Four Seasons Hotel

wanjing

I've decided my wedding colour theme to be chocolate brown and lilac.

Can anyone advise on the colours I should choose for the table cloth/napkins, flowers at Four Seasons to reflect the perfect fall wedding that needs a touch of naturalism?

scrat_78

Hi all, i just went to view the ballroom today. Was quite elegant and u r right, no waiver of corkage for hard liquor. I forgot to ask if there is pre-dinner cocktail thou. Also went to Goodwood park, but because the windsor ballroom is in a conference setting when i viewed it, it seemed v cold as the carpet, the curtains are grey and the feature wall at the stage is zen brown.. Have anyone seen the wedding decoration for Windsor?

golden_bride

hi all... my wedding is jus over... everything was great.... jus enjoy.... my guests commented that my food was gd... i chose superior menu and chg some dishes... Veg menu and Muslim also very gd.... great service too!

scrat_78

Hi golden bride, was the decor warm enough to make the place cosy? which florist decor did u pick? the impact one tries to cover the zen woodly wall at the stage..

comatised

Hi Wildwood,

Sorry for late reply, I missed out your posting.

If I'm not wrong, the free bottles of wine is also applicable after Jul 09.

I was told the $40++ extra charge is for peak period Jul - Dec 09. Nothing to do with the wine lei.

wildwood

lai,

the extra charges is imposed for those who signed now? on top of the existing 09 pricing???

i signed my FS agreement in may08.. based on the 09 pricing available then... wasnt informed of this additional charge so far..

golden_bride

hi, esther tan. erm. i chose red/bk for vip, bk/gold for guests, everything is very nice... i dint chose any particular florist cos i only took watever my cord showed me, red roses theme... dun worry, its nice... u may add me at my multiply to see my pics... my ID: klycsspl

Btw: i have 4 bottles extra duty paid Martell,anyone interested , pls let me knw, tks...

sean_ng

I have the following items for sale from my wedding last Friday.
All items are brand new and only bought few days before my actual day.
Please send me an email at seanngyl@gmail for more details.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $70 each

2) Berri Estates Cabernet Sauvignon, 75cl, duty paid, 22 bottles, $18 each

mary_jane

Hi lam, I've tried to add you in Multiply but it says invalid ID. Can you add me instead? My ID is maryjane1982. Great to hear of your wonderful experience. My wedding lunch is on 10 Oct

chuajianye

hi golden_bride,

Did u get a 30-litre barrel of wine and waiver of corkage for hard liquor for your wedding? I'd looked through their package and it suggested that the items above are chargeable, in spite of FS's higher package cost.

Are the favors chocolates only?

shaling

Quote fro Lai

** Hi Fleur Fleur,

Four Seasons's service was almost impeccable, Lewis brought us to visit the ballrooom, explained everything to us right from the how pretty the place looks with the natural light from the windows (which I agree with him because I'm having a lunch,) to the lifts to bring the elderly right to the doorstop of the ballroom. Needless to say, their banquet setting and package is classy and sophisticated. Just that beer is not included in the package.

If you sign up with them by end of Apr 09, there's a free sponsorship of 24 bottles of wine for 20 tables! Very attractive! Do note that wedding between Jul and Dec 09 will incur additional $40++ per table.

After the ballroom, he sat us down at the cafe and explained the time frame we will work towards i.e. 3mths, 1 mths and 1 wk from the wedding date. He put us at ease and made us feel like everything will happen perfectly on our wedding day. He was also quite flexible and agreed to let me have my tea ceremony and solemnization in the ballroom at no additional charge.

Now for Goodwood:- I chose it because I've been having buffets there with my parents since young. But I have to admit that the coordinator was a little less refined than what I would have expected. I didn't really have a good feeling after leaving perhaps because Four Seasons set a high standard. But the coordinator was quite flexible in pricing such as allowing me to change my wedding cards for wine and all and giving me a special rate if I decide to have my solemnization at the poolside.

Conclusion for me: Between Goodwood and Four Seasons, I'll pay the extra $100 to $150 per table for Four Seasons. I'll be visiting ACM and Raffles and should be making my decision by end of Jan 09!

Cheers!**

I have signed up the wedding dnner at four seasons last year May ..

My co-dinator is Elaine Wong.. she give me assurance that all couples will have the same privilege, no addiotional promotions or even special perks will be given..

