Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

oraia

morning ladies! brrr.. it's a cold day!

blush~ heeee... dunno why, i keep hving the idea tt boiling coke will cause some explosion! haaa. mabbe it's cos coke is so gassy

no worries, thanks anyway kae?

pheb~ heee.. uh oh.... hubby also sick? can u postpone ur biz trip? 9 days abit risky leh. how abt go aft AD? then can extend abit and treat it like a mini honeymoon?

can also try pitterpatter's sugg - i heard of coke w salt before. apparently it works!

girls~ anyone tried tiger airways to bkk before?

starmed

oraia
hi.. I've got a colleague who's been up the Tiger Airway recently... he got back from Bkk... he said not bad... it feels like flying economy class... just the leg space a little bit smaller.. but just a short flight it's ok one... most walk ard lor... which he says he did once... walk from his seat to the front n back... lucky not long distance.. if it is,he'll not "tahan".. on the whole it's rather fine...
u thinking of flying to BBK?

blush
no prob... I'll share the pics which I took there...
when u going? anyway my parents been to mauritius, they enjoyed themselves alot... just the diff fr the pics they taken n the pics I've seen so far fr mag on Maldives, it's the privacy i guess.. seems to me Mauritius is much bigger n has towns within reach of resorts... maldives is more seclude... n the town Male, u need to take boats or planes... guess if u r looking for sheer enjoyment n privacy, think maldives is better choice. Just some personal opinions...

Pheb
how r u feeling today? hope u r better... do avoid cold drinks n oily food...

yin2

Hi Li May & Ling

Sorry I'm not from Shuqun but I barge in here. coz i saw Li May name in it. I read from other posting tat Li May is a hainanese & hubby is hokkien. so am I. Need to ask her more abt hainanese tradition on wedding.

Li May hope u contact me.

rokko

hi ladies!!! oh dear so many down with the bug!!! must drink more water, rest more... and boiled coke?!!? hehee that's smtg new... blush, i think i'll try next time leh

blush: so u went sil oredi... isn't miah the sweetest???? hehee... part of the reason i signed up wif sil over other BS is becos of him! hehee... it wld be SO COOL if u signed up wif sil as well!

pheb: abt ur fullerton qtn - which is the evita one? i know which is the romantic diamond one - and hahaaa nottie me took a pix of it (not v clear tho' cos lighting was bad) during the fullerton show so that i cld remember how it looked! will try to upload it tonite and see if the pixs turns out... tell me which is the evita one, and i'll give u my vote!

wow... and btw all this talk abt mauritius and maldives sounds so cool!!!! yep blush i've heard that maldives offers great diving - so if u're into diving i guess that might be a better choice!
me and FH kinda decided on our HM destination oredi - trekking in nepal!!! hahaa... BUT it's not the tough tough *pant pant* kinda trek - since it's our honeymoon, we're going for the *get this* COMFORT TREK... hehe... so it's q luxurious lor - still gotta trek of cos but i think at a more leisurely pace and we get to stay in lodges which promises spectacular views from every room... and the itinerary even says we wake up in the morning to have tea or coffee in the garden and watch the sunrise... and the pic posted on the website looks something like this... hehee...

166459.jpg

starmed

rokko
wah.. the pic looks really inviting... very country like leh... "niao yu hua xiang"(in chinese.. a phrase just in case u gals abit lost) kind of place...cool...

pheb

hello everyone!

thank you girls for your love and concern
think flu's ok...on and off...but dayima is cramping me up real bad
but i'm happy cos it means i will be cramp free and pimple free on AD

rokko...i met up with the florist yesterday...gonna stick to the diamond set-up...exactly as seen in their set-up pix...i a bit no imagination lar...so scared wait i insist on this and that it'll turn out rojak :p but thanks for the evita help

fwah...going to nepal! so exciting! i wud love to go there and trek too...but think me too tired to walk (but got enuf energy for malls) :p we're actually thinking of dubai *shopping queen alert* heard the main shopping fest is in jan/feb...and i wanna go visit the desert...hmmm...dunno if got time or not

oraia...eh biz trip cannot postpone leh
if can i definitely will but cannot lor...xian

okie...zapping out of office again...gosh...why is it so rainy these days? starstar your PS coming up rite? which day ah? we'll pray for good weather for you

oraia

hi starstar,

no lah, me planning honeymoon, so thinking of flying tiger airways up to bkk to transfer flight to koh samui.
glad to know it's quite alright. i think i'll go with it! will book tics soon!

