ahrene

anyone heard of ms chu from Artemis Beauty Centre, formerly at Park Mall? any feedback on the service? i think her rate is 1,200.

how much is Amy from #1 salon charging?

oo2

It has been a year since i did my creative eyebrow with Diana @ sengkang (beautydivas). The shape & color is still nicely there But i'm going back for touchup to make my eyebrows darker.My mum who did eyebrow embroidery with Diana is also very satisfied.
Just some info to share,previously my mum did embroidery with bishan Amy.But she was not satisfied as she always complain the color fade very fast.My aunt also experience the same.so every 3 mths they will go back to bishan to touchup.Quite troublesome as they don't stay near.We also noticed eyebrow shape given is quite standard for everyone.

2009_gal

Hi oo2,

The EE that you did at BeautyDivas, is it after that will become very dark then will peel off few days later then become natural?

oo2

I did Creative Eyebrow which is the new technique.It looks more natural. My mum did Embroidery. The color will peel off after couple of days & will appear lighter. You can go to her blog to see samples & pricelist. Diana contact - 97993351.
www.beautydivas.multiply.com

jsoh7783

i have brand new Browhaus (http://www.browhaus.com/menu_latest.pdf) anti-scar cream for eyebrow/eyeliner/lip embriodery:

1) FIX -- anti-scarring balm with Vitamin A, D & Lanolin to heal skin wounds (shop price $38)

2) BUILD -- for post-treatment with in-built growth factors to repair and regenerate skin cells with moisture-preserving genes (shop price $35)

willing to let go at cheaper price. the products also help to enhance/maintain the colour esp. the days immediately after procedure.

please PM me if interested. thank you.

smlcute

I did my first eyebrow embriodery 2 to 3 years back with Erabelle. I didn't really like it as the shape for both sides are unbalanced even after the touch ups. I beared with the uneven and faded browns for so long and I decided to redo it.

My sis in law did her eyebrows at Bishan with Amy. I find it quite ok so I tried calling Amy at Bishan. They are really quite fully booked. Slots only available in March 2010. Person who picked up the call is quite impatient.

After doing some reading up in forums and here, I realised the reason for Bishan Amy for being so popular. It is the price.

Due to some personal reasons, I have to do it at certain date and certain time, I decided to do it with Diana (Beautydivas). I gave her a call to make appointment and they way she handle the call is so professional. The current price she charge for creative embriodery is $420. I really hope that it will turn out nice.

Update you girls again after Nov 09'. (*0*)/ Cheers....

yakieyaya

I did mine at JS Beauty Paradigm - far east plaza, quite good, quite natural.

Havent go for my 2nd touch up, will find a day when i am on leave to go over.

katekate

Can I know what's the difference between creative embroidery and the brows ressurection from browhaus?

Anyone done Heart Springs Spa's creative embroidery?
Can share with me the skill pls? Cos Browhaus is too expensive for me to afford. TIA

dompz

hiya ladies...

went through the whole thread but didn't see any pics on the embroidered eyebrows ( esp from#1)

if I want to do it now, is it too near to CNY? I remember seeing some replies saying the brow will be very dark etc..etc.. in the initial period...

choyamartini

dear gals,
i'm having my appointment with Amy tml. I'm in dilemma whether to go r not. Some comments say the colour not last some say good. Anyone do it recently? itiz true everyone come out having the same shape? They dun do something that suitable to your face shape??

Please give me some comments and feedback for those who have done it at Amy recently... HELP HELP

daniellynn

Posted on Thursday, May 05, 2011 - 10:34 pm:       
I spent $580 for creative eyebrow embroidery when I thought i only paid $128 promotion price for normal embroidery.

Yen, the eyebrow specialist will do a 3D creative embroidery on you even you just want a normal embroidery. She will be so pushy. Amy, her assistant is juz like get ,pushy, recommended all sort of services. They acted so friendly to
me during the embroidering work.

Once I rejected them all the package services, Yen instantly tell me in mandarin in a stern manner : 'ok lor, don't want to sign Package, then dun sign, why must take so much time to consider & consider!'. She shows her TRUE COLOR , started to bang hard to the stool near to my seat, showing LONG
BLACK Face. When I look into mirror , there were patches of dye on my forehead & nosebridge.

Both Yen & Amy attitude towards me change drastically . They suddenly stop chatting with me anymore.

I asked from Yen for a pc of tissue to clean up, she was very
unwilling. Then walked away from my seat to the main counter, showing black face . Amy stood at the entrance also showing black face, even when I say " goodbye" to her when I walked pass her, she just no response but staring at me with her long black face.

So don't let both their acting " friendly & service oriented attitudes" lead you to buying their packages. They just want to get sales.

After a quick clean up on my face myself,

daniellynn

Posted on Friday, May 06, 2011 - 1:35 pm:       
Yes, Yen's embroidery skill is not bad, i'm satisfied, but their attitudes really not acceptable. I couldn't believe my eyes that one moment, they were so service oriented, friendly serving me. The moment I kept rejecting their proposed package, they turned into such attitude.

