EUROPE in June anyone?

woof

hi girlfriend,
thanx for ur info....so urs is the direct flight to zurich rite? wat time is ur flight? which dae r u flying?

hi LFC,
juz wan to check wif u, which package did u book wif them?

woof

penguin26,
i m gng to switzeland, paris n london wif SA tour.......there's Natas fair todae n tml, u can check it out......

lfc

hi woof
we booked d SA package of 16D Europe, departing on 30 June...goin 2 Italy, Swiss, Paris, London, Asterdam, Brussels, Rhine Forest.

Looking at SA tours, oni 5 ppl booked... if not enough ppl, guess will have 2 switch honeymoon.

virgogirl45

hi LFC,

i'm wif CTC. also 16D. departing 2 jul.
our grp alredi 10 pax liao. they say veri high chance of gg lor.
btw, my hb compare all the big agency. he say both itinery r comparable but still prefer CTC lor.

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

Pisa need 5 hrs to & fro? from where? I am planning to go there on my own when I'm in Florence... Tot there's musuem, duomo & baptistry there too beside the tower?

girlfriend

hi d_woof, we are taking air france so I believe we will stop over at Paris before flying to Zurich. I am flying on 8 June, 3 days earlier than u. SQ shld b direct flight.

Sharlene, thanks! I didnt really ask much abt the itinery. I think you better asked again abt the hotels cos I asked abt the hotels they told me its tourist class. No one in the industry will do 3 or 4* hotels for Europe tour.

Anyway gals, remember to grab your travel insurance a month before your trip, esp you r going to such faraway places and u never know what will happen during your trip. I saw a newspaper article that medical is not so accessible & cheap overseas as compared to SG.

woof

hey girlfriend,
oh yeah....u r rite...itz a direct flight......rem to take lots of fotos den we share ok?

icy

girlfriend,
is ur trip confrmed? I think mine should be since it is states as confirm trip on the newspaper?

How much is ur insurance package, i also sourcing for one.

Sharlene,
what do u mean by new itineray? Will we get to be in the new one.

mmm.. my agent also told me 3 to 4* hotels leh.. but maybe low storey hotel.

icy

girlfriend,
yeap yeap.. Air France will stop at Paris for an hour before we move on to Zurich. :D

girlfriend

hi icy, i m looking at NTUC income travel insurance plan. The classic plan is $9 for first 5 days and $3 for subsequent days. Hence if 12 days tour, it comes out to $30 per pax? They covered terriost, sars & the usual stuff (lose of life, limbs, injury, baggage etc etc)..

The rest like AIG, AXA is ard $70-$80 per pax..mayb the coverage is different?? I more cheapo hahahha..

If you charged your whole trip fare to DBS, you will b covered automatically by their travel insurance plan too. Hence, maybe can check wif different credit card companies on their offer. Citibank also have sthg similar.

I didnt check the papers leh.. cos i check their website initally they have 6 seats left, now open to 10 seats so i assume they signed up enough people for my grp & opening up another grp.

icy

girlfriend,
I just check with a colleague, he had a friend who used NTUC for his travel insurance and the guy really had a bad accident there.. he have a lot of hiccups claiming his stuff.. a very bad experience with them.

Hi gers,
I just booked my Sept Honeymoon during the NATAS Fair yesterday... Booked mine with CTC... Hope can join in the discussion here...

Hello icy,
Nice seeing u here...

girlfriend

icy, really ar? eremm.. i will ask my husband to check wif prudential & let u knw the rates cos the last time he bought from prudential.

I saw on Natas website that they also sell travel insurance.

Anyway, good news! My grp is confirmed departure!

icy

hi butter,
what have u book?

girlfriend,
yeah lor.. like extreme stuff like he seriously injured and needs ambulance to send him for checkup, NTUC can suggest them to take cab instead cos they not very willing to pay.

I heard about the NUTC "hard-to-claim-when-accidents-happen" cases before. They will take ages to pay coz they will say they need to investigate this and that.

Hi Icy,
I booked a 13D tour package to places like Germany, Holland, Austria, Paris, etc. For detailed itinerary, have to go back to check. What about you?

icy

Butter,
mine also 13 days but it is with Chan Brothers. :D abt 7 countries bah, some countries like germany just go black forest..

woof

hi gers,
usually when i travel i but AIG insurance.......ntuc really no gd har....muz check out the price

hi icy,
ya... I remember there is this Black Forest thingy... What's that huh? Some kind of jungle? Then we will also be VIEWING the sleeping beauty castle... only VIEW, the coach won't stop for us to go in... haha...
How much u paid for yours? I think Chan Brother is more ex...

hi d woof,
I think for Europe, the AIG insurance is about $100 or $86 (one superior, the other one is the normal one). The insurance people were trying to sell us that day... haha.... got 25% off somemore...

girlfriend

eremmm ok mus seriously consider already!

