E-filling...Enquries

henkitty

I have some questions regarding e- file hope someone can help..

For outdoor ROM,for 21st - 25th day we must go down to verify the documents and collect the marriage certs and notice right??
Or we can do it later or when before the day we solemnisation itself??while confuse abt it..
Hope someone can slove my puzzle..

hi kitty,
I was told that we need to go down 3 working days before our solemnization date to verify the documents and collect the certs...
If we go down earlier, we can only verify the documents... for the cert, we can only collect 3 working days before...

Someone please correct me if I am wrong...

zann

kitty,

i see. i ever try b4 often no one picked up but still managed to call through with one or two tries someone picked up. actually dun really understand yr question? what u mean by 21st to 25th day? as in 5 days b4 wedding? hmm actually i thought we collected ours 3 days b4 but i am not sure if i rem correctly thats why i thought better for u to call and check direct..

sunny_gal

Hi kitty,
butter & zann is rite! i juz called ROM yesterday n they confirmed wif me dat we only need to go down 3 days b4 the solemnisation to verify the documents & collect the marriage cert.

henkitty

butter,zann sunny gal,

Thanks alot...I have call the ROM today and ya you all are correct...juz have to go down few days b4 the solemnisation to verify the documents & collect the marriage cert..
Thanks for ya help..

veronliu

I will be doing my e-filing soon. I intend to ROM on 23 feb 05, so the earliest date that i can e-file is 23 nov 04 right??
And can i choose my preferred timing when e-file?

veronliu

hi sunnygal,
oh is it. i thought if file on 23-nov then the last date will be 23-feb.
when i e-file will they prompt me if i have choose a date after 3 mths expiry range??
Do u know if i can choose the time when i e-file??

ohmig0sh

Hi Veron,
They'll prompt u if ur chosen date is out of their "range".
When i did my e-filing (>2yrs ago), can choose the timing of the ROM.
But u'll need to be there a bit earlier cos they need to verify ur documents--they'll give u instructions on the website when u e-file.

jaspeng

I know that the question that I'm going to ask is not the correct thread. Thought of asking because I guess some of you have go through the process.

I lost my Birth Cert! Do I really need to show/submit my Birth Cert for any of the ROM process?

Thanks in advance...

ohmig0sh

Hi jas,

If i remember correctly, u'll need ur birth cert for ROM.
I believe this is to determine
1. not close relation marriage (altho highly unlikely)
2. sex of bride & groom (in case had sex change b4)..altho also highly unlikely

ohmig0sh

Shd clarify..
not close relation marriage..means they need to verify the parents name, IN CASE scarly bride & groom r half siblings (eg same father or same mother). BUT of cos it's very unlikely lah!

jaspeng

hahaha.... thanks ohmig0sh.

One more question, how to go about it to do the birth cert again? Now I very scare and worry already...

blurz

I remember I dun need to show them the birth cert when i was there to verify.
When my husband asked if they wan the birth cert, they said dun need.
I think to play safe check with the ROM themselves.

jaspeng

hi ohmig0sh,

thanks you very much. You save my "life"

hi lynn,
I tried to call before and the line always engaged. Will try again. thanks you very much

jaspeng

hi ohmig0sh,

Just to play save so I better apply for it.
Just to verify, the ROM number is 63389987? always engaged.

blurz

I have checked with my hubby.. He said that the person dun wan to see our birth cert. Only ICs of the both of us and our witness.

Anyway, i think this is a very impt event. I think better to play safe than be sorry.
Cos diff ppl required diff things. Hence have to see who u are being served by..
;p..

Hi Jas,

Try to avoid the ROM hotline before , during lunch time, someone will answer the call.
As for registering for ROM, need not bring birth certificate. I just done my e-filing and have vertify for my documents already. Just need to bring the print out to show ur success E-filing , you and FH's IC & 2 witness's IC will do. The vertifcation will not take more than 10 minutes.The charges is only $26.00 nett

skybebe

I have a question. Abit worried and concerned now cos my HTB is Australian and I'll be in Australia a few months before our wedding. So, I need your help with regards to when we can verify and collect the necessary documents from ROM. Our solemnisation ceremony is not at ROM itself.

Our wedding date is on 30 June 2005. My HTB will arrive in Singapore on Sat, 25 June 2005. I suppose we'll e-file our notice of marriage in Australia around the month of May. So, does that mean say, we could go down to ROM on Tues, 28 June 2005 (2 days before our wedding day) for verification of our IC/ passport and other documents. And that's all that we need to do before the wedding day itself?