First time when I visited their shop to do my brow, after the session, they will help you with the blanket that uses to cover my lap & say thank.

This time is the FREE touch up session PLUS I refused to pay a single $$$ to get other service,
they treated me this way.

End up, I clean up my own face & put the blanket back on the seat & walked out.

acorna26

I have a Brow Resurrection pkg(comes with a touch-up) from BROWHAUS, willing to let go at a cheaper price.
Currently the ala carte price is S$1284/-.
Let me know if you are interested!
Thx!

lesc

I have gone to best beauty tampines and is disgusted with hard selling tactics from Joey.
I have since lodge a complaint to best beauty @ facebook and is still pending reply. Seems very slow
They have forced me to sign up $16xx package instead of $480 where they forcibly applied the more expensive package upon applying antiseptic cream, grilling for 2 and half hour.

lesc

Best beauty reply ..

We have no clue . We would like to let you know that our company's basic 3D eyebrow costs $380, and for advanced growing eyebrow costs $3800.

Our staff is just following the company's policy and informing you what services we offer and describing in detail. According to your bill, xx. We have stated our terms and conditions on the bill itself, please refer.

If you feel not satisfied with your eyebrow, you could return to our outlet one month later for touch up.

Thank you for you feedback.

lively life

Dear babes,

I would spend some time here to share with you my brow embroidery experience.

I going to get married in few months’ time.. Yes!! My heart is beating like a disco dance.. so I decided to go for brow embroidery and eye liner, so that I can looks good when during my honey moon (I wish to naked (face only, don’t think too much) lying on the beach to enjoy the sun!

After I did my survey (I spent 1 whole month nite time 11-12am, no joke!)

Here is my summary

Bishan ..1 (very famous)$488? – cheap, but no communication.

The Brow & Bxxxxx Boutique $580– went there to ask info, the artist is from china. I prefer to do more homework first.

Brxxxt studio , brxxhxxxe– very exp charge, not sure is good or not but $1200 is not worth a try.

Perfxxtbrxx house $688- very good in marketing, invite a lot of blogger to boost up the awareness

Brxxtisant $688 –my colleague did her brow there. First few days very nice.. After that drop almost all after the touch up. I think my oily skin will be the same result.

Eaglx $688- the embroidery artist is the owner from China, no comment.

After explore all big name shops, I started my homebase research. ..i do not want to name them out, as their market is very competitive, I think I will only name the location.

Tampiness : cheap cheap $488, show me some pictures are quite nice.. When I about to make my apt, I hold back by one of my buddies, she show me her friend fb (she is done by her) is nice. But I am very ..High expectation / perfectionist. I think I don’t mind do more homework again.

Toa payoh lady : I can’t tell where she is come from, so I prefer to seek for others

Finally I found one that I’m willing to let her touch my brow is at clementi (refer by my sister in law) after see her brow and I waited until she touched up her brow. I think should be pretty safe to pass her my brow. Share with u about my process.

She take so… long to design my brow, (about 2-2.5hours). I have an unbalance brow, so both us spent a lot time on designing part. She is very or I can say extremely patience with my request. Thumb up!

Skip the detail, i think I too long winded.

Pain? it’s not pain.. but do have some discomfort, but is bearable. Like plucking your brow u do feel a bit discomfort rite, I can said is the same discomfort level.

Ohh..no!! I wrote too long.

After I had done, my brow are very neat! And my face looks different! My Mr. balloon said I looks smart and fresh!!

As what she told me, I drop of almost 80% after the first embroidery, but I never worry. I am more concern is the after touch up effect.

One month later, I went for touch-up. And it dropped about 20-30% (2 weeks after the touch-up). But it doesn’t affect the brow. Now is the 4th months of my new brow, and its look perfectly natural and nice!

I am not advertise for any one, but since I spent so much time on this hard work, so I think I should share my summary.

To respect the artist, I will not publish her phone here. But if you really keen to look for her, I think she don’t mind I share the contact.

Eling_siow

Dear babes,

I would spend some time here to share with you my brow embroidery experience.

I going to get married in few months’ time.. Yes!! My heart is beating like a disco dance.. so I decided to go for brow embroidery and eye liner, so that I can looks good when during my honey moon (I wish to naked (face only, don’t think too much) lying on the beach to enjoy the sun!

After I did my survey (I spent 1 whole month nite time 11-12am, no joke!)

Here is my summary

Bishan ..1 (very famous)$488? – cheap, but no communication.

The Brow & Bxxxxx Boutique $580– went there to ask info, the artist is from china. I prefer to do more homework first.

Brxxxt studio , brxxhxxxe– very exp charge, not sure is good or not but $1200 is not worth a try.

Perfxxtbrxx house $688- very good in marketing, invite a lot of blogger to boost up the awareness

Brxxtisant $688 –my colleague did her brow there. First few days very nice.. After that drop almost all after the touch up. I think my oily skin will be the same result.

