Four Seasons Hotel

chinzilla

alot of std chart manhattan card holders ! .. mine oso . ehh. they actually counted FS as a dining cash back when they had the 20% cash back promo.

dunno if its a mistake.. or what

sweetiipie

aiya, i paid $3k.....

tanyix

chinz: wah! shiok la!

sweetiipie: don't worry! that just means your cashback was $150. when did you make that transaction? is it still within this month? if it still is, you can just make an additional $1k payment

tanyix

sweetiipie: hahaha aiyo! nvm one la! imagine for that $1k you can save $50. haha… up to you
anyway, four seasons has an advanced credit card payment form. so actually you can just fax them a signed copy… you can ask your coord for the form

Esther, I think u can get PG for full day and if wana save $$ then VG just for the morning events. Then u can have the SDE shown at night like u mentioned.

If wana cut somemore cost then maybe VG in the morning and PG only at night. At least u can cover both day and night. Morning can ask your friends or jie meis to help snap some shots here and there..Since jie meis follow u around it will be easier for them to help take photos as compared to during the night banquet.. heh just my 2 cents worth!

chinzilla

hrm they last round they did the dining cash back? shld be ApriL? haha it was a small windfall.

Esther VG in morning and PG for whole day! heh i think impt to get a professional. I tried covering events just for fun and its terribly hard to take good candid shots.

If really save money then PG for night. Trying to take pics in low light settings is a pain for even those semi-pro DSLRs.

Ooh hope theyhave another dining cashback! By the way, how do they consider as one quarter. Does it depend on when you sign up for the card or just Jan-Mar, Apr-Jun and so on..?

shanfeng

Okie listen to you gals I will have whole day PG, and morning VG.

Now then I know we can pay FS bit by bit.. Was about to ask coordinator coz I am using manhatten card too!

Actually have any of you here went to FS for wedding banquet before you signed up? I have not, and really want to know how the banquet feels like..

wonder if the ballroom will give guests a 'wow' feeling..

wanna share our preferred colour themes here?

Mine:

Linen/Sash: red linen/gold sash or vice versa
Flowers: Red or pink roses (any other flowers in standard package?)

You can pay FS bit by bit as long as its before the final payment!

My choice of colours would probably be red table black chairs with gold sash. Any idea if the napkins would match the theme too? For eg black napkins with the red table?

I don't know what kind colours they have for flowers...

chinzilla

prefered colour theme:

Linen: Cream Sash: Gold/ (KIV if anything new comes up)

Cultery: Cream with gold trimings (KIV)

Flowers: Provided my theme colours as Tiff Blue/Coral or Pink/ White.

Flowers will probably be Pink/White Geberas/roses.

shanfeng

Sac: envy you can use black! I think black napkins will go well with your theme.

Tink you mentioned before you did not check with parents on the colour right !! =p

Chin: I can see your concept! Tiff blue is a nice colour! saw it when I went to view a set up. It is a nice colour for weddings, but I think i'll stick to conventional colours like red/gold.. (on safe side)

I dint know there are choices for cutleries..
ALways thought its cream with gold trimmings for cutleries/show plate, and transparent shuangxi show plate for the VIP tables.

Do you know what are the other choices for cutleries?

Esther, yup i didnt check with my parents heh good memory! But they are not the traditional type, plus there will be red and gold so should be ok i hope! Htb says his side should be ok too~

But does this mean I shouldnt wear a red or gold dress?? Otherwise I'd blend in with the table setting!

Didnt know we can chose cutlery too. I tot its all the same.. I've seen the plates with gold trimmings. Nice!!

I like tiff blue too!

chinzilla

hee i liek that combi but its abit of a pain to pull it off. haha if only FS will buy tiff blue stuff. *PRAYS*

ehhhh haha ya sac will blend in lor..

we can choose but i really dunno the options

shanfeng

sac: agree with chin that your gowns shouldnt be red and gold or you'll be 'lost' in the ballroom!

The transparent show plate (VIP table) works just like the plate with gold trimmings (non VIP tables).

They are not the actual plate we eat on. The plate we eat on will be placed on top of the show plate.

Its something like a 'coaster', really to make the presentation much nicer, thats all.

