For All dog lovers

milo

Jes,

Its expensive but its recommended cos its very solid and its good for the pet's fur.

Previously one of my friend's BIL open a pet shop and he mention that some brands of dog food contains too much corns which are not good for the pet's fur.

He recommend me abady but i did not buy cos i thought it was expensive. But later gave in cos my mum bought the first pack and after that i thought my pet's skin condition did improve so i continue.

peppermint

Milo, any idea how much abady costs?

My fren's fren is trying to convince me to buy Canine Caviar. Have u heard abt it?
I'm alittle skeptical about it becoz he is the importer of Canine Caviar, so i'm afraid his opinions may be biased.

Anyone???

sam

Hi Peppermint,

after i switched her food over to Science Diet, her poo looks much "healiter" if u know what I mean. Previously on Pedigree, she had very very watery and greenish coloured poo which was quite disturbing.

Also, yes, her fur and overall skin condition was much much better. But I guess the most impt thing is she is healthy...I'm not too sure what are the cons of Pedigree but what I heard from friends in pet business is Pedigree uses a lot of low quality meat...may sound gross but what I heard is they are packed in places like Thailand and some of the ulu countries and they actually grind the meat of those dead carcasses of cows, chicken, whatever...even those dead animals along the roadside...then grind them into the pellets and pack in. There's not much health and vitamin contents inside at all.

I have heard a lot abt Abady and bought one to let my dog try. My friend strongly recommend me this brand as her dog of nine yrs old which was shedding a lot and losing a lot of weight due to old age, after taking it, became healthier, fur grow back slowly and begin to put on weight too (not overweight but at a healthy range)...but too bad my dog didn't seem to like abady and since i still have a huge packet, I will mix a little bit with her science diet and she will eat it all up.

milo

hi peppermint,

sorry i don't really know how much it cost, cos its bought by my mum and i tried asking her how much she always say nevermind.

I have never heard of canine carvier though.

cindy

My silly dog licked off my whole bottle of moisturizer that was left on the table yesterday.

Though "she" looks okay but I'm really worried....anyone has the same experience to share?

charcoal

Hi Cindy,

Usually if your dog ate something which is not edible, they will vomit out yellowish liquid..my dog previously licked a pail of soapy water in the bathroom!

Just monitor her and if really she looks not well, then bring her to the vet for check-up...

peppermint

Thot i'd just share the price of canine caviar:

The recommended retail price of a 2.5kg (5.5lbs) bag ranges from $23 to $24.50

That's quite pricey isn't it?
Compared to pedigree which is only $50.50 for a 15kg bag.
(canine caviar will cost at least $138.00 in equivalent terms!)

Too expensive for me ...
can anyone contribute their comments on Eukanuba and Science Diet?

val

Me just bought a maltease that's 4 mths old...Anyone can teach me how to toilet train it? Is it alright to leave it in the pet pan to shit and pee? Can put a container inside for his pee or shit, how to guide him to do his busines there?
I first timer, very scare that I dunno how to take good care of it? Can anyone gimme good tips?
Thanks a whole lot!

vodka

Hi Val,

I got 2 dogs myself and tis is how I toilet train:

1. Confine the pup in a small area e.g. play pen with clearly designated area for eating (bowl with drinkin water), sleeping (a towel or blanket) and doin his biz (newspapers). Rem to place some toys in the confined area or playpen for him to play.

2. For 1st 3 days, i let the pup out of confined area every interval of an hr or 2 hrs i.e. confined for an hr or 2 hrs and play for an hr durin daytime. Cos pup needs to "go to toilet" more often. I'll place him on the papers n say the command "pee or poo" n when he relieves himself, I praise him.

3. Also, try not to leave him unattended for the 1st few days to prevent mistakes. If there's someone who can watch over him, the min. u c him circlin n abt to do his biz, qucikly pic him up n place him on papers n giv the pee/poo command. Remember do not shout or panic cos tis might startle the pup n he wun dare to pee/poo. The lesser the pup make mistakes, the faster he learns where to pee/poo.

4. When he accidentally does it outside the confined area, u can only 'punish' him when u caught him red-handed. Just a simple n firm "no" will do. Harsh beatin will make the pup fear u.

5. Place him on the papers after each meals. Pup needs to be fed more frequently. I fed mine up to 4x a day until he's 5 mths n then gradually switch to 2 meals a day. Do not practice free feeding i.e. leave food in bowl thru'out the day. If u r workin, just feed him 3x a day, early in mornin, after work n before bedtime.

