Depot Road Flats

cocobun

Hi hamtaro

U can try Lumerie at Balastier, its not the same as e*** lu***(. The lights there very nice and the staff's service is good.

liando

Hi Jenn,

Where is Home Tech? Me looking for lights too. What have u bought from there and how much have u paid?

liando & Hamtaro,
Hom'Tech is located @ 65 Jln Besar

liando,
I bought all my house lights and pay abt $1K

cocobun

Hi Hamtaro,

What the other items u still need to get?
Me now looking at cooker and hood. have u got yours? what brand did u get?

Elle
I also got a new cooker and hood,
My brand is Rinnai, so far so good,
perharps you can consider , a set cost $549.00

ffbear

Hi, neighours,
1 more choice for ur for lightings...
Light Zone @ balstier, look for Joewin, nice chap... most impt, honest..
can mention Chris from Depot Road, see if he remembers...

Hi nihpcac,
No problem

Can i have your email address, please? So that i can the pic of my wardrobe to you to show your ID that colour can be mixed ! hee hee

aduhlene

how was the gathering? so disappointed I couldn't go. i was busy at sitex helping my hubby with his booth. anyway got pictures to share?

happielee

Hi Jenn,
It sure was nice of you to have an open hse,I've learnt something from u n ur hubby. Thanks!
Now I know there is a mini field there...can bring my dog there!:p

aduhlene

mini field? the one that has the small soccer field one is it? anyway is there a stairs that goes up to telok blangah hill other than the one facing the kindergarten? i think i saw one that is at the end of the field nearer to the CMPB one.

cocobun

Jenn,nihpcac>> thanks for the info on cookers.

Jenn, hope u had a pleasant open house...
I can't wait for the house to ready too kekke
so when u moving in?
me not ROM or married yet...so not so fast keke

Hi aduh,slgerman,elle,
Thanks slgerman & nihpcac for coming over to my humble small house. I had posted some photos on our yahoo depot resident forum, those who cant make it on last sat, you are welcome to come to my house again

Slgerman,
Well, we learn from each other, cos individual ID are different meh.. so our ideals and concept are also different.

Aduh, ya, the block i am staying, there is small soccer field, and we are near to CMPB ya.

Elle, you are welcome, it is also my first time using the Rinna hod, i hv not moved in either, will wait till my customary wedding,which is next mth.. hee hee

So where is the BBQ pit? Anyone know ?

aduhlene

huh? thought there is no BBQ pit. maybe we could just have a small gathering at the tze char at gillman. really nice. i tried the food already. hee..

hamtaro33

jendome>>>>>>>>.. Nice decor...

ffbear (ffbear) / Jenn (jendome) / LUCE >>>>>>> thanks for the light info
and Luce too... will check out Balestier...

elle (cocobun) >>>>>>>>> I bought from MAYER.

pitterpatter

hi jenn,

just took a look at your pics at the forum.
nice place, you've got. too bad, some of us couldnt make it.
thanks for your pics.

wah! your wedding is next month? so, must be feeling excited huh? hehe.

pitterpatter,
Thanks for your compliment, is only a small house , but feel cosey that you will want to sleep soon,a HOME feeling, hee hee

Ya, my wedding is next mth - Boxing day, feeling rather excited and also very tired, cos lots of things are still undone.

aduhlene

so fun! I also want to go for holiday. But i just started working on wed. sigh...looks like i'm working thru the holidays.

have fun people!! shall we meet again nearer to christmas? can see hamtaro's place.

aduh,
Near to xmas date, i cant make it lah, how abt near to NEW YEAR ? cos my wedding date is on 26 Dec, hence will be busy during the xmas period.

cacphin

jenn>kekeke... he said like that also can.. coz urs is neutral color.. mine contrast color, cannot..
sigh.. anyway, can't change too.. is in midst of carpentry.. went up yesterday.. L-box and false ceiling up liao..

ffbear

Hi, nihpcac (cacphin),

so "qiao".. we were oso @ malacca end of Nov 05... mayb we hv met there liao... kekeke

cacphin

kekeke... same.. which blk? maybe we ate breakfast together too... hehehe.. should have recognised u b4 leaving spore so that can say hi there.. btw, u live
1 floor below me, is it?

ffbear

Hi, Nihpcac,
we were @ Blk 5 in century mahkota.. u?

