De Beaute Salon- LPG treatment.

cute_koala_123

Hi. Just wondering anyone up there been to De Beaute slimming course? I just signed up the slimming course but not sure got results or not. They promote me to sign up LPG.Anyone tried this LPG treatment? Worth to invest or not? Pls help!!!!

stars26

hw much did they charge u for the LPG treatment? wat slimming package did you sign up?
heard that LPG is gd for contouring..

bikergal2004

but De Beaute service is sucks..my sis went there before.mostly malaysian and they dun even know how to serve u..just psycho u and ask u to buy this n that

sloppyfella

crystal,

Actually when I went to De Beaute, I find that they aren't too bad. But most salons are like that, they will normally persaude a person to sign up.

cute_koala, where did u sign up?

cute_koala_123

Mine at Park Mall.

How about you Sloppy? Did you sign up the LPG or any other package? They are more cheaper compared to others. If you are interested in LPG, let me know. Perhaps we can team up & have a good bargain. Where did you sign up?

sloppyfella

mine i signed up long time ago, but i didn't complete my package cos of my office work load compared to the timing of the salon hours.

I don't intend to sign up more, more interested in trying to sell off my package. Hahaha. Cos I am quite happy with my current weight liao.

I did lose alittle after going for 12 different sessions (6 days?). Not too bad lah. But then 1 word of caution, was that the weight was mainly from my pregnancy. So I think losing of weight is still depending on persons, okay?

I have being doing LPG like for 18x or 24x... NOTE, you will not lose weight. This machines lift up your fatty area and will shapen your figure. If you are looking into losing weight then this is not for you. Lose weight is thru your diet lor. Those who cannot endure pain, also cannot do. For the first few x, I have blue black on my arms area.

sloppyfella

mi tooooooooooooo

now wondering if i can change the package to facial instead. Heehee

Hey, cutie, can help me ask that if never finish package can change to facial or spa?

cute_koala_123

Hey Sloopy, I now also stop going to De Beaute for the time being. I will continue a few months later when my bridal PS is near....Where did you sign up?

Hey Missylan, have u completed the LPG? Is it really effective to shapen your figure? How much did you pay for it?

bikergal2004

my sis got this package.. 90 treatments $1388 during great singapore sales.but she deposit $20 bucks only during june 2005..haha..she went few times but not these packages.so anyone interested can email [email protected] is a roxy square parkway there. anyone interested?cos she want to transfer the packages as we stay at west area.now my sis is working ,so she is not free all the way to parkway n she is under MLM company

icebaby0

cute_koala_123,

Paiseh, I changed my ID is icebaby0 now (From Sloppyfella). I signed up at Dhoby Ghaut and have another 48 treatments left.
I signed up after giving birth to my 2nd child cos I felt really fat that time..cos no matter how i tried, didn't seem to lose weight.
End up going for 12 sessions then stop cos didn't have time after I started work. I still dangling with them...lucky no expiry date. I spoke to them recently, and they said if I wanted to transfer can, or if I want to change to something else also can.

So anyone interested? If u are, then let me know what u want and I can ask what I can change and the price (if needed to top up).

I currently do not need to lose weight, cos I am quite okay. Just trying to maintain.

wan_wan

This is my first posting. . . .my question is De Beaute that good and reliable?

Is there another outlet at Orchard road as well, coz one of my colleagues is doing her facial there and she mention that the service is not that good lor. . .

wan_wan

I read so much about this saloon is it that good??

Any feedback or respond ladies???

Please advise.

just_a_ger

after reading through a few slimming topics, I gather that only those who wants to sell away their packages find the treatments 'effective'.

revlis

hi just a ger.. you so funny

yoji

Hi wan wan,
Like you, I am still waiting for more information like which part of orchard road is this shop and what slimming treatment are there?
Do you know of the website for this address?

wan_wan

Hi Gal,

nope I have no idea where it is and there is no website as I cant seem to locate it.

I have read so much about it here but when ask on more feedback there is no news about it so I am having doubt about it. . .

yoji

Hi wan,
i am like you , reading so much here but yet can't find information in the internet.

