Derma-rx Users?

hihi wise brambles and ahblur

sorry..me totally swamped with work..trying to beat deadline this friday....coz next monday going for the face thing...

heheh...i see you gals have been trying out birds nest and stuff....heheh....

apparently the clinic assistant mentioned something about it being an electro-surgery, not laser...but i dunno what the difference leh... so hopefully all is oky....now abit scared...dunno if got side effect or not....

can remember what the doc told you or not? was it laser surgery or something else....

hi wise..
i'm trying to drink more water and relax myself also hehee. but sometimes just can't help to feel stressed at work!! hehehe... jsut hope the scars after the pimples have healed will go away soon and no more pimples will pop up!! hehehe :P

morning ladies

yep yep...the burning thing....what is E/C? now i beginning to get scared...heheh..never mind..must pray hard, and have faith that all will go well...

ahblur...try aloe vera face gel or the tea tree oil from body shop...works good for my spots...can clear in 2-3 days.. no scar...but cannot squeeze it tho...

mi on MC for 3days... hving fever & soar throat....

Hi Ahblur,
tell u hubby dun stressted u lah... ke keee...
shld buy u a spa pckg... (^_^)

hi aureus..

but if i used the aloe vera face gel.. then i can't use my derma rx cleanser.. would it have other effects if they are mixed? cos that time when i used simple cleanser to remove my makeup.. i got allergic and got rashes..

hi wise..

haha not my hubby who stressed me.. it's my work.. very stressful someitmes...

Hi brambles

You mentioned you also asked to do the burning? I went for consultation. They also asked me to do it to remove my active white heads. Cant decide whether to do anot. You know anyone who have done it and how's the results?

hi aureus, dun worry. hv faith in chin han. he will ensure that u look 'mei mei'

wise, take care. drink lotsa n lotsa water. the whr is terrible these days...

hi kor... welcome!
i see u're another DRx user too. i was asked to do burning for some tiny skin growths. i'm not sure if they're the same as the active white heads u talked bout? mind if u elaborate a little bit more?

i din do the burning in the end. so far, DRx pdts has worked well on me, so i'm v satisfied. think i can live wif a couple of tiny skin growths

aureus is gonna do the burning. she'll prob update us after she's done it

thanks thanks ladies

just have to bear a few days with yucky black spots....

sounds abit scary though...burning the spots..but yep..will update you gals on how it went..coz have to be at home till it all falls out...

hi kor, did they tell you what procedure to do for the removal of active white heads? i dun think they will burn it...they will turn to black heads if they get burnt...hahahah....

after that i intend to go get my back scrubbed...thinking of wearing low back for wedding gown....vainpot i am..heheh

btw...anyone knows if drx facial caters to guys as well?

aureus is back and alive...hehe...spotty tho....
hihi wise.... i SURVIVED!!!!

abit painful but dr tan was very gentle...the clinic assistant was also very nice...very reassuring and friendly.

now im all spotty with black spots...look like i got chicken pox...the minute it finished, didnt look too bad, but as the day went on, it got darker and darker...was looking in the mirror just now, realised that there are a few more spots that got missed...prob have to get the burnt the time i go back for checkup. think there are 3 that are not done. prob i squirm too much....hehehe
but i also noticed that some of the scabs do not cover the whole spot, so i dunno isit only half burnt or it is like that. think only when it heals then will be able to tell...

now all i got to do is stay home, and wait for it to heal...then pray i become mei mei after this

hihi wise

the numbing cream took 1.5hrs, then the burning only about 15 - 20mins only... but abit painful...but for the sake of beauty..try to tahan lor

i will be staying home for about 1 week...too shy to meet people...heheh....but today after the burning, i wandered around town with my fh to look for rings and suit...but try to stay away from direct sun..heheh..whole day wear shawl on my head... "bao ge liao"...hehe.....like wearing tudung.....

yah..got take before photo..the after photo think will take only when the scabs drop off...then the mei mei picture....hehe..but really hope will be fast....dun like the scabs...its really black....pray hard i dun go scratch in my sleep....

hi aereus... pain ah? me v scared of pain one leh...

wah... u can still go 'gai gai' ah? the last time i was supposed to do, i had already made up my mind to take cab home immediately after that. pai seh lah...

