Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

seiko

Yo Morn Wenn,

aiyoh, mdm sounds like me fr stone age leh *hehe*

Mrs Tan better *hahah* Yalor, he dun really smile 1, but Nick did capture some of his candid shots. I esp love Page 5...

My mum did my hair, I did my own makeup... think i OD on the blush leh, look like ang ku kueh :p

the preparation process as in?

wenn

Mrs Tan, preparation process as in wat u have done to get ready for ur ROM lor

Me oso thinking of just doing simple makeup myself... & just tie my hair up halfway...

seiko

Errrr Wenn, let me recall...

1) Dress, Shoes, small hand bag
2) Engage a potographer
3) Facials ( actually juz hiao lah, not a
necessity )
4) Bought my 2 bear bear ring bearer.
5) got my pal 2 help take pix on actual day.
6) 2show my appreciation 4 frds who attended, i
got them tins of biscuits fr Olio Dome,
wrapped them too
7) booked a lunch venue
8) think of where u want 2 take yr rom pix
Nick suggested the nearby park cos we dun have
much time 2 spare.
9) Enjoy yrself n smile smile smile
10) *HEE*

*scratching head* errr did i miss out anything?

wenn

ok, me take down notes liao

think should be all lah... thinking of doing w/o the ring pillow,,, just use the ring box provided by the jewellery shop...

seiko

Hi Wenn,

i din use a shawl cos i think ive got too many things 2 hold, got my bouquet, handbag. It also depends on yr gown. Sometimes a shawl may hide certain details on yr gown.

wenn

oh, my dress is mid-calf length with flower prints.. oso dun think of using shawl... not ku niang enough ... keeps slipping off my shoulder

seiko

Wenn,

since yr gown has flower prints then i think can omit the shawl thing. Have u settled yr shoes?

The preparation part is very exciting cos it keeps the adrenalin going. Actually, after i got my gown, i was still window shopping. If see see look look n happen 2 find sth 1 like, then i wld have prob replaced the gown i wore. But din manage 2 find any, so stuck 2 original choice.

wenn

seiko,

shoes & bag not yet.. me taking time now to shop around,,, so far only got a pair of silver shoes w crystals.. intending to keep for customary day..

oh, 4got to mention, ur parents quite hip hah?? colour coordinate w u

seiko

Wenn,

actually din coordinate the color theme on purpose. My mum thinks dad looks gd in pink ( secret : cos he wore pink shirt 4 his own wedding, so mum thinks it'll work the magic again *HEE* ) Mum juz wore coordinates that went wif the colour of her bag. Vain lah she. :p

Oh, im recycling my shoes 4 customary too. Prob use it 4 EG. Will hunt 4 a white pair next yr.

4b

Hi pucca, Dawn is fine and she's attached.
she's the one who spotted me at Bishan. and wah, now i know of more mothers. i couldn't quite put the actual faces to the names u mentioned, but i vaguely remember Pauline though, a petite girl right??

Thks Manz, I'll take care and maybe we'll next hear gd news from u after your wedding???

Happy New Year to all!

jojok

wow... so much posting liao... Mrs Tan, u v happy hor !!! v nice pics.

shimmeringdream, geraldine pang same yr as me, also my pri sch friend. nope, she is not a headprefect, just a perfect.

corie

HI Sweets,

I will be going for my honeymoon in Jan. I can't booked tickets and hotel rooms. Seems like a lot of people are going to the place I am going to over this period to celebrate NY and to escape the winter.

Anyway....Haahaa......I had always been in touch with Father Bel since sec 2. All the gals at my wedding were like very surprised that he came for my wedding....there was always Jo Quek.......heehee....Surpise Surprise!!!

Great that you will be coming back over the CNY. Maybe can come over for gathering at my new house or something. Can have a potluck party!!! (cos I might be working so can't cook...)

seiko

Yo jojok, tks
glad the pix turned out well. But it was marred by hubby lah, beginning look so solemn, only towards the end then smile abit.

HAVE A WONDERFUL n BLESSED NEW YR AHEAD GALS!

pucca75

Hi Manz,
Likely lor... tts only the initial planning ...

Hi 4B,
Do send my regards to Dawn n Meina if you are still in contact with her ..

