Dover Cresent

crystal_cloud

mashi, whr your in laws stay har?
mine stay near me leh

so abit not so excited to move over

mashi_mashi

pink cloud,
my in laws dun stay near. stay at potong pasir. haha.. but tis flat will b nearer to my parents. keke..

y u nt excited? juz becoz near ur in laws?

dash80

I just checked my HDBpage for details and saw that it has been updated as follows:

"HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course."

Can really smell the keys liao...

Yippeee

blessedwedding

hey, so glad that u all got the letter from hdb.. i have not receive any. mine blk D... think still long way to go.. btw, any ID to reccomend?

rl_ry

Have you guys/gals start searching for an ID already? Any good recommendations? I have been to 4 of them and still asking around.

blessedwedding

i went to the site yesterday, unfortunately its blocked and gate are yet removed.. so cant go in..
tout they would have removed the gate by now since keys are release in two weeks time..

anyone got any good ID to recommend?

dash80

Does anyone if the key collection is also based on our queue no for the balloting?

Sigh...still waiting for my letter though I'm from Blk A, website also got no updates...

antenna

I'm from Blk 28A too. Sigh, still no picture no sound from HDB on key collection...

And btw, the fence is removed this morning. My hubby just went over to check on the unit. Saw our door liao

fullofgrace

its absoulutely beautiful even just a sight of the doors and grills :p the whole Dover Garden will be brighter as each block is ready

farhan01

The fence for blk 28A had been totaly
brought down, went up the last floor via
the lift, all operational.. was so windy up
at the last floor and view was superb, i
did this after midnight, scaed ppl complain
to hdb... hehehehe

dreamingtree

hi new neighbours

any update so far?
i cant wait to collect my keys either *sigh*

were u all from the enbloc or bto?

hope to c u around :]

ribenali

Hi NEW NEIGHBOURS!!!

I made a mistake, my unit is 43, not 83.

dreamingtree,
i got my place under SERS.

bell,
still waiting... no signs of getting keys yet.

My hubby went to d place yesterday, he told me already got pple move inside liao but only for blk A.

I have a very good ID to intro. Anyone who is interested to know, can email me at [email protected]
I can send u his contact. He is very sincere and humourous person. His carpentary works comes along with 8 yrs warranty - and this is something that u can hardly come across in this industry; very good worksmanship.

I already had my place designed and cant wait to get my keys and start the reno soon!!

crystal_cloud

hi Penny,
i still waiting for your qoute to send me

saw your ID firm is being recommended in reno talk forum also, as one of the advertiser.

their design is nice..but duno costly or not coz to me, it appear to be costly!

crystal_cloud

just met up with an ID and he has suggested placeing 3 ft cupboard each at the side of the bed, which makes up 6 ft total.
he advised that room has no space for long cupboard (6ft for us both) since the aircon ledge is in the MBR

wonder y hdb built the aircon ledge in MBR and not in service yard?

anyone of your managed to solve this? given that walk in wardrbe option is out

blessedwedding

pink cloud...
ya, hdb shld have put the aircon ledge in svc yard... all the ID i have met, they suggest to walk in wardrobe. i also dont want to have walk in wardrobe cos need to hack the wall.. haiz... the MBR layout is very bad...
however, got one ID suggest to make a wardbrobe at the aircon ledge... meaning the aircon ledge is hidden inside the wardrobe.. but my fren said not a good idea cos water may leak to wardrobe..

have u selected ID? im still sourcing and hard to decide which one is good as most of them dont provide 3D drawing.

crystal_cloud

Dear Bell,

how come you also dun wana hack the wall?
for us is thinking of resale after 5 years..but not very much cfm on this option..we just dun wana do anyting to the original structure incase if we decided to sell, wont have hard time finding a buyer.

actually i wana do walk in wardrobe...but coz if do that, we have to relay the tiles..so wil be additional costs. (ours comes with tiles)
yap, the one and only ID i met also suggested the same thing.

He says, i can have a wardrobe to build over the aircon ledge window, but when i open the wardrobe, i should expect to see the window of the aircon ledge!
no way man! haha

i have only met up with 1 from xx coy (i cant type out the name as it is blocked in this site).

how many have you met? quite afraid that they will advertenly leave out some essenstial details in quote then making you top up eventually.

are you geting a loan?

crystal_cloud

i live in 28B.

recently had some queries between 2 IDs.
So i decided to ask HDB directly
I was quote $550 by the contractor and was told this amount would go to the HDB’s QP directly. Is this true?

