Four Seasons Hotel

alya

i had my wedding on the 7.7.7 at the crescent ballroom. I must say even though it was such a hot date, the service was impeccable. I really wanna thank the banquet captain, assistant manager and my wedding coordinator Eugene for a great jOB!
my solemnisation started and ended on time and dinner was served by 7.50pm. It was great.
I am so glad to be a four seasons bride !
Once a FS bride, always a FS bride.
Me and my husband are looking at spending our 1st anniversary next year in FS.

alya

i dun think we can get cheaper rate?
my husband wants to go to FS bali next year as his best friend is having his wedding in bali on 6/7/8
ehehhe. i sure hope to get some discount if possible...hehehe

Kenshare, your banquet coming up mah? basically all i can say is really, you get what you pay for! food wise is very subjective but service is definitely thumbs up!!

cho

Any FS bride had wedding lunch?
Intending to have a wedding lunch since their dinner is soooo exp!

can anyone advise if the timing is tight?
Any relatives complained of the location (since there'll be some relatives n friends who does nt drive)

Also, can anyone can advise on e bottles of wine opened for weekend wedding lunch? (approx)

would be great if anyone can share the their lunch packages as well! my email is [email protected]

christie79

Hi Cho,
I didn have AD lunch but Dinner instead, for what i know, the timing for my AD is not tight just nice. The co-ordinators will be planning with you and advising you. A little waiting for the JP but else was ok. Anyway, my relatives who doesn drive didn complain of the location as it's really central, btw, there's a sheltered linkway between hilton htl and 4seasons which made walking there easier too.

mage

Anyone changed FS invitation cards and favours for other things? If so, what did you managed to change for? Thanks!

kenshare

hi mage,
you don't like FS invitation cards? I love their cards! hehe..

i rem the previously when I asked FS the same thing about changing the card, the coordinator suggested that I could change for the projector instead. So maybe worth a try?

mage

I dun mind their cards. Just that hubby in creative line so was thinking of designing one on our own.

Thanks Kenshare!

chopper

Hi to all fourseasons brides,

Anyone has used their Red & Black theme? Any photos to share? I am using Cresent Room and not sure whether to go for "White & Gold" theme or "Gold & Red/Black" theme, very confused. If anyone has photos to share, do you mind sending me an email at [email protected]

chemie

There's a sheltered linkway between hilton and 4seasons but still will get wet if it is pouring when walking from MRT.

rubberducky

Any Four Seasons brides who brought there dogs along to their wedding dinner? Or any FS brides who are planning to do so?

We chose the FS because it is one of the few hotels that allows dogs, so naturally my boy will be coming along with me. (Actually, we have 3 dogs, but since there's no way in the world we can look after all 3 and still have a good time, we're leaving 2 at home. :p)

Now with the date looming, am wondering how everything will work out. I have asked a friend who's also a dog owner/lover to jaga my dog during the dinner itself. Hope that's doing enough!??

Any dog loving brides out there who can share??

margiel

Hi FS ladies
I am thinking of small wedding dinner or lunch prob about 6-8 tables only. Heard alot abt FS and oso they have small function rooms. Anyone has been with them for small scale wedding? How's the package like?

Hi Margiel,

I just signed up with Four Seasons for wedding in 08. As far as I know, they have a minimum number of 12 tables.

You may want to contact them to check as that is non-negotiable.

FruitChick

Hi you all Four Seasons brides,

Anyone has photographs of their actual day to share with me? I've signed up with them but have not seem the ballrooms or anything about how the day will look like so any photos you can share would be great.

Many thanks.

Fruitchick

chemie

Heard they do not allow fresh flowers petals for guest to throw when we march in, any one can suggest what is good to use when we march in?

smurfying

Chemie, I sticked with the usual party poppers. I think they do allow foam bubbles too.

FS BTB, I've uploaded some AD pics fr cresent ballroom, can PM me if u wanna see the whole set up and deco.

chopper

Hi tansy,

My PM not successful, can I take a look at your AD photos?
I am also having mine in Cresent ballroom next year.

chopper

Hi tansy,

I got your link, thank you so much, very very nice ley. So you had your solemnization on that night, I am doing the same thing too next year. How was the planning? Did your guest turned up too late and what time did you start your solemnization?

maemei

Hi all FS BTB and brides

I was also a FS bride (April 07) at the Crescent Ballroom. It was perfect and I highly recommend FS to any BTB considering FS. Service was great, food was great (I had so many compliments) and decor was beautiful! My relatives and friends from overseas stayed at the hotel too and they LOVED it!

maemei

Hi Chop

Sent the link to you. It's only a small selection. Shy lah. You can just about catch a glimpse of me in the background in one of the photos.

maemei

Hi Chop

I tried to PM you but you don't allow PM. I've uploaded one more pix to the folder. Hee hee... I've also uploaded the pictures that my coordinator Georgette sent me before I confirmed the booking. It's in a separate album.

Which ballroom did you take? Crescent or FS Ballroom?

chopper

I dun know how to PM ley?? I m very bad with all this stuff, I do have 1 account in Multiply : chopperpiggy.multiply.com, still dun know how to use it, but it allows me to share photos & stuff.

I book Crescent Ballroom and I have been looking around their setting, attended their bridal show & saw the Red & Black setting, kind of cool. Anyway, i know white won't go wrong, but it's still early, I am just kia su ... hehe

maemei

Hi Chop

Sounds like you've worked it out. Anyway, you AD is still quite a long time away. My coordinator didn't really let me choose anything until 3 months before the wedding.

BTW, I had the choc fountain (as you can see from the pix). That was a hit. I highly recommend it although my hub thought it was unnecessary expense at first.

chopper

I was just being Kia Su lah...hehe, but this forum is very helpful though.

Choc fountain is fantastic but if i decided to engage a small band, then i have to cut certain things loh, still thinking...hehe.

BTW, have you seen any bride who just wear 1 gown for the whole night? I was thinking to wear just my wedding gown for the whole nite.....mmm

maemei

Hi Chop

I have seen before but not WG. The bride wore EG all the way. But I think a lot of the people attending the wedding would like to see the bride in the WG.

I don't see why you can't wear WG the whole night. Save money and don't have to miss a large portion of your own wedding dinner just because you are changing.

Go for it if that's your preference.

chopper

Ya, I was just thinking since i MTM my WG, might as well wear it the whole night, so that I can get to mix around with guests, rather then rushing up & down just to change. Still thinking very hard, I have till Mar 08 to decide ... hehe

I am trying to plan a cosy night rather than normal march in march out thing, hope that my plan can work...

BTW, thank you for your photos, but still dun have yourelf in gown ley ... hehe