Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

blossom

hi el,
how are you? i think i saw you at the other thread.... how come u din pop in here?

jojok

So ur designing & choosing gown after CNY ya. Me going down next wkend to design my gown cos scheduling for PS in May as my FH has reservist in Jun.

Me v sian..., boss just told me to standby 24hrs on both wkdays & wkends wef 13 Jan till end of next mth cos doing due diligence stuff. U know lah recently the newspapers have been mentioned abt the no. of bidders Temasek Holdings received for the divestment of our co. How 2 go 4 facial & eye treatment after work?

Hi Blossom,

He's resting at home now. My dad brought him to see the doc this morning. Poor thing he..cldn't sleep the whole nite. Dunno what he ate that caused this. I've never gotten food poisoning b4 and this is the first time I'm seeing someone afflicted with it. Yeah, it sure must feel terrible.

Any plans for the weekend? My mom wants to buy nian huo, so perhaps we'll be going down to Chinatown this Sunday. Hmmm..I've got craving for my favourite bak kwa! Better buy b4 the new year crowds come :p

I just read more rumour news abt the casting for the next HP movie. Seems Warner Bros is trying to get Gary Oldman for the role of Sirius Black! And apparently the Dumbledore actor is still not confirmed yet....guess we'll only know for sure once filming begins in Feb/Mar.

blossom

hi alhana,
i see... that's the benefits of staying with family. when im sick, i have to stay at home alone... see doctor myself... cook porridge myself.

i think i prob force my hubby to tidy up the rooms during the weekend. his junk is ALL over the place.
can be considered spring cleaning lah....

oic.... hehe... i dunno who is gary oldman.

el

hi Blossom,

cos you were discussing about Harry Potter and didn't want to disturb Alhana and you mah.

and my company's pc very lousy, always hang when i start to post messages.

blossom

hi el,
i see.... i thought you went missing...

haha... the only thing i like abt my ex-co is the company though old but can post msgs quite well.
i think i may not be able to post during office time in future but i can always do it at home now that my hubby installed broad band.

welcome back EL!

Dun worry abt our HP discussions..u can post abt other stuff too! Yeah, my co's PC oso v jialat...its like the dinosaur of its kind :p Shld be extinct by now.

Hi Blossom,

Yes, that's what's great abt living w my folks. At least when we're sick still have pple to look after us. My folks work from home, so its v convenient for them to just run errands, do housework etc. Also, I dun have to worry abt my hubby as much since there's someone at home with him.

Going home soon. Enjoy ure weekend gals!

seiko

Hi Wenn, oops i think i din describe my 'dream gown' properly. U're rite that Demetrios gowns caters for the seasonal changes hence most aren't
suitable 4 our weather ( long sleeves, thick lacy gowns ). I saw a few bustier ball gowns which had very unique gathers in front which had a slimming effect. It hides the thighs well n creates a slimmer waistline. Demetrios has very well designed 'tops' which i plan 2 use, minus the elaborate beadings. But dunno if my bridal studio is up 2 the job anot. I already told hubby that he muz be prepared 2 fork out more as i want a better fabric. In fact, worse come 2 worse, if the WG or EG turns out blahhhh, he said we cld source for another elsewhere. if time permits then can mtm, or else muz otr liao. *keeping fingers crossed*

Hi Jojok, ren 4 a few wks. everything shd be ok after CNY ya? now i'm very worried. dunno whether
how the gowns will turn out eventually. Sometimes on paper it works well, but once its done n worn,
i'm afraid the effect will not be the same leh. Like fabric makes a world of difce.

blossom

hi alhana,
yah loh... i always very sian when i fall sick. luckily ive not been so sick that i cannot look after myself. but being sick makes me very vulnerable at times and really long for someone to look after me....

shimmeringdream

hi everyone, sorry MIA for so long. how is everybody? in perth now for partial 'holiday'. very boring. but one good thing though, i bought my ROM dress! yay!

wenn

hi shimmer,
bored,, still waiting for 1st appointment... ;)
glad that u've gotten ur dress,,, 1 less worry now..

hi jojok,
how's the job search?

jojok

Hi Wenn,

I have been too busy to continue my job search.
W the divestment doing on, I m on 24hrs call & alot of reports for the due diligence.

When is your Ist apptment? I m going down this wkend for my gown design. Excited & looking 4ward to the day.

Hi Blossom,

Have you started work yet? HAd quite a busy weekend eating, shopping, watching a movie. We were in Chinatown on Sunday to buy some nian huo. Gosh, it was soooo crowded. But I've always liked it there, with all the little shops n eateries. There was such a long queue at our favourite bak kwa store, so we didn't buy any. Sad.

