Derma-rx Users?

hi wise,
yeah.. was recommended by the doc to ask me to go for the beauty fresh thingy... then do together with the sonic cleansing... he recommended that i do twice a wk, then slowly to once a wk depending on my progress lor... but so ex...
so i try my best to go at least once a wk lor.... painful!!

morning brambles!

it's kinda of like an EPL ('or FPL? haha i also dunno) but it's using a kinda machine.. which they have to flash on u (with some kind of laser).. kinda hot and painful lor... it's for those with acne and to help with acne scars... but not everybody need to use lah.. cos my acne even after eating antibiotics and applying the drx stuffs stil not much effect lor... and cos i getting photoshoot soon, so the doc suggest i go do as it'll speed up lor hehee..

hi ahblur,

wow, u got to tahan 2 kinds of pain. body pain & pocket pain. to do 2X per wk!! do they hv pckg? did u see any improvement??

mi kowtou u
106642.gif
.... to go thru this pain 2X weeky.... beli pain leh!! ouch! ouch!
106643.gif

guess for mei mei got2.... RENNNN!!

ahblur... i see. it's for getting rid of acne scars? something like laser?

den did u take their package or not? there's a package of 5 treatments rite? more worth it, if u need to do treatment frequently. dr did ask me to take that package when i told him that i want to be meimei for my big day. in the end, din take cuz too ex oredi

wise... the sonic cleansing is really that good huh? my PS in july. thinking of doing it b4 PS...

how long did it take for the redness to go off? i've got v sensitive skin. slight irritation can make it go v red instantly

hi ahblur,

may b u wanna to try honey drink? buy manuka honey fm natural farm. drink it 2X daily day & nite... helps to heals wound too.

mi bght manuka honey fm Taka, but friend said shld buy fm natural farm as manuka honey got diff grades... so mi wait till finish tis bottle 1st.

for reading ..www.manukahoney.co.uk
106651.gif

ello brambles,

mi suggestion is to try tis mth then u decided if u wanna to go again. @ least u hv a gap of 1 month before the PS. reasons: coz' no idea how sensitive u skin may react & how fast will it heal?? may b can chk wif Dr. do u hv pimples/ ance?

wen i did mi sonic cleansing those pimples on the 3rd & 4th layer of skin olso surface out. so will take awhile before healing. so meaning actually i went in with 3 pimples after sonic cleansing got 4 more pimples. those pimples suppose to appear at a later stage but was there after the cleaning. so r u ready for surprises??

106655.gif

wise... den cannot. can't afford to take the risk.

my MUA actually told me not to 'ka chiao' my face. she asked me not to go for facials if i'm currently not going for any regular facials. juz stick to my normal skincare routine.

me juz vain lah cuz u all say how good the sonic cleansing is and all... making me v tempted. okie... den me shall save the $. dun hv to do liao

hi brambles,

yeap. better dont kachiao yr face. coz' risk too high. luckily i onli know of sonic cleansing after mi PS. ;p

so, how's ur prep for PS? bght FH shirts? & yr shoe shoe liao?

hi brambles and wise...

yah.. twice the pain ah.. pocket pain also.. sigh.. each session cost me near to 150 bucks leh!!! and that is after discount somemore.. else will be 180plus ah... i took up their package for a fixed price, then each time just deduct the amt use from there lor... i did mine at china square there as recommended by doc as they say they don't have the beauty fresh machine at forum... then that package also entitles me to 20% discount on their new range of products under DRX also...

does anyone know whether the doc at derma-rx clinic offer any pdts or treatments for back blemishes?...have pimple marks at my back and thinking of ways to remove them. tried various kinds of scrubs also doesn't seem to help.

ahblur, got new range of DRx pdts? which ones?

claudia, w/in DRx pdt range, there's exfoliator n BF (blemish formula) which could treat blemishes etc. i'm not using any of those two but i suppose they shld work on the back too? u mite wanna check with dr?

Hi brmables,

nothing lah! bght a book @ popular. Title: "my waist is only 23" by a taiwan female author who's in her 50+ & having a waist of 23"!!is in chinese find it quite interesting.

it teaching some exercise with the help of acupressure points. lotsa diagrams & pictures.

wise... den did u try??? is it effective?

i wish for a smaller waist too but i've got big bones. think i'll look really funny with a 23" waist leh

hi brambles,

if can reduce by 1" mi beli happy.... dun dare too be "tam sim" (greedy) to be 23" ha haaa.

it olso teaches for beauty, liked how to slim the face/ chin area and enhances yr front & Behind, & for great legs etc... thru acupressure points & simple exercise. too bad no scanner else can scan some for you to see...

shld b effective, if mi discipline to do it everynite.... ;p

hi brambles...
sorry for my late reply.. had been really bz with work ..

yah.. the therapists at china square there told me there's a new range called "MIRACLEAR" which is like a sister brand to Derma-RX. They have even changed the display on their cabinets and the photos in that shop to this range too...

hi wise..

maybe i'll buy when my derma-rx products finish lor.. cos i signed up a package with them which entitles me to 20% discount of this range... and they say it's almost the same thing.. but i was wondering whether to consult the doctor first or not... hmm.. in a dilemma... sometimes i wonder if the centre at china square is it associated with dr chin han? cos seems like i never hear from the assistants at dr chin han's clinic saying there's a new range leh... hmmm

wise... true. will be good enuf if we can lose by 1" or 2" hor. hehe... cannot be too greedy

ahblur... thanks! nice name for that new range!
but i'd prob stick to DRx range till after my AD. better not anyhow change brands when the current one is working well for me

hi brambles..

yah.. i was thinking of that too... but that day after my facial.. the theurapist applied that new range on my skin (known as AB = anti-blemish and AC = anti comedone).. i think it was not bad haha.. i dunno whether is it because it's after my sonic cleansing that's why i feel the next day my skin very smooth hahah

hi wise..
no lah.. already first time round u feel it hehehe.. but that day was super painful.. cos she squeeze quite a bit.. so she put on the AB and AC after that for me... so next day i feel very much better.. hehehe.. though got scars.. but not so painful and bumpy hehe

Hi I,

OIC, too bad. although 70% r diagrams but u olso need to understand. Yr hubby can understand? may b u take a look @ the book then decided.

