Depot Road Flats

cocobun

Nihpcac>> hmm i think, i typed my email wrongly, so din received any mail from the yahoo group. here's the correct 1, [email protected]. thanks !

Horus>> oh i din know abt the hacking cost, cos none of the ID mention this to me ! hmmm,not sure is this included in the quotation.

GeeWhiz >> oh u are on the 13th floor !! so decided on your ID yet? me still looking ard...

jaja

nihpcac > thanks for adding to the group.
wah, saw ur list of "cannot-dos" from the geomancer, like that kitchen how?? no matter how to design also cannot avoid them! cham, dunno how to place the sink, hob and fridge already... *faint* might just have to override superstition with practicality if no choice... we most likely go with ID's design to have sink and stove same side and fridge opp hob.

KT > alamak, we haven't even submitted the form for cement screeding... looks like gotta wait quite some time before starting reno lo...

Horus > yah, if HDB decides that for our flat we need PE (professional engineer) to certify its safe to hack the wall, we gotta pay them to do it. Seems like alot of us are intending to hack the kitchen wall... so hopefully we can be spared.:p

doggielover

YK n Chell,
I've PM-ed u

Jaja, seems like there is a long queue for cement screeding to be done.. probably cos it's just after the seventh month.. yah.. so got to wait for quite some time..
hmm, dun mind I kpo a bit ah.. I can't imagine how to put the fridge opp the hob given that the sink & stove is on the same side.. n with ur kitchen wall hacked rite?

doggielover

realised that forgot to add furzz in:p

Jennifer:103B,8th floor,reno to start in Sep
elle: 109A, 8th floor, searching for ID
GeeWhiz:109A,13th floor.Still scouting around for contractor.
pitterpatter: 111A, 22nd floor
ade:111A,8th floor, tentatively getting keys 28th Oct
yknchell: 111B, 12th floor, reno to start in Sep
KT: 111B,14th floor, reno to start in Oct
Horus:112A,3rd floor.Reno done.Staying in since Jun 05.
HAMTARO:112A,7th floor,starting reno in Sept
rachdave: 112A, 10th floor
Slgerman:112A,14th floor,reno to start in Sep
DL: 112A, 15th floor
A&A: 112A, 16th floor, reno started, completing in Oct
cacphin:112B,16th floor,ID not found yet
lancez: 112B, completed reno
luce: 112B
jaja: 112
furzz: 112B, reno started in sep

jaja

KT > yup, we're hacking the kitchen wall next to the dining area, but only until where the beam is. so got a portion of wall to place the fridge against. basically, our kitchen design is the 11 type (ie. 2 rows), with the sink facing svc balcony, hob same row in the corner of the kitchen... At 1st tot hob opp fridge is quite cramp until went on-site to try it out... just can't get too deep fridge then would be fine

btw from ur name, wonder if u got dogs? we luv dogs too and haf 2 medium size ones... a cocker n a sheltie

fifthmay

Hi ALL Depoters,

Another new neighbour reporting in! (didnt realised this forum until now)

111B 21st floor
still scouting for ID..

I just love DEPOT...................!!!!

yknchell

Hi Depotians,
Good News to share here....
HDB has approved my pending list!!

I can officially start my reno on Monday!! Yippeee!!!

yknchell

Welcome fifthmay..
We are in the same blk!! How did you managed to get such high floor??? WIS or ballot?? 4 or 5 rm?

KT, we got neighbour liao..!!

aduhlene

haha...still only 2 111A people.. where have they all disappeared to?
YK&Chell, what is pending list? wah, when you renovation done can do and take a look at your place? We can organise a mass outing like the other time...hee..

aduhlene

haha...still only 2 111A people.. where have they all disappeared to?
YK&Chell, what is pending list? wah, when you renovation done can go and take a look at your place? We can organise a mass outing like the other time...hee..

fifthmay

YK & Chell (yknchell),

Hi, i got my unit during the WIS conducted last june. Mine was a 5-room and my queue # was 700+, i prayed and prayed whil waiting for my turn that this unit has not got selected.

i guessed nobody want 5 rooms nowadays, that explained why.

Anyway, so nice to have known so many depotians here.

HELLO TO ALL once again....

aduhlene

that's quite true. Cos 5 room expensive mah. But then now got the new 10% deposit, i think more people will consider 5 room already.

cacphin

fifthmay> your email address? so that i can add u in our yahoo group.
furzz & elle> you got mail.