I signed based on her assurance .. but now the other co-dinator is giving out this offer.

Wht should i do ? Should i call her and check ?

Sisters .. any advise ?

gingerbread_gal

Hi Shaling,
I think to be entitled for the free bottles of wine, you gotta sign up with them during their wedding show or something like that, which is during a very short period of time?
I wouldn't be too concerned abt your lack of perks, as that would be what most of the FS couples have, or rather, don't have (including me)....

if you are indeed very bothered abt it, then just go ahead and check with your co-ord....don't let this stress you out.

I believe most ppl sign up with FS because of their legendary service and good food even in face of the lack of perks

comatised

Hi Shaling,

As Jac said, there's a validity period to sign up for the wine offer. If i'm not wrong the offer only started recently because some wine company decided to sponsor wine to FS.

Jac's also right about the perks because FS has always been quite standard in their perks.

Don't worry Shaling, you're in FS's safe hands. Just look forward to your big day!

Cheers!`

shaling

Thanks for ur advise ..

I called them today .. they explained to me that FS wanted to warp off their 2009 year. Hence, giving out this promotions.

At the same time, per table increase from 998 to 1,028 according to Lewis.

I did hear all lots of good and bad comments about FS.. but i think still need to depends on the actual day ya.

BTW.. any recommendation of JP ? Doing my ROM on that evening during coctail time..

ewan_faye

Anyone have any comments on the food menu? I may need to be on the superior menu as I may have lesser than 25 tables tables. However, there are more items on the deluxe menu that i like as some of the superior items sounds weird like spare ribs in marmite and i feel soon hock with soya sauce seems nicer than the hot and sour sauce in the superior menu. But it seems weird to have more items from deluxe when im paying for superior. So just wanna see if there are any reviews on the superior menu?

Thanks gals.

boxingday09

Hi all, does anyone have comments on their jiang nan chun package? am thinking of changing some dishes to cod and the ribs.

Does anyone have comments on the red/white wine selection they provide?

AD:26Dec09

chikita

Has anyone tried buffet dinner at FS? Can i just rent the ballroom and deco the place myself? Coz was thinking of having a theme wedding, they mite not deco the place to want i wanted...

iamken

Hi all....

Just viewed Four Seasons.... very impressive.

But I noticed the private foyer to each Ballroom is rather small and narrow. I foresee it will not fit in all the guests during reception and hence will have to spill over to the main foyer.

If the other Ballroom is concurrently having a function.... wouldn't it be messy at the main foyer?

iamken

Just want to share that for details on Four Seasons, just call Ginny at 68317210. She is very friendly and is absolutely fantastic in service.

Her services are very prompt.... usually you get answers instantly be it via sms, emails or phone calls. In addition, she is able to advise you on her experiences in wedding plannings.

It's a pity that I will not be having my banquet at Four Seasons due to the size of my guest list.

iamken

Greentea.... sorry I did not view the poolside as I was concentrating on the ballroom and the foyer.... (was comparing Four Seasons with Conrad).

There are two smaller function rooms at the 20th floor (i think). It was fabulous. The decor can match that of the ballroom.

Give them a call to arrange for a site viewing. The people from Four Seasons are ultra friendly =).

iamken

hi bbear....

if I am not mistaken.... it used to be 24 bots free wines for every 20 tables booked.

Now they are doing free 1 barrel of beer... and free 1bot wine per table.

They just introduced this package a couple of weeks ago. But I did not take FS in the end

fleurjade

Hi iamken,
Are you sure about the promotion? From what i was told by their sales coordinator ... they were sticky about not giving a single freebie for 2010. Not even a drop of beer or wine!
If this package is introduced, then it must be because they are desperate to get customers

BTW which hotel did u take in the end?

bibididi

hi iamken - may i ask when is ur wedding date?

hi fluer fluer - u r so rite!i was enquirying four seasons for my wedding in 2010, and they refuse to give me anything at all! how frustrating! i think iamken enquired for 2009 wedding and not 2010....=(

fleurjade

Yes ... i agree with u winifred on how sticky they are about it.

iamken> when's your wedding date? any idea when the free beer and wine apply to

iamken

hi hi....

My banquet is 28/10/2009.

I started shortlisting and visiting the hotels in Feb this year.

Candidates include FS, raffles hotel, conrad, hyatt, hilton.