Can anybody tell me whether derma-rx's products are good in eliminating white & black heads, oily and sensitive skin??
Thanks...:D

jojo... they hv this CF (comedone formula) v good for removing white n blackheads. n for the stubborn ones, can 'loosen' them so that when u go for extraction, won't be that painful.

my skin is combination. still a bit oily but dunno if it's cuz of the sunblock that i'm applying. but generally complexion is ok now.

hope i've answered ur qns

hi jojo,

CF is good in controlling the black & white head & open pores too. used to hv lotsa black head on nose.. now seems to b gone!!

if u hv sensitive skin do highlight tat to the doctor.

Hi brambles & wise,

Thanks for the sharing...:D

Can i just go to the clinic to do the CF w/o buying their products?? Becosz' currently i just bought a set of skincare products so it will be very wasted if i buy derma-rx's products now. How much is the CF and how many sessions do i need to go thru? Consultation is S$50 right? Wow...very x hor..

Have y'all gals heard of 'Differin' b4. Heard from my friends that it is also good for removing white n blackheads leh.

Brambles, some sunblock lotions will block pores right? My skin feels oily n couldnt breathe and i developed loads of oil clogs cos of the sunblock!

hi jojo,

even if u can buy the CF w/o consultantion. but wont b sure if CF can b mix wif other products.

B faithful to yr products! dun mix coz u wont know wat outcome u may get.... risky!!

if your current brand is working fine for you, then dun switch. the problem wif us woman is always temp by other products/ ad or packaging.

hope mi not too harsh.

Hi brambles & wise...

Ooops...paisey..i thot the CF is a treatment.

Wise, it's alright. I totally agreed with u...i always kana temp by other products...hehehe. Just that my white & blackheads are giving me headache, very sian loh. Need to get rid of them so i will be mei mei on my wedding day...kekekee..

oooh...we haven't really confirm a date yet. We thot of 01/01/05, 03/04/05, 20/05/05 or 19/06/05.(The earlier the better...hehehe) We got bargain lor...still deciding to have dinner on wkday or wkend, even thot of having lunch banquet.If it is on a wkday...afraid that guests will not be convenient but if it is on wkend, our pockets will have a big hole so now having a hard time to decide. Need to settle within these few days loh.

What abt u, wise? Can give me advice on that?
Thanks...:D

hi all!!
long time never chat... so bz with work (AGAIN boohoohoo)...

hi jojo..
welcome! guess what? i'm also having a lunch banquet... on a sunday...

hi brambles and wise...
still went for the treatment.. but now once a wk.. still painful... sigh.. everytime i scared going there.. cos of the pain.. but today my colleague commented that my face looks smoother and brighter... so that's a good sign!!!

Dear ahblur,

Heard from my friends that the angbaos will shrink for the lunch banquet, how true is it??
Ur AD hasn't over right?? Which hotel r u having ur lunch banquet? Any good recommendation?

Btw, what treatment r u going thru? So really effective yuh?? How much per treatment leh? :D

Hi jojo..
sorry for my late reply.. have been really bz at work this few wks...

yah.. that's what most ppl say too.. that the angbao sure will shrink.. my AD is in Dec.. but am already keeping my fingers crossed..
I'm holding mine at a Chinese Restaurant at UOB Plaza on the 60th floor.. called Sichuan Dou Hua. Food is good, ambience is good too.. hopefully their banquet will be as nice

I'm gg thru a Sonic Cleansing and Beauty Fresh treatment... per treatment is 180 like that.. but if you sign up their package, each time will have 20% discount.

Hi ahblur,

Currently, i m on other skincare's products but it don't really help me to eliminate white & blackheads. Heard that the CF is very good, possible to just go and consult Dr.Tan & get only this products? Is he the push kind who keep asking u to buy products from him??

hi jojo...

no problem.. he's not the pushy kind.. in fact.. he's the type who will help you to save money.. cos i once asked him if i need to buy mask, he told me no need, don't waste money.. he's very nice and helpful... he'll be able to recommend the correct products for you to use.

Hi jojo & ahblur,

sorry for MIA. mi hd been BZ wif work too.....

hi jojo,
no sure if CF will work well with other product. shld consult the Doc by telling him u r using only CF wif other product.... not to scared u but no sure got side effect if mix & match...
dun wanna u end up paying more...

Long time didnt log in liao. Saw on "Wan Pao" Chinese nite newspaper. DRx @ China Sq having promo on the sonic cleansing.

Hi wise,

How many % of discount ah? :D

Thot of doing the sonic cleansing but scare that my face will turn reddish..I will be taking my PS next mth.

Hi jojo...

mi advise is to go after yr PS. coz' it cleans the skin after the heavy make up. think mi paid abt $60++ cant remember.

and wen cleansing some "hidden" pimples on 2/3rd layer of skin mght surface.... so tink u better wait till after PS lah.