Dad suspected of Adultery/Infidelity

hecter

hi all, need advice on the above. It's regarding my parents. They have a husband/wife company, and my mom is the director, though only in name.
My dad is suspected of the above, because she found him contributing CPF to a woman, which has never work in the company before and has been doing it so for 4 years! We hired a PI and only manage to video record him going into her place.
We found cash transfers to an account link to her contact in his hp.
I think it's hard to find concrete adultery evidence. So in the event of divorce, what will happen to the company, the car which is in my mom's name though paid by my dad and the flat?
Any advice?

margret

if the PI know their job they should be able to prove whether there is any 3rd party in that unit other than that women.

Did they took any shot of them together? behaving intimately?

hecter

@hweebs

Hi, my concern is would what we found be considered enough evidence for my mum to initiate a divorce.

@margret

There is only that woman and her daughter in the house. She is a divorcee. The PI didn't manage to take any shots of intimate behavior.

clipperjunk

i guess you're not hanging around to wait for your pop's confession....so perhaps it's time to consult a lawyer regarding your mum's rights before you expose his secret......

hweebs

i was thinking..in the eyes of the law, your mum will be considered the boss of the company...can she dispute the cpf/pay and lodge a suit against your father? i think because of the legal registration, even though your father was the one who earned the money, your mum is entitled to at least half, if not everything. But because of that, i dun think your father will want to have a divorce.

Ehh...why your mother want a divorce based on suspicions of father's adultery ah? She angry, want to get even or what? If she wants to get even, the most evil way may be to liquidate everything under her name and keep the money in someplace undetectable. That way he sure die of heartache :p

hecter

@hweebs

Hey, mum does not really want to sue my dad. She just want to know if the cpf/pay can be seen as legal evidence or some strong indication suggesting adultery since my dad is very likely to deny everything.

@margret

I pm liao.