6. Puppy like babies will need to take naps every other hr.

7. It'll probably take 3 days for the pup to understand tat he should do his biz on papers. But tat doesnt mean tat there'll b no accidents. He's still a baby n cant control his bowels n bladder like an adult dog.

I confined my pup to balcony area (instead of playpen) for the 1st 2 wks. For the 1st 3 days, I let him out of the balcony to play at every interval of an hr or 2 hrs. After an hr of play, I'll place him back in balcony on the papers n giv the command to pee/poo. If he does it, I praise n if he doesnt do it, I let him b. He'll sleep for abt an hr n when he wakes up, i sometimes keeps him confined for another hr n sometimes let him out to play. Tis is to train him to be left alone confined e.g. like crate training. After 3 days ( i took 3 days leave to train the pup), I confined him in the balcony durin the day, only let him out to play when i'm home n then confine him again durin bedtime. Confinin him when no one's around is to prevent mistakes, the smaller the area, the easier for him to "make his way" to "his toilet". N also to prevent accidents like chewin on electrical wires etc.

After 2 wks in the balcony, he slowly bcum more reliable in doin his biz in the rite place so I transfer him to kitchen to be with my older dog when no one's at hm. I've newspapers lined on kicten's toilet flr for them to pee/poo. Again, cant hav him free run of the hse cos he might not noe "how to make his way to toilet".

After mths of practice n oso as he grows up, he can control his bowel n bladder better, the less mistakes he makes.

natash

My beloved doggy Bibi (Shih TZU X Maltese) passed away a couple of months ago due to cancer.....Still miss and love him alot...He was too well behaved to be a doggy..too sensible, thought there will never be another doggy as sensible as him...
My hubby has bought another doggy for me months later, is Lhasa Aphso...couldnt accept the poor baby initally but turned out that he was just as well behaved with good temperament dog...
Was toilet trained within 3 days, never had another accident after that, never chewed on anything....
getting to accept him slowly...he is also very cute...and is very lovable..and a very good guard dog too....

val

Wah Vodka,

Thanks for the advice. Yesterday, my mum let him out of the play pen cos he seem very kor lian....and he was almost like roaming around my hse the whole day....dunno whether it's gd to do that cos in 2 mths time when I move out no one will be at home so wil prob need to confine him...
Do most of you confine your puppies when you are out at work?

The thing abt my puppy is without telling him not to pee or poo outside he automatically goes inside his play pen to do his business right on the 2nd day...I think tat's really smart but sometimes after peeing he just step all over it.... How to prevent it? Do you all lay newspapers only on certain parts of the pen?

Natash, your bibi like to blow fan anot...mine seem to like to stay under the fan cos everything we let him out he will run to my room and lie under the fan...and he dun sleep inside his "bed" dunno whether becos it's hot?

Vodka, did you just lay the mattress or put the mattress inside a basket?

jewel

Can anyone advise me as to how to clip my puppies claws??

I understand that there are 2 types of clippers, which one would you recommend.

vodka

Hi Val,

noe where 2 pee/poo on 2nd day...tat's really gd news. probably pic up the habit @ petshop n some dogs r naturally cleaner than others. Like my elder dog learn 2 pee/poo earlier than 2nd dog. My above e.g. was my 2nd dog, not tryin 2 scare u but just 2 let u b prepared of the worst..hehe.

Abt steppin on pee, normally dogs will naturally grow out of the habit. As they grow older, they learn 2 keep themselves clean. But dun xpect them 2 totally avoid it. My elder dog sometimes oso 'miscue' n stepped onto his own pee. Wat u can do is when u c him steppin on his pee, clean his paws wif a cloth..slowly he'll learn tat he needs 2 keep himself away fr his pee...but no guarantees, okie.

I bought a ferplast plastic bed wif mattress for them but after a yr, it's completely deformed. So now i just place a blanket/towel inside the plastic bed w/c i place in the bedrm. I oso bought 2 ikea footstools for them, 1 in bedrm n 1 in livin rm. They chose 2 sleep wherever they like. Normally, when i say 'bed bed', they will go into their bed 2 sleep, but in the nite, they will move ard....sometimes on footstools n other times in the livin rm sofa. My younger dog has the habit of knockin on the maid's door 6am in the mornin n then sleep in the maid's rm. SOmetimes he's just sleep on the carpetted flr, sometimes he'll pull his towel/blanket 2 sleep on...veri funny.

