Derma-rx Users?

hi wise..

oops...i wasn't told to take vit c or e pills, what's the purpose for taking the vit pills huh? i take evening primrose think got vit e, is that okie?

wow hi wise, thanks for the links...

Hi cinderella,

you r welcome. mi quite kaisu... every morning drink a glass of manuka honey with empty stomach. was said to aid in better skin.

had been drinking for almost 5-6 mths.

ha ha cinderella,

no choice leh... mi not natural beauty so got to have external factor to help.... olreadi dont hv beauty face, so at least have a clear good skin... ;p it somehow b'came a rountine after a while.

hi wise, today is my 2nd visit to dr lee at drx..
i asked him why issit that my face is so oily and also why does it have many oil clots (white) appearing on my face...he says it's the CF and Vit A purging out the oil and whatever clots i have in the layers of my skin...he says not to worry, once all cleared, it will not appear ... and he also reassured me that there's no oil in his products...he says if there is oil on my face after using the products, it means my face is really v oily...i suppose this could also be the products purging out the unwanted oils in the face? heee

hi all i am new here and have been following the thread. Where is the DRx at chinasq? DOES doc tan station there sometimes? i tot of trying out the products,my skin need major cleansing bfore my ad jul 05. wats so good of his pdts compare to other skin doc? please advice

Hi Cinderella,

mi just back fm honeymoon. went to korea. mi super oily face became super dry after mi trip.

oh dear, vit A is "buring" yr face? did u tell Doc? mi only used Vit A alternate days not everyday. may b u can called him to chk?

Hi Snap/Audrey...

U Chg yr username huh... mi blur liao. ke keee..

To me it $$ well spend. It painful of coz as the 1st visit mi spend nearly S$500 for products... but the result is visible. All my friends commended... ke keee. & the products life spend is kinda long. so it abt the same to some major brands. mi hubby is olso using 'em now. can see result too. ;p

as i mentioned to Cinderella before, to speed up try to drink more water & chrg up wif Vit C & E & manuka honey if possible....

Hihi~ I'm new to this thread.. but have already visit Derma Rx @ ChinaSq a month ago.. So far been to their facials and and IPL treatments 3 times..
I realised there are more pimples.. is it the aftermath of the facial and IPL purging out the impurities?? I hope it is and i hope it will go away SOON..
Anyone tried their IPL? Watz the feedback? I think Evon does a more thorough job in extraction, but everytime she will ask mi if i wanna take up their 1728 package.. I shake my head...

hi wise!
for v long time, my msg was left here...so i thot no one coming in here to post msg liao heee now see msgs happy

wah how was korea? must have enjoyed yourselves...any wedding pics to share? heee must be the change in weather that's why the change in skin condition...but you prefer dry or oily? heee i prefer dry
at least can put moisturiser...
yah i guess Vit A too strong for my face...i told doc my face burns he ask me to use once a week first...and apply v thin layer but the moment i did that...next few days, can see small holes already..ever since i stopped using..haven't call doc to check leh...

iluvpurin, i've not tried their treatments yet, i was told by doc lee to go for sonic cleansing, i'm still considering...issit painful?

After reading this DRXx thread, I'm planning to visit Dr Tan to help me with my acne problem and I hope he can help me with it.

I've been using Roaccutane for 6 years and stopped last Feb as got married then. After sopping it for almost a year, my acne got worst and those Vit A cream prescribed by my skin doc has burned my face (alot of white heads and face is red, dry and painful when u smile).
My skin doc told me that there's no cure for me except to get pregnant since mine is due to hormone imbalance, so with pregnancy, it'll sort of alter my hormone.
Of course I can go back to Roccutane or those birth control contraceptives which I don't wan since I wanna have baby.

I'm hoping that Dr Tan can have better solution (instead of getting pregnant) for me to cure my acne.

Do you think it's advisable to go to DRx or should I stay with my current skin doc who offer me no help (except to get pregnant)?

I'm very interested in going for their facial as they've been promoting these few week for $39 per session. Any idea which facial is good for oily and acne skin?

Anyone tried the laser to remove dark spots and mole? Was told that it is a very painful process and is in dilemma whether should give it a try.

Hi Whiteveil,

Yes the promo is still on, went today, the treatment is not bad, tried demobrasion and sonic cleansing with vitamin C. To my surprise their treatment pdt is not very costly and quite reasonable. and theropist are quite friendly. If u are first time at DRx then u can try all their treatment at $39 for the first trial mth perions.

Hi Gini09,

really? thats great! hw much did u pay today then? 3 treatments = $39*3 ? did u pay abt $120 today in total? hw u find their extractions? is it through and painless? are they located at forum shopping centre? contact no?
sorry for my long questions.....:P

Hi Whiteveil,

I paid for 2 treatments, the sonic cleasing+ vitamin C is one treatment.
They have 2 branch one at forum one at China Square Central. But the advertisement only state China Square central add u can contact them at 6223 1555.

As for extraction yup, think not bad quite thorough and clean, as for pain a not... think individual threshold is different so cannot comment.

More info can be obtained fm www.derma-rx.com

Hi Gini09,

so happy! managed to book their 'earliest' appt on 27 Mar! Wah! they r really popular...all fully booked for the whole mth! think i must prebooked all my future appts with them too :P

most probably will be goin for sonic+vit c+microdermabrasion since its so cheap now. The lady told me the promo is valid for 1 mth from the day i use their first facial...does it means i can go for as many facials as i wan for that 1 mth for $39?

