Derma-rx Users?

sorry for the late reply. There are no expiry date for the package and there is a free microdermabrasion and free skin analysis plus $200 worth of treatment or miraclear prodts.

so far almost all their therapist at china sq r friendly and gd, no special preference for me

Hi Kat

im using their milk cleanser. Nice scent but i still prefer my previous milk cleanser from Exuviance. Cleans more thoroughly...

hi whiteveil,

can tell me how u use the DRx milk cleanser?
is it wash fash, squeeze the milk cleanser and apply on face, then wash away?

cozs i did this way and find that like nothin leh... no foam... no soapy feeling. then i use the foaming cleanser... at least got foam.

HI Kat,

apply milk cleanser on dry face, then slowly massage with some water. when ready to wash off, use tissue or wet towel to wipe off before rinse off with water.

Just came on this thread and this product looks great!
Could anyone tell me how much miraclear brightner and Miraclear Activator costs? How about the illuminator? hehe..got to save up money for a trip down.
Tks!

Hi Whiteveil,

So glad you are still popping in..

I just started on CF, lightener and Vit-A... My skin is peeling and I have tiny red bumps on my skin which used to be cleared... Whole face feels a little hot and irritated... Do you experienced this? I went to the clinic yesterday afternoon, the nurse told me to apply the soothing cream and to reduce the usage of Vit-A... Hope it will be ok soon...

How long did you take to see the effects? What facials did you take? How do you find them?

yes......the 'nurse' is rite. Vit A is believed to cause the peeling cos it has skin renewal or exfoliation effect. think u shld stop using tat untill ur skin recovered frm the peeling or reduce the usuage as it may be alittle strong on u.

im using their AC, BF and BS. as for facials, i normally take the Intensive blemish treatment, sonic cleansing or microdermabrasion.

Hi Whiteveil,

Thanks for the advice... Am thinking of reducing the usage of Vit-A to alternate nites... Think I better stop for a while cos the irritation is subsiding, and I won't want it to recur...

What is sonic cleansing?

I have tried microdermabrasion before at a facial salon... Does DRx uses diamonds as well? What effects do you see after the dermabrasion?

Sory for asking for so many questions... Curious abt DRx compared to other salons...Thanks!

sonic cleansing is their basic cleansing + vit c/a. they use a machine to do cleansing and extractions first before a manual extractions. tats y i feel they r more thorough cos they extract two rounds.

yes, they use diamond tone and crystal...to exfoliate and smoothen the surface. face feel fairer after that

I'm also using Derma-rx products. It's been one yr and am still using. Think the products are pretty good, esp. the CF & BF.

Calling all Derma-rx users!!!

R u gers still ard???
heard a few gd comments abt them, can i kw how much is their facial?? and wat is CF & BF?

Anyone used their Max-C or miraclear Antioxidant? Which is better? I am thinking of using Max-C or Antioxidant at night after Vit-a-gel to help cell renewal during the night. Though the therapist advised to use MaxC in the morning. Anyone uses Vit-a-gel and MaxC this way?

has anyone seen Dr SK Tan for red marks left behind from pimples? can someone pls share their experience? Cos he is so expensive, want to make sure that his treatments really work b4 i go. Thanks.

i have a few products to let go cos i have too many products to use currently, pls let me know if you are interested.

1) Miraclear - Anticomedone (original price $80, selling at $60)
2) DRX - Comedone Formula (original price at $63, selling at $50)
3) DRX - Blemish Formula (Original price at $63, selling at $50).

Prices are negotiable.

any 1 went to drx for facial?
any recommendation for any therapist?
i had tried evelyn a few times,she not good,thinking of changing another therapist...

i am a new comer to this thread.heard some good things about drx. would like to find out more.

i have severe pitted scarring problem on the face. anybody else facing the same problem? any idea what is the treatment price range like?

I suffered a bad outbreak on my entire forehead and around mouth area after I came back from BKK and am looking for a quick fix to solve this as my AD is 2mths away..will DRX be able to help me?

Anyone using Hydrator? I am using my first bottle but I find it a bit oily. In less than an hour after application, my cheeks are oily. My skin is usually oil on T-zone and not cheeks. Any feedback?

Hi BB queen, I've used finish a bottle of Hydrator and find it very gd as it moisturise my skin and it's not oily... it's just turn to water if u spread it too much

Hi kkjc0517,

thanks for the offer.just went to see Dr Tan for the 1st time today..he said my condition is not suitable to do facial as I still have quite a lot of active big pimples..he asked me to take doxycline and use the Derma X pdt range...praying that my condition will improve with this new pdt range...2 mths is all that I have..

hi blueflower, i went for the 50% promo. basically u get to try any teatment at 50% off for the first month, for first timer only. dunno when it will end but it's not a new promo actually, think it's an on going thing to attract new customers.

hi tsh,i dun have the list but each treatment is $100+. For normal cleansing, they'll usually recommend sonic + mircrodermabrasion (considers 2 treatments) which cost abt $230(around there...cant remember liao).

now they have this promo where u pay $1728 (excluding GST) and u get 1,728 + 200 free credits. u can use this credits to buy any facial treatments or products and for each purchase (facial or products) u get 20% off. i thot it's a good deal so i bought this package liao

May i ask, anyone of u all here using Chira-Wash or Milk Cleanser? hws the feedback huh? i have dry and sensitive skin, i am concerned that the foaming cleanser may be too drying for me.....

Anyone can share the experience of microdermabrasion? How is it? I tried sonic cleansing before...was recommended to do microderm...but quite exp if were to do both together....Does the microderma includes mask, and a bit of facial?

the milk cleanser is not drying at all, in fact doesnt cleanse v well.

microdermabrasion consist of only the suction (to remove dead skin) and the diamond peel tat smoothen scars. does not include facial or mask.

may I ask if the results from microderbrasion is good?can we say a difference fr the 1st try?or must we do a few times to be able to see the effect?

i went for my first visit last week. bought the whole range of products which cost about $480 (incl consultation fee). the serivce of the clinic assistants are really good but i can't help but find dr tan abit ya ya or maybe cuz it's my first visit and my skin is really bad.

anyone with acne/pimple marks/open pores can share how your long it takes for your skin to improve?

i will be going back for review in 3 weeks' time. X fingers i will see my skin improving

have just done the 1st trial of sonic cleansing and microdermabrasion at 50% off..realized that the DRX clinic package are different from the other outlets.They only have fixed package of 10 sessions of the same treatment..reason is coz DRX clinic is IS09001 certified whereas DRX centres are not so they need to ensure that the treatments really work on them..if everytime try different ones, then effect won't be so good.sonic+microdremabrasion is 10 X $215 x 85%=$1827.50.the therapist say if combine with friend to get 20 sessions pkg,it will be 25% disc, which will work out to be $1612.50.

wondering if anyone is keen to get this package?then we can combine together..am taking the package in 2 wks time the next time I go.