Four Seasons Hotel

cat_quek

sns,
the perks is extra wine given....cant remember how many bottles thou...but is for wedding hold before apr 2008. We already block the date. Havent pay deposit. They were asking us if we interested to sign up during wedding show to enjoy the perks. But I dont think so coz we dont really need the wine.

kenshare, what is the colour theme u are using for your luncheon? I am also holding a luncheon in Feb 08.who is your coordinator? Did you manage to get extra perks liek waiver of cockrage, extra carpark, invitation cards, etc?

kenshare

plaingal,
my coordinator is Eugene.
I haven select the colour theme yet but most probably will be brighter colours. The theme for my wedding will most probably be gold n red.
Didnt get any extra perks..FS are known to be sticky about these perks. Are you going to the wedding show?

samatha

Hi Plaingal,
Thanks for the info. You're right.Checked with our coordinator.The perks doesn't apply to us as ours is after Apr08 and we have already paid for deposit.

cat_quek

kenshare,
not gg...haha..since i have already book and dont intend to enjoy the extra wine that will be given when sign up during wedding show.

mage

Thanks SweetBeng!

mage

If we get the free bottles of wine when we sign up during the bridal show do we have to pay corkage for those bottles of wine?

sweetbeng

Who is your coordinator? Rem to prepare a list of questions/things you want to nego based on their package b4 you meet them. Then can have a more fruitful discussion.

I'm not sure about the waiver. Got to ask them.

mage

Hmmm... not really asking for waiver but just checking will they still charge corkage on the free bottles of wine we get from signing up at the bridal show.

Eh... what are the usual questions to ask the hotels? Really a green horn at such stuff.

smurfying

Hi Mage, u need not pay for the free bottles of wine that they give.

So far, they're well known for non-negotiable. Nonetheless, we managed to bring in 1-2 bottles of hard liquor without paying for corkage.

mage

hi tansy. thanks for your reply. So no need to pay corkage for those bottles then. Yeah!

Ya I know they quite sticky about perks. I'm not asking for much also lah...

cat_quek

Mage,

Me too. I also just paid my dep for the crescent ballroom on Fri nite. When is your AD and who is your coordinator?But they refuse to give any extra perks like extra carpk and waiver of corkage charge

mage

Hi PlainGal, I'm doing luncheon on 19 Jan 2008. My coordinator is Mun Hoong. I didn't negotiate for any perks as their package is sufficient for me and 12 bottles of wine is enough too. Only thing is I dunno want to book another night or not. Price for the room quite steep. Any advise from brides who did luncheon on the schedule of the day and when to check in? I'm going to do my tea ceremony before lunch, hopefully.

When is your AD and who is your coordinator, PlainGal?

cat_quek

O...mine is Ginny...haha..I am also doing luncheon....on 23 Feb08. I am also doing tea ceremony at 1130am, 12pm-1pm cocktail. 1pm march in and soleminzation then start of lunch till 4pm. How much is the rm? They nvr give you special rates? Where are u going to hold tea ceremony? A seperate function rm?You book the grand ballroom?

mage

Think its $590 to $620 for the bridal suite. Never mention special rates. Tea Ceremony will either be in the bridal suite or at the ballroom foyer. I'm taking the Crescent ballroom as well.

I will be going for the bridal show on 23rd. Are you?

smurfying

Hi Mage and PlainGal, I was a ex FS bride who did luncheon at Crescent too ;) I did my tea ceremony after the lunch, ard 4pm at the crescent foyer (for those relatives who din make it at my mum's place in the morn). It's too tight to do before the luncheon as I gotta redo my face and hair.

Managed to request for early check in at 11am, so 1hr+ for me to redress myself and change a new set of make up and hairdo. I din went down for the cocktail till 1pm, my solemnization started at 1.15pm sharp, followed by luncheon at 1.30pm. Hope the info is useful to u gals.

kenshare

tansy,
you are just the person I need to ask for advise!

mine is also a luncheon as you may know.
you mentioned that you redo your face and makeup..you have enough time for that?
my wedding is in Sep and I am contemplating whether to redo the makeup and hair.

What is your advise since you have experience?

smurfying

Yes I checked with my MUA if an hour is possible to redo the make up and hairdo, and she gave me her confirmation. In fact my MUA reached the suite at 12noon. So after I checked in at 11+, I still have sometime to wash my face thoroughly for the new set of makeup, take some pics in the suite n R&R.

However, u gotta forego the time tat u can mingle ard with ur frens during the cocktail period. I left it to my hb and frens to self-entertain themselves, and only made my appearance 10-15min before the 1st march-in (Solemnization).

mage

hi tansy, thank you for your reply! I think I'm being greedy. Hehe! I was thinking if its possible to do the tea ceremony before lunch then follow by a new set of make up and hairdo then lunch.