Seems a little unrealiable cause if this is a well known place, should be able to find something in the Singapore internet search.

linder

hi....
i bought a package of 20 slimming sessions(slimmin n tonin)for a promotional of 180 bucks...i went for the first session last week and after the treatment,the terapist didn't help me measure my weight...so weird...so i dunno whether i gt lost any weight anot...i'm afraid that i won't be able to slim cos it doesn't seems to be effective.im goin for my next treatment tmr and im goin to measure my weight n see for myself whether i gt lose any weight after a treatment....n anyway,i can't stand their buggin,keep askin me to buy this buy that...

babystar

i strongly discourage u to sign up slimming packages coz it's a total waste of $.

They'll say can help u loose inches but end up, they'll forget to do measurement for u for the b4 n after.

I've signed up b4 and end up convert my package to facial.

During my 1st slimming session, they tried to sell their slimming gel/cream to me which costs at least $300. And say if use that gel/cream, the effects r good. Lucky i manage to say i dun want after they tough persuasion.

They did do the b4 slimming measurement for me but supposingly after 10 sessions, they shd do another measurement but they didnt.

Be very very FIRM with safeguarding ur $!

linder

Hi babystar
mmm,u signed up at de beaute huh?

Did u manage to lose any weight?

I'm worry that there will be no results after the 20 treatments

yoji

Thanks for all your advise.. this place doesn't seems to be too good, no wonder they keep having so much promotion.

babystar

hi jansy,

i didnt lose any weight that's y i change the package to facial. It's like dumping my $ into the sea~~~~~
Fyi, mayb i dun have that much to loose also...

Probably coz i didnt diligently go for the sessions and probably also i didnt follow their detox diet.

Anyway, i still doubt it lah :p
Believe if u use the $ to sign up those gym membership and if got extra $ get a personal trainers, the effects is much faster than slimming centres.

babystar

Hi gal (yoji),

Seriously, i think most slimming centres r not good lor.hehee

I think De Beaute staff r still quite oook, except for a lady whom i think is fm china.
She's super hardsell.

yoji

Hi BabyStar,
Thanks. I don't like centres that hardsell. It is kind of frustration for me when the results are not acheive as well.

linder

hi babystar,
You are RIGHT...I Hate that China auntiee,so damn irritatinn,keep buggin me to buy products...

ferngully

i have from the 388 and eventually upgraded to member...eer..don't remind me of the price pls. i do find it effective and lost when i went consistantly initially.. but it is very difficult for me to manage to go regularly due to work committments. so i havent go for a while...i kept the sessions still thou since no expiry

ferngully

When i was on the 388 package and was more on..i lost like 1 to 2 kg in one month of twice weekly session...but....it is about 2 to 3 inches off my waist! even my arms a bit smaller

but truth is that i also really cut down on food then. I think these sessions help overall but not to lose weight but to 'shape" the body and will be helpful if you lose weight by dieting but seems to lose weight from the 'wrong' places. If purely go for sessions and want to lose, i don't think it is going to happen thou

Heehee..my friend wanted to sell hers (we used to compare our packages) when she got married..now she think she will save them for later too.

actually if you want to try..u can just approach any of us who have sessions and buy a few from us. Because they are transferrable etc

linder

mmm,actually i do have a 20 session package consistin of slimmin n tonin...anyway,fern what does ur package consists of...mine are jus very basic treatments..lie on the bed that the put electro pads on you...then the slimmin process like massagin...feel abit'hot'..overall...

ms_chirpy

I feel it is not too bad. Just sign up a package recently. 40 session in which i can opt for a massage ( inclusive of scrub, wrap, and ear candling) OR a facial ( can be collagen or oxygen) oOR one session of LPG( if i didn't remember wrongly!=P) With that package i can use the gym, jacuzzi anytime. I dun mind sharing with people my package. You can just pay me cash for one session to try out using my package cos cheaper for u than to pay full price when u try out there. ( 40 session will last me more than 3 yrs!!) just give me yr email address. Per session is slightly less than 100 buck.

ferngully

ooh..sorry jansy..i didnt see ur question. my sessions can be used for anything...it is considered at 'member'...just don't remind me how much i paid for them..hee

chole80

went to the Singapore Shopping Centre
(Next to Park Mall)After the consultation, i request to view the machine n wanna looka round the facial room,the manager (QUEK) of the store stop the consultant to do so. she even warm her tht she might get sack for doing so infront of me.I quite shocked of her response.. Think is nt nice n rude to say so infront of the customer..

