Flabby ARM

asyak

Hi Jun, I'm also having e same problem.. Trying to kp exercise to move e arms.. Hope would b effective..

junio

How ah? What is ur gown like? Anyway to make the arm smaller? Any 100% method? Thought of going to Thailand to do lipo! Sian... I wonder how to lighten dark arm pit also..

asyak

Mine is tube then EG is toga.. I tried to put on shawl or tried those with sleeve to cover.. Not nice.. So in e end still chosen those tat will bare my big arm

When I'm in uni, I went boxing almost everyday at least 4 days a week, I was really slim n my arms were small.. After started work.. No time to exercise cuz ot every night then gained 15kg.. Haiz now trying to 'reenact' wat I did in boxing n do some weights for my arm.. I lost 6kg but still a long way.. My arm toned abit but still big.. My PS is on 18th this month.. Guess no hope need Photoshop edit le.. My AD 10 July.. Urs?

Thai lipo safe? Tink e only 100% way confirm slim is exercise.. But must see got time ma.. I signed up for those slimming wrap too but useless.. Wasted my money..

asyak

E dark armpit tot saw on advertisement there's this product tat lighten armpit? Can't rem e brand.. Tried those product?

junio

whre did you learn boxing? wow 6kg.. how did you do it?

wow.. jia you... that is soon for photoshoot!

mine is 19 nov..

yah lor.. 100% way but take a long way to go..

really ah.. i also thought of sliming wrap my arm.. since u say no use.. forget it man..

dunno those ads got use or not..

i also now try to use mask twice a week for my fast.. dunno got use or not..

asyak

Previously I joined a boxing gym (but it's not a gym it's actually open air n very run down de) the coach is the current chairman of Singapore boxing association.. Those Singapore team boxer were mostly my training mates from this gym
it's at Mountbatten area.. At e judo association there..

I try my best to jog 2.4km everyday then do 5sets of 3mins boxing.. Then do dumbbell for arms n crunches.. Diet wise trying to control.. Breakfast tk oats (yucky) lunch normal but avoid fried, dinner fruits or just small quantity food. It's slow progress though.. I'm now 67kg.. My aim is back to 58kg at least..

They told mi just kp moving my arm exercise it n it will slim.. I'm still trying haiz metabolism drop le so progress very slow

E armpit thing try a few months if it doesn't work then I guess u will need help from those specialists ba.. Do laser or sth.. But will b very exp

Where is ur wedding held? U choosen ur gown le?

junio

wow cool.. is the boxing place expensive?

How fast did you slim down?

I am like 63kg - 65kg..

I want to lose till 55kg!

my breakfast is whole grain bread.

I used to do bootcamp and yoga but now i can't..
I sprain my ankle in oct.. ligament is still not fully recover.. gonna go back to physio tomorrow to check on it.. tried swimming but it hurts when i kick..

Have you tried shaun T instanity work out?

ok.. i shall try to move my arm while watching tv..

my metabolism is low too.. remember to drink 10 glasses a day..

yeah man..specialist is bloody expensive!!

royal plaza @ scott..

how about yours..

i need to design the gown.. but most prob gonna be sleevles.. as it is nicer and not too old with the whole top lace..

Have you tried GE Diet?

asyak

E boxing place for a month is $45.. Unlimited training.. They hv training on mon to sat.. U can go everyday.. It's not those like aerobic class.. This one is own time own target basis.. New comers will learn basic tog.. Then after u master e basic the trainers will leave u alone to do ur own training.. It's from 7pm-10pm on weekday n morning on sat.. 98% are guys though haha.. Seldom got gals join.. U interested ah?

Then u must b careful le dun do too strenuous exercise tat will further worsen ur injury.. Wat is e Shaun T workout? Is it good? I nv tried GE diet too cuz heard some friends said it's useless.. But I tink depends on individual de ba.. Mayb it's useful to some body type..

