Derma-rx Users?

mapleleaves

hi wise..
partly.. but the treatment has this machine.. (something FPL i think).. with some laswer and it's very hot and painful hehehe.. i guess i wasn't mentally prepared that's why hahah

aureus

hihi gals, im back

just to update everyone on how i look...heheh...
good news....some of the scabs fell off and the area is lighter than the original...no more brown yellow spots, now they are just pinkish and definitely lighter than before...only set back, is that some scabs are still there....still hanging on to me face.... but the ones that fell off have a bit of a "hole"...mom and fh says it will slowly fill back in....(im praying hard it will!!!

but now, the sad thing is that because some got missed the first time round, and some not fully burned off....i have to endure the same thing all over again

haha...but at least round one quite oky...so second round, will still pray hard, but at least i know what to expect...hehehe....

after this....maybe will also do the facial already...time to look mei mei....hehehe

wowow

Another question for you girls... How much you actually spend on the first set of Derma Rx products? Need appointment? Can give me a price range? What good product from them you using now?

Sorry for so many questions

cawaii

wana to check if the results are visible after 1st session of the sonic cleansing? if wedding is next week, izit advisable to try that?

brambles

hi i... i spent bout $400+ for my first set of DRx products. felt v heartpain at first but they do last me for quite long. i'm into my 8th month and so far, i've only replenished 2 of the products. n yes, u hv to make appt b4 going down.

brambles

hi cawaii...

not advisable to 'ka chiao' ur normal skincare routine juz a week b4 ur AD. that's my MUA's advice to me

wiseharmony

Hi I,

liked brambles heartpain, spend abt S$480. bght the whole range.... mi into e 4week of using it. fm the rate of mi usage guess think will last mi 6-8mths. may b except for the clearance & toner may will for 3-4 mths. coz everynite only used 3-4drops for the whole face. i tink they r quite open abt their price (anyway is fixed) u may wanna to call & chk.

wowow

Hi Ahblur, Wise and brambles

The price I think is quite reasonable if it last very long. Is their product good? Any improvement to your skin?

wiseharmony

Hi I,

u didnt ask how many type we buy?? would be only 3 kind? for 300-400 then exp loh!! juz kidding u. for mi bght 7 products.

as mention mi into the 4weeks. e forehead is smoother although still got white heads. e pores on nose seems better. chin pimples control... but cheek start to hv a few, not sure it due to external factor or stress.

mind to share what type of skin u hv?
95801.gif

wowow

Hi Wise,

T-zone oily. But its dehydrate... alot of blackheads on my nose and some on the forehead. Big pores at my nose. But the worst part it I had very dark eye bag. So bad until my eyelid is dark dark like that. Some pple even ask me what brand of eyeshadow I'm using.. Hahaha...

I had tried all sort of good products. Cos I use to work in SASA, YSL, anna sui and airport selling skincare too. But didnt really found one product that suits me. So end up now I using Nivea day cream and bioterm night cream. But due to the change of weather I think it is time to change my skincare liao.

So when using the Derma Rx sunblock I really found it really good. So thinking changing all my skincare to this brand.

Use to use abrand call Doctor secret. My skin improve alot. But quite ex also. whole set $400. last the most 2 months. BUt it is more of peeling type so cant use it daily.

wiseharmony

Hi I,

tks for sharing. almost same problem as mi....kekeee may b can try try this DRx?

btw, heard fm pple saying if u rub too often on eyes & nose will darken that skin area faster then any parts.

so may b u wanna to take note dun rub yr eyes too often.

wiseharmony

mi went for e sonic tingy. beli painfully. mi advise is those who got ance esp large one dun go for tat until it heals... else it can b painful. But the results.... very very soft & smooth skin. skin feel clean.

104735.gif

aureus

hihi wise....

long time never come in here already....
how was it? when did u go? how the process?? what did they do? how much it cost?

wiseharmony

hi aureus,

skin still feel smooth expect for the pimples areas... liked to touch it when washing face.... vein hor... ke kkee.

they used a flat metal tingy and "run" thru yr face.... to clean/remove up pores. lotsa of mi black, whiteheads & oil all remove. still got some "tough" one not remove may go again when pimples more even. the whole process abt 20-30 mins then plus a face mask another 20min. cost think 115$. but must warn u, mi face was so red after the sonic cleansing. take abt 2days to "clam" down.

