Fortune telling

tealeaf

Hi bebechic,

Few of my friends went fortune telling in a rather famous fortune telling shop b4. One of my friends after hearing cried so much & became very fearful...in fact, she is one of the most blessed gals among our friends...thus I don't really recommend people to go. Behold your own future; as long as maintain a positive mindset & meditate on lovely things, life will be beautiful. Count your blessings; forgive & forget the unhappiness ...

God Bless =)

giggler

Hi bebechic, I've a friend who always go to this fortune teller every year. She found him very "zhun" but very ex. He charges $200 for one year's fortune. PM me if you interested.

miinttt

i feel that fortune teller must hv "yuen" to tell your fortune..me n my frens went to the same fortune teller, her's is v "zhun", mine somewhat zhun, the rest is future n not materialised yet,while my the other fren is totally crap...

so, i guess even if u hear something v gd or bad, it does not mean it will bound to happen. Juz treat it as a reference. Cos, fortune will change according to the amt of good deeds n bad doing that one do...

lisawong

I went to the one at Bedok North and found that he was quite accurate. You can give him any amount but have to wait for your turn for very long. Actually i've been looking around for a fortune teller for very long. It's best not to let the fortune teller to read your palm because he or she will take your luck along and do not reveal your 'ba zi' because he/she might do something to it.

Somehow, i'm still looking for another one to look at my name and luck. Any recommendation from anyone?

escape

anyone get a fortune teller or fengshui shi fu to see their new flat/house b4?
Will he need both your birth date and Ba Zi?

mandysst

have. try sunday gan. he is good and humble and will not force u to buy anythng.

number is 97031599

can do name, and also the zi wei dou shu, palm wise, i dun think so lah.

esp

There is a China Man at Clarke Quay below Hooters. He tell your fortune by only your name. He does palm reading also. The most he will ask you which year of animal you are born in and which month. He is accurate, he told me things that are combination of wat two fortune tellers tell me. Basically he sells painting and if your name is not ideal for you, he will advise you to change it ... the painting itself is about $100+. For the name analysis and palm reading abt $20.

esp

I think he will be there almost daily if not mistaken .. but not too late. Think he closes ard 8+ or 9pm.

tobebride

Hi dolphin,

went to clark quay around 6.30pm but cant find the china man. Any idea does he still go there? Thanks.

bao_bao

I went to see this china man before. Can't remember how much he charges, but he is very bref. Just two sentence about your life when he sees your name. Quite 'chun' as the description is the same as my 8 characters fortune, and do not even know my birthday. But still, very brief, so not really useful.

He asks me to change the character of my name, I did not do it. It is all up to you as it is all for reference.

esp

hi tobebride, you can try asking ard. I remember i was there ard 7 or 8 plus i saw him. His stall sells painting.. You know those paintings in chinese character?

whiteveil

anyone noe who i can look for to change my chinese name for a change of luck? Any gd recommendation? The best is someone who has changed name of those Mediacorp artistes ones...

pinkylove

just want to share from what i know, my aunt went for fortune telling, and using the "ba zi" and predictions to name their child when they want to name their child.
The trouble lies when they go for another one after a few yrs, and then this "teller" told them that the character is no good, have to change. And it seems to me that going different ones, they have different ideas of changing the names.
So my poor little cousins have been changing names a couple of times.

penny_gal

juz wanna share some of my tots on this topic...

it is true that one's life is predetermined the day we are born. BUT it is also true that one's actions can and will change one's life n fortune.

one may be born a very good life (good family, rich n intelligent, etc) but if the person perform bad deeds, then the good life will change one day.... likewise for the opposite too.

thus, if u think that your life is not going on a smooth journey, try the following:

1) do more good deeds
2) change your temper cos words can 'kill'
3) change your lifestyle (too much liquor?)
4) say more good words... reduce the number of negative words from coming out from your mouth.
5) be humble to everyone.

you will notice that things will become better n u will look more radiant with each passing day.

if you really really need to see a fortune teller, then i suggest u do this before u see him/her:

1) if fortune teller says your life will be very good, then be prepared to do more good deeds to further enhance your good life and share your good fortune with more people. do not be stingy.

