Eyelash perming

greenie

hi disney,

i dunno how to exactly care 4 my lashes, but according to my beautician, juz use the brush to comb "up" the lashes daily... and i apply mascara daily, think it helps to "hold" the perm longer... hahaha... anyway my eyelashes look gd after perming so i can apply mascara daily... dun waste the perm! flaunt ur lashes! hahahaha

kite~

hi starz,

both of us have single eyelid but mine is short leh unlike urs is long.

so which salon u shall recommend? i wan to perm for my big day, dun wan spoilt my eyelashes therefore think twice.

disney

Hi Kite

when is your wedding? Better do it prior before the wedding so that u can get used to it and i guess it needs about a few days to look natural. I think it doesnt matter how long or short your lashes are, can be done!!

Hi Starz,
Okay better start combing it daily!! Yayaya agree me wear mascara almost daily, hehehe friends were like which curler did u buy that can have your lashes curl so well..hehehe

i tried them twice before i signed up and i always ask for the same beautician

kite
i have short lashes too but after a few times of perming, hubby and friends also commented now my lashers are longer now

kite~

Hi circusbugs,

but urs is double eyelids right? which salon n person u recommend? how much? thanks.

kite
mine is single, like urs too. i tried Bioskin and dun like the service.
Jean Yip (plaza Sing) if I'm not wrong, 1 session is abt 50. u ask them abt package. the package i took with them (manager Jennifer) is $500 for 10 session plus 2 free (so ave abt $41.6).
but i not sure if she will give u the same or not.
and i always ask for Maggie to perm my lash.

greenie

hi kite,

i agree wif disney, no matter long or short lashes, they can b permed. and an experienced beautician will noe how to manage urs. a word of caution, dun perm it 4 the 1st time prior to ur wedding. get it done at least one time b4 ur wedding so u will noe how it is like. i go to my beautician whom is based in yishun. if u r keen then i will PM u her contact.

my lashes, kena permed badly twice, took abt 6 mths to recover fully. so best if u give urself ample time prior to wedding 4 a trial.

hi disney,
i think coz my lashes usually "looks" down, thus when my eyelashes r so curled, my frens & colleagues noe i did perming... but they said my lashes r very long... hee
mine is beginning to lose effect liao... its been almost 3 wks..

hi circusbugs,
initially i din wan to mention but since u said bioskin, i wan to add tt they were the ones tt spoilt my lashes when i had mine done there. so unprofessional! coz the 1st time when i permed, my lashes dropped down within a week, so i went back to said its not properly done. they agreed to re-do 4 me, but were not professional enuff to tell me tt i gotta wait for at least a mth or so b4 i can do a 2nd time. so u can imagine the redo session was horrendous! my eye lashes were practically "fried"... looks frizzy & crumpled. i was so upset! i nvr went back there again!

starz
ya they spoiled my lashes too. permed till one side over perm and the other side so stright!!! i went once and that's it. it will be my last!

greenie

hi circusbugs, ur oso kena spoilt? i thot i was the isolated case coz of my stubborn lashes but still i feel they not professional enuff! yah i noe, tt will b our last time!

kite~

hi circusbugs,

me $ not enuff, dun wan sign up package. just wan to go for 1 session as i like. to confirm, i can look for maggie at Jean yip (plaza sing) at $50 per session.

Hi starz,
can u pm me e salon? thanks. how much n who to recommend?

nicelady

Hi starz,
I'm interested to find out more your beautician based in yishun. Appreciate if you can email me the details like salon address, who to look for and also how much is he charge. My email is [email protected] Thanks in advance

adele_pea

Hi Star & Circusbugs

I totally agree with u gals that Bioskin is so unpro. They over perm my lash too now my long lash has been shorten due to the breaking of lash. I m so angry that i will not go back too. My 1st time eyelash perming was with jean yip at bugis but they also overperm my lash but not as bad as Bioskin. Never trust wat the beautician say, i told Bioskin that i have a bad exp. and she promise me that she will be pro. but end up she is too busy and she took almost an 1 hr then she remember me and came back to attend to me. I took 2 years to let my lash to grow back after my 1st perm and now i have to take 2 years again...