So how do you pass the time now, since u've finished reading all the books, and just left ure job? Clean house? Heheh.

wenn

poor jojok, must take care hor...

1st appt after CNY, & quite excited too... trying harder to lose weight...

hope that u can find a design that u like

blossom

hi alhana,
i have not started work yet. dunno when it will be. they are still trying to settle the admin issues.
15586.gif

i also dun mind lah. managed to do a lot of hsework...
15587.gif
15588.gif

15589.gif
15590.gif

15591.gif
15592.gif

15593.gif
15594.gif

but hor, the construction of lrt and new flats is creating a lot of dust.... driving me crazy...

i also managed to read a new book... not story book though...
15595.gif

seiko

Morning Gals

hows every1 doing here? Seems like most brides will be heading down 2 their studios 4 their gowns soon ya? Am very worried bt it in fact. Cos the fabric that they use will also play an impt part. Wonder if we want a better fabric, do we have 2 top up $? Or if we get the fabric ourselves, wonder if our studios will accept? Or muz use their own fabric ( shd be cheaper type 1? )

wenn

Morning Seiko

Yup, it seems like most bridal shops will want u to top up for better material,, extra beadings & laces... Can check w ur bridal shop on whether u can bring ur own fabric lor
Mine is OTR,, so I dun have to worry....

So, u getting the digital photography from Santiago??

seiko

hi Wenn

When i booked wif santiago, they only include studio normal photoshots. Heard fr some santiago brides that muz top up quite alot 2 convert to digital leh. Dun think its wortb it. what u think?
1 photo muz add extra 70 i think. Ex hor?

wenn

Yup, very ex... might as well buy more photos!

i think digital is just hype... it only makes it easier for them to edit the flaws & add in special effects... i still prefer normal photos... at the end of the day, getting married is only the beginning,, we still have a lifetime to walk together w our hubbies.. so i feel that it isn't wise to spend so much....

i know that i can't compare w my rich relatives.. so i dun bother coz whatever i do, they still think i ain't better than them... in the end, i rather be happy than compare w them..

seiko

Yah, agree wif u Wenn, get more pix 4 memories.
Digital needs touchup, so really depends on the skills of the photographer or else photo will turn out blahhhh. I calculated that i wld have to top up 1-2K for my photos if i want to upgrade. Besides, we've already engage Nick, am paying 1500 for actual day photography, so muz watch our budget already. Now oso thinking that i may have 2 spend extra on my gown, so really cannot afford 2 be extravagant already.

wenn

wow, ur actual day costs so much? mine only 600 but not digital lah..

heh heh, u still in forum ah? class starting in the afternoon??

jojok

Hi Wenn,

Who did u engage for actual day photography? Me also looking at around $600-$700 for 10 rolls of film. FH didn't want to spend much. We intend to save & spend more on honeymoon. He had been v excited searching for honeymoon recently.

wenn

hi jojok,

me getting actual day photographer from bridal shop. hope that i can save enough in time for honeymoon too. where would u both be going?

seiko

Hi Wenn

I'm in the afternoon session this yr. Classes start at 12.55pm but i'm usually in sch by 1015.
By the time i get out of sch is ard 645. Sats oso teaching + ECA + Meeting Or On course days.
Actually Santiago has their inhouse photographer who charges 600 for actual day. Hubby liked Nicks artwork so we decided 2 take his journalistic + arkwk package

HI Jojok! how r u? Audrey's coming back this Sat. That women so excited, already asked us 2 plan 4 outing already *heheh*

jojok

Hi Wenn,

We have not decided but exploring NZ & Aust. Working out our honeymoon budget now. FH v excited, going to start planning soon. He can't b bothered abt wedding now.

Seiko, keep me informed when u organise outing ya.

wenn

Hi jojok,

i luv NZ... was there way back in '91... we went in summer but the weather is quite cool, below 20 deg

seiko

Wow, ladies? already planning honeymoon already?

Aiya, i think i can only go in Dec during my sch hols. Hubby wanted 2 go 2 Ireland ( where he studied ) but i dun think theres anything 2 see or most impt BUY! *heheh* true blue shoppaholic speaking here :p Normally pple go 4 honeymoon immediatly straightaway after wedding but i will have 2 wait for 3 mths.