Depotians, for those who are uncomfortable in giving full address and contact, can email me at [email protected].
Lists like defect lists, contractors etc and even mass gathering, we can organise from there..
do share your files there.. everyone share a file, we will have plenty in our database...
so far, we have abt 15 depotians..

furzz> hee.. you had moved in.. so far only 13th not in yet, i think.. am i directly above u?

rachdave

Hi cacphin,

i cannot get into the yahoo gp as member, guess i register wrongly for some of the steps (not so IT savy
....i try to join the gp from the yahoo page via sending a request to the moderator (guess it is referring to you). my yahoo infor is 'rachdave4' and email is '[email protected]'...appreciate if you can add me to the yahoo gp..thanx

rachdave

Hi slgerman,

i heard abt 'ho bee' as a quite gd contractor from some other chatgps....are u using them for your unit? do u know where they are located or do u have their address or contact no? i can't seem to find them in yellow pages....

yknchell

aduh,
My pending list includes hacking of master toilet wall, master bedroom wall & hacking the bedroom 2 & 3 wall (making the area outside the bombshelter bigger...
Sure... all are welcome to see our humble home when its done up...

yknchell

fifthmay,
Wah!! you so fortunate!!! i was aiming for high floors as well... mine is also 5 rm... and also WIS.. my queue was 1000+..
kao_sad2.gif

But ok la.. me still managed to get the unit we wanted.. hehehe..

cacphin

rachdave> you got mail.
ho bee is situated in AMK.. just a small shop..
they dun bother about the shop one.. but workmanship
should be good.. now liaising with one of the boss
there for my reno.. FH doing it though.. but will be meeting him next week..
however, there's a few "Ho Bee" in the market.. dunno if the one i'm talkin is the one u are looking or not..

fifthmay

nihpcac (cacphin)

my email address is as follow
awaiting your kind invitation. cheers

YK & Chell (yknchell)
i am just lucky... Now big headache choosing which ID to go with. Hope to get some help from you guys...

Is it true that the NTUC is going to go? I chose that area becos of the NTUC..... aarrgghh T_T

fifthmay

YK & Chell (yknchell)

I am interested in looking at your design especially the part of hacking both master toilet and bedroom wall. I am having difficulty of fitting a walk in wardrobe inside the Masterbedroom.

mind if you can share your design plan?

furzz

hey nihpcac,
my unit faces the city, not the hill ah ... hehee hvnt move in, still in the midst of renovation, yr hse facing the hill???

doggielover

Hi jaja, yep I have a papillon.
What is a sheltie huh? :p

Hi fifthmay! welcome! wah ur unit is so high! hehhe must have a very nice view up there.

Want to ask you all something again.. is anyone using / planning to use shower mixers for your bathrooms? If so, r u using gas heater for the hot water or instant heater? For gas heater, will the hot water pipes be exposed then? Cos I think our water pipes are not concealed rite?

cacphin

furzz> hehehe.. i know..coz ur windows are not close
at the master bedroom there... is ajar slightly, that's why i know got pp moving in..
slgerman> can i have the contacts too? see if we are talking abt the same pple. i send u email liao..
also, u haven't sign in for yahoo.. dun forget..

fifthmay> you got mail. no lar.. ntuc not gtg off.
i think earlier posts, we verified from the ntuc staff liao..

yknchell

fifthmay,
Actually, im basically shifting the wall location only... master toilet door more to the edge of the room.. and im hacking the wall of the master bedroom near the entrance... and reconstructing another wall to replace the current door. coz we are having a king sized bed.. tats why...
we also wanted a walk in wardrobe..initially tot of using the Pole system in the master room.. juz construct a sliding door.. but realised that the cost to do this is so much more expensive as compared to a built in wardrobe..

hamtaro33

happy to see new faces here........ more and more neighbours..

today is my first day of reno....
guessed what, it is proven that the balcony LEAKS cos it was raining heavily.... my designer happened to be at the house... Now have to ask HDB to further rectify the problems... and also have to do additional reno to that area.......... SIGH!!!!!!!!!!!! ( thought the initial recitifcation should have fixed all the faults but....... )

fifthmay

YK & Chell (yknchell)>>
Hey you are making me more and more tempted to look at your new layout. Mind if you share?? i mean if you are comfortable with it, of course!

nihpcac (cacphin)>>
Yeah, i have joined the yahoo group already. Phew! NTUC is going to stay!