Oh yes, went to the forum one.

aureus

hihi wise....

hehe..bo pian....must pain first...haha...wah...the sonic cleansing so good...i must try..but scared of getting te redness leh... but i want to get rid of the white and black heads....

think when the second round of the scabs fall i will go make appt to get my face done too...heheh

poupie

I am new here but heard from all your comments that this DRx product is good. I am amazed that the sonic cleaning can do all the clean up without any squeezing.

hi wise,
for the sonic cleaning, is the redness normal? Do you know how many times must we go if we have some tough blackheads to clean? Are they pushy trying to sell program or products to you?

Sorry for so many question, I have bad experience every time that I go for a consultation (looking for a good facial place), they will always try to push me to buy or join.

wiseharmony

Hi aureus,

e redness took abt 2days to calm down. may b coz' mi got pimples. may b u can ask Dr chin han if you can go for sonic. coz yr skin still recovering mah. dun rush.... the sonic will be there waiting for u to visit.

105434.gif

wiseharmony

Hi poupie,

105460.gif

actually it a form of scurbing but using a metal tingy. no they wont hard sell, they cant even advertise as they are a clinic not beauty/ facial hse dont worry. besides they are doctors, they explained to you how our skin works. the cause of white/black heads etc... so it not guessing games/ testing to yr skin problems. so dun worry.
tat olso explain why lotsa pple never heard of DRx before, coz' usually by word of mouth.

as for how many times for sonic, guess it depends on yrself & pocket $$$.... ke keee... tink will be gg again after mi pimples heal. or when the smooth smooth feeling is gone loh.
105461.gif

brambles

hi poupie... welcome

well, wise has answered ur qn. DRx is a clinic, nt a facial salon. so no worries bout unethical hard selling. the dr is v nice n so are the clinic assts. i've been using the pdts for close to 8 mths n i'm v happy with it cuz my skin has stabilised

so if u're keen, do make an appt b4 u go down n the dr will look n ur skin n provide advise accordingly

hey wise... good for u. i had wanted to do the sonic cleansing on monday but last minute decided against it. after reading ur feedback, sorta regret not going. hehehe

wiseharmony

Yo brambles,

long time no see....
yah u shld try.... it's painful... but the after effect... thrumb up!!
105594.gif

mi will go another 2 more rounds of sonic than will try this, was recommend by Dr: (but no idea how much, any one tried?)

Microdermabrasion
Microdermabrasion is an intense exfoliation process that rejuvenates the skin by utilizing either a unique diamond-tip combined with vacuum suction or ultra-fine aluminium oxide crystals to remove the upper layer of the stratum corneum. At the same time, the hand piece of the instrument contains a vacuum tube that sweeps up the skin's cellular debris and the used crystals. This process exfoliates the skin, stimulating the production of collagen and elastin which will result in a firmer, more youthful looking skin over time.

Microdermabrasion buffs the skin of fine lines and discoloration while refining texture and hue. Repeated treatments yield excellent results for scar revision (whether from acne, chicken pox, or even surgery scars) as well as pigmentary conditions such as melasma.

wiseharmony

Hi brambles,

btw, check wif you. do u experience peeling? mi face start to experience peeling after Dr advice mi to use Vit A every nite. is it normal? the peeling is not alot, liked after a sun-tank the skin start to come-off. ... hmmm...
105599.gif

brambles

wise... i did microdermabrasion b4 leh. face feels smoother but texture wise, dun seem v diff leh. the clinic asst told me that hv to undergo a few rounds of microdermabrasion to see the effects. i'll prob do one more time juz b4 AD

yes... me peeling like a snake! after using Vit-A. no worries, those are ur dead skin cells
so it's a good thing that we're peeling. we're getting rid of the dead skin cells! u use it every nite? i only use it 3 nites a wk...

mapleleaves

hello all!

i long time never chat here also .. hehe..

i went for a couple of times of sonic cleansing and the beauty fresh thingy.. wah.. SUPER PAINFUL! sigh... the assistant will actually do squeezing after the sonic cleansing.. i wonder is this the norm for all? cos seems like you all didnt' kena squeezing.. super painful..
care to enlighten am i the only one?

wiseharmony

Hi brambles,

can remember how much u paid?? how long it last?? painful??