(the wall to be hacked is on the non concrete wall of master bedroom to allow the building of walk in wardrobe)

she wrote this to her colleague: XXX
Please assist to reply to writer's query regarding her renovation application. She will be collecting the keys to the above new flat on 5 Nov 2009.

and i din even know??????
i din even received any letters?!!!!

blessedwedding

my hubby is the one wish not to hack the wall cos its easier to sell if we wish to after 5yrs. so trying to explore what we can do.. am thinking not to put any wardrobe in MBR. just let the wardrobe on the nex room since only both of us staying..

its hard to decide ID cos they dont provide 3D drawing so quite hard to determine is their design is good..

as for the hacking wall exps.. i tout ID will arrange everything for u.. i doubt we need to arrange with HDB..

u getting key in nov? thats very soon... when did u get the HDB letter? i need to know how much time frame i have as i need to reinvest out my cpf money first before i got the key.. so not sure hw many mths in advance hdb will send letter in notifying the collection of key..

we dont intend to take any reno loan.. we want to be debt free...

crystal_cloud

aiyo, same lo, hubby also has your hubby's thinking.
suddenly he relented after hearing the design idea of an ID

hahaha so happy!

think some IDs do provide 3D drawings prior to signing with them..

hacking of wall, i have checked personally with HDB that there is NO PE assessments needed..hence no PE fees if we hack those hollow walls. (that is, those thin line drawings on floor plan)

i din even know i will be getting keys in nov until i saw her forwarded email to her colleague.
Hence i emailed her to check..now waiting for her reply.

din receive any letters!!!

emmm happy for you that you do not need loan..very good planning

for us, we just completed our AD and din knw actualy house wil be ready in 2009..
haiz..poor planning.

crystal_cloud

just wondering how much have you all decided to spend on your reno?
i wana do some findings to the reno costs so i dont over spent or under budget based on the first quote i receive.

dash80

Finally got to finalised our concept and colour with my ID, now waiting for the 3D drawings to be out...so excited

blessedwedding

hi bryce, i am interested on the quotes too. can pm me?

Hi pink, how come yours come with tiles? When did you tell hdb that u want to include tiles? we were not informed that we can have flooring ready. so hw much extra did you pay for the flooring? homogenous tile or ceramic tiles?

crystal_cloud

hi bell,

mine is one of the units with tiles.
the tiles are ceramic tiles..
i would very much prefer homogenous tiles but hdb standard tiles are ceramic..and of coz it's cheaper..so we took that.

i forgot how much additional..guess is 3k? or 2k plus..

have u all met any ID firmS?
i have met baroque, uni*** (replace *** as max), v*gas (replace * with e, and home success.
cant decide which to take.

dash80

I am still waiting for the quote to come back...

So far, we only paid an appointment fee for him to start the drawing.

Had our first viewing of the 3D 2 weeks back, but we had some ammendment and will be waiting to view the second draft somewhere this week..

Pinkcloud, Bell, I'll get in touch with you all once i have my quote..

How about your progress ? How much is your package ?

There is a SITEX fair this coming weekend, may drop by to buy the electrical stuffs...

crystal_cloud

HI Bryce,
thanks for reply!

yours is plush living right?
i did hack away some walls to makeroom for a walk in wardrobe.

cannot decide between the 3 lo.
gosh..i think im behind time to make it for CNY.

SITEX do have fridge for sale right?
emmm good idea..mayb i can go take a look too

do PM me when u have the quote..i will forward you mine to exchange

blessedwedding

hi bryce, any special reason u choose plush living? recomended by fren? is their 3D design good? can share? i went few IDs but cant decide which to choose cos dont knw which one has good workmanship, good design.. hard to design based on the 2D drawing.. most of them dont draw 3D plan until u sign up with them.. so a bit sianzz.
btw, are u hacking the MBR wall for wardrobe?

dash80

Hi Bell,

I shortlisted him after viewing to close to 20 ID firms..

He was able to comprehend what I really wants and his proposal so far fits my requirement.

PM me if you wants more detail...

I am not hacking the wall for wardrobe as I have use for the other room....