Dover Cresent

luppiluppi

hee hee i hope i can get by June too

dash80

anyone went to any ID already ?

Went to the Exibition at Expo today..

Was overwhelm by the various offering...

In the end, left the fair without any achievement...

Anyone has got any ID to recommend ?

cookiefleur

hi everyone, popped by here to take a look after a fren told me about the existence of this forum for the dover crescent peeps. =)

so nice to have a community here... heehee... my date also still reflects 4th qtr 09.

you guys start looking ard for reno plans already? i was thinking only of starting planning/getting ideas around jun/jul and thought that my planning very early already... hahahaa...

any tips on what to plan for?

tckrto

mashi! how is it? everytime me and anise bypass dover the progress seems good leh. The food court and ntuc starts to operate liao leh.

mashi_mashi

hi tck,
very long never hear fr u liao.. keke...
ya, the progress seems gd. hear that the last blk also built til level 26 liao. hope tat will complete soon ba...

tink they doin the landscape liao... went pass the blk the other day...

the foodcourt not nice de. start very long time ago liao.. to cater for the existing residents there. lol.. still hope tat they change the foodcourt. CMI. kaka

so hw u doin at ur new flat? shiok??

lion_king

Hi cookie, mine is B3.. hee hee.. no $$ to buy 4 rm. Are we at the same blk? ha ha..

Anyway, the progress of these Flats are pretty fast. Went to the site last week and saw that the building was in progress even at night for the last blk! very hardworking!

Yes, Mashi, the Foodcourt sucks.. went to have the Fish soup and mixed rice. The Foodcourt nearest to NTUC.. reallie CMI! But not bad lah, the NTUC is quite decent, ATM machine beside for 2 major banks, and the bakery there sells nice donuts.. hee hee..

mashi_mashi

wj,
ya, tink they are rushing liao. since the other blks are completing. tink they doin the landscape also...
so better ask them to change the foodcourt. business so bad liao still neber tink of hw to change. haiz....
other than tat not much complaints. lol...

who here receive information tat their units can b ready in Jun??? wondering is which blk de.
or false alarm. lol...

farhan01

I dun think so it could be a false alram though.
The flat A looks pretty much can move in. Another way to find out is to go to gebiz.gov & find out whether that few blks have been put up for Fire checks tender. let me check and get back

mashi_mashi

Farhan,
wow. u really knw alot man. keke...

i c my blk is pretty much finish painting liao also...

wondering whether will it b soon?? haha...

waitin for ur updates. keke..

cookiefleur

hi wj! that makes us blk-mates! =)

wow farhan, so resourceful!

mashi & farhan, which blks are u in?

anyone started on reno plans yet?

lion_king

yup, my first blk-mate.. hee hee.. next time can meet up for a chat or we can kaypoh each other hse's progress. I have not contact contractors cos I guess its a lil too earli now. Maybe when HDB send me the invitation for 2nd appointment then I will contact those Contractors. But I have discussed with my spouse about the reno lah. Both of us agree that we can onli come to a consensus if we are inside the hse..
what abt you? what are your plans? anyway, why did you chose B? I chose cos I want some good view and hope to be able to look at Bukit Timah from my living rm..

cookiefleur

hi wj, sure let's keep in contact ok? but i won't be in singapore from apr - sep, so will miss out on our blk's progress. =(

erm, the 2nd appt is for what ar? pay more $$ ar?

we chose B cos we liked the orientation of the blk as well as the unit that we chose... but mostly cos by the time it came for us to choose the unit, not much choice left. hahaha.

wow can see bukit timah?? not blocked by blk C?

lion_king

hello cookie, you will not be in Singapore for so long? perhaps you can continue to check this forum out.

The 2nd appt is for us to showhand our CPF monies and take keys. I checked the orientation of blk and found out that i have a straight line of sight to Bukit Timah.. dunno if you understand what I am talking abt. Blk C is directly infront of us.12 o'clock. Bukit Timah is 10 o'clock view. So.. still can see. maybe you can check out the map. Is your unit facing the MRT track or the other side? school? Most of the 4rm blk will haf better views..

lion_king

Hello Cookie, actually i also dunno will have good view a not.. just my assumptions. Might be wrong. Hee hee.. what abt you? Nt sure which direction your unit is facing?

