Four Seasons Hotel

cat_quek

anyone has any recommended printers associate to four seasons hotel?

cheper price as i know majority printers charges are quite high as I have only 100 inserts to print.

fashionistadiva

Hi Mage and all
You got 12 bottles of wine free from Four Seasons bridal show? We met Ginny yesterday. She claims Four Seasons NEVER does bridal shows? And certainly no free wine or waiver for corkage.

jlynn

Went to check the email from FS and found out it was called the Bridal Showcase which was held on the 23rd June 2007. Maybe by mentioning the date to Ginny, she might be able to recall?

maemei

Hi Jac,
The printer recommended to me by FS was TDragon (http://www.tdragoncards.com/). Their cost for printing of inserts is on their webpage. I used them and found them quick and good. Although you might not want to rely on them to help spell check (there was a card on display in their shop with a TYPO!!!)

gingerbread_gal

Hi MMC,
Thanks for the info!

mage

To those i sent pic of brown tablecloth to (sorry i can't remember who are you), the pic of the brown tablecloth differs from the one that Four Seasons is using for my wedding luncheon. The one that I will be using is a much darker and nicer brown.

chuababy

HI pongy,

I just checked with FS last week, they are opened for 2009 bookings. But the 2009 prices will only be available in mid 2009.

fashionistadiva

I may be giving FS a miss after all. My fiance is not happy with how strict they are with perks (can't exchange anything) even if we don't need some things. No other hotel, not even Fullerton or Raffles is so strict. Sigh.....

gingerbread_gal

Hi fashionista diva,
Yea, Four Seasons is extremely strict with perks. But I believe their service and food more than makes up for this. My HTB and I believe that the exceptional service from FS will make our wedding a memorable one. in fact, from one photographer I've met up, he commented that of all the weddings he did, only FS and Regent showed very good service.

So if FS is out for you, what hotels are u considering? When is your AD btw?

mage

In final stage of preparations i guess, this weekend is GDL. Still trying to workout the AD schedule the rest should be ok

chopperpiggy

Hey Mage,

Congrats! Mine will be March 08, so looking forward! Just had my food tasting, seems good, hopefully the standard remains the same on AD..........

mage

actually I was quite disappointed with the food tasting... food wasn't up to our expectation. Can only cross fingers now that on my AD it will be good after the changes we made.

chopperpiggy

SERIOUS AH!!! Which menu are you taking by the way? Was your food tasting too bland or too tasty or what?

I am not good in judging about food, it was my other members who said good, so I hope it's good loh.

mage

I'm taking their international buffet menu. Not sure how to describe the food, it just was not up to our expectation. But I must say their desserts are superb! They are the ones which everyone agreed that its good!

How about you? You taking the chinese menu? Maybe its better? Don't worry so much, if the rest of the members say its good ah it must be.

chopperpiggy

I am taking the Chinese Menu ley, but the western dessert was really good. Just that after a heavy meal, the western dessert is too much, so we stick to chinese dessert. Then western dessert don't come cheap anyway, just hope the standard remain the same on my AD.

What colour fabric are you going for? I am thinking of getting the dark theme (Red & Black) kind...............

mage

Jac, I'm doing a lunch. There is food tasting for buffet but just that you don't get to taste all the dishes. Only about 6 or 8 including desserts.

ChopperPiggy, their chinese food should be good lah. I'm going for their dark brown tablecloth, gold chair cover and black napkins.

chopperpiggy

Nice! I saw their Maroon & Black setting during their bridal show, kind of romantic. Since I am doing less than 15 tables, shld be able to go for dark colour theme.

gingerbread_gal

Mage,
Who's your co-ordinator? Mine said no food tasting leh. Maybe its cos we're doing high-tea? Though I love to go food-tasting....

Think I'm going to go for Black/Red as well...but my AD is still quite far away, so can decide later on.

christie79

hi! i was an FS bride and i took dinner buffet previously. I didnt have food tasting as mine was a simple 7 tables dinner but was very happy with the food on AD though
they were very acommodating as i did change some items on the list and also herbal soup to seafood chowder..just have to convey your preference to your coordinator and see what they can do for you
e.g food not too salty etc..

black and red theme is really really nice but unfortunatly my folks dun agree on that!

mage

Jac, maybe yours is high tea. Mine is a luncheon.

Agree with Chris, they are quite accommodating when it comes to items on the menu. Giving suggestion on what's good and what goes with what so yup just tell them what you want and see what they can do for you.

chrisop

Hi FS BTBs,

I was also a FS bride and I held my wedding dinner at the FS ballroom and my solemnisation in one of the conference rooms in Sept 07. We chose the gold table cloth and black seat cover setup and also the Martini winebar for the corktail reception. It was a most memorable and fairytale-like experience for our guests and us. I cannot sing enough praises of their service. During my wedding, I was put at ease by the way they handled the entire banquet, so efficient and friendly. One of my guests was a very old man who was quite frail, and upon seeing his arrival, the staff just automatically brought a wheelchair for his ease of movement... just goes to show the top-notch service provided by FS.

To all FS BTBs, happy planning and rest assured. To all potential FS BTBs, look no further cos you will not regret choosing FS.

chrisop

Hi ChopperPiggy,

You mean you have not taken your studio PS? Wow your HB will be surprised. Another 2 months to your AD... very soon.

Have sent you an invite.

chopperpiggy

Thanks Chrisop, I am still struggling with "multiply", still very blur about how it function.

I m not doing Studio PS, so it's just my AD photography, therefore, I can only post my photos after my AD.

chrisop

Hihi... just now I sent you an invite but at the same time you also sent me an invite. Hehe you should be able to see my albums now. The dinner banquet is combined with all the other photos for the day... somewhere in the middle are my dinner photos. Multiply is pretty easy to use after awhile.

Hey Chrisop, would you also send me some photos as my AD is on 7 Sept and I have yet to decide on the setup and would be keen to take a look at what is available. My multiply id is Fruitchick.

Many thanks.

gingerbread_gal

Chrisop,
Congrats!! Happy for you that you and your guests had a wonderful exprience!

How's the food? Its so heartening to read about the excellent service of FS.

Can share your pics with me?

samatha

Hi. Four Seasons does not provide projector rite? Just the screen. Did you all rent from them or u guys are getting ur own? Am still considering where I should get projectors from. =P

chrisop

Hi fruitchick,

Sure will send you an invite. I can share with you my photos but just to let you know that my AD photos are not taken specifically at the ballroom and the setup. But you can get a general feel from the photos. I had balloons at my wedding so it makes the ballroom looks even more grand.

Hi Jac,
The food was pretty good.. at least for those few dishes I had tasted in between my March-Ins, gown changes and table-to-table photography sessions. =P Do you have a multiply account so I can add you? Ya you really do not have to worry about the service of FS... everything was handled so efficiently, they would even remind you of the time to go for your gown changes.

Sns,
Projector is not provided by FS, only the screen. I think the rental from Four Seasons would set you back by around $350... very ex. We borrowed ours from our office.

mage

Thank you lovexiaolongbao!

Hi chrisop, can you add me as well? ID is poohyange. Can I ask if the balloons are provided by Four Seasons? If so how much did you top up for it?

gingerbread_gal

chrisop,
my multiply is jacklynyong.

Yeah, I think the projector rental from FS is ex. Even my co-ordinator says to rent somewhere else or borrow from our office.

chrisop

Hi Mage,
Congrats on your upcoming wedding! The balloons were not provided by Four Seasons. I engaged a balloon company outside to decorate the ballroom. Have added you in Multiply.

Jac,
Have added you too.