Flat or Low Wedding Shoes?

bamboobride

any of u know where to get low heeled wedding shoes? as i m of the same height with my fh, i cant afford to wear high heels or i will tower over him. try going to places like tangs n on peddar but the low heeled shoes look very casual. any advise? thanks

Hi cin, u can try Tangs or OG .... actually there are many low heels around... thou patterns may not be wat u wan or like...

if u cant locate wat u like... can try custom make at leaping lizards

Hi cin,

I was shopping in CK Tangs (which is having sales now). The corner end of 2nd floor have lots of shoes including Studio Tangs ones... think there is a sale of about 20%.

No time,
Think I saw your gorgeous pink pair there

lala.. hehehe... actuali i really hope to look for sumting of another pattern... but u noe so well tat we have limitations.. hehe....

thanks ladies, been to tangs and hue. but their shoes r still quite high. but then i cant possibly wear flats for my wedding. headaache now. if u happen to see anymore nice low heeled shoes, let me know ok? thanks! : )

Hi, cin

i just bought my wedding shoes at OG Albert (near Bugis MRT), mostly I saw are ard 2 inches, i bought one at 2.5 inches, still think not high enough, cause my hubby very tall @1.84m, i only 1.6m.
You can go there see see la, but dun go on weekends, alot of people, that sunday i went, had difficulty finding staff to get the size for me. Lucky I grabbed 1 staff when she handing the shoes to another customer after searching for 10min.

hi cin,

i wore flats for my wedding and i did not regret it. Reasons why i wore flats:

1. Husband about same height as me so don't want to tower over him
2. not willing to spend a bomb on wedding shoes cos' can only wear it once a while
3. its more comfortable wearing flats as i am already quite use to wear flats.

In the end, i went around Marina Square and bought flats, design similar to slippers but with diamontes on the strap in silver, whitish color for $12.90. Heh, heh. Know that I am abit cheapo. The flats are very comfortable and i was able to walk around and even by dinner time, my feet was still quite ok. Not aching at all.

I know this shoe shop call 'Exodus' has some nice flats and shoes. Maybe you can check them out? Think they have a branch at Plaza Sing and Holland Village.

Enjoy!!

I have two pairs of heels for sale. (new)
Both are of the same model, one's gold and the other silver. If you are interested, pls email me at [email protected] cos I don't access this forum alot.

For those of you still looking around, do keep your eyes open. You will never know where you will find one suitable for your wedding gown. I've got mine at Metro at $27+ after 10% disc!! i never expect to find at such a price and i tot the shoe looks more expensive than that, so i did a double take.

Does anyone of you know where to get size 10 or bigger and with 1” or 1.5” heels shoes? I’ve a problem looking for one and I need it for my ROM next month. I’ve tried out Tangs, Prautes, Pedal works, Hue, Heatwave, Mei dong and all sorts of shoes shop which recommended by all of you from this forum but still can’t find that pair of shoes. As for custom made, Pedal works and Prautes no longer accepting custom made till to festive seasons. I’m thinking of trying out Leapin Lizard but have heard that the quality of the shoes is not so durable and it is kinda ex and it takes about a month for custom made shoes. Anyone there can give some advices?

jumbo, u can try this lady..she made a pair of diamente crystal with satin material flat sandal for me nicely with reasonable price.
e-mail her at [email protected]
Just tell her u r Anne's friend..she is a nice lady to work with. She needs 3 weeks allowance to make up a pair of shoes.

hi, is there still anyone who might respond here? just wondering something..is there any of you that your FH and you about the same ht? If yes, how did you all do the photoshoot? Wil they get the groom to stand on a higher platform?! If not, cannot get some effects which I feel are very nice for other couples... : |

Hi Merzy

me same height as my hubby, 1.73m... i tailored made my low heel at Leapin Lizards, quite reasonable price.

Jumbo,
u can find size 10-12 at Pedals works..If u stay in the east, go to the east point branch, the service is superb!

Merzy,

we went to Golden Horse Awards for our gowns & photoshoots..the photographer is Sam. We didn't need to use any platform, he's good at catching the right angle, the photos turn out excellent!

Jumbo,
Leapin Lizards's quality is ok, they took 3 weeks to tailor made 2 pairs...after 1 week, go for 1st fitting,then if ok, can collect the next week, if not then next week go again for 2nd fitting..

hey hi bea...nice to hear from some who are the same situation!! Im about 1.71 and my FH also abt the same as me! Plus me more on the slimmer side..so i think will appear taller?! I also intend to find low low heels. May want to custom make based on a recommendation above. For leapin lizards..can quote roughly how much is the cost??

have not selected BS yet, so I hope whichever that I do, will turn out good. Possible to share maybe just a few shots of urs to have an idea??

it depends on the material u choose, for me, cos i know i won't wear it after the wedding, so i choose a less ex one..i paid abt $80 per pair...

i don't hv softcopy of the pix leh...

Hi Merzy,

I am also about the same height as my HB, thus during PS (indoor & outdoor), I wore max 1.5 inches heels and got HB to get a slightly thicker sole man shoes (about 1.5 to 1.8 inches). And the result is, our heights look okie and nice
I have some galfriends who simply wear flats when taking PS since the WG will cover the shoes anyway

I got my pair from Leaping Lizard as well, a simple one costing $75.

okei...price at leapin lizards..seems fairly ok..hmm..will consider it indeed. thanks for the info Bea and lala

Btw lala, what type of men's shoe got thicker sole? sorry, me not too familiar with men's shoes! Is it so happen the sole is thicker or muz add on ourselves?

