Four Seasons Hotel

Mine's in 2012 too! didnt get anything extra =(
I also feel that the package is very basic. No fanciful wedding favours or invitation cards.. But I really like the place so signed up.
Yup hopefully they will come up with more options..

tanyix

Chinzilla: I was thinking of extra night stay! Cos mine is lunch, so one night only.. Hope they allow! Cos if don't take alcohol for 20+ tables really save a lot of money leh! Haha..

preciousgal

chinzilla, what is yr email? can share the angbao box picture hehe =X

i am also a bride for four seasons in dec 2011. Does anyone knows what is the latest theme other than the red and black, white and gold?

gt pictures to share?

tanyix

joanna: i'm trying to nego as i'm not taking alcohol at all… but i know four seasons is very strict on such stuff.. so… yups.

preciousgal

YX: Yeah they super rigid. everything there is no room for negotiation. But i guess their service are very prompt and good. Ballroom also nice nice =D

Hopefully you are able to nego with them. Who is yr coordinator?

tanyix

joanna: mine's lewis! very nice guy… and yes, their service is very good! he had to go back office to get some stuff on a sunday and he replied me! i was very impressed.
and i fell in love with the ballroom at first sight

preciousgal

YX: YEah i am totally impress by Lewis service too. He always answer my question promptly and very helpful too. My coordinator is him too.

Same i also fall in love for the ballroom.

Chinzilla: Drop u an email in a while =)

sopuipui

hi babes, i'm a 2012 FS btb. just signed up my package with them today but sadly, i didnt manage to negotiate for more wine
is that common?

sopuipui

Good to hear that, just want to make sure I'm not shortchanged :D Chinzilla, seems like we have the same preference on both bridal package and wedding venue. Heh.

sopuipui

Chinzilla - Mine is Jun 2012, haaa still a long way to go. In fact i just booked the venue on Sunday :p I'm more jittery over bridal studio stuff than wedding banquet though... heh. Whens your wedding day?

YX - Think they are pretty flexi if you want to exchange alcohol for something else, but of course on a comparable basis. But seriously, I think they will be more than happy coz alcohol is prob the most expensive item. For my case, as I initially wanted to negotiate for more wine, they gave me the option to forgo the free barrel of beer and let me have more bottles of wine. I didnt opt for this alternative in the end though. Anyway hmmm how about an extra dish, or upgrade of certain dishes, or extra night stay? Haaa, not sure if it works for you :p

tanyix

puipui: haha ya lor! i also think if i don't take alcohol i'll lugi. lewis was saying can provide the projector (cos if not must rent).. think all those you mentioned sounds great! extra dish and extra night stay… haha. but i think if i could only choose 1, i'll pick the extra night stay!

so these are the things that i'm not too keen on:
- 1 bottle of french champagne
- champagne pyramid
- 1 bottle of wine per table
- 30 litre barrel of beer
- 5 tier model wedding cake

think that's worth more than 1 night stay man!

sopuipui

YX: Confirm super lugi lei! You sure you want to forgo those items? I think you definitely can argue for more than a night stay... 1 bottle of wine cost $45 wor. Good luck in your negotiation man!

tanyix

joanna: cos both our immediate families don't drink one.. then mine is wedding lunch… didn't want it to become too rowdy. yups! ya i think i'll try asking for discount
think it's worth 2 tables…

chinzilla

wedding day is 11 feb! =D ya i find BS stuff more exciting for now!

YX ur forgoing so much! .. def can get a nights stay + projectors . 2 tables might be harder? coz i think they will cost by cost. one btl of hse wine is abt 20+ max to the hotel so thats abt 400 + 200 (beer) + cake (200) + champagne (100) = 900

no harm trying!

anyone decided wat cocktail item they are getting?

tanyix

chinzilla: i saw pics before and the strawberry on ice was A MAD AMOUNT OF STRAWBERRIES!!!! it was insane. HAHA! the martini ice bar looks cool - but too bad we don't drink. heh.. but you know, they don't offer strawberry on ice for lunch… only peking duck and martini ice bar.

puipui: what color themes are there? i only know there's white and gold. and red and black was it?

chinzilla

lol sounds v scary like a mt of strawberries. hwahah no i din noe, why cant they serve that for lunch? its more acceptable than the martini bar!.

i oso only heard of white and gold / Red and black

banquetsearch

I am thinking of booking Four Seasons for my wedding dinner.. Seems like it's difficult to negotiate for extras from the standard package..

Has anyone sucessfully negotiated for something extras?? Appreciate if you all of you can share your experience..

ngmelissa

Dear brides

May I please find out if anyone has any comments on the food for Four Seasons?

I'm planning a June wedding next year and initially the plan was to host a small lunch/dinner at a restaurant but my plans were vetoed by my mom so now I'm searching for a hotel venue. Basically the most important thing to my parents is good food - so wondering if anyone has any comments to share for Four Seasons (or any other hotel for that matter)?

aiku

Hello btb !

Am looking to have a 2012 weekend dinner with western set/buffet menu.

Would anyone please send me the 2012 weekend package? Thank you!

darlingwedprep

Dear BTBs of FS,

Can anyone share the 2012 weekdays/weekends dinner packages with me?

Anyone knows how much was the price increase from 2011?

Thanks in advance! =)

chinzilla

heya mine is outdated (for up to march 2012) maybe u can drop a mail to 4 seasons. they are quite prompt and no obligations oso

sweetiipie

Hi gals, look for Mr Ho if you are keen to book at FS. He is passionate abt his job and willing to give extras such as 30% parking coupons, waiver of cockage for hard liquor. He is really nice to talk to.