Yes, she is a petite girl

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !!

blossom

alhana,
im very very sian...... can lend me a listening ear?

i was really very fed up with the new person. i was very busy clearing my work so i decided to let him help me a bit.... since he will in charge soon and also no point sitting there and wait for me. it seems that he is not keen in reading the document i wrote....

u know what?! he cant even do it. it's not easy i know but last nite, the head office ppl is teaching us how to do it and he kept nodding his head and i really thought he understood. apparently, he dun understand at all!!!

i told him to ask another mgr from head office. the mgr gave him some guidance but he still came and tell me he dun understand. he wants to discuss with me. i told him i need to rush the reports out very URGENTLY. head office is haunting me like crazy (after wasting one whole day on him yesterday...). i told him that i will attend to him later. he happily agreed.

after that i realise that i will take a long time to finish (end up i finish at 1.15pm) so if he waits for me, we may end up going home very late. so i told him to go ask the mgr again. after asking again, he came back and told me he still dun understand. i was really pissed then. if dun understand, why cant he ask again until he understand???!!!

he became rather impatient and asked me,"tell me the truth lah, you dunno how to do also rite?!" that was really really very rude!!!! i told him nicely that i am not completely sure what is the computation the head office requires. i dun want to anyhow do a computation becos i dun have time to ask the mgr now and ultimately he is the one who is going to be here... if i do wrongly, he will have to clear my "shit". he went speechless and walked away to ask the mgr again.

eventually, the head office mgr came and told him that i need to rush the reports so ask him to help rush out the computation urgently. he then quietly tries to work out the figures. but he is still very blur, my heart soften and decide to work out part of the computation for him. i even typed out nicely for him and explained to him. he told me he still dun understand.... i nearly vomit blood. to think he has 5 years more experience than me.....

i really dun understand leh. if im those irresponsible type, i would not have spent days typing out the document of my job responsibilities for him. instead of reading the document and jotting down questions for me, he rather sit beside me and watch what i do. he doesn't have to stick to me like that rite?

he was arranged to sit at a desk with a computer but he rather move to the empty cubicle beside me. even the head office mgr came and tell me to ask him to use the computer to familiarise the system. i told him but he told me he is comfortable with his current seat. really irritating. the head office may think im not teaching him well.
14407.gif

ah wee

Hellloooo,

I'm also from St Nicks!!!

The 1993 batch Sec 4 Grace! My wedding was held on 24 Nov 2002.

ml

Do you guys miss Mrs. Hwang? Mrs. Cheong? Mrs. Sim? Anyone taught by Mrs. Tian or Michelle Lim?

sweets

HI corie

The gathering @ your place sounds great

hi Ah wee ;) wow...out da jie
how did your wedding go ? details ?

sweets

hi ML

Definitely miss "xiao zhang"
a lot actually

She is still active in the education scene actually

What class are u from ? Never taught by Mrs Tian or Mich Lim before
hee but always observe the reign of their terror from the opposite classes...
*grin*

wonderful days....ahhhhh

alethia

Hi Sweets,

So settled that the gathering shall be at my place? Another spring cleaning for me to do liao before your come.

Please let me know when will you be back then we can arrange to meet up at my place ok?

gig

Mrs Tian is a very hardworking teacher even though she is fierce, so unlike Miss Usha Jeya, who smiles and jokes a lot and but really very lazy!

maro

hi huts,

wow! we r having the same wedding date. So how's yr preparation? I'm having my photoshoot tomorrow(2nd Jan). heehee..
So excited. Bring foward the photoshoot date so that will have more time to relax and do other things. Partly also FH will be preparing his part-time final year exams. So don't wan to stress him with all the preparations at that period. :)

shimmeringdream

hi seiko, your wedding pics are so nice! did your photographer make you feel relaxed? i think that's very impt ... your pics were all taken at ROM? wow i never knew ROM had so many nice spots for photo taking!! thanks for sharing

seiko

Hi Shimmeringdream !

Tks 4 yr compliments
My ROM photographer is Nick Goh. I engaged him after reading bt +ve testimonies fr brides who had engaged him. There is a thread on him under Photography.
Yup all the pix u saw were taken at the ROM building (1st, 2nd level)n Fort Canning Park.
When Nick suggested going there, i thot the park din look that spectacular. But after looking at the pix, I'm glad I listened to him. He told us how 2 pose n so on, so we din have 2 crack our brains on what 2 do. Nick really put my hubby at ease. Thats y during our outdoor shots, hubby actually smiled a lil, albeit still a lil tense *HEE* The greenery provided a very gd backdrop ya?