wah rokko!!! the pic u posted v v nice leh!!! v nice idea to go nepal for honeymoon!

hey pheb!

yay yay!!! at least ur dayima is outta the way! mine ah... still hv to keep all my fingers and toes crossed... sianz man...
so you have to go for ur biz trip ah?
okok, then have to settle as much wedding stuff as possible, so by the time u come bk fr ur trip not so stressed lor.
need help,just shout kae?

starmed

pheb
ya lor.. rain n rain... sigh... just hope my PS day is bright n sunny... hmmm..come to think of it not too sunny... wait must touch up everytime... as i perspire i nobody's business... :p my PS is on 14 oct... not so soon... going 2nd fitting tomolo...

oraia
oh i c.. going for honeymoon in koh samui... hey.. it's a lovely place.... went there once... two years back... lovely beaches... u gonna love it there...

blush

oraia
haha...u very funny. no lah, boiling coke won't cause explosion. i always do it, can guarantee this!

pheb
er...coke light lemon ah....as long as you believe it works, it will. mind over matter! :p

pitterpatter
i thot ppl add salt to coke becos they don't like the "gas", so when you add salt, the gas will go away....i didnt know it works for sore throats as well.

rokko
wah, your honeymoon so exciting! i wouldnt mind "high class" hiking too....

starstar
hope that these few days rain and rain, until no more rain clouds left on your PS day!
too much sun, still can salvage. so sun better than rain!!
who's your photographer and BS?

anyways, i have signed up with chris ling for my PS. they are having promo, so got a pretty good deal!
i'm posting the updated table again...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nametag</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Class</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church / Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Home</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bebe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1993</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Purple</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Richardson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queen of Peace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C photog</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tj Katong (Butterworth 8)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pheb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1993</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Purple</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hadley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Straits Rm (Fullerton)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kelvin (Chris Ling)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Faber</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Oraia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1993</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Purple</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hadley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Dec 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis of Assisi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Quintet</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Starstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1992</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Red</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hadley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Rokko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1992</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Red</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Richardson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10/11 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Andrew’s Cathedral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kuang Pentaserve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hillview</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1992</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Red</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buckle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19/21 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Ignatius (not conf)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Benny Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blueberry_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1996</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Red</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sousa_chinensis</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1991</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yellow</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Snippy_snappy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1993</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Purple</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pitterpatter</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1994</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Black</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4/3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Richardson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></td></tr></table>

starmed

blush
yup..sun's better than rain... well my photographer for PS is from the BS itself.. my BS is Santiago Wedding studio. my AD photographer is actually a friend cum colleague of mine... he takes photo for the airforce one.. he's been to alot of big events like NDP,etc.. also does wedding photos... many of my colleagues engage him... :p he charges us cheaper... my two days worth of video n photo, he charge me $1688... he says friend's rate...

oraia

morning girls... erm, it's almost afternoon! :p

TGIF!!!!!

starstar~ koh samui nice ah? okok!!! getting there v troublesome leh! i hope it's worth the hassle!

wah.. ur AD photographer and videographer v cheap leh! hehe. lucky you!

blush~ u settled ur PS photographer liao ah? so ur pkg u are gg to opt out of the photography?
u're in good hands, chris ling is good!

starmed

oraia
hi... yup koh samui's nice... which resort u staying? hey.. when u go there rem to go for the spa n massages... keke...
the thai massage is cheap there... just make sure both of u go to the 'clean' one....

starmed

oraia
oh ya tell ya something funny happen to me when i was there... both my FH n me go there n wanted to go for massage, went to the wrong one... aiyo... so pai say... lucky... there are some men outside who stopped us... told us u for normal massage? n direct us to go to the shop opp... phew....

