Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

shimmeringdream

catherine koh. my classmate. i think your sis and her were quite close. i always hang around julia from NCC.

sending you pic now

wenn

ok, received liao.... will forward to her..

wah,, pretty girl w big eyez

ur FH oso very cute & boyish-looking

yah, catherine is our neighbour when we were still living in marine drive... haven't seen her for a very long time liao.. dunno whether she's married or not... but most likely married liao coz her family of 4 girls,,, & her sisters got married in their early 20s...

mow

Hi There,

Me also from 92 batch. Luckily, my sis reaped my hard work as she entered TKGS years later. Me from Sci 8.

hi Blossom,

how come he still call to tell u why he decided to quit? funny..got guilty conscience or something? what long hrs is he talking abt? its not like he stayed till 10pm or something. wonder if that's his real reason for quitting..or fear of being totally incompetent.

wun be able to chat w u during the weekend. will have leave for JB tmr morning and will only be back sunday evening. wish it was a holiday trip but its a working one. sian! take care and enjoy ure weekend!

blossom

hi alhana,
he wanted me to bring his things to the hr dept so that he can collect them when he comes to do his clearance on monday. that's why he called me. i think he only know me in the whole dept. he stayed until 5+ on new year eve.... apparently that is considered long hours.....
maybe it's my fault.... if only i din 'abandon' him that day.

i felt really relieved now. though i worked til 8+ on my last day.... most ppl went home liao.... but at least ive done things properly. really hope the new person wun mess it up.

tkgal

wow! so many 92 batch eh? so howz everyone doing? when are you gals getting married?

blossom

alhana,
you back yet?

i had an enjoyeble weekend. im halfway thru the book. really excited now... i think i will finish it today.

im not working today. not starting at the new place that early. so taking a break at the moment.

Hi Blossom,

Yeap, I'm back. So sian to come back to work after 'working' thruout the weekend.

How do you find the 4th book? I dun find the story as strong as Prisoner of Azkaban, but nevertheless, its superior to the first 2 books. Definitely more excitment, mystery and intrigue.

When will u start work again?

blossom

hi alhana,
glad to see you back.... nowadays, this thread very quiet. wonder how the rest are doing....

the fourth book is kinda heavy for me but not too bad. there is lotsa excitment when hp is going thru the tasks. i just finished 2nd task.... will continue it later.

hey, does krum likes hermonie? really shock to see that she is his hostage. cedric and cho prob likes each other.... poor hp.
but he's really heroic to want to save everyone.

there is still some admin things to clear. i have to wait for their call. i think it's probably next week or the week after.

hello

wow... its cool to see more th gals join coming in.
btw, im from sci 5 n i shld tink tt i know some from sci 8 too?? cos i still keep in contact wif some of the sci 8 pp oso....

i jus rom in aug 02. will most prob do the traditional thg 1-2yrs from now.
how abt the rest?? mow? bouncy? tkgal?

Hi Blossom,

Yes Krum does like Hermione, but I dun think the feeling is mutual. If I'm not wrong, I think JK Rowling is working twds a Ron-Hermione thing, which I think is really sweet. Ron's really jealous to see Krum going after Hermione!

Wow, guess u wun get much of a break then...thought at least can start work after CNY
But I guess if u idle too long, u'll never get into the mood to work.

Yeah, seems its only the 2 of us talking. Wonder how the rest are doing?

blossom

hi alhana,
yup, i can sense the jealousy in ron too.
im quite happy if it really works out. hey, really felt that it's real thing that we are discussing rather than a story....

i also think i wont want to work after idling too much.

yah loh.... the rest really disappeared all of a sudden....

bluebonnet

hello all!

i'm from sci 1, 92 batch as well. Agreed with hello. Indeed, we worked the hardest. Fund raising from Sec 1 till Sec 4 for the new school. shiong ah... but in restrospect, those were fun times. May not have been that interesting if not for all the fund raising and musical prod. :)

I finally drove past the new school last week. Pretty nice indeed. Also, notice that TK Tech has moved next to us at the new building. Also noticed there is now a Tanjong Katong Primary School. I didn't even know it existed.

Anyway, I just held my wedding last Sat. Phew! Done.

Bluebonnet

Hiya Blossom,

Enjoying ure free time now? Heheh..just nice to read storybooks right? How's it going?

Sigh...CNY is almost ard the corner...must find money for the ang pows..sian. My bonus was q pitiful too...*mutter* Have u bought ure CNY clothes yet? No mood to shop nowadays.

blossom

alhana,
yup, free time is so precious nowadays.

im reaching the end now.... just finished task 3 last nite....
i cant wait to finish the book....

ang pow $$... sigh! i only got AWS to rely on. first time giving ang pow so dunno how much to give...
shouldn't give too much... if good times come, will feel the pressure to increase the amt....

i bought some new tops for work. you know what... there are certain days when the clothes cannot dry in time due to the rainy days and i have to wear weird colour combination to work.... so paiseh...
but dun have much to spend... very sian to shop with those horrible crowds... plus... always left with odd sizes.