ANyway, have you ROM or still not yet? COs I not yet and planning to delay until next year.. see what happens..

cookiefleur

mine faces the acs(i) side...

eh, i married liao, currently staying with parents. =)

shouldn't be a prob to delay lar, i got friends also take key liao then ROM.

lion_king

oh i see.. facing ACS side.. then most prob. may not see the Greenery that I am talking abt. Bt nevermind.. next time if we still in contact I will invite you to my humble and small hse of 65sqm. Hope you dun mind feeling all cramped up.. ha ha..

So where are you staying now? I'm staying at Sengkang area now..

dash80

I'm in Blk A and saw my PCD as Jun'09, but wondering when they'll call me up for 2nd Appt.

Now looking for ID aimlessly with just a floor plan in hand..

Anyone has any recommendations ?

mashi_mashi

hi hi Bryce,
so is blk A de nw chg to Jun 09 ar. so nice hor... dun knw when i can get mine. haha...

i so far no recommendation as haven find yet. but got afew tat I will go have a look.

1) Fuse Concept
2) Imag* Cr*ativ* D*sign

Replace the * with e
still tinking wat others tat is under my list.
keke. hope it helps.

lion_king

hello Bryce, Guess you'll have to wait for the HDB to send you an invitation to meet the officer for the 2nd appointment. Will sign lots of paper again and you will get your keys. The officer will advise you what to take not of, wat can/ cannot do and you may shoot questions as well. Of course, your CPF must have enough $$ else..need to get bank loan or etc..

But frankly spk, I just shooting this off my mind, hope you readers wun get offended. Now that the economy situation is not doing well.. hence, will you reallie engage an ID? I thought ID will be really necessary if your hse is 2nd hand and you have plans to demolish everything inside and start afresh..

For me, guess I'll brainstorm the hse's interior with my partner abt the design. Cheaper, enhance communication and exchange ideas, and most important, you reallie feel proud of the hse as you 'designed' it yourself..

jus my 2 cents..

mashi_mashi

wj,
it depends de ba. for me, i dun really like to crack my brains over the flat as i still got other tings to settle like my wedding this yr. thus, havin an ID is an option for us.

but of coz have to c hw the ID charge. If too ex, we will sure find another option as getting an contractor to do.

But getting an contractor also nt cheap lor. My fren whose hm is premium flat also spent ard 20k to do.
so i believe is depends on wat u really wan de.
plan ur budget and c which option fits in de.

but sometimes hv to deal wif diff contractor also nt easy de... really hv to c hw u plan ...

cookiefleur

hi wj, me staying in the north, YCK area.

erm, i got no recommendations for ID, but I've seen the website of option 2 that mashi mashi gave, seems quite nice...

but i think we will also come up with ideas and get a contractor to help cos don't like idea of having to pay ID "deposit" just to come up with a sketch when you don't even know whether you will like the design.

So it's probably contractor for us.. although heard a lot of "horror" stories abt contractors who don't deliver what they promise, and really need to supervise all the details yourself...

will see how it goes when the time gets nearer...

for Bryce will be really soon now! congrats, so soon can get keys liao! =)

mashi_mashi

cookiefleur,
i dun tink u hv to put a deposit to get a normal sketch lor.
if they request u to pay for that. then can jollywell forgo this ID.
they will only charge if they do 3D drawing but tat is after u confirm them then they waive off de. My fren whose also using ID told me tat de.