Always glad 2 share my pix wif fellow-brides-to-be

wenn

hi shimmer,

do u have any photo of urself to email to me? my sis couldn't recall how u look like.. & she din buy the year book.. btw are u close fren to cai yan?

huts

Hi maro,

hope u are hving fun right now with ur photoshoot!!!

i'll be hving mine mid march this yr...

seagull

Dear HS girls,

So nice to see this thread active again

I didnt come in here for a long, long while, just happened to drop by the forum again.

Hi Sue, i wonder whether we were fr the same class. I grad in 1988. And my Sec 1 form teacher was Mrs Mary Koh also. If u r interested to find out more abt me, maybe u can email to me at [email protected]

I wonder whether Mrs Martina Tan is the same Miss Martina Ng?? Miss Martina Ng was my Sec 2 form teacher. She is a dedicated teacher also. When we progressed to Sec 3, and she became a form teacher for the Sec 1 pupils, she actually made us the mentoes for her Sec 1 pupils.

I think i will be the earliest to get married from this thread. My wedding is coming soon on 18 Jan 2003. My bridal shop is The Wedding Present. If those who r looking for a reliable bridal shop, i will recommend my bridal shop to them. I think Patrick the designer is very dedicated and his business partner Jordon is a nice and friendly guy.

I choose Imagegarden for my photoshoot. Meng the
photographer and his wife Mavis r both very committed and friendly. But u must really like their style to take up their photography.

Those who r interested to look at my wedding photos, u can email to me at [email protected]
i will send u the website addr.

Wish all Hai Sing girls a wonderful and fruitful year ahead!

seagull

Seems like many HS girls married young. For e.g. Calyx, i think u r abt 26 yrs old, right? And u mentioned that all ur classmates already married! And ex-batch 02 just grad last yr, and she already comes into this forum! It really makes me feel very old ;P

I am going 31 this yr ... so i guess i'm one of the oldest here.

calyx

Hi seagull,

wow, ur wedding is really close from now.. believe that u must be very excited.

You r right! In fact, I'm going to 27 liao since this year is 2003. it doesnt matter at which age u r getting married so long as u r marrying the right man! Do update us after ur wedding ya?

Hi Blossom,

Sorry..its been awhile since I posted. Had been busy during the holiday period.

Wow, ure replacement really sounds like a real irritating buffoon! Did he improve today? Ure last day is tmr right? I think he just wants u to spoon feed him or something..don't even want to use his own brain to think. What a dumbo.

Did you enjoy the holidays? Went for any countdown parties? My hubby and I went to Suntec for a nice dinner at our favourite Turkish restaurant, went for the Duck Tour (he chartered one of the Ducks for just the 2 of us! and they served us wine, fried calamari and tiramisu! so romantic to take a river boat ride and enjoy the nite sights) It was the anniversary of our first date so it was really lovely. I was q surprised..didn't expect it at all.

Hope ure feeling better n that guy isn't bugging u anymore
Have u finished the last HP book yet?

blossom

hi alhana,
the new person din come today. heard that he worked til 4+ on tuesday but still cant complete the work. the manager has completed it just now, seems like she is quite pissed with him too....

what a romantic way of celebrating the anniversary of first date.... come to think of it, i dun remember mine....

i am half-way thru the 4th book. should be able to finish it this weekend.

Hi Blossom,

Already its the new year and ure replacement already did not turn up for work? He certainly isn't making a good impression, is he?

Hehe..i think only if we do something unique will we be able to remember the occasion. I too can't remember what we did the previous year...

So how do u find the 4th book? Alot more new characters to digest right? Did u hear the news? They have cast Dumbledore already, and its not Ian McKellen..its a British actor named Michael Gambon.

blossom

hi alhana,
the office is so chaotic.... ppl are so worried that the i will not have enough time to hand over to the new person but at least it's not my fault. i sure hope he will tender tomorrow.
waste my time to hand over things to him when i can clear other things.

the 4th book has so many characters. trying hard to remember them. i din hear the news. thanks for informing me. my hubby finds ian mckellen too skinny to play dumbledore and weird to see him in both hp and lotr.... i have no preference lah....

Hi Blossom,

Huh..tender tmr? Hehehe..he just came on board and ure hoping that he'll quit? Tmr's ure last day right? Hope u can get all ure stuff settled by then..if not too bad for the others I guess. Do u have a new job to start on soon?

Yeah I guess Ian McKellen shld just stick to 1 wizard's role :p He is skinny, that's for sure...but he doesn't look too frail in LOTR. Think he looks skinnier in X-Men as Magneto (and in the comics, Magneto is so beefy!!) I dun have a preference either..under all the make-up + the beard & robes, don't think looks wld make much of a diff.

sue

Hi Calyx: You're right. I'm staying in Hougang. I know Mrs Lowe but was never taught by her. I dun know abt the red swimming trunk instructor, I belonged to the earlier batch lah....