greenie

adele, sorry to hear tt u took a longer time to recover from the overpermed lashes.... but 1 hr is too long! i was too stupid the other time, shld hv demanded 4 compensation, they spoilt my lashes so badly!

do u need 2 yrs to outgrow them again? mine took abt 6 mths the last time to recover from the horrid experience. i will nvr go back there again.

tupper mum seems to hv gd recommendation, mayb u can try hers and see if her beautician can help ur lashes to recover faster?

tupper_mum

I have recommmended many friends to this one...

They are good and they will check the perm @ certain interval to make sure its curling properly.

I prefer experienced beautician than those "swee swee" young young gals.

Due to the fact their curls is very nice, their charges is higher than some newspaper advertisment, aka $30 for a perm which last me for 4 months each.

I even done mole removal there...

se700

hi tupper mum,

mind telling me where Impression located? any particular beautician to look for? my lashes oso short short one so better find a good beautician to do it for me.

tupper_mum

Call them @ 63339093, Say Jo recommended you. My beautician is Pei Ling.

Mine is now one month perm, still curvy and "donk donk donk"

adele_pea

Hi Star,

i took around 6 mth to recover too but the lash all uneven length and short only after 2 years then i find that my lash got some improvment in growth cos all my lash break after the perm so have to wait for a longer time to grow back to the original length loh but still the lash is uneven lenght... and i was so sad that time cos my lash use to be quite long 4 single eyelid gal, used to be praise by my friends like "wow yr lash is quite long leh" but not anymore...and worse is that my left eye lash is shorter than my right eye and its obvious when i put on mascara... but if i dun apply mascara, my eyes will look sleepy so have to inorder to open up my eyes... really dunno wat to do.

greenie

adele, u oso like me, single eyelids, but some frens also commented tt i got quite long lashes.

from the way u described, i think u more sensitive than me. or perhaps they really over do it until they spoilt the roots of ur lashes until u took a long time to recover.

my lashes r very stubbron, they refuse to curl, no matter wat kind of mascara and curler i used. sigh, i give up on them!
thus perming is the best option 4 me. but of coz we gotta b more careful whom to go 4 perming liao.

hope ur lashes will recover and grow back to the same length soon.

adele_pea

Hi Starz,

My lashes r very fine so thats y all my lashes break after the harsh perming. My lashes grow from my inner eyelid so it will not curl too... but when i put on mascara i use a electric curler to make it curl but the curl does not last so have touch up throughout the day. So i have decided to go for double eyelid surgery this coming dec. So where u normally go 4 eyelash perming me thinking of going too cos i really need to find one thats is pro. although my lash is still abit short.

greenie

hi adele, ur lashes r very fine ah? i see, coz mine is considered quite thick, thus explain the stubborness.

oh when i use the electric curler, it does curl very nicely, but only last 4 a while... thus perming is still the best option to see my lashes curled.

u have decided on the dbl eyelid surgery? that a huge decision. i have seen the surgery on TV and seems very painful.

i used to go hollywood secrets in scotts and look 4 yvonne. she was the the 1st one tt permed my lashes really nice and natural. but its abt $45 or $50, i find it too exp, so nowadays, my beauitican does it 4 me.

u may try yvonne, i find that she is gd and responsible.

adele_pea

Hi Starz,

Thanks. Can u give me their no. so can call up for appt. As 4 dbl eyelid surgery i still have to go 4 consultation 1st to see if i m suitable or not... well i think there will be pain but i have really thought of it 4 some time liao. Really envy big eyes gal leh.

greenie

hi adele, i do not hv hollywood secrets tel no here. u may call up 100 and request for their tel no in scotts branch. if i can get hold of their number, i will let u noe.

