Do u all ask your coordinator what is the setup for the weekend like before going down to see? Or just try your luck and make your way down as and when u are free?