2) if fortune teller days your life will be tough in the days ahead, then start to do good deeds immediately! you will definitely be able to change your 'tough' life to a better life with your own efforts.

having said the above, do not expect good returns by u doing good deeds to appear in the way you wanted it to be. do not expect rewards just because you do good deeds. let it come naturally... these rewards may materialised in a different manner. for example, you will have very filial and smart children or harmony and happiness in your family, etc.

may all experience happiness in your life!

momopo

anymore to recommend? i wanna look for one that'll tell me about my future regarding my love life n career as i m very confused n at a lost in this period of time.

i m not really interested in thsoe that tells me to change my name etc. justto predict my future will do. preferably those tried n tested ones, as in accurate ones of course.

thanx in advance!!! =)

hello

Hi Minty,

If you want to know abt ur future, u can try looking at 'Ba Zi' or 'Zi Wei Dou Shu'. These 2 types of fortune telling are equally good.

As for any recommendation, u can see Monday 'Shin Ming' Newspaper or Sunday 'Wan Bao' newspaper. These 2 newspaper got a few fortune telelrs giving some comments/tips on fortune telling.

Can try to call them.

momopo

hi ella, is she accurate? u tried before? i really wanna find out abt my career... but hers is by calculation, not really fortune telling right?

momopo

anyway, does anyone have more recommendations of an accurate n trustworthy fortune teller that i can go to?

ellasara

Hi minty

Sori for late reply. Yes I tried the numerology in Year 2002. At least I know what is my life path. All the while I am not living according to my life path number. I tried to change, I found I am happier, calmer.

My friend went to see her for the 4-Pillar as well as fengshui of her home. She need direction for her career. She is happier and know whether to change job or remain.

Once she told me she helped her during trade fair (when she happened to be there and she is free that afternoon; and Goretti was alone doing). One of the fellow store went to see her. Later this guy told her that Goretti is very accurate and good as he has intention to change job during year end, the advice given was to wait another year. My friend has recommended to her other friends. Feedback is good professional and true. (One of them even mentioned, she recommended her boss for fengshui of the office, business was better)

Once a year Goretti does auditing in the beginning of the year for the home of the clients she saw for a minimal charge to advise them what direction is avoid eg studying for a course.

It is just like an apple, you ask me whether it is good. I tell you I don't know until I tried it whether is it crispy, juicy and sweet. I have tasted it and I can tell you it is good. The choice is your.

Her ofc no: 64683976

momopo

thanx for the contact info, ella.

actually, i went to si ma lu temple last week to ask about my r/s probs. i dunno whether it's accurate or not but i heard that si ma lu's one very accurate for this kinda matters.

ellasara

Hi minty

Only you will know. Never mind keep this lady contact in mind. You may never know when you may need. Or one day may be your friend is interested, your friend may be the one to give feedback.

In fact my friend is her client later become friend that why she help during her trade fair.