U going to diy ur gown? Cool.. U Noe how to design ah? So talented..
Wats the idea u hv now for ur gown? mine will b at marina mandarin.. Haiz I so worry pple going to laugh at how fat I am..

junio

ooooo.. i interested.. you no longer join boxing?

Do a youtube search on Shaun T insanity work out.. they have 3 month of consective exercise and sunday is your rest day.. very tough but they assure that you will get the body you want.

i lost about 4kg from ge diet..

no lah.. i tell what i like to the designer and he will design and make for me.. LOL ..

yah lor.. i always don't like bride with big arms and I do not want to be like one of them!!! Or bride with wrong gown size which will compress their breast or show lump coming out at their armpit!!

need to do something about it..

I like lace and tulle! i like princessy dreamy look! hahahaa

bootcamp is more expensive than the boxing..

Hope i can go back to exercise again..

i used to do like 4 times a week of yoga and 1 bootcamp and 1 swimming..

asyak

Ya I nv join le cuz my ot hour hard to say.. I always worked till 10 or 11.. Now getting marry last min work so I aim to go home at latest 9pm do I hv time to exercise abit.. Haiz.. It's so tough.. I no time to join any classes le

Hope u can recover soon! Then u can get back ur active lifestyle le.. Haiz I even considering to quit my current job n find a normal working hr one.. More work life balance at least after work got time to exercise n rest.. Nw is super burn out..

One thing sian is although I lost 6kg but appearance wise not much diff.. Guess I'm losing more water n muscle than fats., sian..

Which is ur BS?

junio

yah... work life balance is important in a marriage.

very hard to gain muscle hor..

very hard to lose fat percentage!!!

i am with amanda lee wedding... how aboout you?

jiayou... are you in the east side? must really have motivation to push ourself..

asyak

Mine is my bridal room..

Ya it's soooooooo hard to lose fats.. Zzzzz.. But I tink u 63-65kg still ok.. Wats ur height? Mine is 168cm.. I'm so bulky.. Wooo I can send u my ROM pic last yr Sep then u can see how big my arm is.. Wats ur email?

I stayed in e east.. U oso?

beaties

I had flabby arms too. I tonned my limbs through Ashtanga yoga in about 4-6mths, twice weekly. Maybe you guys wanna check out this site, www.ohmsantih.com for more info. Im done with my big day but im still with Ashtanga, it had become the 2nd love of my life!

cynthiatsng

I share the same instructor as Amelia. Through yoga, not only i tonned & lose weight..i learn not to be lazy and really focus & discipline. Like what my instructor, War War always says, will discipline..u go a long way & weight will never bounce back as you are always strict with yourself in terms of diet and exercise. Any other forms of losing weight are only short term, once u stop, weight gain is inevitable. Gals, go to the root of your problem and not short term solution. You can always ask my instructor for advise, her words are as precious as gold to us. It makes so much sense. You can ring her or text her. War War at 93362556. She can explain so much better. I rather you spend money on yoga than poking needles over your body. *wink*

junio

Hi Cynthia.

I am already with absolute yoga.. I used to do Hot Yoga and moving towards Vinyasa. However, i hurt my ankle ligament.. Now trying to go back to Yoga.

I hope with all my exercise, i can be tone and slim.

How many kg have u lost?

Any advice on food?

cynthiatsng

Hi Jun,

Excellant choice of exercise! I had a bad knee in the past as well and i did yoga therapy with War War and now i am proud to say the pain is absolutely no more. I am attending the normal ashtanga vinyasa class now. Since a year ago till now, i lost almost 10kg but i definitely looked as though i lost more but as u know, muscle are heavy as well. Interestingly, i did not do much about food, i still do have a good appetite and cravings for sweets as well, hehe. Like what war war says, sugar is a must for the body but more importantly, the sugar blocks has to be burnt & converted into energy through exercise and then you will be fine (no weight gain at all).

junio

yeah.. after you said this.. the more i should go for my Vinyasa thursday class.. Mine is still the begineer Vinyasa.. My arm don't have the strength to be in the low push up position after plank.

Later going to try Kick Boxing.. hehe..

