Contractors for Renovation (Non-ID) Wanted

dan&betty

does anyone has reliable contractors to recommend?
I don't think I want any ID as I already have my own design concept.

Pls advise.

Daniel

V

villa

hi all...i got a contractor he quite good ....he oso design for u ...i think his price quite reasonable lor...

dan&zwei

Hi villa,

Don't mind share your contractor's contact with me.

You can e-mail me his number, or perhaps your costing...thanks.

Daniel

Z

zzzduckie

hi, villa & gwen

is it possible for you to email your contractor's contact to me? i'm looking for a contractor as well.

thanks,
duckie

dan&zwei

Hi OCS,
Thanks. I received it.

I will call them up soon.

Daniel

dan&zwei

Gwen,

I saw the pix of your cabinets...wow! Dark Blue...
vere interesting.

Dan

gwen

Hi Dan,

Did Lawrence show you the pic?
=P The colour is actually bright blue.

So, how did things go?

dan&zwei

Hi Gwen,

I am still waiting for the quote from him.
He is quite bz right now...probably will meet him late January.

Daniel

gwen

Hi pin,

Sorry, didn't see your msg till now. Have emailed to you. Hope it'll be of help.

All the best! =>

huakee

I have a contractor to recommend too.
He is very very good. I had recommended him to my collegues too and they are very pleased with his work. They also don press for money. He even charge my collegues $500 cheaper.
His name is George his hp 91088163
You can quote my name if you want Miss Ho
and he most probably will charge you lesser since I recommended a few to him liao

periwinkle

My contractor was pretty good. He gives his honest opinion and recommends the more lasting materials, rather than the most expensive materials. Pricing was also quite reasonable. His wetworks was especially good. Was recommended by my aunt, who renovated her flat 5 yrs ago. Company name is Lian Keh Huat, at Toa Payoh Lor 4, Blk 85C. Tel no is 63560613.

grateful

Dear Periwinkle and huakee,

Thanks for the recommendations. It really helps when you have used the services and found them good!

notears

hi Gwen,

I'm nt sure whether i'm too late.... but if u read this msg, pls send me the contractors' contact. Thx a milion.

notears

hi huawee,

hope u still reading this thread..... i went to look for george yest ngt... told him tat i am recommended by Miss Ho, which u said so..... anymore info u can give me other than juz telling him tat i knw u n tat's all? heard tat u r a teacher, is tat so?

gwen

hi notears,

well, i hope this time i'm not too late. ;> You can try Lawrance at 93851535. Tell him gwen recommended you. His pricing is competitive and I find him responsible. Let me have your email address if you want to find out more.

Cheerios

baobao

hi gwen & villa,

does ur contractor designs as well ? actually i just finished my reno but my contractor give me a bad experience and poor workmanship and i stop some of the items with him..so looking for another to continue with the items...

pls email me the details at this following address : [email protected]

thanks a zillion!

aeina

Hi baobao
Care to share who is your contractor so that we can avoid him?

Nway, my colleagues recommend me 2 contractor which they said is very good. U can call them up oh.

Winson Wan
S B C Interior
302 Tiong Bharu Road
#03-13/14
Tiong Bharu Plaza
Singapore 168732
HP: 98340940
office: 62717727

Daniel Chua - Megatrend & Design
HP 96184868

baobao

hi Aeina,

thanks for the contact..but just to check it out...is the contractor able to design as well ? i knoe it sounds a bit demanding

i'm not sure whether it is appropriate to disclose my previous contractor..anyway, we just had a bad experience with them...

gwen

hi baobao,

my contractor does not specialise in designing. He can offer pretty good and practical suggestions though.

hi notears,

Have emailed you. Hope i'm not too late again. =P

aeina

Hi Baobao,
Sorry for the late reply. SBC one can draw but only black and white drawing. As for Daniel, my boss told me that he is trained as a professional Interior Designer. Hence, can draw too.

tri

hi bao bao....
me can also recommend some one.... he shd be quite reasonable and experienced. maybe u wd like to give him a shot. as for designing, shd be no prob as i have seen some of his works, he has a gd eye. if u want his contact, maybe u email me?

meowie

Hi there, does anyone has good recommend on jus carpentry with good workmanship? Jus like baobao i also have a bad experience with my ID. So now i jus need to do the carpentry work only.

edk

hi meow, what sort of carpentry u looking at?

You can look for James at Classic Furniture. 67474119. They only do carpentry works. Its slightly more expensive then ID firms though. But after you visit their showroom, you will definitely think it is worth it!!

Oh James is the only one tt I think he is not pushy in sales and really listen to you. The rest of the female teams hor... u can forget it ;p

You can quote Edward frm Pine Close intro you.

meowie

Edk,
The carpentry i'm looking for is those non ID ones. Plainly to cover my bomb shelter so he must know how to do platering too. I need to custom make wardrobe as well. But that's only a furniture shop right?

edk

James does custom furniture like wardrobe, kitchen cabinets, study tables etc etc

You can also go to Cupboards at IMM to check it out.

for plastering, you can look for Jack 97692782

jatling

Hi Meow,

I have one contact, purely carpentry. I should say his price is cheaper den ID, or even those specialise in carpentry with shop....

He got a factory in Kaki bukit...and doing majoy in carpentry for whole unit....

He actually perfer those work with more than 1 item for owner....if you wanna to do feature wall and wardrobe...he should able to help you.
Of course if you let him do whole house carpentry that include kitchen cabinet...he can give you better pricing.

If you wanna contact, email me [email protected]