KT>>
Yah =) nice view, can caught glimsp of seaview too. =p cant wait to move in there

happielee

Hi Hamtoro,
You may wanna try asking ur ID to install a waterproofing board at that portion..it was recommended by a contractor we met.
There are residents who have the rectifications done but til today it is still leaking.
At 8+ yesterday,we took the same lift as the workers of your place, and they were still working on ur place. Hardworking men!

hamtaro33

HI Slgerman

thanks for the recommendation..
Yes, we are doing waterproofing and also drainage and also our ID has already come up with a design to further fix the problem....
I am praying hard that it really works...

So have you sorted out you Reno?

deathgodhorus

Sorry for being MIA for so long, our wedding dinner is finally over. By the way for those who had join us on the house visit the other time and are interested to get the GP switches Tancy are using, do let me know. I had change all my switches including the heaters to the GP switches. Will post some details on the yahoo group over the weekend.

By the way, welcome all new neighbours... see you all soon.

aduhlene

just went through my close friend's AD. so much work and details..haha...
anyway i can't wait to get my keys! have to call HDB soon to book date.

happielee

Does anyone has any lobang to get coloured switches at gd prices?

Hi Hamtoro,
We are still sorting out the details as there are some delays.Yeah man...it sure is a headache trying to finalise things.It sure takes alot of visualizing skills!So what kind of concept are you going for?

Hi Horus,
Congrats & welcome back!

Rachdave,
Replied your mail.

deathgodhorus

Hi all, I had posted a photo of the switches in the yahoo group and also posted a message on where you can get them.

Tks serene, you can try to call up the shop to asked about colour switches. The contact is in the yahoo group.

aduhlene

wah!! pitterpatter, we got new neighbour from our block!!
wilfrey, which floor you staying and how many room? welcome welcome to the forum! I'm so excited..
It's 36 days to my collection of keys~

aduhlene

UPDATE!

Jennifer:103B,8th floor,reno to start in Sep
elle: 109A, 8th floor, searching for ID
GeeWhiz:109A,13th floor.Still scouting around for contractor.
pitterpatter: 111A, 22nd floor
ade:111A,8th floor, CONFIRM getting keys 28th Oct
wilfrey: 111A (please tell us which floor)
yknchell: 111B, 12th floor, reno to start in Sep
KT: 111B,14th floor, reno to start in Oct
Horus:112A,3rd floor.Reno done.Staying in since Jun 05.
HAMTARO:112A,7th floor,starting reno in Sept
rachdave: 112A, 10th floor
Slgerman:112A,14th floor,reno to start in Sep
DL: 112A, 15th floor
A&A: 112A, 16th floor, reno started, completing in Oct
cacphin:112B,16th floor,ID not found yet
lancez: 112B, completed reno
luce: 112B
jaja: 112
furzz: 112B, reno started in sep

cacphin

furzz> how u do the kitchen?
lancez> when u at home? did we went to your house
that time?
headache with kitchen now..

pitterpatter

hahaha! yep! welcome wilfrey...good tat we got another neighbour in the same block now.
kao_welcome.gif
...so which floor are u at? 5 room? did u get your flat during the earlier balloting since you already finished ur reno? wah...must be very excited about shifting in har? hehe....

lancez

nihpac > Hello. I'm staying on the 21st floor. I remember a couple came into my house to take a look while I'm doing house cleaning. But i vaguely remember they stay on the 15th floor. and u're on the 16th.
Anyway, I'm not moving in yet. Plan to do so after customary wedding.

yknchell

Hi fifthmay & DL,
SOrry to reply so late.. was very bz wif the house reno...
We would love to share the layout wif you.. but its a pity that we do not have a soft copy of the layout as we are only getting contractors to do our place up... but basically there is really not much change to the existing layout .. juz some shifting of walls only..

cacphin

thanks lance, i think i remember who u are...
remember we had a tour and while leaving in the lift, mi and hubby left to see our corridor..

anyway, how did u do your kitchen?
i'm stuck with ideas for kitchen.. cant finalise which ID becoz of this too.. sigh..

aduhlene

how's everyone lately? Haven't been posting much lately. How's your renovation Hamtaro?
Should we have a gathering soon again? To visit those whose house are ready?