I was also thinking of wearing some flat shoes during PS, since wun see shoes! but i've seen some shots whereby can see leh! So maybe gotta switch abt. haha..this sounds so silly...

Merzy

u can go to Mister Mint (did i spell wrongly?) to add on another pc of sole for your hubby's shoe..tat's wat my hubby did...

Hi Merzy,
you can take Bea's suggestion. My HB got his pair from Aldo (in Raffles City), it is in 1.8 inches.

i'm about the same height as hubby (1.71m) too. But i'm slimmer and he's on the heavy side so it appears that i'm taller than him. Fully understand all that you gals are going thru. I wore flats on my wedding day. It was quite comfortable. In fact, it was a slipper with diamontes on the strap. It cost me only less than $20. Wore it for my good friend's wedding (as a jie mei so need to wear white) I got my pair from a shoe shop at marina square. My suggestion is to buy something which you would wear again so that it will not go to waste. The flats are worn out already =) So is quite glad that I bought something nice and cheap

hey piper, thanks for your info too. Can share about how your PS turned out then in that case? And also, could others see what you wear?? I thought flats might be too..'flat' to give a nice feeling..but have to see how...haha.

Bea and Lala, thanks for the info too

Hi Merzy,
Don't worry PS pics will turn out fine .... I can send you a picture or two of my PS pics if you are worried, really cannot tell.

When is your AD??

Bea, Merzy and Piper are all very tall ... me 1.67m only ....

hi gals. i'm facing the same problem as many of u. maybe my problem is worse. haa... my fh is 3cm shorter than me. i need to wear flats and he needs to wear super high heels. i've bought a pair of flat sandals, since under wg cant see shoes. but still find the sandals not pretty leh. any one has any idea how to beautify it? i'm thinking of pasting beads on it.. dunno whether it will look gd....

Hi Lala, my AD is next year Jan. Hehe..still some time more to go. Have not settled on BS yet, but once I do, will know what gowns I be using. You can still email me 1 or 2 pics if u dun mind? Can u PM me first though? thanks!

hi mayelene, sorry not sure how to make it nicer leh. Maybe u can wear those ballerina shoes instead? those are quite flat. From xodus..

Btw gals, then what about your evening gown? Did you all wear the same shoe/flats? EG usually not that long right?

Hi Mayelene,
I think it will be good to buy some crystals or beads to paste on the sandals, can make it look pretty. I know of another gal who bought a ballerina shoes and pasted soft fur on her pair, looks great as well.

Like Merzy said, Exodus ballerina shoes are really gorgeous and very shimmering

To me, couples with same height or HB slightly shorter do not make much difference

Hi Merzy,
I have 2 pairs of shoes, a white covered toes pair for WG and a silver evening pair from Leaping Lizard for EG. Both no greater than 1.5 inches. Think was actually 1.2inches. Depending on the design of the EG, usually can see abit of the toes only.

Hi Merzy & lala, i've actually bought a pair of white ballerina flats from xodus. bt too bad i chose an ivory colored wg. any idea how to dye the flats? heard it's possible.. =D

Hi Mayelene,
Pardon me for my ignorance, will the pair still be nice after being dye?? Why not bring it to Exodus to change to a different one if you have not used it.

Hi Merzy,
can give me your email address so that I can send you my PS pics

Hi Mayelene,
Oops, your WG is actually Ivory, I thought was the EG. To me, I think white shoes and Ivory WG do not really match ....

Hi lala, you can email me at [email protected]

Mayelene, realised I read abt your shoe thing in another thread. haha..silly of me. U were the one that bought the shoes liao rite..hmm...maybe u can wear it for other occasions then? If it dosent match, I think you should consider getting another pair?

hi merzy... ya that's me in the other thread too. =D
think i need to buy another pair.... AD in 1.5 mths time. still got time... =D

Hi Merzy03,

you've got mail

Mayelene,
yep, you still have time to get another pair
Actually I have bought in all 4 pairs of shoes for my wedding, 1 pair pulled my EG, thus quickly went to get another, 1 pair supposedly for outdoor shoot (afraid to dirty my WG shoes) but end up didn't use ... kekeke ...

I know Ninewest has a pair of very sweet ballerina flats. But quite ex.. and I don't know if S'pore carries this model.

Looking for 1" shoes for my tea dress. Must be pink and soft looking...
Any idea where I can tailor make shoes besides leapin lizard?

Hi June,
Heard that certain outlets of Heatwave also tailor-make shoes. Same for Paradox.

Seems like all of us here face same problem when looking for the right height shoes

hi lala.... i think in this last wk alone, i've bought 3 pairs of ivory/ champaign gold shoes to match my ivory wg. hahaha. siao hor. i bought a pair of ivory colored sandals, a pair of gold ballet flats (princess like) and a more sporty looking marie claire gold flats... kekeke. haven shown fh yet. think he'll flip....

Mayelene from where did you get your shoes?

Paradox's expensive isn't it? Hmm... but if their workmanship is better than leapin lizard, I won't mind paying! Hmm... think I'll ask my friend to ship in the ninewest shoes! Heh...

Hi Mayelene, dun get what u mean by ba pin? Looks like quite worthwhile...if u dun mind, maybe can share share the pics? just to have an idea!

Happy NEw Year everyone!