Hi Whiteveil,

Glad u r able to book them, yah they are really packed everyday. Yes u can go for as many facials as u can for $39, but the $39 is exclusive of 5% GST. So nett amt is $40.95. I'm going for the next treatment next tue in the afternoon as I'm off that day.

Hope you enjoy your treatment. Let me know abt it when done.

mi so long didnt come in liao.

am still using their products. but had stop on facial.... coz' saving $$ for house reno.

but i think their pdts is good.

hmmm... the promo sounds interesting. will check 'em out too.

Goood morning gini09,

Keep us posted of your usage.

Mi bght the facial wash, toner, CF, BF, Vit A, white & sunblock... rest cannot remember liao. but using CF & BF faithfully every day & nite.

Hi Wise,

That's a lot. But I still have other off the rack products i haven't finish. Will finish first before I try DRx

hi gin,

tat time mi KS loh. coz PS was coming so buy all the completed range. ;P

but, no regrets. BTW, hubby now olso using. did c improvement too.

Hi Wise,

GLad to hear that, thinking of whether taking up their package, but think it's not bad. However think my second session with them was not a very nice experience, firstly the therapist is changed as they've a new system now where the therapist schedule will be rotating between forum and China Square. Thus didn't get the therapist who did for me the first time. Feel the treatment they done is like very rush, didn't have any consultation b4 or after my facial. The IPL also like less than 15 mins done liao.

Hi, I m new here..Just went for my 1st appt wif DRX yesterday. Saw its promo thru the mag. Hv tried the Micro & Sonic. Face seems clean. Therapist also recommended I buy the CF which cost S$60. Tot of buying the full range pdts.

Wise, able to advice how much u pay for the wash, toner etc.

Anyone sign their pkg. Wondering what is their package price like

anyone tried their FPL treatment before? mi went for facial the other day, everything was fine but my pores seem to be BIGGER and OPEN after the facial leh....as its my first FPL session, im not sure whether its the norm for bigger/open pores after treatment? Any comments appreciated...thanks

Hi, I'm new here too. been using DRX for abt 2 weeks. My family doctor recommend me the product therefore i did not go to china sq or forum. But till now, I dun seems to see any results.

Jen, can tell me abt their promo? Which magazine ad the promotion?

The foaming cleanser I bought is $36, CF and BF is $63 each.

Can anyone tell me which product of DRX removes scar?

Katherine,

You can go to the website "www.drxcenter.com". This is the promo:

First time customers can now enjoy any DRx treatments at only $39* for the first month! Experience the DRx difference in as many treatments for as many times as you please during your inaugural month at this low introductory price. Call The DRx Center at 6223-1555 and make your appointment today.

I have done the micro & sonic, thus this is considered 2 treatment ($39 x 2). I am also using the CF, juz started few days will see if I can see any results.

What type of skin do you have?

hi unique,

thks for the info. btw, u did the micro & sonic.. how's it? good?

my skin type is combination.. T zone oily.

u went china sq one or orchard one?

hi kat,

i did the micro & sonic, seems good, face is clearer etc...but u shld noe, after a facial...face always seem much betta but after a few wks back to square one. it takes abt one and a half hr...

btw how is the cleanser that u hv bought?? dun u hv to use a toner before ur CF...do u hv to use both CF & BF...cos my therapist oni recommend me CF

I've tried for the sessions for a mth already, have tried sonic cleansing, micro and intesive blemish treatment. Finally decide to sign up for the package.sign up for the min package at $1728(b4 GST)

hi unique,

did they do a skin analysis for you? $39 is with GST?

the cleanser has a very nice fragance. after wash, face feel very smooth. my doctor never recommend me any toner and other product. just ask me to use BF and CF first. that's y i think i shd try the DRX first.

Hi gini,

wow the pkg seems x hor....wat do they hv in this pkg?

hi kat,

the therapist @ DRX advised me to use the CF after my toner. They didnt recommend BF to me. I hv the same condition as u combination skin, t zone oily, alot of blackheads/whiteheads, but these few days i use the CF, nose seem clearer.

I didnt so the skin analysis. You need to pay additional S$30 (I think). Therapist advised that is not a must to do it plus if we sign their pkg, their will be a skin analysis done FOC.

hi unique,

me juz call DRx center and it closed today.

oic.. so we need to pay additional $30 for the skin analysis..

actually BF is use after applying CF. it is for the suppression and control of blemishes and breakouts.

that time my condition quite bad, so doctor suggest use both both. maybe ur condition better. but if you read the earlier posting, they suggest use both better.

btw, when you go to DRx, is the therapist suggest u do sonic & mirco or you want to do it urself? do they give any suggestion or consultation?

Hi Kat,

They will look at my skin condition n advise me what to do but I presume they will advise us to do the sonic/micro.

Actually, at times I wonder if I juz go to the clinic for consultantion n purchase of their product will tat be gd enuff cos the therapist that I hv told me she had not gone for a facial for 2yrs, used only their pdts n her skin condition was very gd.

Plus, theirs r really juz facial n not like the normal facial salon tat we went to with massage etc.

Hi unique...

think i shd go down to DRx once for sonic & mirco. after my face is clean then I will juz go to normal clinic for the product.

think our face doesn't suit massage for face.

yap, i tink u shld go there n try esp now they hv tis promo tat is valid for 1 mth.

Which clinic u went to cos it seems to me tat u didnt go to the DRX clinic? How much u pay for consultation/pdts?

Hi Unique,

The package wks in a way that there's no fix no of treatment, you'll have 1728 cr for usage and every time u go for treatment they'll deduct the cr. But members will have 20% off, fm the usual price. And also enjoy discount on the mirclear product which I didn't get. Think will stick to Derma-Rx pdt.