Crowne Plaza Hotel, Changi Airport

cramanoif

Renee: their deluxe rm even best lor... toilet can see thru and plus can see thru to watch the tv in the rm.. Hehe
But too bad bridal suite is not designed in that way

Senaqi: I had my solem by the pool last year, it's good..
Their invites design, the texture is actually their facade right?
that's what Alina told me

Saw the Black&Red both settings
But hubby say the whole black is too black, and it dims down the whole atmosphere
Hmmm... Sill waiting to other pple's B&R setting, then I go down peep =D

brandon2010

-> Renee, oh she still remember me? Lol, maybe we give her too many challenges. :p did u manage to sign with her?
but she really helpful.

-> jasmine, senaqi, fel. Congrats for signing.

jovaine00

Renee, I think I saw u too, haha but I'm wearing pink, ric wearing black, likewise dun dare to approach u lest recognize wrongly.

D perks r v standard lor, complimentary additional nite stay, day room for entourage, wedding favours, tried to squeeze more but failed, only get the next dozen of wines corkage waived.

I havnt seen their invitation card yet, what's special abt it? If we go elsewhere print we'll also get to choose designs wat, not like free printing of invitation..anyway, they dun wan to give me free food tasting! Sianz! Anybody here get food tasting for free?

The queue to consultation is also ....I almost wan to give up lor, coz alot of couples cut my queue, d queue is neither here or there, I abit pek chek also..argh...

So Renee, urs cfm buffet style? Approval granted? Hehe

raneejuanjuan

Halo ladies, I didn't get to see the invitation cards too
ans wedding gifts always change every 6 months so nv see also..huh they dun hv food tasting for wedding dinner? Strange lei cos all hotel have rite? Ya I like e deluxe room more.. Got cake somemore
the bathtub happening ah can soak n watch tv...n yes we book the buffet lunch then tell MIL.. Think she felt Bo bian lo.. Overall think she ok la
the march in like very short hor.. Actually can ask them brighten e lighting cos got 1 couple request n we saw, much better to have it brighter.. Nice lo. BF n me likes e black n red one.. N I just told MIL we gonna serve tea at my place ist then go over guy side to serve.. Save time cos ours is lunch! She say ok! I'm glad cos some in laws think sequence is important cos if guys serve tea at gal side ist is like the guys Lu zui into e gal family.. Disgrace to the guy side but I ask her she ok or not she say no issue.. Wah heng ah
nv tell her no alcohol thou later she heart attack.. Lol buffet n somemore no alcohol super meow lo... Wahaha at least we all settle hotel Liao.. Happy! Jasmine I saw u post at FB go eat popaye huh??! Lol

jovaine00

Renee, u so lucky, I proposed the idea to Ric but he insist must go his hse for tea ceremony 1st, den ask my side all proceed to hotel for tea ceremony..haiz!

Anyway, I'm not using black & red theme, dun like lei, I prefer the pink & ivory 1, if that's d colour.

My consultant is Evelyn, quite nice too, will discuss e food tasting w Alina again, see if she can foc for me lor.

fel_han

brandon: Thanks!!
jasmine: I also like the ivory & pink theme!!
ehh.. dun have food tasting meh?? weird.. edwin tell me have leh

fel_han

jasmine: he told me is inclusive in my package le.. yours is dinner?? Mine is wedding lunch..

haiyo.. i scared scared.. jus emailed edwin to double confirm on the food tasting.. i wanna save on the food tasting if i can lo..

fel_han

aiyoo.. i hope i din hear from edwin wrongly lo.. i still got write dwon what he said oso.. think they are not in ofc tdy.. have to call tomorrow liao. tink i beta call up edwin to check oso...

how about the rest of CP brides? Is your food tasting complimentary??

jovaine00

Ms Fel, I can't wait la, I v impatient de, so I alrdy email directly to Alina, telling her my coordinator Evelyn said we have to top up for food tasting, but my frd, served by Edwin says it's complimentary, when both of us signed up for lunch package as well.

I hope she can give me a satisfactory answer. Haiz..

cramanoif

Will be choosing the Summer theme (the one in the center)
Cannot choose Black&Red theme as family disapprove the black

Upcoming will have a couple using Summer theme, will be gg down to peep =D

Brandon: is it Crispy Duck that u always recommend it's nice?
May I ask for your feedback on Prawn + Vege + Soup

merlin10

Hi jasmine, i've also signed up the package with edwin and it's stated in the contract that food tasting is complimentary.. Should really check on this with them..