judy_lsk

Share my experince with you gals. I went to M'sia Klung with my frd to seek a fortune teller in year 2000. At that time, i was having a bf, 6 years older whom treat me badly but guess i like him too much so hope to seek opionion from fortune teller. My frd from Klung told me he's quite accurate, maybe becos he 'yang xiao gui'. He actually knows my family background and really accurate in it, even things that i had never share with frd before. I was so shocked. In the end, he told me that i am having dragon in my life. My then bf (he is born in the year of Dragon)yet i nvr mention that to fortune teller. He said we will break off in the year 2002. I will leave him for another guy which is one yr younger than me. I never believe that cos at that point of time, i was really madly in love with that dragon and can't possibly leave him for someone younger, i was thinking that. He added that the guy whom is one yr younger than me will not be my 'Mr right' eventually. However, he said i will be having a blissful marriage with 3 kids in future. First a son then daughter then son. (i think i only want 2 at the most)Finally at 2002, i really broke up with that dragon, he really treats me like shit during 2 and half years with him and i gave up, knowing i wun have any happiness with him. B4 i left him, there's really a guy, one yr younger whom was chasing me at our workplace. At first, i really tried to avoid him as i remember the fortune teller's words. I really tried but he really touches me, treats me real well. It's just like heaven and hell compared to the dragon bf. In the end, i accepted him after 3 months breaking off with dragon bf but my happiness with the one year younger was shortlived. We broke off after 8 months. Till now, i still do not know the reason of breaking up, i guess maybe he is still young, not stable enough for commitment. After these 2 relationship that hurted me deeply, i finally met someone whom is now my husband. He has eveything that i wished for in a life partner and i feel that it's god that brought him to my life and i feel so fortunate for the first time in my life. I am really blessed to have him as my husband. The fortune teller is right however we dun have any kid yet cos we just got married and not planning for any yet. If i really got 3 kids in future, think i will go Klung again to visit him. : )

judy_lsk

Hmm.. pleasance, i have to get from my m'sian frd then, but i advise not to visit him cos firstly, we think he sort of ' yang xiao gui' as if can know what we are thinking abt and secondly he likes to talk abt our sex life with our partner. So if you are shy or not bold enough, better drop your idea!

judy_lsk

Dear minty,
Actually we wun know whether did they or not 'yang xiao gui' but i always read in newspaper, these tings may help or harm their owner so better dun play play..

momopo

yup, i won't dare go to those who yan xiao gui kind also 'coz dunno what else they may know about us n use it against us.

koolkat

Hello
Been reading above posts as I am looking for a fortune teller. Called Goretti but she quite ex- $168 for a 4 pillar reading! gave her my "ba zi" cos she wanted to get a report before I go see her, but now I dunno whether to go cos of the price. Hope she won't use my "ba zi" against me if I don't turn up!

any one has any other recommendations?

ellasara

Hi Koolkat

Probably you didn't realise that according to my friend, this lady had to take the times (sometime it could take the whole day to do it)just to calculate and do some drawings before the report is out, in order to be professional.

From your message, I guess you did not turn up. Did you call to tell her. Price is just a figure, the main thing is did you want to know about it. As the saying goes, you pay peanut you get monkey. It is my opinion. If after you see her and leave the place with good feeling, I feel than it is worth every cents.

I believe good thing is meant to be shared. I heard alot about her.

koolkat

Hi Sara

yes I did call her to tell her that I was not coming and I did apologise to her. I guess when I am really curious enough then the price will not be an issue...

ellasara

Hi Koolkat
It is good that you called and apologised, but I believe her time spent working your 4 pillar could be used to see someone else.

Well lot of thing does not depend on money itself. I believe probably is how you value yourself.

koolkat

Well, I am very sorry that you should take it upon yourself to make me feel worse than I already do for wasting her time.

And if how I value myself is wholly dependent upon my willingness to spend a certain sum of money, then that is a pretty poor measure of self-esteem.

momopo

i read somewhere that real fortune tellers won't charge a flat fee. they'll take ang pows from u and according to what u wanna give.

i still haven't found someone whom makes me wanna go to. can someone help or pm me??

thanx in advance!

I wonder anyone of you hv seen any fortune tellers in China before? Abt 10 years ago, I went to Xian with my family. After visiting a temple, we met an ancient man in his 80's or 90's. He read my mom's and sis' fortunes (past, present and future) so accurately that we freaked out. So I also wanted to find out something about my life from him. However, like some of u said, fortune telling must have 'fate' with the reader, this old man didn't want to read my fortune at all. I had to beg him to read it cos I'd pay him well. So he relented... Boy! He was so accurate about my life, my romance, my career...