But do make sure tat dun allow him on the bed...tat might make them tink tat he's alpha or equivalent in status as u. My greatest mistake was allow my dogs on the sofa n tat's y now they sometimes do jump onto the bed 2 play n make a mess out of it.

vodka

Thanks for the advice. Yesterday, my mum let him out of the play pen cos he seem very kor lian....and he was almost like roaming around my hse the whole day....dunno whether it's gd to do that cos in 2 mths time when I move out no one will be at home so wil prob need to confine him...
Do most of you confine your puppies when you are out at work

I confine my dogs in the kitchen when no one's hm but i always make sure tat they r not confined for more than 10-12hrs a day n oso make up on wkends by bringin them 2 dog run 2 play 2 release all those pend up energy. U can let ur pup roam freely when someone's hm but dun tink it's advisable all the time. Cos u might hav prob leavin him alone when u've ur own hm. So do leave him confine alone n wif f'ly members out of sight once in a while, slowly increase the no. of hrs.

My elder dog was wif me when i was still stayin wif my f'ly so there's always someone 2 accompany him. So when i got my own hse, he was 'protested' vocally, can bark up 2 12hrs a day. Took me mths 2 correct tat behaviour...sighh

natash

Hi Val,

My Lhasa Aphso - Toto ( 6 months old) sits by the fan once my hubby switches it on and he seems to be enjoying it really well...Its due to the hot weather since singapore is so hot...Plus with all the fur on them, I keep my Toto hair short...
But he sleeps in his crate at night in our room withthe air condition, which he loves most...Once you don find him around, look in the air conditioned room and thats where he will be...kekek

Nas

val

Hi Vodka,

Yah now when he steps on his pee, I will immediately bring him to the tap and dab some water to wash his paws. Aiya hopefully he'll learn lor...yesterday he even drink his own pee...yucky...

Your younger dog so cute...he meant to make a morning call to your maid huh? hehe So far he hasn't jump up to the sofa and bed maybe cos he too katek hehe...

huh really ah he barked for 12 hrs??? Wah die leh...I think he'll be damn bored once I get married cos morning not in and got nightclass 3 times a wk...he sure very bored one...aiya talking abt bringing him out...I got prob leh...Tat day I bring him downstairs in a leash and ask him to move but he just stay put when I give him a slight pull he just lie there simply refusing to move and even give me a sound (like those accumulating anger sound)....even use his toy to ask him to move but he jus so stubborn...really bo bian so I carry him lor...Is it normal? He is going to 6 mths liao (just realise when I saw his health card)...when is the best time to send him for obedience training? Did you send your 2 dogs for training or self train?

Natash,
I also thot of putting him in aircon rm but dunno whether he'll be cold anot leh...but after hearing from you I more relieve...hehe

val

Oh ya forgot got somemore qns leh...sorry lah me first time got dog...

1) Do we need to clean the ears everyday? Cos some told me have to some told me jus once a week...very confusing

2) I seem to hear him cough sometimes...is it normal?

3) How much food is actually enuff for him? The amt I give him now he finish very fast and seem to be asking for more...Shld I increase the amt? How much is enuff?

val

Oops...another one..how do we wipe his tears away. I use a tissue but he keeps resisting leh...Now the fur ard his eyes become brown brown liao...aiya me really dunno how to take care of him leh...I tried to feed him with some syrup to prevent tearing but he simply refuse to open his mouth....How huh? How do you force open the dog's mouth? Cos will prob need to brush teeth for him as well..

mandy

hi all, can i join this thread???

i am getting a siberian husky and she is coming home thsi weekend. very excited. my first dog!!!

wat kinds of dogs do u gals have??

mandy

vodka

Hi Val,

Dun carry him too much or he'll take advantage. My hubby carries my younger dog too much n tat's y he's so haughty now.

Ya, some dogs cant get used 2 leash/collar n walks immediately. Just slowly get him used to it. If he make noise at u, just giv a firm NO.

I started wif hm trainin myself, like toilet trainin, sit, NO, come n engaged a pte trainer when they r abt 7 mths old. Just wanna highlight, obedience trainin benefits the owner more than the dog cos u learn how 2 handle ur dog better.

U just nn 2 clean his ears once a wk after his bath. I dun dare 2 clean his ears for fear of hurtin him, dunno how deep 2 go. My hubby is the one who does it n my trainer taught him how 2 do it. he just use a cotton bud n dip on some dog ear lotion n go ard ears like how we clean our ears. I tink wif maltese, u nn 2 pluck the hair at the ears too.