Hi Precious, when will there be couple using Summer theme? I'm thinking of using that theme as well.. Want to go down to peep.. heehee =D

cramanoif

merlin: 7th May can see the theme (arround or before 4.30pm)
maybe u can check with your co-ordinator, so that he/she can lead you to the ballroom

kiwibean

I had actually signed up my package last yr, just dropped by on Sat to checkout any new themes, this year seems no lucky draw ah. I also prefer the summer theme

jovaine00

Hey merlin,

is urs a wedding lunch or dinner? & also, u alrdy received the contract? How many tables did u pay for?

thks for ur info!

merlin10

Hi precious, thanks a lot..!! i will check with coordinator...

Hi Jasmine, mine is wedding dinner.. i signed up last month before the wedding show.. i just went down to checkout the wedding themes...

Eh check with you guys on something.. If i want additional floral arrangement, do i have to use the red petals (Crowne's florist) or can i use other florist from outside..???
Spoken to the lady from red petal during the wedding show, but they are charging a bit high...
out of my budget...
Thinking of finding a cheaper one from outside..

jovaine00

I see, Alina called me to clarify, she said min of 20 tables for lunch instead of 18 for a complimentary table& food tasting.
But I received an email from CP stating that min tables of 18 for lunch, but she still insists on 20 tables.
Since she said so, I guess whatever I say I also wun get the perks la, so forget it, just let the matter rest.
Anyway, still thanks to Ms Fel & d rest for ur info & help.
Now think it's time tO focus on the other things of our wedding journey!

cramanoif

merlin: if im not wrong, Crowne's florist is Sing See Soon...
Red Petal i think is just like White Link...
come for the showcase to do sales only

coz last time my ROM flower deco is by Sing See Soon

brandon2010

during last year, showcase for the dinner, food tasting is foc, for lunch is 50%. think this is almost same for the rest of the hotel.

to have it foc, would depend on ur nego.

xuaner

Under the dinner package for 2011, is written

BEVERAGE
Unlimited soft drinks, mixers & chinese tea during the dinner for up to four (4) hours
Complimentary one (1) 30 litre barrel of beer
Complimentary one (1) bottle of house wine for every confirmed table. Additional bottles can be arranged at a special price
Corkage of $18 nett per bottle will be charged on additional bottles of sealed & duty paid wine or champagne brought into the event
Corkage waived for sealed & duty paid spirits
Champagne fountain with a complimentary bottle of champagne for toasting

Is the package for 2012 different?

krazimitzi

Merlin, yes CP is now using Red Petals, SSS was last yr's vendor. I found RP to be not only too expensive but also very hard to work with. It was almost impossible to make any changes or customization to my floral setup plus I had to put up with their snobbish attitude which unspokenly said "Who ask you get cheap package, so you only get like that lor."

Yes u can get your own floral company. I hired another florist to help me with everything from brudders'/sistas' corsages/wristpieces to additional decor to flowers on top of my wedding cake. Just fyi i used 85 Flowers & they are absolutely wonderful. For CP's end, you just need to inform them your florist is coming in at what time on the day and of course car plate number.

All the best with your floral pursuits! =)

raneejuanjuan

Is it mean CP doesn't cover decor and we have to source ourselves? Puzzle liao!! If we looking for our own florist means we got to pay? CP decor not nice huh? the decor is the stage, the march in stand and where??

brandon2010

-> CP do cover their standard decor but if you want more, can always add in additional. those photos that you seen from my link are all standard from CP.
nuthing added.

at first we also dont like the 'balls of flower' at the stage for the summer theme, but after seeing thru our photos and on AD, we like it very much. during the choosing period, we actualli wanted to change it but due to additional cost, we give it a miss.

brandon2010

-> Precious, yes the cripsy duck is nice. we loved it and guests who like duck, they say it's nicest that they tired too.

as for the prawn + vege + soup.
- braised bamboo pith with seafood -> good if you dare not to have shark fin on the menu, it's a good replacement.
- Sauteed prawn with trio bell pepper & cashew nut, - easy to eat as no need to remove shell but without shell, the prawn do look smaller.
- veg, we took the cabbage roll with assorted mushroom. very nicely done, not alot of places sell this or have this dish but remember to eat it with fork n spoon. we change this after trying the braised broccoli with abalone mushroom which we find the mushroom taste is too strong for our liking.

hope these help.

merlin10

Hi krazimitzi, thanks a lot for your infor..