Eaglx $688- the embroidery artist is the owner from China, no comment.

After explore all big name shops, I started my homebase research. ..i do not want to name them out, as their market is very competitive, I think I will only name the location.

Tampiness : cheap cheap $488, show me some pictures are quite nice.. When I about to make my apt, I hold back by one of my buddies, she show me her friend fb (she is done by her) is nice. But I am very ..High expectation / perfectionist. I think I don’t mind do more homework again.

Toa payoh lady : I can’t tell where she is come from, so I prefer to seek for others

Finally I found one that I’m willing to let her touch my brow is at clementi (refer by my sister in law) after see her brow and I waited until she touched up her brow. I think should be pretty safe to pass her my brow. Share with u about my process.

She take so… long to design my brow, (about 2-2.5hours). I have an unbalance brow, so both us spent a lot time on designing part. She is very or I can say extremely patience with my request. Thumb up!

Skip the detail, i think I too long winded.

Pain? it’s not pain.. but do have some discomfort, but is bearable. Like plucking your brow u do feel a bit discomfort rite, I can said is the same discomfort level.

Ohh..no!! I wrote too long.

After I had done, my brow are very neat! And my face looks different! My Mr. balloon said I looks smart and fresh!!

As what she told me, I drop of almost 80% after the first embroidery, but I never worry. I am more concern is the after touch up effect.

One month later, I went for touch-up. And it dropped about 20-30% (2 weeks after the touch-up). But it doesn’t affect the brow. Now is the 4th months of my new brow, and its look perfectly natural and nice!

I am not advertise for any one, but since I spent so much time on this hard work, so I think I should share my summary.

To respect the artist, I will not publish her phone here. But if you really keen to look for her, I think she don’t mind I share the contact.

Hi!! Can I have her contact or photos if you have. I'm interested..

latasha

I Have A Thick EyeBrow But Its In Brown Colour But I Want A Black In Color
So Can I Get A Suggestion For My Eyebrow. It Should Grow Fast Cz I Got Marriage Fix
So No Time.

Vannytelly

Hi ladies, I just did my brow touch up with Eagle Beauty with Chris from Jurong branch. Super love can! :D If anyone keen to see pic pls pm me. ;)

kellyyyyylove

Anyone did with beauty recipes? Just came across the website and they having promo. 6d Korean embroidery for 488 instead of 1000+ sounds like too good. But like a lot of good reviews leh...

Sueho

Im going to eagle beauty for a eyebrow embroidery consultation soon. Will share the information here after.

Sueho

I just went to eagle beauty & beauty recipe for an eyebrow consultation . I'm still considering which to go for. As I don't feel exactly comfortable when I went there. Quite pushy sales . One of my friend asked me to check out browhaus . I probably go see how they are before deciding which place to do with. Really wish to find a reliable place to do my eyebrow embroidery with. As it's my first time.

I have 1 contact prob u want to try.... its at tampines

Sueho

Thanks for sharing :)
But I have decided to go with my friend's recommendation. As in the recent gathering, I saw that her eyebrows are super nice & look natural. I always thought that after doing eyebrow, will look dark & ugly in the beginning. But seems that I'm wrong....

Anyway, I have made an appointment to do my eyebrows this weekend already. Looking forward for my nice eyebrows before cny :)
Oh... By the way, I'm going to do it with Diana - Beautydivas. And I just found out in the earlier thread that her name appeared here previously too. She seem to be the popular sengkang brow specialist.

Gonna post my reviews here to share my after eyebrow job experience :)

Sueho

Oops.... Forgot to mention the most important info.... Currently have cny promotion. So I'm just in time to enjoy some discounts :)

Sueho

Hi ladies! I have finally done my eyebrow embroidery after a long search on the best place to do it! So sharing my review here, as I know many people like me, have difficulty finding a good place to do it.

So,I mentioned that I decided to do my eyebrows with Diana - Beautydivas. And I'm so glad that I did! Because her work is super nice & natural. There are altogether 5 different techniques that Diana does.
She showed me the various eyebrow services she offered and recommended what was most suitable for my brow texture and face shape. I went ahead to do BeauBrow Ultra Define. It is done by fine hair strokes that look like brow hair. I was so excited... As I always thought that there is only one type available, which is like coloring. And wow... Here I look like I have more brow hairs implanted, with colors. Diana mentioned that this technique is from Europe, to mimic fine eyebrow hair. I also saw that she has got many certifications from sg, korea, japan, uk, usa.

Another thing that is worth mentioning, is that Diana is very friendly, patient and took time to answer all my questions and explain her services thoroughly. I mentioned about my concerns of eye sensitivity, and she was extremely careful and attentive during the procedure. Diana is professional, gentle, meticulous and skillful. The results were fantastic, looked natural and I had no downtime. Highly recommended!

I'm now considering doing the semi-permanent Eyeliner with her too :)