Hi Seagull: U r not the oldest, I'm here to accompany you!! I'll send an email to you, so curious to know who u are. We were in the same class in Sec 1 but diff class in Sec 2. My Sec 2 classroom was in that little hut. I think my form teacher is Ren Shao Qing, the Chinese teacher.

blossom

alhana,
opps, typo error. i meant i hope he wun tender tomorrow. or else i would have wasted some time teaching him.....

im starting work soon. not really confirmed yet, becos still got some admin things to do.

blossom

alhana,
im now having a headache..... rushing work the whole day.... my staff told me that the secretary has arranged some meeting for the new staff. so he may not be around for me to hand over things to him tomorrow. i really very sian leh..... sigh! does anyone care at all???!!! if i cannot finish my work and hand over in time, it cant be helped. i have done my best....

now i want to go and take a nice bath and jump into bed with my harry potter....
14579.gif

Hi Blossom,

Hehe..I guess ure not fated to handover ure work to the new guy. Frankly, I think he shld be worrying abt it more than you! After all, like you said, he will have to deal with the consequences later on, not you. I think you have done ure best...so don't get too sian abt it.

I have to go to JB tmr for a 2D/1N sales conference. V sian..dun feel like going coz my Sat & Sun is totally burnt. Plus my mom kena shingles lately so she's not feeling well either. Poor thing. And I'm still recovering fr the flu too..sigh.

Hope u have a good day at work tdy..if its possible :p

blossom

alhana,
bad news...... as what i feared though expected... the guy quit liao. refused to tell me the reason.... only said personal problem. sigh! forget it loh.

seagull

Hi Sue,

I have just sent u an email. U will find out who am i in the email ;) In fact, b4 i read ur email, i have already guessed who u were. I guessed ur identity thru ur nickname ;)

I remember Mdm Ren Shao Qing, i think she's called Mdm Yam. She was quite strict with students who forget to bring the chinese supplementary textbook. I remembered the supplemenatry txtbook will only be used fornightly or monthly, so sometimes i will forget to bring, and she will be angry ;P

Although i have never been to the new campus b4, i think the old campus is more cozy. Land and resources were so scarced that we have to convert the backstage (my classroom) and the little hut into classrooms. Although the ventilation in both the backstage and the hut were not ideal, we tried our best to make the classrooms more conducive for studying.

Those were the days ...

Hi Blossom,

Aiyoh...he's such a quitter! Was he from your company in the first place (ie transferred/promoted?) Poor u..all that preparation and irritation for nothing!!! Guess u can't handover now..no one to handover to!

blossom

hi alhana,
nope. he was recruited from outside. he called me again just now. he told me he is not prepared to work so long hours as he has commitments outside. i think the 'long' hours he stayed on tuesday scared him off..... but not everyday like that what.
anyway, they got the head office manager to stand in for the moment.

shimmeringdream

hi wenn

let me try to find a pic. must be in KC uniform or not hee hee what's your email address? i thought the year book was compulsory? umm i don't remember a cai yan ....

bouncy

Hi, I graduated from the 1992 batch. Ha, my batch is the one that's been raising funds for the new school compunds since first year but never stayed long enough to enjoy it. I still remember the fun fair organised during sec 1 and the yearly productions. Although I never participated but my favourite is Flower Drum Song. Anyone from the same era as me? Hee, so what do you all remember most abt TKGS? Oh, I really love our school song and has always thought our school motto was a bit funny - Demure and Resolute...Hee Hee enough about the good old days so what's everybody doing now?? Are you all gettting married soon?

tkgal

Hi TK Gals!

Surprised to see this old gals gathering place here.

Bouncy, I'm from the same batch as you - graduated in 1992. The poor ones who started raising funds since Sec 1 but never got to see even the roof of the new building by the time we left! Which class were you from? I was from Sci 4.

I really miss the old building. Everytime I pass by the old building now, I'll look out for my classrooms and the little pigeon holes where we use to gather at.

Anyone been to the new building?

hello

im oso from the 92 batch.i ma from sci 4. hahaha..
yah manz.. tok abt the fund raising, the 92 batch are the worst off!!! started rite from first to the fourth yr... but cannot use the building.
i personlly haf been back to the new school twic fro some campfire stuffs. nice and new. but i still prefer the old tk. cosy and very at home.