badtzdiana

I tried LPG before for 12 sessions.. Tat time my weight din go down, but after every session, u really feel ur pants looser than just now.. I got big flabby arms n tat time i look lean, tummy also firm cos LPG got a "punching" effect for firming..
Was quite painful n sm areas like ppl tickle u v hard.. true got bruises also.. Was worth e $ but after stop i gain fats faster than gain weight. The consulktant say must maintain at least 4 time/mth.. so thought change to workout.. but now stop workout 2 yrs due to heel pain n gained all the 10kg i lost.. haiz..
LPG can go to Far East Plaza or e one i went was opp forum, forgot e bldg name liao..
Think tt time i paid $1400 for 12 session if not wrong..
But think great if u wanna look lean for ur wedding..
<font color="ff0000">
Now im looking for workout buddy.. Anyone stay Hougang wanna gimme a push to workout wkday mornings??
I can swim, cycle, go gym, join classes or jog.. Game for anything but really need motivation.. Pls PM me if u can help by being my workout buddy...</font>

kaelyn808

There's this place at Far East Plaza called Chez Moi De Beaute. They do LPG also but they have smaller packages so you don't have to part with so much money. My friend tried and she says its quite good for shaping (clothes fit nicer, no bumps), but not so much for weight loss.

karenysw

Hi gers,

Try not to sign on to ANY SPA packages. Easy to sign on .. hard to get out... Some treatment works but some dont... Really its the time that we can go do SPA... If u want to try any facial or slimming @ package price, can drop me a email at [email protected].

So far De Beaute is quite ok coz the have some good technology and their therapists are pretty good... but pls be careful with the consultants as they will try to upsell u and give lots of promotional prices if you get a lot of sessions. Be firm esp when they want to sell u during and after the treatments.

dodo_tay

i tried LPG before and is able to see instant results from the before and after photo i took

Think it is 100% natural somemore

So i feel is good

smash_boxx

just wanna share with all, i had slimming packages with them on 3 times over the years, 1st when i was in my early 20s, spend 1k+, lose 5kg.but my fault that i did not watch and control my diet, so weight went up to 71kg...2nd time, mid 20s, spend 2k+, lose about 7kg, maintain and in fact lose a little more on my own, 3rd time, just beinning of the yr,33yrs old spend 3.7k, lost 5kg. maintain till now.

over the yrs, i've tried not ont debeaute, but others as well as diet, excersie,slimming pills etc etc, so far debeaute still works for me, as for excersie, it can only help me to maintain as i belong to kinda very difficult to lose weight type.even drinking water make me put on weight.

i do agree that debeaute or rather in fact all slimming centers do hardsell and in fact 80% of the staff are usually not very experience as most are from malaysia, china and they are not aesthethic trained. whats most impt is that u know how to reject them and stand firm on your own desicion. if the staff are not doing the right proper thing due to alot of customer, bz etc, tell them off. let them know that u do whats going to be done. and what we wanted is their machine and technology.

and for thoese gals who wanna go for slimming session, i can tell u that once a week is not enuff, u have to go like 3-4 times a week, including all the serum n etc, plus control diet.and your body will only start to react to the treatment on the 2nd mnth onwards. so make sure your session of 3-4times a week can last you for 4-5mnths. and tat was why i still go back to debeaute, cos so far they offered the most sessions compare to others.

im not advertising for anyone, all these exp are cuming from someone who's been overweight all her life and even suffer from discrmination due to her weight, skin. and someone who keep trying to lose weight over 10yrs.

anybody who wanna ask me about slimming, feel free to do so.

toking about it, i'm thinking of gg for another round of slimming session again, just to shed off another 5kg..

cindy8815

hi allï¼ i intended to sell away the slimming package that i signed up on dec 2011 and not yet started. whole package got 10 sessions with just less than SGD600 due to promotion when i signed up with one slimming centre. do feel free to contact me at my email [email protected] if u are interested. thanksï¼
(i will sell away the package in a lower price as i will not in singapore for a long period.)