Jojok, no worries, will check wif her when shes free. Shes always so bz cos shes booked in advance b4 shes back. So i think i'll bk her for either Fri or Sat, what say u?

jojok

Hi Wenn,

I have been to NZ (both North & South) before, liked the place alot. My FH has not been there, so I shall do the planning. So Wenn, where r u going for your honeymoon?

Seiko, me opp of u, dun like shopping at all. I usually have a list when I go shopping & buy all v fast. Prefer outdoor activities like badminton, which I used to play every weekend, now trying to get back my momentum after resting for quite a while. Forgot to tell u, I can't confirm if I could make it for the outing cos told your earlier, I m on 24hrs standby & expected to work like 9am to 9pm everyday inclusive of Sat due to the due diligence exercise. Sun will be on-call. Sian !!! Just keep me posted, will try & make it.

seiko

Morning jojok,

no worries, will keep u posted of our activities.
Ive been 2 NZ ( can't remember North or South ) but i remember being mesmerized by Rotorua. I love the farm stay too

Juz saw Carol Tham at Siglap coffeshop ( near my place ) when i went 2 tao pao my lunch last wk. She was wif this guy who look v bengish. Not that i want 2 judge, but she does look lian too.
Sans makeup and all.... but she doesn't recog me leh *heheh*

wenn

morning seiko & jojok

actually, haven't really decided on the HM destination yet.. i would like to go LA, SF & LasVegas cos last time i went, we skipped lasvegas... FH hasn't been there before & NZ too... I told him NZ is rather nice but he has gotten a bad impression cos his fren said not nice.. i told him i may wanna visit "middle earth"

seiko, i oso wanna go places that can shop,,, hee hee...

we'll see how's the finances first.. most probably will decide after our ROM in june..

Hi Blossom,

You may be interested to know that the new HP book is scheduled for release on 21 Jun. The publishers have confirmed the date yesterday!

jojok

Seiko, carol dun recognise u cos u look quite diff fm last time lah. me looked the same, so she was able to recog me. Rotorua is in the north of NZ.

wenn, LA & LasVegas is a good choice. liked d place alot too. We initially intended to go there but v expensive leh.

shimmeringdream

this will be my last post here. the guy that proposed to me just called off the wedding. being here is just going to make me feel worse cos i kinda don't belong anymore. but please do drop me mails if you wanna contact me. [email protected]. my very best wishes to all of you for your weddings

love,
SD

wenn

hi shimmer,

I'm really sorry to hear that
I understand how u feel as I went thru a bad breakup b4. Hope that u r feeling alright. Ok, will contact u thru email.

Please take care of urself.

Luv ya too! Wenn

seiko

Hi Shimmer,

already sent u an email yesterday, hope u rec it
You'll always have frds here, dun u worry.

Take Care Pal

kk

Hi all TK gals,

This thread has been rather quiet *grinzz*

How's life?

Btw, I am an Oct 03 bride-to-be

blossom

alhana,
tell you ahh..... i still have not start leh. i think maybe after cny....

very sian leh... if got ppl keep me company still not so bad but alone, really very sian. plus the uncertainty of when im starting, i cant even plan a short holiday.

i spent most of my time doing some spring cleaning. more or less done liao.

how are you?

blossom

el,
are you around? how's your job? i never pop into the other thread liao... it seems that most of you are talking abt network marketing. i dun really understand what is there.

Hi Blossom,

Heheh..first time I hear pple complain sian when they can stay home instead of work. But its true lah, if no one keeps u company, then it can be v boring. For me, I'll probably pre-occupy myself w books or pc games. I like such individual activities so its easy for me to be alone at home.

I haven't even started on my spring cleaning yet! Sigh...think abt it oso sian :p

BZ at work now and I dun log on at nites these days..hence seldom post on this board.

el

i'm around. very busy nowadays due to my sideline. but find that life is very meaningful cos i learn new things everyday.

my job as usual is very "eng" lor. everyday sit and stare at the computer waiting for 6p.m so that i can go off.

wah! finished your spring cleaning liao! since u are so bored, why not come to my house and clean for me??? hee hee hee.....

blossom

alhana,
actually, i can be a very nua person. i dun mind just sit at home. my mom used to say im like a pig. but hor after working these few years, i felt weird to be so eng all of a sudden. feel very guilty leh....
plus no work means no money... so i hope i can start soon.

blossom

el,
hey, why your job so eng? are you a secretary?

haha... you sure you want me to clean your hse? how much you want to pay me?

blossom

alhana,
i thought you are staying with parents? you mean you are doing the spring cleaning together with them... so they are waiting for you?
or do you mean the cleaning of your room?