Depot Road Flats

cacphin

paddie> the reasons for the coverings is to make sure that other new owners who are moving in, esp the furniture delivery, do not scratch the lift etc..
tanc39> which block/level are u in?? 4 or 5 room?

<center> <table border=1><tr><td> <table> <tr> <td align=center valign=top>
mime_msexcel.gif

19.9 K </td> <td align=left valign=top> <font size=1>defects checklist.xls</font>
&quot;Defect List&quot; </td></tr></table> </td></tr></table> </center>

aduhlene

you sure?? so yours also 5 room? wah, finally solve the mystery already...

if you're the other 5roomer, hi, i'm your same block same floor neighbour!!

aduhlene

how come my post disappeared??

anyway, tcw, if you're the other 5-roomer, hi, i'm your same block same floor neighbour...

cacphin

aduh> think server got problem since 26th Dec.. can't even get into here..u mean ur floor MIA flat owner?? wow.. sound like detective...
heheh

aduhlene

now no more MIA already. it's our dear chin wah here. he's at the unit opposite me.

like last time i always feel so envious all the 112A people got upstairs downstairs neighbours. now i have 1. right in front of me.

so happy..hahaha...

anyway when's our next gathering? hamtaro's place almost done. saw her after her shopping at NTUC. haha...all the cleaning detergents...hee..

happielee

Hi Aduh,
U are back! So how settle ur ID already? Message bed are like those used in spa where there is a hole to put ur face into so u can breathe while they knead away...

aduhlene

wah seh, you want that at home? your hubby can massage you ah? anyway how's your renovations? when you going over again? I want to see your progress..
ID ah, not yet. My favourite ID price still a bit steep and the one my hubby found, dunno why MIA until now still no quote. maybe go on holiday..hahhaa
then got 1 contractor but I think he doesn't really know what we want. then like that I have to be down very often which I don't think I can. sigh...
let me know. I might be going down on sat afternoon to check mailbox. if you going sms me, then i go straight your place.
might be meeting chin wah too.

aduhlene

isn't it nice next time we can just drop by to each other's place to borrow and return things. hee...so fun...
can't wait for the day to end. really tired today. waiting for sat to check my ever-full mailbox. my hubby so fast forward all the mail to the new address already.

happielee

Hi Aduh,
Wah your hubby super efficient,even without staying there,already change addy already!Hahaa must be very excited abt staying at the new house with u!:p
Aiyah I will be busy buying all the toilet accessories this Sat so cannot make it.

Hi nihpcac (cacphin),
Those mags are for you to keep no need to return me. Heh today I went to Spotlight,Plaza Singapura and they have some really country looking raw material tat you can make to customize for your place!
How is your reno? Have they started again?

cacphin

slger> Thanks! anyway, will be in my "ever still renovating" house for the whole day today..
anyway, if wan, can look for me, but hor, pls identify urself, hehehe.. blk 112b.
wont' be logging in today since no access of net there unless neighbour got wireless..

cacphin

btw, to all 5-roomers, pls check ur wall at study, the one with windows.. knock it.. is it hollow??
safe or not??

ffbear

Hi, neighbours,
hvnt been coming into tis thread for quite some time, seems getting abit active.. kekeke...

me stil lazying ard, looking @ my botak house once in a while.. no TV, no fridge etc.. botak... kekekeke..

anyway, have a HAPPY NEW YEAR 2006...
kao_kiss.gif

maiz

Hi Hi..me new here...actually i'm TCW's FW hehe...thought i'll join in the fun too

hi aduh heard ur our neighbour directly oppo our unit...heeh small world
hope to see u soon

aduhlene

hi may,

yah yah!! i never expect to meet you guys here on the forums before I see you at the new place. No worries, you'll prob see us tomorrow. tcw actually arranged for us to meet you ID too. hee..
so glad to have you as neighbours.

maiz

Hi Jenn...tks
my first time joining any forums hehe

Hi adelene yup see you tm and yea think you'll quite like our ID I mean Im quite happy wif wat they have proposed and its within our budget so very happy.

