Focal-Ad Marketing (Wedding Cards Specialist)

ohmigod

Yo there? Why isn't there a reply? Anyone who had been there, please let me know before I confirm the order. They were very nice and friendly when I was there and they have very nice cards and I was thinking of confirming the order. Thanks.

alvinjud

Hi Stephanie,

I had my invitation cards printed there too. Price is reasonable & artwork is nice. Hope it helps you to make yr decision.

ohmigod

Hi Judyyeo,
Thanks for that. I've already confirmed with them last Saturday because their cards were very beautiful and simple. Their attitude was very friendly too. I strongly recommend Focal-Ad for their wedding cards.

ohmigod

Hi Momoko,
Focal-Ad is located at Ubi and I've got the contact under SingaporeBrides "Cards & Printers"
You may look for Stephen Ng. He is very friendly and experience. As for price, I did my wedding inserts and it costs me $90.00 for 300pcs. On top of that, I did my church cards with them too. It was a very simple yet elegant design. They have a new product which is Gold or silver stickers for sticking on the envelope. It look very nice and costs only $0.20 per pc. Very reasonable. You may call them to try them out. Their website is www.focal-ad.com

momoko0

steph,
tks for the info

suiching

Hi Stephanie,

May I know how much you did your wedding cards?

Do they do less than 300 for the inserts?

blissfulme

hilo,
u can view at www.focal-ad.com. My resturant did my wedding cards thru them. My restuarant is Tung Lok's Noble House. I've just seen the first draft. Pretty gd
Pricing wise, reasonable too

ohmigod

Hi Mousy Pig,
The inserts for my hotel cards cost $90.00 for 300pcs. They have different ranges. I think they do for any quantity. Hope this helps you.

snow_baby

i printed the inserts for my wedding..
the prices they charged is $60 cheaper than lil'art for 300pcs
luckily, i found them fr this forum, else i will be paying so much more ...

tge25

I also printed mine from focal ad.

Good service and they are prompt in printing too.

After i confirm with them the layout, within one weeks they called me up to collect..

Very happy with the product and pricing.

elias29

Hi may i enquire how much is focal-ad printing charges? Im considering between t-dragons or focal-ad. I dun want to exceed my budget lor..coz i dun want hotel cards and will be buying cards & doing printing by one printer lor. So must see which is cheaper, better service & nicer range of cards.

xuanxuan

I just printed my inserts at focal ad. They charge me $80 for the 1st 200 pcs, subsequent at $0.20 each. They are truly fast !! I confirmed the artwork with them on Saturday, and by Monday morning, they called me to say its ready.

I used normal matt gold printing on the inserts.

havensbreath

i went to focal ad's webby...their cards are not bad and cheap since they come with the envelopes...

i was wondering whether the pricing includes the wordings inside too?? cuz it wasnt stated in the webby...

thanks...

angeldust

Hi Cheryl,

I doubt so. The cards & printing is separate charges.

I used Focal-Ad for hotstamping and I find them fast and efficient.

havensbreath

thanks angeldust
do you know how much it would cost to do hotstamping plus printing on the cards? :p totally clueless about this...just starting to do some research...appreciate lots if you could share how much they charge you...
i'm looking at about 150 cards...

angeldust

Hi Cheryl,

A bit confused by ur question.

Direct Printing on cards is one price.
Insert Printing is another price.
Then purchase of cards; ie not using hotel/restaurant provided cards is another price.

Then printing got 2 types, 1 type is offset ink printing, the other type is the gold/silver hotstamping.

Pros & cons of Direct Printing on CARD itself -

1) if u write wrongly on the card the invitee's name etc, the WHOLE CARD is wasted.
2) Direct printing on card is of cos nicer.

Pros & cons of using Inserts -
1) If u write wrongly on the insert, the insert can be replaced with a new piece.
2) Cheaper cos u can print extra inserts and then wun waste ur cards.
3) Cost may be higher than direct printing if the paper u choose for printing inserts is more ex.

