False Eyelashes

princesshappy

Hi BTB or married ladies.

My BS is charging me $25 for a bottle of ampoule and $25 for 1 set of fake eye lashes. For Photoshoot, AD morning and AD night makeup, this will set me back by $150.

I was thinking of getting my own fake eye lashes so as to save on some costs and pay the BS only a token of $10 for "skills charges".

Has any BTB buy their own fake eyelashes before and pass to the MUA to paste it for them? Or can anyone tell me, what kind of fake eyelashes does the MUA uses on ur PS? the normal kind? or the drama with lots of bling bling kind? thanks!

sella

Hi, I thought that fake eyelashes is available easily and they come in many different designs, from normal to dramatic look. Maybe you want to walk around far east or bugis street..

bobochacha

Hi gal, my MUA also told me if i were to bring my own lashies..she will charge $10 to stick for me..very strange..

she's using those normal ones for me but each eyes stick 2 times to create a dolly look..

if not u can go Shu Uemura..they got very nice lashies..but is range from $34..

butters

i was in Mustaffa a few weeks bk, saw some nice fake lashes for under 10bucks.. not sure of quality but they look nice... u can try one n see...

faithelan

Hey , you can find it anywhere right now , for good quality ones , you can maybe try it out at Taka , tampies mall or maybe just at any shopping malls , they have many differnt kind of eyelahses styles too.

libralibra

Hey ,
you can buy them from blogshop , or bugis , the blue in tampies mall, they are easily found in shopping , mostly in asseceries shop.

wisdom28

Hey

I was also charged $25 for a pair of fake eye lashes by my BS. normally they don provide free eye lash, u have to buy from them else u wont look outstanding on AD or PS. The ones they are using is the more natural type,not like those super fake types u see selling in the shops. these are more human hair like and will gel in well with yr natural lashes. my friend happen to know a supplier and can help u get it at cheaper rate. u can't believe it, with less $21 u can get a box of 10! actual cost for a pair is so much cheaper. was so upset i paid so much for the same pair charge by the BS initially. anyway if u keen to get it for yr AD, u can email my friend Amy at [email protected] for the picture and details.

wisdom28

oh btw i bought the ampoule from them as i have no lobang. and u don really need to pay them $10 for the skill charge because i heard from other brides that if u can provide yr own lashes, they can also do for u free. On my AD, i brought my own and my MUA do for me FOC leh

cuppacinoloves

Hey ,
you can try the makeup shop, or probably orchard plaza, thrid floor, opp the ballet costume shop, they sell fake lashes there though the shop seem spooky but they do sell, light and dun seem fake too.

eveolas

hmmm i can try to get it from a friend of mine who is selling it cheaper than far east/bugis, in boxes of 10... if im not wrong, its the exact ones.. theyre not too soft, quite hard actually, so the quality should be not bad... not sure how much as yet..but definately alot cheaper cos she supplies... interested and willing to wait while i find out? -email me @ [email protected]
i'll update you girls..:) will also get pictures of it so that the style/pattern can be seen

candycandy001

Daiso (always $2) got sell. But I nv bought b4, dont know how is the quality. But I heard from friends where the fake eye lashes on PS is for MUA to earn one (hidden agenda). I will suggest if not too exp, just let them earn, if not...

nearbtb

I will rather let them earn just in case they mess up the make up, haha.
I'm thinking of buying drama type but my htb say wat if it turns out bad then how? so it kept me thinking, any comments?
as so far there is reli no bride that i noe use the drama type.

misspiiggy

I have some eyelashes leftover from my photoshoot.

1. Left 9 pairs
Selling at $11
url]

2. Left 9 pairs
Selling at $9
url]

3. Brand New, sealed. 10 Pairs
Selling at $12
url]

Prices includes free normal postage.
Do PM me if interested.