blush

good afternoon.....
slow monday.....

oraia
yup, chris ling was offering a promotion. $1200 for 20 pcs 15R. so i thot that was quite a good deal, and quickly signed up. it's cheaper that the packages any of the BS are offering anyway. so i'll just take gown without photography.

starstar
oh dear.....lucky the men stopped you. otherwise, even more embarassing!!! :p

pitterpatter

hiyo blush...afternoon
...just popped by, seems rather quiet today huh?! hmmm....maybe its the MONDAY BLUES again...

wah, starstar...must say that was really a close encounter...who knows wat the opp shop offers....defintely not 'normal massage'. hehehe...

oraia

gosh, busy day today!!

pitterpatter~ yes!!! mon blues!!

starstar~ thanks!!! i've been advised that it's a v bad time to go koh samui in dec cos it's monsoon!!! so am likely to change my mind abt going. i may be gg bali instead... altho' bali is monsoon too, but apparently it's not so bad!

blush~ hehe... great! u got urself a good deal from CL! i think in the end it'll work out to a cheaper bs pkg... and also u don't hv to be constrained by who the bs works with...

starmed

oraia
Bali!!! hey it's a great place... though it's been a LONG time since I last went there... I enjoyed myself alot... got alot of things to buy... n spas to keep u pampered...
not to forget those yummy indon food... wah... u really gonna plan your everday's action... so much to do...
great choice gal!!!

pitterpatter &amp; blush
yup.. so dun be like me.. blur blur see massage.. just barge in... :p anyway it's real shiok to go for a thai massage... think 20baht per pax.. real worth it...

pitterpatter

yep! gotta agree with starstar on the thai massage. went on a biz trip to bangkok for 3 weeks end last year...every week i go thai massage...really shiok!
...cheap cheap oso...tried the foot massage &amp; aromatherapy spa when i was there too....hehe...

haha, i missed the massages so much after i got back to spore...can't get used to not having them at first....
...come to think of it, havent had any massages since then...do u gals go for any in S'pore? any recommendations? Those I know of are so expensive....

starmed

pitterpatter
there's this spa at yishun SAFRA country club... rainforest spa... that's the name... not too bad... slightly cheaper than haach lah,etc.... if your bro or FH is a SAFRA member... furter discount.. think 15% or ten... haven go there for sometime...(ever since i knew of the BATAM spa...hee) maybe u can check it out...

blush

the one and only time i went to bali was the sec 3 geog trip. that was great fun. but that time, spa not popular...so never got the chance to try. but i have heard that bali and bangkok very good and cheap massage! go if you get the chance!

btw, i've been to silhouette and amanda lee. can't decide between them. any comments on these two?

oraia

hi girls!

starstar~ thanks!! wah... you really liked bali hor? i made a tentative booking - now waiting for confirmation lor. apparently alot of the flights are full!

but yes, am SO looking fwd to endless massage sessions :p i love balinese massages!

hehe blush~ both are pretty good BSs i heard
altho' i haven't been to either, i've read lots abt silhouette! how do they compare price wise?

keruri

hi Peg76,
long time no see...

so ur wedding coming in another month's time... gan chiong already? hee... is ur house done already?

wateraine

Hi bibip

u r young hehe. Seems like i'm like the "oldest" bride here.

How old are u gals? Me lazy to do maths hehe..All of u getting married or already married?

wateraine

Bibip

Wow, u are young! Already expecting somemore. I'm 28, will rom next mth.

Btw, congrats! Seems like most of the brides in this forum are young.