It was mentioned in some of the posts that ROM will inform us when to go down to ROM for verification and collection of documents. Could we change that date to 2 days before the wedding (weekday) cos my HTB will only be in Singapore 5 days (weekend) before the wedding?

Thanks v much.....am v worried about it.

zann

skybebe,

I remember for our solemnization, my hubby went down the registry to collect the marriage cert 3 days b4 the ROM date. I just went to family town website to take a look at the Solemnization outside ROM checklist (http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/download/Solemnize_Outside_ROM_Checklist.pdf). It says is 5 days before ROM date? Anyway it also say either one of you can be there. You can click on the link to take a look at the checklist yourself.

You might be interested to check out this site too
Should contain some useful info for you if you do not already know this website
http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/cm_exchangeyourvows_gm_civil_solemnisation.htm#Solemnizing_Marriage_outside_ROM

skybebe

Thanks zann for the websites!!! =O)

You're a GEM!

I'm quite relieved now. So that means for verification of documents that we submitted via e-filing could be done by either the bride or groom about 5 days before the ROM?

But doesn't ROM need to verify my husband's passport (but that can't be done until he arrives in Singapore leh)?

skybebe

Hi Zann

I just called ROM, left a message and they called back and said that we could e-file from Australia (but of course), then we could be at ROM at the latest, 2 days before our wedding to verify documents. It can't be on the eve of our wedding cos it'll be too rushed. So, phew! Got my queries answered. I'm relieved! =O)

Thanks to you for your help! =O)

t&p
my gynae is a very fatherly figure...
he's the senior gynae in the Mt ALvernia. Friendly n gives good advices. Yup..to travel or not, it really depends on the pregnancy... so far mine is fine..that's why got the green light.
Yup...most gynae offer packages..but my gynae will only offer from0 cellpadding=0><tr><td align=left><font face="Arial, Helvetica" size="2"><font size="1">Posted on Friday, November 26, 2004 - 10:47 am: </font></font></td><td align=right>

</td></tr></table><hr noshade size=0>hi...

what does it mean by "return the white copy of the Certificate of Marriage and the MNL to the ROM"? And... is it necessary to be done by the bride and groom?
I need to know this urgently coz we are planning to go for a short trip immediately after our solemnization.
Someone please help me!!!

zann

butter,

is a white copy something like a duplicate of the marriage cert but in plain paper. I thought too we had to send to ROM after the solemnization ourselves since the checklist say so but our JP sent for us. So we just receive the marriage cert from the JP during solemnization and the rest he helped us send to registry, we din have to worry abt such thing. For your case, maybe u can check with yr JP. Hope this info help.

memories

Need advise... I'm having the solemnization outside ROM centre and had just received our JP's signed consent form. What do I have to do next? OUr solemnization is next April. Please help. Thanks!

bin

hi rush,

juz wait till next year (ard Feb, 21 days notice period and 3 mths expiration period) to file notice of marriage online at http://app.rom.gov.sg/internet/index.asp

ROM will allocate a certain date (usu 3 days before your actual solemnization date) for you to submit &amp; collect relevant documents (including submission of the signed consent form).

Check out at the web site for details

memories

Hi Bin,

Thanks! I supposed we can go down to ROM centre next Feb to file of it and at the same time for them to verify our documents right.

lab_baby79

I just registered during last weekend..am a bit confused on the part whereby we need to go down 3-4 days before the ROM date to vertify the docs. Can I vertify the docs on the actual ROM date instead?

angel81

hi lab_baby79,

Nope, u'll have to go to ROM to collect the marriage certs mah. Tat's when u need to verify ur docs, to make sure its correct &amp; everything.

angel81

Hi lab_baby79,

ooo.... tot u were going to solm outside. soli soli... kekek... I'm solm-ing outside, so have to collect the docs.

For ur case, I'm not too sure. Kekek.. soli..
tink u beta give them a call to ask &amp; confirm.

june_goh

hi lab baby,

u have to go a few days' in advance so that they can verify all the documents you have. so yes u have to make an extra trip there prior to ur big day.

grumpus

hi lab baby,
me and hubby ROM in 2004. i called ROM to check if we really need to make an extra trip to verify documents. the advise i got was if both are singaporeans then no need, just go down a little bit earlier on the ROM day itself to get the documents verified...hope this helps