Wat food r u feedin now?

Wat kind of cough n how long has he been coughin?

N r u givin shining syrup. I suggest u stop the shining syrup cos it's quite toxic n doesnt resolve the tearin prob permanently. Excessive tearin causes tear stains n cud b due 2 health probs. Like my elder dog is veri fit so no excessive tearin while my younger dogs has Irritable Bowel Syndrome (digestion prob) n thus is always tearin causin stains ard eyes. Secondly, ur's is maltese, white fur so easier 2 have tear stain. Use a tear stain remover n dap onto cloth, hold his head close n tight n wipe gently ard the eye area, tok gently to him n coax him. Once u r done, reward him wif a treat n it'll get easier each time cos he noes if he behave, there's a reward.

I dun hav prob brushin my younger dog's teeth but my older dog simply refused 2 open his mouth. So hubby just hav 2 force n do it qucikly. We tried many methods, force, coax etc. Now tryin another method i.e. when playin wif him, sayang his face then slowly stick 1 finger into his mouth n move ard his teeth 2 get him used to it. Oso reward him wif a treat if u managed to force brush his teeth.

vivi

Can i ask if all of you bring your dogs for once a year vaccination ?

what kind of vaccinations do your dogs get ?
Should old dogs get vaccinated too ?

vodka

After i found out tat not all vacins nn 2 b done yrly n the dangers of vacin, I decided not 2 vacinate my dogs yrly.

b4 i learnt abt tis, my older dog went for a 7-in-1 vacin early tis yr, n he was abt 1.5 yrs old then. My younger dog only had 2 or 3 vaccins when he was a puppy n due 2 his health conditn, i decided tt he'll not hav any more vaccins, afraid tat he might hav adverse reactn 2 vaccins.

Vacins in SG r 7-in-1 or 8-in-1 type n so far no vets provide indiv vacins. So i may not vacinate for a long long time. May wan2 send my dogs' blood samples 2 US to check their anti-bodies' levels b4 i can cum 2 a conclusive decision.

vivi

my dog has this vaccine against this heartworm thing. anyone heard of this ? was asked to do this yearly but i wonder if i should, and if there's anyu other types of vaccine she should need ?

hi vodka, what are the dangers of vaccin ? pls enlighten me thanks!

happy

I have a pet taxi, those plastic cage which is useful when you carry the dog out. Useful when puppy age, now my dog already outgrown the size I think. Anyone interested to buy? Mine is a big size maltese dog. My dog also has tearstain problems, feed shiny syrup into its food instead direct to its mouth.

val

Hi Mandy,

Welcome to join! Siberian Husky is big dog or small dog? hehe my knowledge abt dog is very pte ltd? How come it's not cash and carry one? Must be very excited hor...hehe

Vodka,
Really ah...I carry him alot lair cos he's my first dog naturally will want to carry him more...din know he'll become more naughty...jus that day I was telling you he knew how to go to his pen to poo and pee...yesterday he started to poo and pee outside liao...
I made him smell it and beat him lightly. dunno whether it's right?

Huh pluck hairs at the ears? Wun it be painful? Me dunno leh...yesterday I just brought him for full grooming yesterday...costs $40 is it ex anot? I put him on a leash yesterday same thing lor refuses to move...like that also dunno how...use his toy also dun move...when we got home from grooming, I put on the collar with a bell on him. he seem to be very unuse to the idea of that then he behave very strangely...not the normal bubbly cheery self and dun even want to eat dinner until I remove the collar but after eating he still like sian sian like that. dunno whether he not use to grooming or dun like the collar...

Me feeding 3 teaspoon of pedigree dry food, 1 teaspoon of Cesar chicken and 1 teaspoon of some 8-in-1 mineral oils for morning and evenings 2 meals a day(I dunno what it's call but it says helps prevent dry skin and shedding...)

Erm..I think the second day I brought him home that is Tues he already cough abit. Now once in a while he also cough and sometimes even sound like he sneezing...dunno whether he caught a cold cos recently raining everyday. Or shld I not bring him out at all since he still young? I dunno how to describe his coughing leh but my FH say to bring him to the vet 1 wk later when he is due for vaccination. Dunno whether his condition wld aggravate?

Oh ya u mention vaccination no good ah? The pet shop told me that he needs one last vaccination...(he had 2 before I bought him liao) actually I dunno wat is it for and wat it's call? how come yours need so many vaccinations? die ah I everything also dunno...

yah I think it's call shining syrup...huh toxic??also the pet shop ask me to buy one say can control tearing...

