Fernvale Vista-2,3,4rooms BTO

morekisses512

A Build To Order at FernVale Vista-SengKang starts on 24th July 2006 to 14th August 2006, 2rm, 3rm and 4rm flats. Has anyone apply for them?

joylin_bb

I wanted to apply, but it seem that keys taken will be year 2012... too long...

Furthermore, my parents are staying at Fernvale. Should i apply a not. Cos getting married next year.

morekisses512

HiSnow,
Im getting married next year also.
Have already apply on 24th July.
The completion date states 2012, however it might be earlier. I predict around 2010.
I think you should apply since your parents are staying near there, you have the most priority.
I waited for months for HDB to have this BTO...as all Sengkang, Hougang new flats are all taken up.
Based on yesterday record, the no. of applicants were 183. Total no. of 4room flats were 330. So hurry before they were all fully book.
Discuss with your FH about it.

morekisses512

Latest Update on BTO Fernvale Vista:
SITE FLAT TYPE NO OF UNITS INDICATIVE
PRICE RANGE NUMBER OF APPLICATIONS RECEIVED
Fernvale Vista - Sengkang N4 C7
(Standard Apartments) 2-room 86 $54,000 -$75,000 31

3-room 92 $94,000 - $123,000 50

4-room 330 $131,000 - $182,000 259

morekisses512

Hi Walktheman,
Me too...On 24th July, I applied at 8pm. I was the 25th applicant then. Today, I checked the applicants, it has exceeded the allocated 330flats for 4room....it is now 343applicants..
Are you first timer too?

poseidon_gal

wondering shd i take up this BTO or wait until end of the yr and pray that there will be another round of WIS for sengkang/hougang area..

really dont want to wait until 2012..very long ley..

morekisses512

WIS for SengKang and Hougang are over..

The completion date states 2012, but I feel they will complete before 2012. Probably 2010? Self console...keke..
Singapore is too small, no more land for them to build flats, so discuss with your spouse before 14th August.

poseidon_gal

i know WIS for sengkang/hougang is close. Heard that there might be another round of WIS for sengkang/hougang by the end of this yr..so i am trying my luch that the news i got is true..

morekisses512

I think is 4th Qtr of this year. But dont think will have much place left..
To playsafe,
I feel that you should apply for this BTO, $10 application.
: )

poseidon_gal

hee i also think i shd apply for this BTO.. but then if i were selected, i got to choose my flat by oct 2006 right??

once i selected my flat in oct 2006 and i cannot change my mind right??? can anyone enlighten me on this issue?

morekisses512

I read the terms and condition, HDB will write to us in September if we are selected.
There will be a date for us to go down to book a unit, for 4room we have to pay $2000 either cash or cpf.
If u have book the unit and decide to change your mind, the $2000 will be forfeited.
If not, after 4months from selection day, we will have to pay the 5% or 10% downpayment dependson individual.
5% for staggered instalment- another 5% when collection of keys. : )

pearlpearl

Hi i also apply for the Fernvale Vista.

morekisses512> If im not wrong, the $2000 is either by cash, cheq or net. Cannot pay by cpf and the $2000 will be return to us if our cpf is enough to cover the 5% or 10% and legal fee etc.

morekisses512

Hi Jesl,
Oh, I see. : )
By the way, latest update from HDB website:
(Standard Apartments)
2-room 86 $54,000 -$75,000 85 applications
3-room 92 $94,000 - $123,000 122 applications

4-room 330 $131,000 - $182,000 412 applications

Look at the overwhelming response....1st timer should get the most priority right?? I assume...:p

pearlpearl

Hi morekisses512,
I agreed with you that 1st timer should get the most priority but from what i see most applications for 3 & 4 room should be young couple which most of them i assume most probably will be 1st timer. Therefore, though 1st timer but also depend on luck too.
Are you applying as 1st timer and you apply for how many room? Im applying as 1st timer as well as near parent.
But Im sure even if the take up rate not more than 70%, gov will still go ahead with this project as this is the 1st project with 2 room.

lancerguy

My fiancee and I just popped by during the weekend at HDB. We found the flat quite nice with all the new features suitable for the elderly and the furnishing inside and applied on the spot at HDB. We applied under the parents priority scheme. Anyone applied too? Do update your results in this post.

noti

BTOs and WIS targets at different group of people. BTOs are for those who are willing to wait and take this chance to save up for wedding and reno. WIS is for those who are already saving up for years and wanna get a flat real soon.

Pros and cons: BTO has got lots of more ideal units to choose from than WIS which normally left with those units that people do not like. (eg. low floor units, 4th level or facing west sun etc.) BTOs are normally cheaper than WIS. However, WIS more immediate if u r urgently picking up a unit.