Types if ink to choose:
1) Offset - cheaper cos inkjet printing; ie ink is cheaper.
2) hotstamping - expensive but nicer cos u need to pay for stamp plate + hotstamping labour.

Call Stephen up, he can better advise u. We also only made our decision after meeting Stephen.

Apologies I cant recall how much I paid for hotstamping. I used Hotel provided cards & did insert hotstamping.

jonic

Anyone knows how much does Focal-Ad charge for direct printing on the card using normal ink? Thanks.

babymiki2003

i need some advice.

is matt gold ink obvious on the insert paper?
shd i go for black ink instead?

and their insert color: ivory, off white and light pink. which is better?

the latest price is 80+GST for 200 pcs with matt gold ink

firefly_leslie

I got my wedding inserts done at Focal-Ad. I confirmed the artwork on Thurs and my inserts are ready for collection on Sat. Very impressed by $90+GST for 250pcs with matt gold ink on ivory paper.

aksq2168

Just wanna share with u guys...their service is only fast when u din make any amendments...I made some amendments and waited for 2 weeks n no response from them @ all...very pissed off...my wedding is already so near n yet have to keep on calling them for any new updates

moodie

i had went to Focal-Ad because the restaurant that i am holding my wedding has a tie-up with them. My experience with Focal-Ad hasn't been a pleasant one. I have to go down to Ubi (their office) 3 times. First was to make the order and twice more to collect the cards. Mind u, i have to take a cab there on 3 ocassions. The place is so inaccessible.

The first time i was there to collect the cards, i realised that the locality map wasn't printed. First wasted trip!

The second time, i didn't check the cards upon collection. Back home, i realised that Focal-Ad haven't printed our names on the front of the cards!

What sloppy work!

Given a choice, i won't want to deal with Focal-Ad.

tinkybell

anyone have Stephen contact?? i tried calling their office on several occassions but nobody seems to ans the call.

raragal

hehe.. if anyone dun mind going to JB for more affordable printing, can refer to the relevant thread on printing in JB...

Insert printing is RM$60 for 1st 100,
Subsequent 100 at RM$20...

They have digital printing for customised cards as welll

meepley

Hi tinkybell, Stephen's hp is 9173 8118; office number is 6749 2262. Saw on his namecard when i went down to meet him last Sat.

meepley

Hi esther, my experience with Stephen and his asst has so far been quite alright, no complaints actually. He's quite friendly and nice

Status now is waiting for them to print the cards, have given them green light for the draft they emailed me. So perhaps I'll post again after I've seen the cards ;p

Only thing for now is that I didn't fancy having to go to their Ubi office another time, so instead of 50% deposit, I paid in full so that they will deliver the printed cards to my hotel instead.

tinkybell

Meely, thanks for rpelying to my post... i have not checked this forum lately so wait till now...

thanks again for the number n i shall get in touch with Stephen soon...

tethysea

My experience with Focal is ok, put the deposit liao. They are quite friendly. Except that if you want to do customisation must talk DIRECT to Stephen cos his assistant is completely clueless about all the production stuff.

I printed direct on card (hotstamping), with tracing paper and blind emboss in front. Came up to about $3 per card.

andreang

I just went to focal-ad today to confirm the order for my cards... spent abt S$500 plus there for my church and dinner cards but service is great. Stephen is very friendly! now waiting for the draft and he says will be ready within a week!

psying

can i check if i have a design in mind can i jus tell them and they do the artowrk for us or i mus show them the design then they will do the artwork?

please advise me

starwarsfan

Any new couples getting their cards printed here pls check the "free map" very carefully. Check each word, spelling,street name and building VERY CAREFULLY.

bohnah

I second Wookie's suggestion. Check every single spelling.

Very disappointed with their service, when I call I was told normal print takes about 3 days. Ended up it took 7 days! Worse my dad's name was written wrongly.

Totally fucked me up big time, with my GDL date 3 days away. I need to go back to hotel n get it reprint. Not even sure if they will reprint for me free.