Yupz, RP's attitude wasn't quite good when we talked to them during the wedding show.. Quite impossible to negotiate/communicate with them...

So happpppyy that we can find our hired outside florist.. i was thinking of 85 flowers as well.. Read quite a couple of good comments on them and one of my gf hired them for her solemnisation as well..

Eh do you have any of ur banquet/floral pics to share..?? ^_^ Cheers..

krazimitzi

renee~ CP will provide decor for stage, aisle stands, and centrepiece for all tables (very simple one for all guest tables, to be removed upon serving of food, and more elaborate one for 2 VIP tables which will stay put throughout the banquet). It depends, if you think that is enough then by all means. I had a very specific look that I wanted for my wedding, I wanted a garden theme, and also I wanted the stage to look really good cuz I got all my guests to come up to the stage to take photos with us instead of us going round all the tables (and every single picture just see the half circle of the table and sometimes half eaten food on people's plates... not something I wanted!). So it's because of these that's why I put in more effort and $ into making sure the decor meets my expectations.

merlin~ yep RP's prices are also horrendous, do you know for the same items in a package I requested a quotation from them, they said it would cost around $400+, but quotation from 85 Flowers was under $200 - HALF the price!! I wonder what is it that is being buffed up until I felt super ripped off. Maybe that's why they can be arrogant - earning big bucks from unknowing customers! :p

Here's two pics, one of my stage and one of the flowers that I got from them to place on top of my cake.

1703008.jpg

1703009.jpg

krazimitzi

senaqi~ happened to read what you were saying about their invitation cards. yea i didn't really like them so i got them to swop it with some other perks. i think i got extra wine if im not wrong. so you can check with them too if you don't intend to use their cards. but i made sure they printed it into the contract then i sign. so that dun one year later come and say "ehhhh did we agree on that? but it's not in the contract..." scary! hahaha anyways there wasn't such a situation, alina was very helpful in this matter. here's my invite, for some inspiration maybe? haha. i wanted to do it in a way to incorporate the CP ballroom feel as well... so i designed it myself. gd luck with ur invites!

1703012.jpg

senaqi

^wow! thanks krazimitzi... ur invitation is so classy & nice! ;D

yep.. am thinking of doing my own invites too.. gotta go source for printer quotes.. will try to use photoshop & do my own invites! hehe... will be more fun & personalised eh?

thanks for the tip! ;D

krazimitzi

yep definitely definitely more satisfying to have the personal touch in everything. that's why i made sure i DIY every single thing LOL. but problem is, its ALOT of work! start early and get help, that's the best advice i have!

merlin10

Lolx.. From what senaqi and krazimitzi commented, seems that their invitation card design really cannot make it... Haha...

Die...I haven't seen before their invitation card design... Anyone has pics of their invitation card to share? Thanks in advance =D

brandon2010

-> Kraz, very very nice stage and decor.

-> senaqi, for the invites, i used the paper that they provide and did the printing at another printing shop. design is the boarding pass design, you may find them in my earlier post of my wedding photo link.

-> merlin, their card is standard tradition kind whereas for the boarding pass design, it's very simple and plain.

cramanoif

merlin - PM me your email add, i'll forward u the two types of invites

but only the "cover" no inserts

those who want to see can also pm me

krazimitzi

brandon! you are right! i remember now... i also took their paper instead of using as invitation cards. i told them to cut to a size i wanted and then i used it as the backing for my programme sheets which i slotted into the napkins which i told them to fold into pockets! gosh it's all coming back to me now... old liao... memory is terrible! hahahaha and this was just a few months ago! hahaha... here's a pic of my napkins:

1707021.jpg

psst... if you're thinking of doing something like this, prepare an army for battle! you need a lot of people to help you slot in the programme sheets and also for me was to tie the band around the napkins! phew took us (6 people) like 3 hours i think!

kiwibean

kraz,

wow u really done up alot of things personally! even programme sheet, so far never seen one at a wedding, you are indeed v creative

krazimitzi

kiwi~ lol thanks... we actually did up everything by hand, printed ourselves, cut it out with penknife ourselves, stick double sided tape ourselves etc. it's really a lot of work! i think my friends were about to strangle me already for making them work so hard... but i waited 5 years to have this wedding... i really wanted it to be perfect LOL - of course it wasn't perfect in the end, but i still hope it was beautiful for everyone... =)

brandon2010

-> ur programme sheet was very nicely done. lucky my wife did not see it before our wedding, if not, she might request for it. keke.