Dover Cresent

crystal_cloud

hi noif,

thanks for sharing!

emm personally feel our blk is very far from dover mrt..i figured out walk also need to walk quite long..i decided to take bus to mrt..every morning to work..opp acs.

hope they will construct a feeder bus service hor..haiz..

but my htb says he likes it coz its not directly beside mrt coz of the noise from trains.

cklein23

no worries.

there are buses from either side of the road to the mrt station. is onli whether u r going to dover or bouna vista onli

rena87

Quality Moving Services

Felicia @ 96811159

Specialise in House, Shop , Office, Foctory, WareHouse, School, Retail Shop and Etc .... Relocation

WareHouse to Exhibition Monthly or Weekly

Wrapping & Packing of all items

Dismantle and Assemble for all needed items

Protective wrapping for all Fragile items

Disposal

Partitions dismantle and assemble

Relocation of SafeBox and Piano With protective wrapping

Painting Services

Cleaning Services

Reliable Workers

No Hidden Cost

Free Boxes and Protective wrapping

Free Qotations

24 Hours Services

For Booking of time and Enquiry please feel free to call Felicia @ 96811159

mashi_mashi

charles chang,
Blk D is the latest due to its the last to start work. if u look to the earlier archieve, tink one of the forumers got say y like tat.

but if u got go to the site to c before u choose, u will knw tat blk D will b the last to b ready. but there is chances that the blk can be ready earlier as the dates given nw is actually earlier than the completion date.

so cannot complain liao...

pink cloud,
tink blk a,b n c are all still painting lor. but progess slow liao.. i take mrt pass by also like nothing much different.lol...

c got time then i go to the site to c c look look. haha

crystal_cloud

mashi,
so we are still looking at last qtr of 09 for our flats isit?? im lost.

how come i din receive any updates from hdb and someone else from this thread does?

mashi_mashi

pink cloud,
mine is blk c. still at 4th qtr 2009.

no lar. u wun receive updates till nearer date. the only place tat u can c ur home updates is at the MyHDBPage at HDB website...

u can check on urs at the website using ur singpass...

crystal_cloud

emm ok quite safe since mine is blk B..
must be around your date.

ask you, do you have any figures in mind for your reno? i jus wan a rough gauge..

eg, 40k, 30k, 20k???

mashi_mashi

pink cloud,
i planning to keep within 30k lor.

i knw 20k is nt able to do much as need to do flooring, cabinets all these.. My fren got premium flat also used ard 21k on reno.

but still depends on wat u intend to do for ur flat...

wat abt u?

farhan01

all the lights are up and can have a good
view from the MSCP. you can see the corridor walkways on every level. interesting. wat u
say could be the case oso but thought everything internal, so was done while they did
the stacking, if all concealed how to do
after they finish up the building, dunno i a
bit blur oso

luppiluppi

last weekend , i went to have a look at them again , they are painting internal of block A . i saw some lightings in block D at about 15 level and above. guess they doing some testing

mashi_mashi

haha... actually i will say they do quite fast le.
Blk D, the build n do lightings together. to speed up the whole project. counted nt bad.
tink blk D mayb can take earlier...

provided they are doing fast lor...

crystal_cloud

mashi, sorry for late reply.

mayb also keep it MAX is 30k and not more than that.

thinking of hacking the wall of the first room that is next to living room to be glass wall instead..just 1 face of it to make the hall more spacious.

rest is jus mayb build in shoe cabinet, a mirrow facing dining table, kitchen..thats it.

try to be as minimal as possible coz we have not much budget.

mashi_mashi

pink cloud,
its ok lar. tink ard the same. wow... doing hacking ar. me also considering. but then mah. c hw the fengshui master say n my ID say ba.

now plan liao for me is no use...

meandtim

Hai... also good lor.. more time to save up for the reno..

I also tot of hacking wall.. but quite ex.. and also may not be approved by HDB, since the wall i wan to hack is the wall shared by the kitchen and the entrance corridor..

I am actually getting quotes from I-Bridge now.. see how lor...

charles_zhang

I think it should be 30 storeys. B&C 40 storeys, D 35 storeys.

I think it would be better for people start move in when BLK D constsruction finished, otherwise very dirty & mess

mashi_mashi

meandtim,
ya lor. abit sianz. wondering when then complete.

those stay at blk A, any updates fr ur side? Have u receive letter fr HDB regarding the collection of keys?

heard tat normally ard 3mths b4 collection of keys, HDB will send letter de.

crystal_cloud

i stay in blk B!!

dreaded to stay in rented room now..

hope to move in asap at least in dec!

last qtr ma..i hope to get it by OCT..m i too ambitious?

mashi_mashi

pink cloud,
mine is blk C. keke...

lol.. but then u at least need to do some reno mah. so also nt so fast. dun tink can shift in by dec lor. tats wat i tink...

crystal_cloud

yaya....same as us...
when get keys u share with me your quotation from designer can?

who knows if we approach same contractor will get discount..

meandtim

Mashi.. I am from blk A lor.. still no letters.. i keep hoping to see it but no... =(

I went there on saturday, lights up and the void deck is kinda tidy up, but the grasses and trees not in yet all the yellow soil.. hai..

My hubby and I has more or less comfirm ID liao.. now is just waiting to get the keys. We also aiming to move in before chinese new year!

meandtim

Mashi/Pink cloud..
Jus to share my quote.. too much details to type here but the total is 29K. Note: not inclusive of Haulage, PE Fees is needed since i hacking wall and the Electrical Works fees.
We are still trying to bring it lower by omitting some mosiac tiles.. =)

mashi_mashi

meandtim,
haha.. tink alot of us here hope to shift in b4 CNY ba. keke...

hoping to c more gd results. tink once blk D finish building, my chances to get keys soon is higher. keke...

oh. 29k ar. hmm.. which ID u using? can share?
u do alot of carpentary ma?