Any food to firm up or u know add to tighten up the sagging arm? Did war war say anything?

i went to the website but it seems to have lots of error and cannot even see the profile.

cynthiatsng

War War planned our lessons with core exercises as well and that was why many of us really enjoyed her lessons. There is varieties in every class & you see good improvements in your strengths in short term. Im not sure why the site gives error as i went in just this morning to check my slots. Maybe you want to give her a call, even though you are with another yoga place, i am sure she will not reject you if you ask her some questions. She is really an amazing instructor and was voted by the Singapore expat ( not too sure, i think thats what its called) as the best instructor of year 2010. But that is beside the point of course, i suggest you to check with her on your doubts.

cynthiatsng

For our mass classes students, we are paying $75 per class with one class lasting for 1.5 hr. Her classes goes by stages. So now, i am in Stage 3 and as the stages goes, the postures are more intense and you feel great sense of achievements & self satisfaction as well. Overall, feeling & looking good overall.

nwy51

Hi All, have been trying to loose weight since last year also...but very diff... I went for some slimming session..it worked..but I didnt maintain..hope to loose another 5kg.

Does Yoga help?? Any recommendations?

cynthiatsng

Hey nwy,if you are asking me, the answer is a definite yes!! Because I have achieved permanent weight loss only through Ashtanga yoga & nothing else. I am not sure what are the other exercises or activities that you could do out there to achieve the same results, but i am staying with yoga for certain. If you want reccomendations, i would refer you to my instructor. You may have read above on my conversation with Jun. No harm going for a trial session with her and experience it for yourself!

cynthiatsng

Hehe, yes indeed its steep but the there is asanas, pranayama, cleansing and theory classes. Once a week so $300 a month. But once you are her student, you can always attend more than one class a week FOC. Well, depending on what you are looking for i guess. I am very pleased with the good quality and in depth knowledge that i receive from War war so I really do not mind paying. Btw, i was skeptical about yoga once then as i got injured in a 'chaep' yoga class by the instructor. I know how important is the quality of the lessons rendered & the expereince of the instructor is really crucial as well.

junio

Oh ok... Yeah $300 is abit too steep.. Still ok to pay $200 a month though... because sometimes i go for 3 lesson in a week.. or even 4 in a week.

How many student in a class?

cynthiatsng

Yeash, there are times i do thrice a week as well (thats when you know you had binged more than you should during the weeknends hehe)There are total 4 of us in my class but generally, her class policy is not to go more than 5 students. So, each of us truly enjoy the personalized attention that we get from her. How big is your class by the way?

junio

it not about binged more that why i go 3 lesson.. initially i wanted to do yoga instructor course in Koh Samui so the instructor ask me to do 5 times of yoga a week before going for the course.. However, i got injured by walking on the road..
sooo dream crash!

If u come to my hot yoga class it will be like 20 student.

However, Vinyasa is a smaller class.. it will be like 12 student..

mck

Stretch out both your hands straight to the side. Draw 2 imaginary circles with your fingernails on each side while keeping your hands straight.

Start with big circles. Reduce the size of the circles slowly. Do it for more than 10 minutes daily.

Free and it works!

cynthiatsng

No no Jun, I am referring to myself..haha. I meant when i binged more, i attend more classes in the next week lol. We are pretty alike theb, i wanna teach yoga as well, therfore i am laying foundation with War war. When I am done with my stages, i will sign up for the instructor course with her as well. Oh no, no hot yoga for me, as though im thrown into a pot sitting on the fire lol. 12 pax a class is not too bad also. Enjoy ur classes Jun & hope that you will see some results soon!

junio

Cynthia, I mean for example for hot yoga. Does not mean I ask u to go! Hehe.. Hot yoga is popular..

Mck: despite the muscle pain cause by my personal training this evening.. I still did the arm exercise taught by 2 friend n add urs at the end for 20 count for clockwise n another 20 for anti clockwise.

Tomorrow gonna be my vinyasa class. My personal trainer ask me to jog twice a week.
need to find time..