Cooking Recipes as promised

peeper

vone, looks like yr recipe is not fm the home econs book.. kekekeke... anyway, still a big TQ to u....

oh.. i want to know how to interpret:

1/2 egg } 2 tablespoon
Milk }

vone

hi no-time,

it's fr my home econs book leh. actually i was quite surprised when u said tat u cannot find it. dun noe whether it's coz we using dif editions??

oh, it means u use 1/2 egg & 2 tablespoons of milk & beat them 2gether.

peeper

hi vone... tks..! yes, its diff editions. i used to bake using my sis's book... now she cant find hers anymore... n my econs book oso dun hv... thanks again.

jellytots77

Hi Ladies.... need help

well i wanted to buy a 2-in-1 microwave cum oven... but hear fm ppl is not good leh... isit really bery true... they said the cake bake out not so nice leh....

well i dun1 2 buy an oven n a microwave due to limited space leh...

so anyone can help and which brand to recommend

keruri

hi <font color="119911">jellytots77</font>,
i'm using a National 2-in-1 microwave cum oven. i also bot it becos of ltd space in the kitchen. if u r a baking enthusiast and is particular about additional features like top and bottom convection heating, how big a cake u can bake or how many cookies u can bake, additional fan, etc., u shld get those ariston ovens.

if not, a 2-in-1 microwave cum oven serves its purpose. I dun find that the cake is not so nice. But for baking cookies, the convectional type with the fan switched on can let u bake faster, esp if u r baking to sell.
if u wan top and bottom convection heating, u can get the Sanyo 2-in-1 microwave. it has that feature but it can't fit into my cabinet.

jellytots77

yo kerui... thanks for tat... so can i know wat model is ur national one... so i can go and take a look out... ur oven also can help u to heat up food rite... also can grill rite....

tansk

Hi Winnie,

Do you think you could send me your impressive compilation of recipes?
Appreciate your kind assistance.

crayonshinchan

just wanna check if anyone has any healthy and tasty recipe? my mum has been sick recently and is recovering, running out of ideas what to cook for her... thanks ;-)

naze

Crayonshinchan:

Why not cook her some fish porridge. Simple and easy, nutritious too. Get some boneless fish, minced pork and pork liver if you like. Add lots of water to the rice. I add grated ginger and spring onion as well.

Sometimes I throw in 1 washed duck egg together with the porridge,then cut up later to eat lah.

pooh_ger

U've got mail!

Yo jelly,
long time no c liao, how r u? Hav u got ur oven oredi?

Hi kelly,
Finally u appear again in this thread!

crayonshinchan

Hi Mel,

thanks for replying.. hee.. but then i have cooked all these for her liao.. so running out of ideas.. she is quite sick of fish, mince meat porridge... i am too! hahaha...

levynn

hi girls...
anyone comes across a type of sauce that is like brownish in colour, tastes a bit like peanuts, that is used in sandwich?? if not, any good recommendations for use in sandwiches?? thanks.

hi winnie... can i have the recipes too?? thanks. [email protected]

naze

crayonshincan,

Actually I have a lot of crayonshinchan's comic books, used to collect them. Try macaroni soup, there is also somthg sold in supermkt,in chinese called"gao tang mian xian" , very tasty, just add veg and mincemeatballs..

passbyonly

Hi Winnie,

I've 1 kg small tomatoes. don't how to settle it. any advice?
try to make veg salad this few days but still left many. it's brought from HK dun think cant lasting.

bellee

Hello everyone,

Can provide advice on simple and healthy cooking receipt for people on diet?

tealeaf

Hi bit,
yep, long time no email you liao coz have been busy at work .... can you believe me already married for half year liao !!! So, you must be 1.5 years married then

tealeaf

yep ... time really flies !!!! soon, I will be using the same Lao Fu Lao Qi words ... kekeke

Okie dokie,
261587.gif
and a nice weekend !!!