I myself got bad experience wif contractors tat do my current flat n previous de. so alot of tings we wun knw til we engage them de lar. Juz plain luck.

so til the time we get the keys then knw wat to do...

lion_king

Hi Mashi, Understand that..I still dun have lotsa things to worry abt, hence, no need to 'Outsource' the renovation process

Ya... i reallie can't wait for the keys... good to know that Blk A is confirm getting by June this year. Actually the wait is not very long, as my fwend who's flat is at Punggol, heard will onli get by end 2010. But he applied and paid for the flat (1st appt) earlier than me..

tckrto

mashi, got a period no internet access and somemore work and study so seldom login. Dats why seldom hear from us. Btw if u have facebook or multiply u can email anise to see our house

raw material price drop liao. So don let Id or contractor smoke.

mashi_mashi

tck,
ic ic.. haha.. tink i got anise multiply but no facebook. i will send her an email to check wif her to view ur flat. keke...

understand. need to check out various ID / contractor before confirming. keke...
thanks for the advise....

lion_king

Hi tck, thx for your feedbacks on the drop of price for raw material. Can U advise on how will we know if the contractor is trying to smoke us? Cos for me, I'm not really so into this industry.. thx in advance!

tckrto

for e.g sand price. last time demand alot and need to import from indonesia but now with the current crisis price have drop quite significance liao lor. steel, copper, alu price oso drop liao. so some of the items not as expensive as compare to 07/08

lion_king

Hi TCK, oh.. i see...thx for clarifying.. no wonder our hse are expensive..cos our flats started building during 07/08 period.. ha ha.. jus joking..

lion_king

hi all, I've been to the site and this afternoon. There are some landscaping done but painting is still slow for all the 3 completed blocks..

Landscaping involves sheltered walkway and a round-about beside blk b. Hope that they can be reallie fast.. cos its March now and soon it will be June, where some can get their keys to their dreamhse already..

paperball

I didn't really follow this thread nor log-in to this forum for quite sometimes ... my parents bought a 3rm in 28B from the en-bloc sales at Dover Road ... just wondering any news on the taking over of keys as my dad is seeking my help for renovation already ...

thanks all ...

paperball

Hi Mashi,

Thanks for the update ... It is good to move out earlier as crime will set-in when the place starts to be deserted as ppl moves-out.

lion_king

Hi Paperball, I'm also expecting my 3rm at 28B to be completed ASAP. So far here got 3 owners from B blk.

Got Cookie (4rm), your Dad(3rm) and me (3rm).. your Dad getting your help in renovations means..? Is the crime rate at Dover high? Thx

paperball

Hi wj,

I have been staying in Dover Road since 1978 February and shifted out in year 2000 after I got my own flat ...

Dover Road is a very peaceful place so far ... not much of crime rate ... only occasional fights at the coffee shop from some drunk fellows ... it is convenient to reach town on bus/MRT and my parents told me the folks there like themselves are very reluctant to move out but have no choice bcos of en-bloc. But when an estate are old with senior citizens, the bad guys will set their sight on them. Only last week that the coffee shop in blk 34 was broken into and stall owner lost all the cigarettes and some money.

However, most benefited from this en-bloc sales where my parents paid no more than $120K for their 3rm unit at mid floor (>20 storey).

lion_king

Hi Paperball, guess your parents are in their 60s? Understand what you talking abt.. those baddies will aim at those weaker ones.. maybe door to door 'Salesman' but they are actually baddies in disguise..
Guess now that the economy is nt doing well, people will turn desperate in terms of measures to get what they want..and this time round, its cigarettes and $$ for the coffee shop.

So your parent's current flat is also a 3 rm? so they only paid 120k? you mean the blk is sold to your parents with that amt? My flat cost nearly 100k more... and probably your parents are staying higher than I am..

paperball

Hi wj,

Yes, the new 3rm unit they bought is less than $120K due to the en-bloc sales where the flat price is lower compare to normal sales. They fetch about $185K for their current unit in Dover Road where they bought for just $17.5K back in 1978.

lion_king

thx for sharing! impressive and good deal.. so your Dad is asking you to help him search for contractors or interior designers? So he knows how he want to design the flat already? Any idea on his budget? Cos I'm on a tight budget too! hee hee...

crystal_cloud

Dear all im new to this tread..

happy to see so many news on this thread!

mashi!! we meet again! im staying in dover cres blk 28b!!

eager to find out when it will be ready for pocession! currently planning to stay in a rented room with hubby till dec 09