i oso envy gals wif big eyes, but then if i go 4 it, i feel its not myself anymore, so i prefer to stay this way. however, i wish u good luck 4 ur consultation and hope u r a step closer to ur dreams!

adele_pea

hi starz, tks.

i just found out that one of my coll go to hollywood secrets for eyelash perming too. she will be going next two weeks so maybe i will follow her. she also has gd comment on them too.

greenie

oh, in tt case, gd luck to u... if u r keen, ask 4 yvonne, i think she is gd and responsible. tell her abt ur frightening experience, she will b extra careful, i believe. share ur experience here if u r happy with them.

cinderella2005

hi tupper_mum, i saw your post and made appointment with pei ling from impressions...it's true that the perm is a success...i only felt a burning sensation when the therapist applied the perming lotion..but after awhile, i felt okie...thanks for your recommendation

zenith

hi all! yvonne is no longer wif hollywood secrets. those who wan yvonne's contact:- blk639 ponggol drive #01-04 tel 63158422

pepperpower

Jus wondering if lashes, fine or otherwise, will definitely break after perming? Perhaps those with regular perming experience would care to comment?

U see, I'm deciding between perming or eyelash extensions. I'd like to go with the option that results in less breakage. However, if breakage is similar in both cases, which should I choose?

Would love all comments! Thanks!

greenie

pepperpower,

i believe an experienced beautician will be able to handle ur fine eyelashes during perming, if she noe how to control the procedure. so far my horrid experience was in Bioskin, wif lashes "burnt" and some dropped off, i believe due to the harsh treatment by the inexperienced beautician.

currently, i only go to my beautician to do it, and she is good. i have recommended a few frens and so far they r satisfied.

4 eyelash extension, i believe the initial stages, u will b happy wif it, but as time progresses, i heard tt the lashes will start to drop off and it will make the eye look "unbalanced".. . not sure abt the breakage though.

pepperpower

Hi starz!

After perming, are your eyelashes more visible against your lid? Does dat mean that regular perming need not result in breakage, assuming you're a regular of course? If so, I'd prefer to perm then....

Could you give me the contacts of your beautician and her rates? Thanks a zil!

greenie

hi pepperpower,

yes, after perming, my lashes r defintely more visible.
as my lashes r stubborn, thus its not as lasting as most pple. of coz its not the fault of my beautician but the nature of my lashes.

usually perming is recommended after a few mths from the time u did it. the beautician will advise u accordingly.

i will PM u my beautician's contact.

pepperpower

Hi Starz!

Did mine already...veri natural..but can't realli c without mascara. Guess because mine is too fine. Theresa mentioned yours is nice and long... so maybe your results more obvious.

greenie

hey pepperpower, rest assured that mine is oso not obvious w/o mascara! hahaha... after i added on mascara, viola!

i am happy that its very obvious after applying mascara. my masseur asked me if they r real lashes! i said "of coz they r real!" hahaa..

so are u happy wif the results? i hope i did not make wrong recommendation.

pepperpower

Am pretty happy with 'em. But becos dis is my first permin...dun tink will last very long.. 1 mth tops?
How long did the curls of your first perm last? Also, are your end lashes (the end nearest to the ears) curled? 2 or three of my end lashes for both eyes not permed. maybe the equipment used can't reach right thru to the end lashes?

greenie

ohhhh pepperpower, mine only lasted max 1.5 mths... dun worry... hahaa.. coz my lashes r very stubborn, thus its not easy to curl it nicely too. and it will not b as lasting as most pple. usually they last 3 mths.

oh as 4 the ends of my lashes, very funny, they seemed to b "curled" ever since i permed... so even though after the rest of my lashes hv straighten, the ends continue to b very curled. dunno why leh.

yah, i guess this is ur 1st time, thus perhaps the results not as gd. it shld get better wif time.
but muz rem to wait 4 a few mths b4 u next perm again.

greenie

Jewel,

juz emailed u too! pls share comments here after u had done it.

hope to help u ladies achieve nice lashes...