Dover Cresent

dash80

Wow, long time never come in, so many updates ah..

Hi Mashi Mashi,

You are also busy with your wedding right....
Now I also shift to higher gear liao..

mashi_mashi

Bryce,
me ar. still ok so far lei.
like nothing much at the moment lor. lol..

oh.. so wat u hv started?
me like haven started anything at the moment. haha..

lion_king

oh.. nice view then
same here as well..mine is facing the church's carpark..

lion_king

as long as you not staying below the Church's roof.. think shld have some view..
come home and can relax in living rm looking over the scenary.. so shoick

lion_king

I went and took a peek at the progress. The painting is done very slowly. Not much of hugh progress. The Cranes are stil attached to the blks that are completed. Not sure why also. Maybe that explains the slow progress of the painting works.

lion_king

yah... think they slow down liaoz.. Saw in the papers, foreign workers most likely be axed if the Company need to cut cost. . Maybe a couple of the workers there sent back already. Thats why its slower now.. ha ha..

lion_king

Oh... sounds nice... think 28A will be delivered by June '09. Anyway, I will take this opportunity to visit the site. Hopefully can walk around blk 28B to make myself a bit more happier!

lion_king

meandtim, know what you meant... cos you'll need to endure and hear those construction works from the other blks after your flat is completed. It will get pretty dusty too.. can be quite irritating especially if you wanna take a day off to rest at home when you are sick..

mashi_mashi

Joycelim,
mine also still show 4qtr 2009...
dun worry. ur blk also progressing quite well..
c hw it goes lor...

cheers.. still CNY nw... b happy.

mashi_mashi

Farhan,
not yet. but got fren intro some ID to me liao.
so might b goin to look ard soon ba.

but then need to settle my wedding stuff first.. keke...

urs is which blk, hw many rms de?

farhan01

I got a unit(5rm) at Holland drive during the jan 2008 ballot ex...I 've been following
Dover as our projects are close in proimity
& 6months diff for PCD

mashi_mashi

oic. wow. 5rm. renovate sure is nt cheap.
keke..
ya. all get the units at the same time. juz whether able to get the flats early or nt.
since nw got news tat some flats able to get early. thus all getting excited. haha..

so hv u look ard for IDs?

mashi_mashi

joycelim,
depends on wat u wan to do lor.
my fren her flat is premium reno her whole house ard 21k. tats is she no need to do floorings all these.

so basically tink the rough guide is ard 30k for standard 4rm..

mashi_mashi

she did moderate ba. has feature wall in living rm, then MBR got built in wardrobe n another cabinet.
kitchen top n bottom all cabinet.

tink tats wat we all mostly will do also..
hmm her house got do L box lighting. wif false ceiling. her flat is at the top flr. so her ceiling is higher. thus, tats the additional cost come in...

mashi_mashi

hmm.do cabinet at the service yard?? for wat purpose? u muz c the service yard got the space or nt lor..

some service yard is small. do take in the consideration tat u goin to hang ur clothes there lor. may nt hv the space for the cabinet...

luppiluppi

the cabinet to store all the hangers, clips, ironing board , iron ...
is it in our kitchen ? or service yard where the 'poles' are mounted on? i always tot it is in the kitchen

mashi_mashi

the hanging of clothes is at the service yard. not in the kitchen.. last time no service yard. so all the tings is in the kitchen. nw no more le.
all the hanging of clothes is at the service yard.
tink nt able to do a cabinet there unless is really a small one. dun forget u still hv to put ur washing machine there...

i went to my fren house de. her service yard really limited space...

mashi_mashi

i never notice abt hangers.
but her clips are store in a small basket in the service yard. tat is hang to the wall. if i remembered correctly. haha..

tink this wkend go her place to c again, haha...

mashi_mashi

true. depends on wat u wan to do. but tink basic shld b at least 20k lor. as u hv to include the floorings,cabinets, painting n mayb build in wardrobe? keke... but then alot of things to consider as basically standard flat is start fr zero. haha...

i got a fren who is goin to do her reno. so far her estimated cost is 34k liao. still haven add in the changes she wan to do.. hers is 4rm, tink resale ba. as need to do major overhaul...