Eyelash perming

galevo

any good saloons to go for eyelash perming at the west of S'pore.. Didn't want to travel too far from my work & home.

greenie

hi pink lady... its not Femma, i dunno where is this plc. I am recommending my beautician. Her shop's in Yishun. If u r still keen, i will send u her contacts.

bosx

Hi, i just permed my eyelashes by Jo's recommendation, Impression at Stamford Hse, her beautician, Pei Ling. 6333 9093

As this is my first perm, its not as curl as expected, but i think is satisfactory, its quite nice, no breaks and no sideways. she also quite nice. charge at $35. anyway, she will be on break till 9th may.

tupper_mum

Wormy, You like her perm? Usually first perm she will not perm to CURL, jus in case we cannot accept. Pei Ling is very detailed when she permed.

Glad you like it!

jo

tupper_mum

After I perm 3x since I start, I think my lashes become longer! No kidding, even my hubby also comment that now with mascara (no I have not chance my brand of mascara), my lashes are more prominent.

bosx

Hi Jo, u sure gets longer?! wow, then i must really try it haha.

she didnt tell me if first time perm, she wont not perm that curl. but she did tell me that the more number of time i perm it, the more prominent it gets. but she told me i can go back to perm 3 weeks later after my first perm. hmm i feel that its a bit fast though, scare my lashes will break if perm so fast again. but i think i will go back to her for second time definitely. anyway tks for your recommendation.

tupper_mum

Wormy, I am not sure what factors the growth of my lashes lah... But I am sure the perm mixture that Impression use will not result in lash dropping.

Dun perm so frequently. Perm only when your curl all gone flat. I usually perm once in 2-3 months.

jioupz

my fren had hers permed at Bliss Retreat at Far East. Oso $35. Perm 1st time, not curl enuf so perm again FOC. but nice lor. The therapist say 1st perm on stubborn hair always like dat one

totto

after reading the above.. i think i will go and try out Jo's recomendation @ impression.. will try calling her.. then see if she is available today.. update u gers when i am done with it :p

jan193

Hi totto,

Please update us!

I'm interested too but dunno whr to go to do it..

n aft reading so many scary stories pretty worried.. hehe

totto

called impression.. but peiling is off today.. then i really feel like doing it today.. erm.. am the type of person whereby.. once i thght of smthing.. i wanna get it done asap.. :p very bad hor..
oh no.. there are no contact details for star's beautician or jioupz reference...
seems like i cannot get it done today liaoz... *sianz*

jan193

totto

oohh..so sad..

me wana do it soon too..but aft telling my FH of sme of d mishaps other gals hav..he's forbidding me to do it..hai..but i dun care keke

totto

hahah.. ya man.. think most gerz are vain..
me am going during my lunch time later.. hope it turns out well.. but my eye lashes a bit sturborn.. always dun curl.. duno if she can manage..

totto

done !! really like it except for my left eye.. cant blame anyone coz me having big/small eyes :p so have to tape one of my eye lip all the time to balance it.. and due to the direction/position the hair is grow.. its always less perfect..

I have signed up the package with them.. haha.. hope i dun regret.. think next time mst discuss with Peiling how to deal with that left eye of mine..

jan193

Wow totto

Hw does it look?? wil look strange or nt???

Hw long did it take??? n hw long wld it last???

Hw much did ur package cost??

can gif me no. to call them too???

sori me so many qn..hee

totto

Dorami

erm.. overall looks good.. *shy* hahaha

i need is to tape and then use mascara on my smaller eye to make it look even loh... been taping my eye for smtime liaoz..

i paid $199/- for 6 session with a free eye treatment..

on and off i will do eye treatment coz i have eye bag as well and at times dark eye circle..

Impression at Stamford Hse, her beautician, Pei Ling. 6333 9093

tupper_mum

Totto, your are very welcome...

Share with you all hor... peiling got so many customer for Eyelash Perming, she is now the Eyelash QUEEN in the salon...

And she definitely know its all recommended by me... when someone new call up for appointment...

She say do until hand no strength.. ha ha

pinkberrycake

i just went to Impression to perm my eyelash as recommended here. Love the results as quite natural. Didnt feel any pain at all for the whole precedure. Still thinking whether i should take their package at $199 for 6 session + 1 free eye treatmant, or convert the free treatment to another session of eyelash perming. They have another type of eyelash perm using different rollers cost $48, and if add colour addition $10. Check with the beautician, they said adding colour will looks like using mascara and able to last for abt 2 mths. Anyone had tried that???? interested to try during my next perming.:D

pinkberrycake

Hi Adel,
i went on a weekday afternoon, only called 2 hrs beforehand to book. They have quite a no. of beautician there and isn't much customer.

Dorami,
my perm took slightly less than 1.5hr. They recommend me to perm again once the curls become messy, roughly abt 2mth.

pinkberrycake

Lynn did the perming for me. I didnt request for any beautician. The results very satisfied as conpared to previous 2 times i did it few yrs ago at other salon. :D

Hi Astrogirl,

Eyelash perming is not the same as eyelash extension. As the name indicates, eyelash extension is to make the lashes longer (I think they will use fake lashes and join to the real ones). As for eyelash perming, they will perm the lashes so that they will curl... then don't need to use curler liao...

I had just made an appointment with Impression and I will be going next Monday.

Hi deardear,
You can call 63339093. I requested for Peiling (since many from the forum said that she's good).

343398.gif

preciousam16

after reading all posts, its so tempting to try the curl and the colouring...

also would like to know the time need for one-time perming and the price... if nt able to indicate pls do email me [email protected]..

if anyone really did the colouring, pls pls do let me know the results, time needed and the cost too... very lazy to put mascara cos very easily smudge even if i use waterproof...

thanks a million...

jacko_wacko

i also went to Peiling for eye lash perming. results were alright but now my eye lash keep dropping. how ah? is there anything i can apply on it to keep them stronger so that they don't fall out so fast?

prettyvain

eyelash perming and extension will cause your lashes to drop cause the chemicals in glue and perm liquid is toxic, thus killing the eyelash folicle.
if you are lucky, new ones will grow back, if not... fake lashes for the next 50 years

hmmm... I perm my eye lashes very frequently and I don't encounter the lashes dropping problem...
I just did another perm 2 weeks back and it's called the "sexy dolly" perm... Now, I don't even need to put on mascara and my lashes look as good as with mascara. One sad news is that they had increased the price for eye lash perming but for 1st timer, there will be a special 1st time trial price.

prettyvain

Somehow Toxic from perming lotion and glue just don't affect Beautician and Beauty Salon owner.

All of my friends and me had problem with falling lashes when we perm our lashes but the beautician swears that she has been perming hers for the last 10 years and NO PROBLEM???