Wah I think I'll have prob brushing his teeth man...as at now already so difficult to open his mouth...will go back and try tonight cos yesterday just bought the toothbrush...erm..u brush after all his meals or end of the day?

And how often do you all bring him to a vet for erm say chk-up or something?

val

Hi happy,

Dunno whether you are the happy I spoke to at EB forum hehe...anyway...how much are you selling the pet taxi? I saw some at the pet shop yesterday but aiyo dog's stuff are so expensive huh?

vivi

Hi Val

if it's treating diarrhoea, it's about 40 bucks.
the vets are all caucasians

I'm still unsure if i should get my dog vaccinated given that she is old

val

Hi Vivi,

I also not very sure wat vaccination is all abt? You got try seeking the vet's advice?

natash

HI Val,

No problem with the doggy in the air conditioning room..They simply love it..cux with all the fur on them...

But I don carry my toto too much because they simply take advantage sometimes..They are just like babies, once you carry them too much, it becomes a habit that they want to be carried...So moderately..

Nas

val

Oh btw, did all of you apply for dog licence from AVA anot? I realise that alot of my frens dun leh...

vivi

hi val,

no need dog license unless your dog get lost and someone pick it up and they need to identify it

pinky

have u ever heard of a type of dog called 'Shiba Inu'? anyone has this kind of breed or knows where i can find one?

thks alot

taddess

My dog's vet is good. Dr Lye from the clinic in bukit timah...Really experienced and nice..but charges a bit higher than normal

vodka

Hi Val,

Both Dr Ly n Companion r gd, I go 2 Dr Hsu at The Animal Clinic cos nearer 2 my place.

where got alot of vaccins for my dogs?? Older dog had his compulsory vaccins when pup then another time when he was 1.5yrs old. Younger dog only had his puppy vaccins n tat's all.

try 2 avoid bringin ur pup out too often if he's less than 5-6mths old espeically the grass, immunity not strong enug yet.

B careful wif the cough, if he's lethargic, better bring 2 vet soon. I dun bring them for check ups veri often unless sth wrong wif them like prolonged diarrhea or prolonged coughing. Whenever sense sth wrong wif them, i'll giv them colostrum 2 enhance their immunity.

As for food, i personally dun recommend pedigree or caesar...too much preservatives n colorings n not human grade meat used. My older dog is on Abady n younger on home-prepared meals due to his digestion probs. For supplements, i'm usin Pat Mckay (even for myself...hehe)...
http://www.abadydirect.com/
http://best4pets.com/webstore/default.php
http://www.patmckay.com

Solid Gold n Canidae r 2 other more reliable brands.
http://www.solidgoldhealth.com/
http://www.canidae.com/

Here's some useful info on how 2 choose a quality commerical food:
What's Really in Pet Food - An API Report http://www.api4animals.org/petfood.htm
Selecing a Commercial pet Food - http://www.api4animals.org/doc.asp?ID=689

Very difficult 2 brush my older dog's teeth...like kenna 4-D....sighhh. For younger dog, used 2 brush everyday but now hubby gettin lazy. And both my dogs r licenced.

beagles dun nn full groomin so i'm not too sure of rates...but i tink $40 sounds reasonable. or u can check out Pets' World Dog Com at Joo Chiat..cheapest I'd found so far for basic groomin w/c is wat my dogs nn only....$35 for 2 dogs.

Hi vivi

here's another link on vaccins:
http://www.chron.com/cs/CDA/story.hts/metropolitan/1377004

Hav heard of heartworm cases in SG, not sure how common it is.

For those who wans 2 noe more abt vaccins, training, health n nutrition, there's plenty of info on the web e.g. just do a search on vaccins n bingo. The impt thg is to make an INFORMED DECISION...there's too many school of tots out there.

Here's gd doggie forum tat has heaps of info:
http://www.doggiesite.com/cgi-bin/YaBB/YaBB.cgi

here's the link to Singapore Maltese Club:
http://maltese_club.tripod.com/

here's the link to Singapore Siberian Husky Club:
http://www.husky.org.sg

val

Hi vivi & Aliblue,

Thanks. I come to know that I need to apply for dog license just before I signed on the sales agreement for purchasing the dog...the petshop din even highlight to me....but if I dun anyhow let it go out and it doesn't bark maybe ok not to have licence hor...hehe

Taddess,

Which part of Bt Timah?

val

Hi Vodka,

You really know a lot hor...erm..he ah sometimes he's lethargic lor...dunno is it becos he sleepy but sometimes he keeps jumping up and down....Colostrum...something new to me...gotta hit the pet stores again...Which pet stores do you all patron? Like they have more variety and cheaper etc?

