select ytd de.
haha

so we are neighbourhood neighbours...

so are u married or getting married??

mashi_mashi

oh. me ar.

ROM n Customary together. Next yr oct.
keke...

juz hope tat the flat can be ready earlier abit..

so tink tat u also quite young lor. keke

mashi_mashi

haha... me older than u.

27 this yr. so next yr confirm hv to AD liao. haha...

yup. but tink A-C might hv the chance to take earlier.

blk D, tink mayb 2010 liao. as i went there to c, D juz started to build. tat time nt even 10storey...

nw i nt sure lar... hope all can take early..

if can take earlier for me is gd. so after AD can shift in liao.
haha

luppiluppi

wow i realli hope that they faster build. so excited over reno stuff now
yea i know still about 2 more years to go but hee hee still just too excited about everything.

mashi_mashi

hi Joycelim,

keke.. the flats will normally be ready earlier lor...

haha... its like tat de. 1st flat tat u own mah..
lol...

luppiluppi

i got information from the church that they might extend the church and maybe build another storey . . . .dunno how high will it be ....

fullofgrace

Hi Joyce and Mashi!

am at blk D and unit blocked by church
but still the best choice when my turn
whatever disadvantage... getting Dover is my dream come true hehe

mashi_mashi

calvin,

is it? hmm... so fast ar..
then wat abt blk C? keke..

tink blk D will b the last..
as still building level 8 like tat when i last c it..

do u tink blk C can get by early next yr? as seems like it is also building to 40th storey like tat...

cklein23

this one i m not so sure.

aniway i now living in dover cres liao. hahahaa

my future hse is a 5 min walk away from my parent hse.

mashi mashi, hope tat our future neigbours will be friendly

mashi_mashi

oic. so near ar...

then when u free, take a walk n look hw high our blk is liao. then keep me updated.

fr there mayb can knw whether we can take keys earlier or nt. haha

ya. hope so. so far only knw u lei. knw u sure friendly de. haha

meandtim

Me too has just selected a unit at 28A on monday....
really excited about the renovation stuff now..
I went down and had a look that day, 28A-C are done already left Block D, really hope can get the unit earlier than 2010..hehe

mashi_mashi

hi meandtim,

so u took the high storey in blk A is it?
haha...

ya. tink all of us here hope to get the flats early... juz pray hard lor...

then next we can tok abt the reno here liao..
haha

meandtim

mashi mashi .. you are right!
Actually my choice was 28D 17-79 one.. but FH likes high high floors so i bo bian.. even though knowing the rubbish chute is next to us...
hai...

Yar... Aside the downside, i am even more excited on how to renovate my house.. I even bought this month issue of LookBox as it is featuring small spaces and making them look big and sophisticated... really nice...

mashi_mashi

meandtim,

as i was on the look out of the availablitiy for the flats. thus when u say u take tat blk i roughly knw which unit liao. haha..

my unit also beside the rubbish chute. but mine was much lower flr then u. but still ok lar.

we perfer to go for the space. haha.. but since urs so high flooring, the rubbish chute wun b much a prob.. haha...

haha.. me also looking at ID. but knw nt so fast get flats. so slowly slowly c...

tckrto

simi back flow problem? i think dat problem is becos too many pple flush altogether liao LOL! dats why got back flow.

meandtim

mashi mashi, I agree with you on looking out for space... we really paying a lot of money liao... need to justify a bit... hehehe...

I also slowly looking around for ideas... still thinking whether to look for ID or jus design myself and look for contractor....

see that your AD in next yr oct? finalise on your banquet and PG stuffs yet?

Mine will be in March next year.. =)

meandtim

I tot now all the water tanks are situated at the top of the flat, will there still be back flow problem???? hmmm...

tckrto

meandtim, water tank at the top is supply water. Wat Joyce mention is the bowl problem. When doing flushing tends to have backflow problem (cannot completely flush away the "sai")

meandtim

huh... then how? dun flush ah... haha...

I hope we dun have this problem too... the place i am staying now already giveing flushing problems liao... headache leh....

luppiluppi

hi all ,

Cos i read from tanglin halt threads , they got this problem , when we get ours, think the first the to check is to make sure out toilet bowl flushes everything

fullofgrace

Hihi Joyce

unit 81?? hmm.. no i am at blk 28D unit 71...

Hihi Calvin , we are neighbors now and also for our future house wor... hahahah

mashi_mashi

joycelim,

PG means Photographer
VG means Videographer

aiyo. not neighbours but u all still staying in the same blk ma..

hmm.. but calvin, we really are neighbours... haha

meandtim

mashi mashi..
you have any PG or VG in mind?
I've engaged Sundayz Photography as my PG, not having any VG leh.. budget.. hehe

Joyce,
you are right about the thread.. hmm.. worrying...

Fullofgrace,

thanks for the infor from wikipedia.. so happy and excited .. hehe... especially can find so many future neighbourhood neighbours here...
Your

mashi_mashi

meandtim,

ya. budget abt 2.5 - 3k for PG n VG.
haha.

still sourcing ard. got quite a few in mind. need to check out their works first..

no need to worry so much. wait til get the flat then c hw it goes lor.
haha

blessedwedding

hi meandtim, y u din take 28D #17-79? not good meh? so which unit did u take?

calvin, 28a&b will be ready by nxt yr cny?? got so fast meh??
u mean the four block will be released at different timing? i tout hdb will only release the key once all blocks are fully built and ready... pls advise..

mashi_mashi

hi Bell,

u haven tell me which unit u choosen. still waiting for ur PM. haha..

HDB will release those completed ones early. they will not wait til all the blks ready then release. becoz the later they release, means the later the owners will then pay. haha

HDB also clever de. haha

meandtim

Hi Bell,

actually 17-79 is one of the best units in my opinion lar... but just that not high enough for my BF ..so i also bo bian.... i am not so particular about high floors. i am more particular about the sqm of the house ... hehe..