maiz

Hi Adelene, good to met u on sat
so glad to know all the little tips that u guys gave us haha...esp bout the leakage at the balcony area.

we have more or less confirm our design wif our ID.

does anyone have any comments bout the balcony area where the metal railing had super bad leakage during raining season? we r enclosing that whole area to make it a cosy corner but seems like we have to use tiles now instead of parquet due to the drainage there and no waterproofing.

cacphin

maizey> my balcony is fine.. even rainy season seemed ok for me.. not much of a leakage.. but i've put tiles for the balcony.. else the cement looks ugly..

maiz

Hi Nihpcac, yea tink we kinda decided to put tiles instead of parquet for the just in case when it rains and if it seeps through to the parquet then i mite cry keke

ffbear

Hi, Karen,
yah, man.. my hse now is so so so so very "botak", no fridge, TV, washing machine etc.. most imptly, no curtains.. any good recommendation? how abt the rest of the depotians? any recommendations?

btw, u mentioned tat time tat u got good lobangs for customary wedding for AD PG &amp; VG etc... stil hv their contacts.. who u get huh? mayb u email me lah... [email protected]
Tanks yah..

tanc39

Hmmm since quite a few of us hasn't gotten anything yet... Why don't we all get our appliances together and maybe we can get like further discount!

Actually has fixed more or less on what I want.

Sharp 37" LCD
Fisher Paykel fridge
Bosch Washer
Tecno Hob hood oven

aduhlene

Us too... Here's ours:

EF Italian Inspiration WD8880 or WF7100
Bose Wave
Brandt Induction Hob TI300BS1
Toshiba Fridge with Automatic Ice maker GR-N46SD

We got some prices already. Dunno if buy together got more discount not. I tried Hong Liang, they are selling the Brandt at a really low price.

ffbear

wow, Chin wah, u r gettin a Fisher Paykel fridge..
I like the look &amp; the feel of the handle, man!
til my husband asks me to stop touching the handle @ the stores.. kekekee.. but I m not getting it cos out of my budget leh..

now, me looking high &amp; low for teak wood dinning table... those tat r found in barang barang.. dont ask me to go there to buy though, din hv a good experience with them recently..

tanc39

ffbear,

Fisher Paykel now having like a overstock sale. If you don't mine white I think you can get the E442T at $1048 on the long term, you might save money in terms of electrical bills. Take a look at the neec.gov.sg and you will see how little the fridge uses electricity.

berry99

Hi ffbear

I've emailed the list to you alreadi..
hope it is useful...

btw, feel free to drop by our hse if you happen to come to your new hse this weekend
i find that most of our neignbours r very quiet ppl, seldom see them open their doors hee

cacphin

hi pple, can try sweetson and ming sheng to get the price and ask hong liang to lower price also can if u like.. we ordered form sweetson coz we suggested the lowest and without hesitation, the boss says ok.. delivery dunno yet coz will be delivering soon.. can't remember when.. need my diary.

cocobun

Hi ffbear,

so far i only bought these items:

bellari tempered glass cooker
37" Philips lcd TV

still got more to buy hehee

hey neighbours, you know the groove lines on the walls, did you guys plaster? my ID says its for contraction and expansion, not advisable to plaster will crack izzit?

hamtaro33

HAPPY NEW YEAR...

Wah.. alot of message..
the server was down for the last few days and finally managed to log in today and read all...

Wah.... must say all got very impressive electrical appliances... Have fun house shopping...

I will open house in soon... need to tidy up alot of things... as our schedule is really crazy.....

aduhlene

actually the groove lines in the wall is to indicate that the wall can be hacked away. I think nothing to do with contraction and expansion.

happielee

Hi Elle,
We heard these stories from a fren &amp; a painter :

Story 1 : A fren of ours patch the groove lines on the walls and in no time,it started to crack.

Story 2 : Painter advised us tat it is becos of a poor job done by the "patcher/painter" tat caused the groove lines to crack.So it can be done lest with skill.

So it is up to you to draw your conclusion.:p

We went ahead to patch it anyway