Maybe I let him finish the packet of pedigree first before I switch lor...but from the amount I told you earlier on do you think it's filling enuff to keep him full for 12 hours? Cos I feed him only twice a day. Now he so naughty anyhow poo and pee...and this morning 5 plus he poo and pee on the newspaper then keep on barking continuously...until we came to clear up for him...aiyo buay tahan him hehe...

I tried brushing his teeth yesterday....wah very stubborn simply refuse to open his mouth...have to try again today...

Where is that pets world dog com? I live at east side leh can consider going there...2 dogs for $35 is cheap...so one dog is $17 ah...even cheaper than my sis ask one they charge $25 for grooming...You say your dogs only need w/c meaning wash and cut ah? Doesn't include everything one meh? Like wash body, wipe ears, cut hair, cut nails, deticking, anal something...

aliblue

Hi Val,

It's really your choice to apply the license or not. But for me, it is a must lor..cos my doggie can be very noisy at times. I scare neighbours complain to HDB/AVA lah.

I'm currently feeding him Canidae. It's not bad but my doggie doesn't eat much of it. Maybe he doesn't like the taste. When he was younger, i put him on Abady, later on Solid Gold. Abady is good but expensive n Solid Gold my doggie likes but he poo poo alot!!!

Maltese grooming prices starts at $35 to $50. Depending which groomer u send to. Mine charge me $40 + $10 for transportation (they come n collect my doggie at home n after grooming, send back to my hse.)

Vodka,
U a DS member? Me too. I learn alot from there.

vodka

Dun tink there's any petshop tat sells colostrum 4 pets except a local online store Best4Pets. Either u can get human ones fr pharmacy, or get fr vets like Animal Recovery Centre Clinic.

It really depends on wat u wanna buy. Like for food, treats n groomin pdts, i go wherever tat has the brands i wan n is convenient 2 me at tat time like Tiny Paws at Century Sq or Pet Lovers Centre near my workin place or Best Friends at telok Kurau near my hm. Or I order fr AbadyDirect n hav them deliver 2 my hse. For supplements, I buy fr a local online store www.best4pets.com For toys n accessories, i shopped everywhere 2 c if there's anythg interestin. N i do shop online too. Here r some petshops local n overseas petshops tat i wud recommend:
Sundream - Far East (beside Wheelock)
Pet SYmphony - Holland
Best Friends - Telok Kurau
Puppy Patrol - Paya Lebar
PetsBuddy - http://www.petsbuddy.com
Best4Pets - www.best4pets.com
K-9Collars - www.k-9collars.com
PetEdge - http://www.petedge.com
UrbanPets - www.urbanpets.com

teaspoon flat or rounded n wat's the wt of ur maltese? Wat's the recommended amt on labels of Pedigree n Ceasar? use tat as a gauge. 4 teaspoon sounds quite little 2 me. Can u feel his ribs, if yes, too skinny.

Level of activity, wt of dog, age, health conditn all plays a part in how much 2 feed. Quality of food do play a part too like wif Abady i can only feed my older dog (15kg) 6/7 cup of Abady granular or 1 & 1/4 cup of Abady kibble a day while my younger dog (10kg) eats 3 chicken breasts a day.

Since yours is a puppy, he'll nns more nutrients than an adult dog for growth. Y not use the pedigree as treats n switch him 2 a premium food now. Anyway, when switchin food, u nn 2 do it gradually. Start wif 1/4 new food and 3/4 old food n slowly switch to new over a period of a wk. Drastic change may cause stomach upset.

U'll notice tat u nn 2 feed less wif premium food n poo poo oso much lesser cos it's better absorped by the body.

Pets World Dog Com is along Joo Chiat Road, dun hav exact address. Beagles hav short coat so no nn 2 cut. Basic groomin (includes bath, dry, clean ears n cut nails) is all my dogs nn. They charged me $20 & $15 each cos older dog bigger size than younger dog.

vodka

Hi Aliblue,

Yep, do participate in DS, alot lesser now. Actually, I feel tat it's quite economical 2 feed Abady granular...Abady kibbles may b more ex 2 feed. A box of Abady M&S (granular) $80 can last me 1.5-2 mths for 1 dog.