blossom

alhana,
i finished the book already. my goodness, din realise the dark plot happened right after the 3rd task.....

i cant believe cedric died!!! i was still hoping that dumbledore can do something to relive him but.... poor cho.... wonder if she will end up with harry. but cedric is really a nice guy.
14968.gif

the plot also had such a twist at the end to reveal who is the real spy.... din really expect that.
i find it difficult to picture moody and his magical eye.... really weird.

i really wonder what makes dumbledore trusts snape so much. hey!!! now i realise why karkaroff showed snape his arm!! to show that the dark mark is getting clearer!!!

rita is really a pain in the neck. hermonie is really smart to realise that she is a beetle.

frudge ought to have believe dumbledore and capture the death eaters!!! how could he refuse to acknowledge it??!!
maybe he just refuse to believe things that he feared most....

hello

hi bluebonnet,
congrats!!!!...cool next time can ask u for advice.
so how long did u ta ke to plan your wedding??

yah manz.. the musical were really clasics rite. my fav was the last one...guys n dolls...

me had always been involved as the backsatge crew. how abt u gals?

angeltowed

hi all..me oso a TKgal grad from 92 batch!! and i think i oredi see 2 gals from my class..i was from science 8 as well..heheheh this is intersting and mysterious yea? how time flies isnt it...one eye blink..10 years gone!! Don't want to admit old oso cannot siah..do u gals keep in touch with the rest from sci 8? wonder if there are any mothers from the class already!!

mow

Dear All Sci 8 92 batch,

maybe I should reveal my identity a bit.... I was your class chair woman. This is getting fun, am very curious who all of you are.

bluebonnet

hi hello,

I liked Guys and Dolls as well. Liked Kismet too.
Knew a lot of people in the prod but was not personally involved. Only did ushering and helped out at the first aid station.

Spent a couple of months planning the wedding. Quite ok lah. When's you big day?

Bluebonnet.

hello

hi mow, i still keep in touch wif 2 gals from ur class cos we were in the same ECA.... anw, ter seem to be a lot of sci 8 gals... erhmm.. anyone from sci 5??kekeke...

bluebonnet, are u from red cross or girl guide?
wow, u seem to breeze thru ur wedding prepration. so envy!!
mine... still not decided yet.heehee.. pracrastinating....

tkgal

HI Gals!

Yah, i miss the productions too. So many Sci 8 gals here........i know many ex sec 2 classmates who're in Sci 8 too, wonder if they're any of you....kekekke.....

hey bluebonnet, are u a prefect who's in red cross too? also, congrats to u for your recent wedding! mine will be in Oct this year.

angeltowed

Hi Mow and all,

Actually i got something to confess..err..i cannot rememeber who is my class chair woman!! hahahaha pardon me man!! getting old and totally cannot recall leh..anyway.. i am one of those "not too well liked" from the class..ahhahah so perhaps better to remain annoynomous yah?

hello, which ECA were u from?

It's good to see everyone going into the next stage of life..seems like quite a lot get married ard 26-27? Me will oni ROM this year..customary gonna be in 05..still some time to go..

Hi Blossom,

Can't write for long...v busy tdy.

Yeah, I hate shopping when its crowded. My mom will start nagging at me to get new clothes soon..maybe I'll look this weekend...sigh...must spend money again

I usually give bigger ang pow to my parents and sis. For the relatives will give normal amts (like $6-$20 depending on age). I dun really visit alot of pple so dun actually give much. Most of it goes to my immediate family.

Yeah, its so sad when Cedric died right? And yup, it was a shock when it was revealed that Moody was an imposter. I think Fudge is in denial...or there cld be more than meets the eye. Don't u feel itchy to read the 5th book now? I'm reading a new book now..its one of my hubby's all-time favourite novels. Its also a fantasy story (my hubby loves fantasy the most) and its very engaging. So nice to have good books to read
My hubby gets v happy when I read the books he loves, esp so if I share his sentiments.

Okie dokie, gotta get back to work. Have a good day!

blossom

hi alhana,
how come ur mom will nag you to buy new clothes? my mom always nag at me for wasting $$.

yah loh, hoping to read the 5th book soon... hubby was teasing me last nite, saying the book will only be out in may and only the hard covers. dun think i want to buy that, so he said waiting for paperback would mean so much longer....
15079.gif

im busy cleaning and tidying the hse. must make use of the free time now or else may be very busy when i start work....

bouncy

Glad to see so many ex-TKGS gals responding here. Me from Sci 3 and i will be getting married end of this year. Hee, this is fun, keep the responses coming and who knows, a couple of us may know each other back in school....

cherubies

Hi bluechin,

read the other thread...
<FONT COLOR="ff6000">CONGRATS</FONT> on becoming a mom!!!!

must show me your actual day pixs ya...

i just went for my first facial. okie not too bad.. any good hair salons to recommend? want to trim my hair. don't want to cut too short...

ok so much for now.
take care.
talk soon.

bluechin

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">cherubies,</FONT>

Thnaks!
sure we can have a chance where i can show you the pics.....

Actually i didn't do any facial before my wedding cos i was worried of outbreak..... Glad u enjoyed yours.