Chin: I like tiff blue, but when i suggest to frens, they are worried it will not match with the warm colour of the ballroom. But i saw the setup and its not bad!

shanfeng

eh just remembered i ask my coordinator about the cutleries and she mentioned its 'white bone' cutlery or something like that..

from what she suggests, i dun think there is a choice leh..

chinzilla

heh esther u mean FS can do tiff blue set up? or is it external florist. hehe if they can rite i will love them!!!!

lol we shld just write in for more choices =X

btw on invites i checked out Papy press. V impressed with them. but they start from S$3 a card. W/c includes design, printing and envelopes.

She mentioned that she always sees FS's white card. haha and she asked why the brides like it so much

preciousgal

Hey babe

Anyone check out music license?

Heard to screen all those videos need to pay license? So stupid...

Wanna create a Facebook chat?

tanyix

chinz: hmm, does FS provide cards and envelopes? or isit just cards? heh since you said papy press includes envelopes for the $3/card.. heh.

Esther, icic, only the VIP table has that show plate right? Heh i have no idea whats white bone cutlery..Maybe go google it for fun.

hahaha quite funny if i blend into my table!

Chinz, $3 a card is expensive.. But Im sure the cards are fab! heh definitely beats FS cards..

YX, all FS cards comes with envelopes

Joanna, Im gona do my own montage and ask FS to play a cd at the same time. So wont be paying the license thingy. But this means that i cannot mix and match songs for my montage.

But if you want to screen videos from ya VG, they should already have the license, no?

preciousgal

YeAh I m doing the same as u... But compass say a license need to be obtain as long as a screening is done?

Vg only have the license to insert the music to the video and not for screening to audience..

Maybe u wanna write to [email protected] cos I scare I m on the wrong track..

chinzilla

sac: $3 is their starting =X haha abit too ex. hopefully the ones i visit today are more fruitful!.

yup YX: the come with envelopes. I think papypress ones u can customise. hence the pricing.

Joanna: i think for the reproduction of music in a public space. u shld be looking at RIPS http://www.rips.com.sg/wedding/ - most VGs i noe buy the $2000 licence so their videos can be screened by FS w/o additional licenses. can check the terms and conditions of the application form.

Compass governs the use of the specific songs inside the video. i.e. u have to pay to use song A , Song B etc.

if ur just playing the CD using FS sound system as an overlay . u wun have to pay extra. coz FS is covered under another license.

Icic, hmm i thought that FS has the license to screen? *confused!!

Yup we can bring our own original CD to play, that i'm pretty sure cuz i've checked with my coordinator.

chinzilla

haha ya FS does. But its own license is for reproduction of music in public spaces/ retail spaces.

So example u can play a original CD @ no extra charge.

But if u mix e original song in a montage in one video file. thats not considered another type of "music" that the license wont cover.

so sac u can play ur video then play a cd.. haha its a technicality or loop hole heh

haha ya lor i remember suggesting that to the coordinator and she laughed and said ya you can do that! Only concern is that the FS staff play the CD at the wrong time! wahahaha

chinzilla

lol ya lor .. budden their staff all top class ! maybe can do a dry run b4 the wedding?

its quite silly to me; im agreeable to pay for the artists royalties and copyrights. But the way its structured is so messy and cumbersome. Just feels like COMPass wants to jump on the bandwagon and charge fees

Yup i totally agree with you Chinz. How much do u have to pay for the royalties and copyrights in all?

Hopefully it all goes well! Will there be a dry run march-in?

preciousgal

eh... sorry so what does tat mean?

no leh four seasons only gt the license to play the music using original cd and not screening of videos?

i do agree to what chinzilla mentioned.

Kindly clarify on the screening part is so messy?

and will FS ask for anything regards to the license cos i heard they would get from us one mth or 2 weeks pertaining to the license...

preciousgal

chinzilla: yeah VG has the license from rips. But compass said we should get a license from screening.

that's y i am super confused because i dun think it is necessary to get any license just for screening..

because compass is to do with copyright of songs there is nothing to do with screening at all..that's y i am shocked about the screening part..

shanfeng

Sac: Non VIP tables also got show plates!!! Just that showplate on VIP table is transparent, and showplates on the other tables are the cream and gold one!

Chin: I gatecrash a wedding and saw the tiff blue setup But no idea if its external vendors. From what I know, i remembered FS has got turquoise chair sashes.