Hi aureus,

years back, mi went for AHA peel. doctor advise mi to stay away fm light. even @ home must put down curtain etc & even got to stay away fm lights @ home... just liked a vampire.... scared of daylight.... beli "kua zhang!"

so now u can onli come out @ nite lah!! ke keee...
93449.gif

I'm thinking of trying out Derma rx products?? Just to check how much will be the consultation fees and are the products suitable for dehydrated and very oily skin...constantly tend to have small breakouts...

Hence, hope to get some advise from you all.. Thanks.

Hi Cheryln,

Welcome. looks liked u got same problem as mi. mi olso got dehydrated skin @ cheeks area + super oily Tzone & breakout @ chin area.... so far after using for 3 weeks... things are kinda under control... still got some breakout tho.

the consultant fee :
first visit is usually $50, the nxt visit is S$25... there's olso the unlimited charge is $200

Thks..Wise...

Just to check if we can still go facial when using derma rx products...cos I still have my facial package...quite tempting to give it a try after seeing that you have improvement

usually how much will the products cost...

Hi wise, hi brambles

yah...pain but tahan lor....want pretty always got pain one...hehe....yah..had no choice...only day to go do things..so tahan and cover my whole head with my shawl....really looked like malay girl in tudung. SO PAISEH....heheh...people keep looking...

hahah....today at home....but sun so bright..my curtain down still got light in my room leh...how?? hehe...use pillow case cut two holes and pull over my face

Hi aureus,

haha.... wen read yr msg mi nearly fall off the chair... cut pillow case.... dun frighten little kid okay...

yah, there's a price to pay for being mei mei....

Hi Cherlyn,

hmmm, gg for facial when using DRx?! well, cant advise u lah. coz' mi dun go facial one, may b other ladies can help.

for mi 1st visit paid abt S$480.... bght the full range of pdts.

hehe...no worries wise...no little kids here...only one next door, and two on the other side...haha....but bright daylight...so dun think they will get frightened..,,

haha...nope...still deciding on which bridal studio...choosing between sil and ted wu..but wedding banquet...think decided with mandarin...

you leh??

haha...nope...still deciding on which bridal studio...choosing between sil and ted wu..but wedding banquet...think decided with mandarin...

you leh??

Hi aureus,

sorry, wat is SIL? Mandrain not bad. but must go for the bigger function room. cant remember the guy i spoke to liao. the asst sales mgr... young chap.... u olso Dec bride right? tink got to act fast for the date loh.

Oh, mi BS wif Inwedding & BQT @ RTC.

hihi wise....sorry for the long delay...

sil = silhoutte the bridal shop...
nope me feb 05 bride...heheh now my turn to ask, whats rtc?

me now wondering what to do with those spots he missed on me face....called up but they say time slot full...so guess gotta wait till 2 weeks when i go back...never mind lah....just look spotty again..but at least not too bad...another 4 or 5 spots only compared to the more than 23-30 spots i have now

Hi aureus,

it okay, no need to say sorrie.... u cant b glued to the PC right? ke keee....

Oh, the Doc "missed" some spots. will he chrg for those he missed? meaning u hv to b on leave again? & 2 scared little children
??

RTC= Raffles Town club.

hehehe.... now got nothing to do can be glued to it....

yah lor...what to do...good thing only one on my cheek, two on the forehead and one on the hairline...so not too bad...hehe..no need to wear pillowcase...only need 4 plasters....

rtc very nice food..went there for a dinner last dec...indian wedding..the waiters did a dance with the food...we so afraid the food will drop down...hahah...

but one thing to check is the sound system....dunno is it that theirs is wedding...it was so loud we almost got deaf...hahah....

Hi aureus,

4got to tell u... we nearly "lost" our booking @ RTC, so fm 2 Dec chg to 5Dec... so mi advise is to secure early, better booked early if u hv decided on the htl.... esp for hot dates.

BTW, u hv not answer mi qns: will Dr charged u for the spots he missed?