Hi ahblur,
is the assistant the same 1 for the past previous treatment u went. she squeez wif hand?? may b mi pores are open so dun realli need to squeez... but hor she "dig" and press (wif mental pce) on the stuborn ones until they came out... liked diggin gold; she felt achivement... but mi in pain!!!
105670.gif

mapleleaves

hi wise...

yah.. same assistant all this while lor... i dunno if she squeeze with hand or not (super blur hor) hehehe.. but very painful lor... she also got "dig" too... same like you.. super super pain lor.. sigh.. then everytime my face so red.. i was just wondering if they squeeze hor.. won't there be scars meh?

wiseharmony

hi ahblur,

mine didnt used hand to squeeze lah... but it painful loh... mi sugesst tat they shld used "streamer" to open pores then may b easier for us... not so pain. they said they r not facial salon so dun hv....
105705.gif
tat day FH was wif mi, he olso sayang
105706.gif
to c mi face so red....

but tat nite when washing face, wow!! face beli smooth & soft.... tat y temp to go again!!! sigh! how??

u mean after so many times of gg u still feel pain... i thot mi feel pain coz' 1st time... hmmm... btw, how many time u went & any improvement??

mapleleaves

hi wise..

i went 3 times liao... first time i pain until i cry! hahaha... 2nd and 3rd time also very pain.. but i REN! hehehe... sigh.. my FH also sayang me.. see i face red here red there.. so pitiful sigh... but no choice lor... still got scars lor... sigh.. think my face too terok that's why haha..

poupie

hi wise and brambles,
thanks for the answer. I feel much confident to call them for an appointment. Most likely to see whether this weekend is ok for them.

Thanks a lot!

wiseharmony

hi ahblur,

sayang! sayang! next time when u feel pain again tink of something tat will make u happy... liked eating a cheese cake!!
105892.gif

jox2

I am looking for a skincare product which is suitable for oily, clogged and sensitive skin. Is this derma-rx product okee for me to use? Will it be too harsh for my skin?? :p

Where can i get this products?

brambles

wise... no worries lah. i oso got quite a scare myself when i started peeling, thot i was allergic to the pdts or something. i den called the clinic n they explained to me loh. in fact, it's good to peel cuz u get rid of the dead skin cells mah

hi jojo, u can go surf the sites wise gave u. if u like, den can make an appt wif dr. but i dun think u can juz buy the pdts like that w/o seeing the dr

wowow

Wise,

That time you told me your first set of derma Rx products cost you $400 plus then does it included the doc fee?? So overall how much you paid for your first visit? Thanks

wiseharmony

Hi I,

consultation is 50$ for 1st visit. sub is S$25 unless you wanna to sign up for the unlimited 200$. mi 1st visit included Dr fee abt S$480.

hd mi 2nd visit last week, didnt sign up for the unlimited coz' Dr said onli wanna to see mi in 2mths time, and if got questions can call him dun hv to visit him.

hope mi answer yr questions.... so hv u decided? to b a DRx user or not to B ? ke keee.

wowow

Thanks Wise,
Yup I had decided to be a derma rx user but need to save that money first.. cos I still studying ya. The products sound so good how can I resist. Ke kee..

jox2

Hi Wise & Brambles,

Thanks for the info. Does the product contains AHA? My face gets irriated when I used Neostrata (contain AHA too).

Wise, did u try on samples b4 u purchased the S$400 products? Last time i bought lots of skin care products but they have not been used....i feel so heart pain on the $$ that i have thrown inside....

wiseharmony

Hi I,

U r welcome.
hmm... mi suggestion is to see the Dr & tell him tat u r a student & ask him to recommend those you urgently need. as for those additional good to hv u jus take note & buy nxt time when got $$.

mi only worried is if u saved till got $$$ but can yr "face" waited? juz a suggestion lah no hard feeling.

as for mi case, mi need it for urgenty coz my PS was only 3 weeks away. ; p

mapleleaves

hi wise..

so bz these days that i hardly have time to log on! ehhee. thanks for tne encouragment! Yeah.. that's why i'll do.. and lucky my hubby will accompany me heheh give moral support.. haha