Can I ask when will you know if you can check in at 11+ for the bridal suite? If can check in early ah then there is no need for another night booking for the room. Can save money! hehe!

kenshare

hey mage,
my coordinator told me I could check in at 11am.
Its stated in my contract too..
maybe you want to check on that??

I am still thinking whether to hold the tea ceremony before or after banquet. sigh. stress.

smurfying

Hi Mage, tat time my CO couldn't promise early chk in, but he said he'll try his best to arrange. Then we really risk it and bet on our luck lor. But I tink FS, being v service oriented, will try their best to accomodate. I tink if they really run out of bridal suite, they'll try to arrange another place (mayb a deluxe rm) for u to change n do the make up.

Kenshare, safest bet is after the luncheon lor.

kenshare

yup, but my mum worry that the relatives may start to leave after the lunch...
she is worried that the situation may turn chaotic too..since there will be a lot of other relatives who wants to take pictures.chit chat...etc...but i was also thinking of after lunch too....
btw, ask you,u wore you WG to the hotel right? so you only redo makeup & hair? did you change?

smurfying

Kenshare, nono...i tink i wasn't clear earlier in my details.

Actually we had tea ceremony at our respective parents place already. The extra tea ceremony at FS after the luncheon are for those relatives who din turn up at our place. I rem only my ah ma and my aunty.

Also, I din wear my WG. I changed to cheongsam when we went back to my mum's place for tea ceremony, after which, we departed for FS directly. So i'm in my tea dress when i reached FS.

I managed to change, no time to bathe tho, washed my face twice. Then take pics while waiting for my MUA to come.

mage

My coordinator also say he can't promise. He says if the hotel is not running full on that day then he can even let us check in at 10am also no problem.

My mum also worried if do after lunch relatives might start to leave, etc.

I will be doing tea ceremony at for the groom's relatives at mother-in-law's house and then those relatives who can't make it will do at the hotel. My side's relatives will all do at hotel. That's the plan for now.

sweetbeng

I'm letting go of my 2 tickets to the show this coming Sat at $38, which includes High Tea, martinis, exclusive viewing of the latest Larry's Jewelry collection, and Amanda Lee Weddings fashion show.

Interested parties please PM me.

mage

Hi Ling and Kristine, I do not have the package as I gave it to my wedding planner already. As for the offers for the bridal showcase was free x no. of bottles of wine depending on what you booked.

missy54

Hello!!!
I'm a Four Seasons BTB!!! it's getting exciting!! my wedding is in Sept 08, so not too close as yet.. hopefully can learn from some of you who are having your weddings this year or before mine!! =)

I'm taking the crescent ballroom as I'm doing my actual ceremony in the UK. Singapore dinner is only banquet for my relatives....

What did you guys think of the bridal fair last saturday???

mage

Hi missy54, I'm taking the crescent ballroom too! AD is Jan 08
Last bridal fair was not too bad. I'm considering topping up for the chocolate fountain.

cho

can anyone share the bridal package?
juz called FS today and their package doesnt include alot of things.. will be having my AD in Mar 08..

has anyone gotten e following:
- beer
- complimentary wine per table
- extra projector etc?

Pls advise..

mage

cho, I only got the free wine because I signed up at the bridal show. Dun think anyone has got the above included in their package. FS is pretty sticky about their freebies.

cho

oh no.. thanks mage.. i missed the bridal show.. darn..

how abt Georgetta? is her service good?

Can anyone advise wat are the extra stuff which can be neogotiable?

waiver of corkage?

anyone can comment on the food?

smurfying

Hi cho, FS never waive wine corkages. We managed to ask for waiver of corkage for 2 bottles of hard liquor tho.

U can ask for more invite cards, car park passes, early chk-in and small little things... nono for free beer nor waiver of corkage.

sugirl

Hi Mage,
See you signed up at the show. Congrats! I'm a 4 Seasons BTB too and getting quite excited!! Do you have any picture of the wedding show to share? Missed it as I had conflicting appointment that day. My email is [email protected]. Thanks!

mage

Hi su su, I'm getting quite excited too... Sorry, didn't really take much pictures.
When's your AD? Doing lunch or dinner?

christie79

Hi all FS brides!
Im an ex FS bride. My AD was over in June and i just had to comment that it was made so memorable and hubby&I were so happy about the services which FS rendered. And just to share: We took the windows east and west function rooms and not regretted since. It was a cosy and intimate gathering with close family and friends + good food and wine.

And if Georgetteis reading this, we like to say a big 'THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!'

CHEERS!
Christine&Gaute

mage

ermm... can I check if there is any hidden cost that I should prepare for other than cost of the reception?