93675.gif

ooppsss....heheh...sorry..forgot to answer that one....i called the clinic this morning, they also not so sure, just say that he will touch up, but dunno if he will charge or just charge consultation...

wah!!! then u must have been so worried....yah..me actually lost the date...supposed to be nov this year, but when i called alst nov, all the dates booked..in fact all the hotels i wanted all booked....so no choice had to push to next year...heheh...good also give me more time to do my face....

hi aurues,

OIC. hope u wont chrg u loh. since he overlooked... keee keee. so when r u gg down again?

ya-lor! quite scared loh. coz' tat time lotsa hotel all taken up liao.

hihi wise..

yah...now the more i look into the mirror, the more upset i am he missed the spot..coz i dun want to look like this again....

think will call them tomorrow to make appt to go down asap to get the others done....

hi aureus n wise!!!

sorry been v bz at work. hardly had time to pop by
94004.gif

juz came by to say hi. gotta run already. hv got a meeting in 10 mins...

Hi aureus,

it the healing period lah. oh yah, can try take Vit E (oil), it 2 speed up healing.

& try avoid seafood @ least for a few days. juz incase will caused itch!

mi gg for their Sonic Cleansing this Sat.
Heard fm them fm nxt mth onwards, they will not be doing just sonic cleansing alone anymore. they'll package with a face mask + some Vit total cost for $115.

Will let u ladies know. ...

Found this fm their web:
Sonic Cleaning.
This is a procedure by which the surface of the skin is thoroughly cleansed using specialized equipment which emits ultrasound waves. These ultrasound waves are of a frequency which is beyond the normal hearing range, and causes extremely rapid vibrations on the surface of the skin when transmitted through the unique metal handpiece. These vibrations loosen the outer layer(s) of dead skin, and removes them.

The procedure results in cleaner, brighter skin — pores are unclogged and blackheads eliminated. Treatments that immediately follow sonic cleansing are more effective as a result of enhanced penetration of active ingredients.

hihi wise

thanks for the tip
....heheh im allergic to seafood so no worries about that one...im eating vit c and evening primrose oil every day...inside the evening primrose got vit e..but i think i will go buy a bottle later...

im going down to see dt tan later and see whether he can zap the rest off today...hope no need to pay wor.... (hehe....it got missed out so i hope not)

think after it heal, i will go to them for facial...so sad...they stopping the sonic cleansing....did they say why?

hihi brambles..... nice to see you back after so so long.....come back soon

Hi aureus,

they didnt stop sonic cleaning, but rather bungle 'it together wif other services. meaning nxt mth, customer cant do sonic cleaning alone. they hv to do the whole pckg, which consists of sonic cleaning + face mask + vit.

let us know the outcome, gal... take care.

wise, u're going to see chin han to do sonic cleansing? wow, sounds good... me v tempted. maybe i'll go try too.
94131.gif

hi aureus, so will be mei mei v soon. envy u. i dun hv the courage to do the 'burning' leh. how? can give me some of ur courage?
94132.gif

juz came back from my meeting. v happy cuz it's finally over!!! n i can finally sit down n rest my tired feet.

Hi brambles,

tink will be done by the "nurses". guess must be some facial cleaning but with machine....
will let u ladies know.

btw, 4got to tell u galz. mi 2nd PS was over liao. so gg for the sonic cleaning to clear up the "leftover" makeup....

hello all!
long time never drop by..cos really bz with work... sigh... (so pimples yet again!!!)

i tried their sonic cleansing and a "Beauty Fresh" (dunno what's its exactly called)... that BeautyFresh is really painful!
sigh.. but for the sake of beauth.. must TAHAN!! (just like aureus! hehe)... and i think they have a new range coming up too.. wonder which is better...

hi ahblur, u've tried their sonic cleansing? how do u find it?

n wat's beauty fresh? wat does it include n it's for treating...?

May I know where your get the Derma-rx product??
Cos I using their tinted sunblock. Given by my mum's fren... now finish liao need to get new one. SO pls tell me the address. And any good products with price to recommend. Thanks for the help. Thanks.

hi wise and brambles...
sonic cleansing they used a machine with ultrasound waves i think... so u will feel the current(?) when it's put near to your face heheh.. but i really think it deeply cleanses the skin cos it feels rather smooth now... as for the beauty fresh.. it's really painful...
it's a treatment for acne and acne scars... but dont' try it unles u have serious acne like me hehe.. cos it's really very painful!! haha.. they will top it up with a mask also after which feels really refreshed.. overall think it's good

Hi I,

you can find the products at Forum 11th floor of their office building or at China Square 2nd floor, called the DRx Center