Dont think we r in same block lei... We stayed @ Blk 109B.. u?

hamtaro33

hi nihpcac, think me an hubby saw you at the hawker center on saturday afternoon.. wanted to say hello....

How's your reno going on?

cacphin

hamtaro> is it? i'm there though abt 2.30pm..
me saw a lady taking 195.. but can't pin point who's that.. long hair..
my reno still like that.. not much progress.. all workers are busy..seemed that all owners want to finish by christmas or end of yr.. sigh..

happielee

Hi Nihpcac,
Yeah man,everyone is rushing like mad for xmas & cny! So is our carpenter...delay...but we are okie..since we are in no rush. Heh i thot ur ID wanted to finish fast for you,wat happen?

cacphin

kekeke... his workers rushing till siao.. so many project to complete.. so slow down.. Also becoz Supreme laminates got no stock of the laminates that we want.. so we had to re-select and time wasted again..

aduhlene

dunno. like everyone is pretty busy with the holidays coming up. I guess all want to finish reno by then. will be starting mine after the CNY.

pitterpatter

hihi everyone, *waves*

me still here lah...been reading ur posts but nothing much to contribute mah cos will only be starting my reno after CNY too....same as aduh....hehe.

aduhlene

hey pitterpatter, you're in the same block as me. haha..when our reno start, we can go over each other's place to look see look see.. hee..

pitterpatter

hi aduh,

yep! got my ID liao...just postponing the reno cos v busy with work lor.
hehehe, okie...okie...can pop by to kaypoh, kaypoh.
..guess by then, most of our neighbours in this forum already settled in comfortably in their new place liao.

aduhlene

yes lor. hahaha.. i also cannot wait to start. but not yet confirm the ID. then also have to request for screeding somemore...see how lor..

happielee

Hi fellow neighbours,
Any massage enthusiasts out there?
I'm thinking of getting a massage bed & if we buy in bulk,maybe it will be cheaper?
If you are interested,pls state your interest here,then I will go do some research...

cacphin

hehe.. anyone interested to buy wash basin(the one hdb provided)? i replaced mine with glass bowl..
Things for sale:
1) Wash basin
2) Normal shower head( a full set which i bought extra)

dunno if there's more extra... so far is like that.. coz buy and buy.. forgot what i have liao..
can't think properly nowadays.. e.g. buy heater.. so when bathing only can use hot water... no cold water.. so go buy shower head.. didn't realised that dun switch on power, got cold water liao.. silly me.. sigh..

cacphin

Merry Xmas to all !!!
btw, for those who had moved in or have their hod install, just wanted to know if from the side view, is ur hod tilted? i.e. the outside of the hod is slightly higher than the inner side(mount to the wall)??

paddie

What's a hod?

On another note, I'm sure some of you may have noticed that workers have begun tearing off the ugly white plastic coverings on the lift doors. I wrote in to them 2 weeks ago asking why they are still there even though the blocks have been completed for more than a year, and within a week they started working on it! Must say I'm impressed. I wrote in because my friends' places in Redhill and Queenstown are much newer, yet their plastic coverings have already been taken off.

Merry Christmas everyone!

tanc39

I just collected my keys two days ago and just had my contractors down yesterday! Any tips for defect list? I found out that one of my column was cracked and when I tried giving a slight tap... sounded hollow! Was wondering how can column be hollow.

Anyway if any depot rd resident who is still looking for contractor can look for me. My dad is a sub contractor and so... definitely good price for my neighbours. \

Still searching for great ideas for home and so any kind souls out there care to share your home photos? Thanks in advance! [email protected]

Merry Merry Christmas