Dover Cresent

crystal_cloud

meandtim,u already had your wedding isit?
for me, still stressed up in wedding preps, so dun have time to source on house info yet..

u hacking the wall to do wat? wat is Haulage?

how many of your are doing some changes to exisiting toilet? heard that the hdb toilets are ugly in layout....
wonder how much isit to change the deco of toilet?

i also want leh, meandtim or mashi, can pm me the info?

emm think i wana set up a DOVER group in facebook liao..haha mashi, like our whitelink group...

mashi_mashi

pink cloud,
can ar. keke... u can decide on the title. then juz start to add ppl in. haha..

FYI, i suggest u c the layout of the toilet first. before deciding. it might nt b ugly lar. depends on ur requirement. toilet tiles cannot b touch. so the most u can do is overlay the toilet tiles. unless there is a need n u hv the extra budget.

after u set up the group in FB then can ask all ppl who is interested to join to give FB email. so can add all. haha..

pink cloud / joycelim,
meandtim haven PM me yet. need to wait awhile.

haha,

crystal_cloud

erm erm....i suddenly got remninded that if im e one creating hor, then people will know im pinkcloud leh.. :S with my face as creator :S

how anyone dun mind revealing identity to create as moderator? heheh

meandtim

Mashi
Pm-ed you.. =)

Pinkcloud,

Yes, I just had my customery this March, so now is full force into house reno.. How is your wedding prep coming along?

I also tot of overlaying the ugly tiles in the toilet. But then again it will cost me a fortune. My ID suggested to keep the floor tiles and use a nice mirror to cover the tiles on the wall.. this part we still have to see the real thing before finalising it.

Haulage is the money you give HDB (ard 100 +) for throwing away the rubbish at the end of your reno. But the clearing of these rubbish is done by the firm you engaged and not HDB. Conclusion is i have no idea why we are paying HDB.. hahah..
The fee is quite dependent on the estate, so I am not so sure about ours. Is just that my ID highlighted it to me during our discussion of the quote..

Mashi/Pinkcloud/joycelin,
Do add me if you all do create Dover group in FB yar... =)

meandtim

Mashi,

I do not have the softcopy of the final quote yet, so what i have PMed you is a rough description.

In any case, you can call up and make an appt to see and discuss.. =)

mashi_mashi

meandtim,

received ur PM liao, nt bad deal lor. haha..
I will look thru n mayb will drop her a call at later stage.
my flat need to c fengshui. so tink only after finalise the details fr my fenshui master then can c which ID can do to my liking
haha

meandtim

mashi,

Actually you reminded me that i may need to see fengshui too.. (forgot hubby side have fengshui master) But still will try to strike a balance between design and fengshui.. since i really like what my ID proposed.. =)

Still early .. we can still choose choose choose until we satisfied..haha..

mashi_mashi

meandtim,
haha.. is like tat. so hope wat the fengshui master say can match wif the ID. so time for searching again. lol....

crystal_cloud

meandtim that's very good pointer..din know have to account for the trash disposal charges..

mashi/ meandtim, can pm me the quote too?

mashi_mashi

pink cloud,
me report there liao. haha...

hmm. i go to another forum to post the FB group. also dover crescent owners. haha...

mashi_mashi

Daniel,
nope. cannot go in yet. if u c wat we post there. is the person sneak in de. haha....

only Blk A hv date. blk b n c is 4qtr 09
blk d is next yr.

dash80

I am in blk A, saw the date change to Sept liao...

Sigh...bet we wont know the reason of the delay..

By the way, nice pics of the flat in FB, anyone know which block is that ?

crystal_cloud

Bryce, sep better than nothing ok!!
Intially we expected early last qtr..which is anytime in Oct..but guess now, quite tough leh.

anyone knows how long does a typical renovation for 4 room last? 1 month?

mashi_mashi

pink cloud,
reno is abt 1-2mths. depending on the tings u doing...

ya. was there ytd looking. saw tat blk D is building the top liao. so progress still ok.
the rest of the blks look ok to me liao. tink they doin the landscaping.... block off certain areas inside...

mashi_mashi

Daniel,
nt really lar. depends on hw fast u wan ur flat to b ready lor. if u wan fast, then get ID first. when flat comes, can start work le lor.

if nt, can wait til get the keys then look for ID..

farhan01

yesterday nite i passed b blk 28A, its roaring
to go, most of the fences have been removed
and the void deck has clear view, feel so much
can just enter and go in, can see the
contractors working on the other blks rather
than A, guess its complete for occupation, wondering wats holding HDB from releasing
the keys.

dash80

I received a letter from HDB informing that my flat is close to completion in Sep09 and they will invite me to collect the keys when the flat is ready...

I from Blk A..so excited..

mashi_mashi

Farhan,
nope. mine is blk C.

heard tat Blk A-C shld b able to get keys by nov. dun knw blk D can or nt lar.

my fren told me. becoz at the same time got few areas giving keys. so they hv to stagger all the keys issuing time.

ribenali

Seems like this thread is very quiet. Anyone gotten the keys? I rece a letter from HDB tat my place will be ready in Oct 2009 and i estimate that i might b getting the keys by end of this year. I had my guo da li in Aug, will be holding my customary in Sept, Banquet in Oct and prob nov collect keys. So happening. Every mth got something to b busy with.

Anyone gotten an ID to do the work liao? I had juz seen the layout of my place. Really cant wait to move in asap!!!

mashi_mashi

me got letter fr HDB to check on the loan things
then say will get keys soon. haha... me fr blk C

tink the thread will get active once all start to get keys.
so far no one get keys yet...