Do u stil go back to Shuqun to visit the teachers? Since i left, most of our teachers left already.

blush

oraia

i think amanda lee is going to be more expensive.

silhouette having bridal show soon, and they will have a $500 voucher promo during the show.
based on what i want, think my price difference between the two is gonna be $900....

btw, can we usually negotiate on the package with bridal studios?

piper

hello bearlybutton...

which batch were u from? I was from there fm 1988 to 1991. Seems like eons ago liao...

starmed

blush
must negotiate... polish your bagaining skills to the best...keke...
after that... then u compare c which one offer the best deal...

oraia
u tried all the airlines? any budget airline flying there? maybe there's still some seats left... u'll go on that HM!!! no worries...

naturally

my, it's been almost 2 yrs since my last posting here! Dunno if my batch's gals like plump school gal, mocha and couch potato still here?? Hey mocha, u also from 2B, still remember that emotional scene when Miss Tay left? And the dreadful home econs teachers... that's abt all i remember from my sec2 days... Hee, tell me who u sit next to, test my memory a bit! I'm next to Fang Shuling!
But then hor, dun disclose my name here hor, u know i know can already!
Or u can also pm me if u want!

bibip

hey ling,

yah, hubby old liao mah.. hehe...

hey congrats! when you holding your customary? everything done for your ROM?

no lah, never went back ever since i collected my 'o' level results.. frankly, can't even remember the teachers..

oraia

hey girls!

blush~ wah... that's alot of difference! what does amanda lee specialise in? cos i know sil is quite versatile in their creations.

based on gut feeling, which one are u more inclined twds?
i think u can do some slight bargaining hehe.

starstar~ i think only SQ and garuda fly to bali leh. garuda must transit. i prefer SQ. but SQ's better flight which departs in the morning is full
the other flight is in the aft, reaching in the evening.. so sad. hv to pray real hard. same for coming back... the better flight in the aft is full....

peg76

hi keruri
so eng eng, though a bit gan chiong... enjoying myself..kekkek

yes, my house done up already. only staying there during the weekends.

How abt u?? how have u been? seldom see u around these days too....

naturally

Hello Bearly mei mei! I'm 3 yrs your senior o!
U are a very young bride leh, at least compared to most of us here...
Here's a bearly pic for u, heehee!
168286.gif

bearlybutton

Hi naturally,

That's a cute bear. Haha. I haven't heard the very important qn from my mister yet, but in the midst of discussions though.
Are all of you happily married or busying with wedding preps?

Cheers. =)

pheb

afternoon ladies!

me getting v jealous abt HM talk
hubby jus realised why newly weds take off immediately after the dinner...well cos we found out yesterday that my PILs plan to bring our overseas relatives around the day after the dinner...of cos hubby said no...but looks like we can't escape...now gotta plan moving 20 odd people around...play the perfect host, mostly old folks...help! wanna faint liow!

oraia...went for last fitting yesterday...my WG was really quite jiat lat state...gotta do a lot of alterations

starmed

pheb
wat happen? how come your WG is in jiat lat state? relax gal... isn't it better to 'sort out' the guests first then go off to really relax than coming back to entertain them? u deserve a break after the hosting... gives u a better reason to go to the destination u want.. :p (*your hubby won't deny u played a good host right?*)

oraia
how abt extending one more night there? or going there earlier?

pheb

starstar...my WG wasn't exactly fantastic when i had my PS...my mum and MUA noticed how it just didn't fall well or look good at all...i jus grinned and bore with it...yesterday i tried it on again...well...it really was way too loose at the waist...well...the gown totally lost my waist...looked a bit trunky with creases...the crystals at the bust were sewn too tight so there were horizontal creases...and then the seams at the bustline also had creases...they will have to rework all these flaws...xianz!

hee...if i had the chance to escape to someplace for HM, then i would stay away long enuf till the overseas guests get back home :p i mean 2 days before wedding, we gotta scramble to pick them up and stuff...fwah...cannot imagine how tired we will be by the AD! sadly, even if we want to go someplace for HM near or far...the earliest maybe CNY
restrictive work schedule...sad hor?

naturally

Aha, congrats on your upcoming wedding! U've come to the right place, lotsa resources and helpful people ard, that's why although it's 10mths after my wedding, i'm still here...

Oh u waiting for your mister to pop the qn? I hope he will do it soon!
168321.gif
But most imptly, so long as u both love each other dearly, doesn't matter whether he declares his love in words or thru actions, agree?

i'm in a "pictury" mood today! heehee!
168322.gif

bearlybutton

Heh... hope he's got something up his sleeves when i return. Then again, no expectations means big surprise factor.

Hey, how do you add those emoticons?

Cheers. =)