Most likely there will be a WIS by this year end for punggol, sengkang and hougang area. based on previous projects, i predict completion and getting key for Fernvale Vista will be around 2nd qtr 2010 - 4th qtr 2010.

Hope this info helps!

morekisses512

Hi Jesl,
I applied for the 4room flat. Under 1st timer, my PIL lives in Hougang, so dont consider live near parents scheme... Hopefully ballot successful!!!Pray hard hard.
Im willing to wait-BTO coz next year Im having my AD wedding..$$ to spend...

morekisses512

Latest Update from HDB:

(Standard Apartments)

2-room 86 $54,000 - $75,000 108

3-room 92 $94,000 - $123,000 159

4-room 330 $131,000 - $182,000 508

dreamer17

hi guys,

juz to share with u all abt BTO and WIS.

i also got a BTO flat before but i can tell u the waiting time is real real long....as i know some guys will say its time to save money for reno and wedding...etc...but when it comes to actual waiting time..its real long...

after waiting for abt 1.5yrs from the time i book, i finally gave up and got 8k forfeited. in the end i got WIS and actually u see HDB website got no more flats in SK, actually they do keep some and slowly release them on the 15 of each month if u were careful to read the small sentence below the page where u see the available flats in the website.

another thing to add, if u are staying comfortably with ur parents or in-laws, it will be gd idea to wait, but if u cant wait to shift out due to some reasons, my advise to u is to take WIS. btw not all WIS is bad unit, i got my at mid level somemore no west facing...very gd...and super windy even at 12noon.

dreamer17

oic...

u working now or studying? if studying then ok can mayb when u finish studying, and work for a few yrs just nice the hse is ready....

but for me, i personally think BTO flats is too long, there are also alot of pple who like me have gave up BTO flat...i have a few frends who have gave up already...some broke up, some got WIS...so think twice before u pay the 5% or 10% downpayment...if not it will be forfeited....and HDB has been earning lots of $$ thru this...haha

happy waiting....

morekisses512

Thanks Dreamer for ur advise...
Im actually working and studying part time, luckily Im graduating this year, having customary wedding next year. I might probably think twice, if not I will get a resale flat near Hougang and apply for live near parents scheme. : ) Think abt it, quite a long wait for the flat to be ready in 2010..i better discuss with my FH again tonite.

morekisses512

Hi Dreamer,
my FH wanted a new flat, so he dont mind waiting... probably just have to wait for the balloting result in September. Where is ur lovenest now??

chickenlittle

I am a 1st-timer too,should get the most priority but I apply so many times for BTO flat,oso cant get......No choice but to get a resale flat.

morekisses512

Hi ChickenLittle,
Oh dear...after hearing this, I wonder what is the chance of success...the number of applications received have far exceeded the no of units to be build...
Sigh!!!

lancerguy

SITE FLAT TYPE NO OF UNITS INDICATIVE
PRICE RANGE NUMBER OF
APPLICATIONS RECEIVED as of 13 August
(Standard Apartments) 2-room 86 $54,000 - $75,000 - 256 applicants

3-room 92 $94,000 - $123,000 - 382 applicants

4-room 330 $131,000 - $182,000 - 847 applicants

pearlpearl

Im surprise by the number of applicants too. BTW, anyone know by when we will receive news from HDB whether we are invited if we are selected?

solonavi

Hi Guys,

Not sure if you guys aware of the active discussion @ sengkang forum, http://sk.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1223&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

From the HDB news release, shortlisted applicants will be notified by Oct to select their units.
======
9 Shortlisted applicants can expect to select a flat in early Oct 06. An option fee of $500, $1,000 and $2,000 is payable upon selection of a 2-room, 3-room and 4-room flat respectively. The option fee may be paid by cash/cheque/NETS.
=====

JC

lancerguy

(Standard Apartments) 2-room 86 $54,000 - $75,000 - 284

3-room 92 $94,000 - $123,000 - 429

4-room 330 $131,000 - $182,000 -925

Final countdown

morekisses512

HDB will be sending the successful applicant letter by mid of September. October will be the booking of unit period.
(Per HDB email)

junel

Just wanted to revive this thread...

Anybody going to be my neighbour soon....

Went last saturday... the date of completion is 4th Qtr 2010...

still so long...

joeyyqm

hey.. I've booked a flat for fernvale vista phrase 2... dunoo if anyone had booked for it?? looking for neighbours.. hee...

angel_moo

I booked a unit @ Blk 441A level 14... any neighbours here?
went there to take a look on 7 Jul, already built until 15F. :p