Several years later, I visited Hangzhou with my folks, there was another fortune-teller who saw me from a distance and desperately shouted my fortunes aloud from behind in public...It sounded like an emergency that needs my immediate attention!!! I was so terrified to hear of something negative that I walked off quickly...At that time, I was facing severe emotional problems and my career wasn't too good.

Just 4 yrs ago, I toured Nanking with my bf (now hb). A fortune-teller kept talking in "poetic" Chinese about our compatibility, my facial features and what they symbolised...I got so frightened that he'd get carried away and say we would divorce one day, so we walked away quickly!!!

I think your fortune will fluctuate from time to time. What u hear 10 yrs ago will differ from what u hear today. How your palm reads 10 yrs ago will be diff too...Just take it as a pinch of salt.

email4adel

hi gers

i had worked for a geomancer before as her secretary n personal assistant n whatever that needed to be done. Office only me n her. Its a female. Its a local. Not going to mention names but just to share a little of what I have picked up from her during my times with her.

4 Pillars - Analysis on life. Need DOB n Time of birth.

WHat happens is that using 4P, one can read many many things. If wan to go down to details in days n months also can but it will be VERY tedious for any geomancer unless they charge very high to you n you accept.

But does anyone know that there are people out there whom none of any geomancer can read their life chart? Ok reason being very simple. Like Penny has said ( Penny, I really like your post in this thread ), we human in this life can CONTROL our destiny to some extent. If you wan to know how, pls read Penny's post. SO there are people out there whereby they have done so ooooo many good or bad things that their fate starts to change immediately. I would say the good n bad kharma done in this life immediately "cant wait" but to show up in this life rather than catch up with them in the next few lives.

I studied 4p as well. I learn about 4p thru my ex-boss as well... the most impt thing in life is to be contented with wat you hv. The bads n the goods that we are experienceing is just some of our doings done in previous life. So in other words, we should try to go more good deeds, talk less bad about people ( creatin bad mouth karma ) blar blar blar... this will benefit us this life, next life n many life to come. Be nice, be calm, be genuine, free lives....

my conclusion: There is no much really need to see your 4P unless you are being really cornered. Its really bad. Then you do many manny good deeds. Nothing helps? See a good geomancer then.

my cents worth...

Adeline
***comments above are personal views only.

luckymandarins

I have always been interested in fengshui, past life, present life fortune telling... mystical stuff charms... etc......

been to a few fortune telling before but got scatchy details only and mostly advised to cleanse oneself and do good at the end of the day....

Was introduced to one Malaysian fortune teller. I went with my galfriend there to JB. near KOTA... it was soo late at nite... abit scary..luckily the fortune teller and his friend got us taxi to bring us bk to customs.

It was really suan...
he calculated my friend's and my 8 characters... character readings all accurate...

what amazed us was he was able to tell my gf got a scar on her left hand (she committed suicide once... but she covered her wrist with many bangles) and a scar on her right knee cap (she wore jeans that day leh...)

He was also able to tell me that I had two operation scars on my tailbone backside (i was not scantily clothed that day, wore t-shirt and jeans, no way he could know about my operation scars... i had the op when i was 10 years old)I was 24... then

i gave the fortune teller my EX bf's (someone whom i still like till date and we parted on good grounds cos he went overseas...) name and birthdate... he could even describe how my ex look like.... very accurate and even told me he got a scar on his left eyebrow... yes! indeed he got a scar on the eyebrow.

both me and my gf TOTALLY flabbergasted...
wonder how he knows.... ??!!!
as for the future.. i am still waiting cos he said i will be very rich when i am 37... and he said i will marry a foreigner someone not too slim... i am currently dating a guy (from overseas here for work) and he is on the fleshy side... crossed my fingers.... (my gf soo bad... teased me if i marry negro [*** No offense PLEASE to any race here!!!!!] how....
kekekkeekek

judy_lsk

Hi 33,

Can share the contacts for the fortune teller? Exact addreass, etc? How much u pay him and did he said anything abt sex things?