I have tried Chervous @ Takashimaya ...... Thot Chris was quite good but he left the salon liao.....

U must take care too and be a beautiful bride....

teri

Hi. I'm from the 92 batch too.........
The ones that raised funds but did not get to see the new school right?

Any brides among you?
I'm getting married in Oct.

Teri

cherubies

<FONT COLOR="119911">bluechin</FONT>,
hi. no problem!
wow, no need facials.. your skin must be very good. i was told that my face is very "congested" [which is true - alot of pimples on my face]. hee hee.

thanks but don't worry abt the hair thingy. guess i will go only after CNY. or else they increase the price so high... black market... hee hee...

seven more months to go. looking forward...

have a good rest... sleep early.

Hi Blossom,

Sorry ah..been busy lately so hardly have time to login these days.

My mom only nags at me to buy new clothes b4 CNY. She rather we wear new stuff than our old things for the NY
I'm v lazy when it comes to buying clothes. Think I haven't bought a single piece of clothing since last Jan!! can u believe it???? Only bought 1 pair of shoes..but that was becoz my old ones were in a jialat condition oredi :p

I know I can't wait for paperback to come out. My first 3 HP books are all paperback..but Goblet of Fire is in hardback..v hard to read a hardcover book!

OK lah, going home liow. Talk to u tmr! Have you found out when u'll be starting work yet?

jojok

Hi Wenn,

How's work? Me v busy w all the due dilligence reports. Sian...

Seiko, u started sch already right?

blossom

hi alhana,
wow, so rare to see a gal who doesn't buy clothes often. i like to buy new clothes but i seldom buy.... very hard to find those i like.

i still dunno when im starting....

seiko

Hi Wenn,

wah so late still at work? So sorry haven been posting much lately. Been popping by b4 work, n quite late in the night after work. Juz bought a bridal mag (again) *grinz* hope 2 find a style that's 'really me' lor *heheh*

Yo Jojok! Yup sch's started already dats y my postings have dwindled. Aiyoh, so tired these days.

How u gals doing ?

wenn

Seiko, me @ home lah :p
Waiting for female brides mag to come out end of jan ...

Yup, me know u busy mah,, so can't log in during daytime
must take care hor...

seiko

Hehhehe, i think i cock-eyed alreeady Wenn. I read yr previous msg as 'still at work'. Aiyoh, muz be hallucinating :p

Bought Brides by Demetrios @ $15.50. I love looking at gowns by Demetrios. Its very fairy tale like gowns look lovely, albeit too elaborate 4 Singapore's settings. Might consider a simpler version of its gown. Will be heading down 4 a discussion of my gown in early Feb.

The ROM effect hasn't really blown over yet *HEHEH* still in wonderland, cloud9 etc. But work has kept me grounded. Mum thinks im busier than last yr when i was in the morning. I'm in sch ard 10. Normally leave sch at 7. OSo cos i bring my work back too.

Hubby was telling me that his cousin n gf wanted 2 book Mandarin this coming Nov, but the dates were all booked! Heng i booked mine 2 mths ago.

wenn

Good Morning Seiko,

Me usually in office by 7.50am :p

Seems like u r overwhelmed with being newly married &amp; the new school term... hee hee..

Yah, I saw Demetrios gowns in Modern Brides mag,, all looks very heavy leh... Dun mind wat I'm gonna say as I dun think any bridal shops in SIN can exactly replicate his gowns.. :p

Me oso waiting for after CNY to choose my WG &amp; finalise the design for EG.

I think most good dates are booked till the end of 03... This is becos the tong shu only come out in the middle of the year.. Gosh, I sure hope ur hubby's cousin can find his venue soon.. This type of thing must be kia su a bit

seiko

Morning Wenn

Yah i agree that the gowns r too elaborate but i'll consider the designs of his 'tops' n overall style. As for fabric, will have 2 discuss wif my designer whether they have any fabrics 2 replicate the demetrios 'grandness'. ( not looking into trains )Those elaborate beadings or embroidery r too much 4 Singapore setting. I think i wun want 2 much beadings cos a) its ex b)
it may look Over The Top. Thinking of going 4 the minimalist style, no beadings but with the demetrios look. dun like his gowns wif sleeves. loooks too dated hor?

wenn

Seiko,

Yah lor,, but must oso see the styles of his gowns as the brides there oso get married in spring, autumn &amp; winter,, so some of their designs are to protect from the cold :p

I either prefer minimal beadings or a bit of lace designs.. Me too, am not going for grand gowns as not practical for our weather,, oso u won't wanna carry a heavy gown while out on PS..

Hi Blossom,

Yeah, I only like to go shopping in BKK :p Think I'm also lazy to shop for clothes now coz me putting on weight :p Always say wanna lose weight b4 I buy. So since I haven't been losing, I never feel the urge to buy clothes. Hehehehe. I'm not fat or anything but all the clothes now seem to only suit skinny girls. So irritating.

My hubby kena food poisoning last nite. Couldn't sleep coz he was in pain the whole nite. poor guy. Now I feel so sleepy...*yawn*