Anyway of cos pray & hope that we wont haf to claim insurance cos spoil the holi mood!

Btw, i heard buy in grps haf bigger d/c. I wonder if we gather together to buy, dunno cheaper or not.. taking into consideration different deparature dates!

butter, 25% off quite a good deal already!

icy

butter,
yeap yeap.. i only know go there eat black forest cake or what.. hahahahah.. just for lunch only. I think mine dropped price at Natas no now is $3390, including tax abt $3630. but mine date is june lah..

girlfriend,
yah, we dun want anything to happen also.. it is just take it seemed so inconvenient on the insurance side and it puts people off.

hi girlfriend,
We didn't get the insurance that day coz the person was talking to us halfway then someone came and he just passed his namecard to us and then walked away... haha... very bad service...

hi icy,
I think coz June is school holidays... that's why will be more ex! Which airline are u flying with? Got how many transit?

icy

butter,
how much was ur package? Me taking Air France, so have 1 transit of an hr at Paris when we go there, from Paris will go Italy.. come back dun need.

my package is around $3.5k (inclusive of tax). I will be taking Fin Air coz they are having a promotion and will give us 2 free air tickets to bangkok!
have to travel within 3 months after our honeymoon...
I think my transit is around one or two times... can't remember liao...

hi girlfriend,
I think you can call up any AIA agent for this "promotion". U have any friends working in AIA? If no, then I give u the contact...

girlfriend

hi butter thanks.. i think most probably i will take up my friend's offer from tenet. Seems better coverage and quite reasonable priced.

linah29

Hi icy,

so concid ah! me oso chan bro, same as u leh...
But flying by SQ, 13+1 day, europe romance.

Me departing on 13June, you leh?

icy

girlfriend,
my insurance friend also recommend the same insurance package.. looks good. :D

linah,
aiya.. me flying off on 12 June, also 13 days europe romance.. just 1 day before u niah..dun think we will be in the same group hor?

girlfriend

it seems like i m the only one who paid a higher tax for the tour wor...

Hw much did all of u pay for your tax? I paid $391 per pax.

icy

linah,
yeap yeap.. we are in the same "gang".

girlfriend,
my tax should be about $260.. wonder have anywhere online to check airport tax bo?

hi girlfriend,
My airport tax also not as high as yours.
I wonder how they derive at this airport tax thingy. Some pple told me, govt will take half and the other half will be taken by the airline companies.

I think I am the only one flying off in Sept... haha...

linah29

Hi sharlene,
that date is already full! so cant take...
u din book during natas rite?

Think our tax is $171 per pax.
The tax is depands on which flight u take.
I rem Air France tax is x.

sharlene

Linah,
U got check the departure on 6th June and they said full ah? I booked during the Chan Brother's fair. The staff did told me that If the flight have transit then airport tax will be higher as need pay more airports.

Girlfriend,
I book with Chan brothers, flying by SQ thus got the 13D+1D tour.

linah29

girlfriend,
ya lor, like wat sharlene say, got transit that y tax more x lor.

Cos SQ dun have daily departure, so we can stay another nite in paris!

sharlene,
I book during natas travel, not during their fair leh...

mine is $3792nett, how much is urs ah?

woof

hi Hi-4,
watz the terms n condition? how much r u letting go?

hey gers,
wat tax r u referring to? i looked at my receipt n the sin airport tax is $21 n the euro side is $250.... i thot the tax is standard one?

brumeux

the discussion reminded me of the europe romance - chan bro package that I took in 2002.
not sure if it's still the same route as mine.
It was a nice trip for a beginner in Europe :) (for those who prefer a tour)

enjoy your travel!

brumeux

Hi d_woof,

it wasn't my HM, went with a friend, and the package was the only one that could fit our schedules with those countries we would like to see.

girlfriend

hi gals, seems like there is prob with Chan Bro's guided tours. Most of the tours r nt confirmed & they will only confirmed the tours 2 wks before departure wor..

Even switch tours also v diff esp last min & sure need to pay high price!