Final two selected are FS and Conrad.

That time FS package was free 24 bot wines for 20 tables.

I dunno, maybe FS abit desperate to want the business..... they suddenly counter-offer me free 1bot of wine per table, free day room for helpers, and free 1 barrel of beer. I was told it is their latest package offer.

Anyway, at that time my mind was set at Conrad. So perks or no perks doesn't matter loh.

Conrad more stingy with perks.... I have to pay for using their damn projectors. But I just like its ambience, service, posh foyer, and exclusive ballroom (the only ballroom of the hotel).

FS is nice too.... they are reputated in the quality of food and services.

But I abit 'ngiao', dun want to share reception area with others. Another plus point for Conrad is that their standard way of food serving is actually to present the whole dish to the table... and then bring it to the side table to portion individually... then bring back to serve.... machiam like fine dining =p

strawberry.... the crescent ballroom is better looking nicer chandeliers.... the foyer oso facing the stairs directly... but is smaller ballroom loh.

To all, FS, Raffles Hotel and Conrad are ultra stingy in perks.... I think they want to maintain their service standards.... if you squeeze them too hard.... it may compromise their quality.... something which we dun want on the AD.

Just like selecting bridal shops... they can throw in alot of freebies.... then end of the day, they just tell you that you need to top-up cash if you want that pretty gown or if you want your album designs to be in a certain way.

Just my 1 cent's worth.

golden_bride

hi all, my weddin was in jan this year.. i had a great time there.. mine was in the main ballroom with 28 tables... when i signed up, there wasnt any freebies as i missed the promo for the free wine per table, they wil have this promo during fair or once a yr...

my foyer was just nice for my guests as the ballroom will be open shd ur guests is abt 70% full... so no worries on the space... moreover, i took e strawbery bar for the cocktail, everyone was enjoying themselves... i took the superior menu and change a few dishes myself... like the veg, fish and the pork ribs... as the the portioning, they will also portion indivually for ur guests, so dun have to worry... i been to conrad weddin a few times, seriously, i dun like the food, my few frds and mum also comment... but i believe, everyone got their diff taste bud, some may fancy, some may not... but most imptly, u must like the ballroom and service urself, cos u cannot pls everybody...

that time the cresent ballroom also got weddin gg on... but can tell that my weddin make more noise and merrier... hehhee.... but dun hve to worry, as each hve their own foyer, own privacy... and the carparks is definately enuff for all...

i dint get any freebies, took the wine from them, it was gd lor... i chose the french wine.. at $42 per bot/ exclude gst... i think u shd take the hotel wine cos it blends well with the menu.. and also becos there is corkage charges, make more sense to take from them...

my cord also elaine, dun worry, she is nice and easy to talk to... i think she is heavil preg when serving me, so nt sure if she wil be ard when u guys hold ur AD.. mayb her assistant wil help out, but still, service gd, no worries...

u may add me at my multiply to view my pics..
ID; klycsspl

chickadee_lll

I just had my small wedding dinner in FSH in Windows East last Sunday. I only have 4 tables and me and my hubby were extremely impressed with the Captain, Helmy, the banquet manager Raymond Ong and the conference services manager Maria Gotoking who was very friendly and easy-going while co-ordinating with me via emails only for all updates. i was rather busy that is y i am only contactable via email.... but everything went smoothly. Raymond, the banquet manager, was very attentive to my guests' needs. He noticed there were a few kids and immediately reacted and brought in children meals. Also, another guest dun take shark's fin and immediately he brought in different type of soup to suit my guest! Excellent services including prompt room services in the evening and early morning... Thumbs up for Four Seasons Hotel!!!!

iamken

Hey chickadee...

I read from the Bridal Veil thread that you are one of their brides.

Care to share your overall experience with them?

I am about to sign with them... but a bit worried that Michelle sometimes has diva attitude and won't accept clients' suggestions.

Can PM me if you want.

miwako

I'm planning my AD with FSH on Christmas this year, but I'm worried that the stage may be too empty. Do you guys have any suggestions? Or send me any photos? I'm having my wedding at the Crescent ballroom. Thanks in advance!

misspiggy81

Can anyone share their wedding pictures at Four Seasons with me? I would like to have a look at their Cresent Ball room and also the smaller rooms like the windows east.

My multiply ID is angielee1981.